Showing 122 reviews of 121

Rotageek

Employee scheduling and workforce management solution

4.6 /5 (121 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4.6 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
94%
recommended this app
Showing 122 reviews of 121
Jessica D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Overall a great tool, useful and easy to use.

Reviewed on 28/10/2020

Overall a really happy user, there are some minor irritations but nothing that would make me look elsewhere, and the excellent customer support and frequent updates are especially gratifying.

Pros

For the most part it is easy and intuitive to use. It's easy to create and to edit shifts, customise with colours/shift names, it alerts colleagues immediately when shifts have changed. The app is great for a visual snapshot of published shifts that all users can access. If there are ever any issues, there is always someone on the live chat who can help straight away, and although I've only used this help service approx 3-4 times in the entire time I've been a rotageek user, they have always been exceptionally helpful and resolved my issue/answered my question immediately. I have no basis for comparison but I'd have no reason to want to try different software, I'm a happy user and it often gets minor updates which only improve the experience.

Cons

It's sometimes a little glitchy, eg when deleting a shift to enter a new one it sometimes takes time before it will let you enter a new one (whereas editing works immediately), although this could be poor Internet connection. An 'undo' button would be a useful addition as I occasionally move a shift by accident and can't work out where I moved it from! But aside from this, the worst thing is that it's sometimes a bit slow to get going.

Debbie M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best scheduling tool around

Reviewed on 03/12/2020

Brilliant software, easy to use and simple to understand.

Pros

Scheduling is so quick and easy with rotageek. It is simple to update schedules and the team always have access, so no excuses for turning up to work at the wrong time.

Cons

Would love the software to be more user friendly on my android tablet.

Nikki W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great system for Area Managers, Recruitment, Payroll and Team Members alike!

Reviewed on 12/06/2017

Managing the personnel out in the field in one place - their work schedules, changes to rotas, and their contact details

Pros

Accessibility to live schedules - with over 60 stores in the UK it allows Area Managers that are constantly on the road, Recruitment at Head Office and Payroll to view exactly what is happening at each store.
Team Member details are easily accessible when we need to contact them or make any amendments.
When Team Members (sub-contractors) submit their invoices, it allows an easy method of cross checking for payments.

Cons

Trying to find out historical data can be a bit challenging at times. This has improved since the 'delete' option was replaced with 'deactivated', as we can now reactivate a Team Member's details if needed.
The other challenge, has been if any changes have been made to any details - customer support cannot always advise who has made these changes or when, so it makes it difficult to be able to apply any training to avoid a repeat of changes that have caused issues.

Richard Q.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

pros & cons

Reviewed on 31/10/2020

i become very frustrated with the system at the start then managed to find a calm way of scheduling the teams i needed to- then the functions changed and what used to take me 30mins is now taking roughly 60/90mins which is costly.

Pros

as a toll to record hours worked it is better than previous- however on a day i would get at least 5/8 emails from the team asking me to amend their hours as it has clocked them out/not recorded the day/app didn't work.
it is a pro for the team to be able to see their schedule on an app
it is a pro to have the holiday accreument available.
paying team members who work across multiple sites is a plus.

Cons

i preferred when you could re order the employees - no idea why this function changed.
when you copy and paste a shift if a short shift it reverts to a 30min break when for us many still take 60mins time consuming and if missed costs the bussiness.
time it takes for employees to appear.

Jane H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use and a great asset to my store

Reviewed on 30/11/2020

Pros

I like that I can easily amend shifts and have them sent out to the team very quickly. It's really good that the breaks are built into the system and that we can have different shifts that are set out to the businesses needs, offering different payroll codes. The support from the rotageek team is always fantastic.

Cons

At times the programme can freeze meaning that a refresh of the page is needed. The only thing that ever lets this down is issues inputting or amending shifts, but every problem I've encountered, I have been able to contact the rotageek team who investigate and fix the issue quickly.

Sharna J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Really Good Rota Software

Reviewed on 01/11/2020

Really good! I would recommend this to other companies to use.

Pros

This app/website gets used in our company daily. It’s easy to use and has some fantastic features to ensure doing rotas is smoothly run. Commission reports are also super handy and easy to fill in daily. All in all a great software.

Cons

Honestly nothing to fault with this app, I liked all the features and didn’t have a problem with any of them.

Beatriz L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 28/10/2020

Very positive

Pros

I like the way you can request holidays and days off , swaps .

Cons

We can’t print daily floor plan before to approve the schedule

Claire W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Simple to use, when you know how

Reviewed on 13/12/2020

Pros

Simplicity of adding shifts and changing shifts

Cons

It doesnt link up very well with the company payroll system as reason codes are not the same. And it would be good to be able program fixed shifts for those colleagues who do the same days and shifts every week.

Adnan K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Scheduling Tool

Reviewed on 28/10/2020

Pros

Fantastic scheduling tool that lets me update and amend my schedules from anywhere on any device, provides updates to all users when any changes have been made and means that everyone knows when they should be working, really easy to use and great support

Cons

find the app a little fiddly to use, prefer to use the website option as its alot easier to manage large schedules on a bigger screen

Claudia I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Museums & Institutions
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great way to schedule your team for work

Reviewed on 01/12/2020

great service, amazing customer service team always ready to help. easy to use and to play with. love the graphic

Pros

Easy scheduler and autoschedule. Timesheet incorporated which remove lot of admin and manual work. clear visibility of everyone working hours and shifts pattern

Cons

some mini glitches such as break or annual leave miscalculation

Rebecca L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The team on the other end

Reviewed on 28/10/2020

fantastic the help team are amazing

Pros

Its quick, easy and efficient. It has made viewing the rotas much more easier

Cons

there are no cons, going from paper based to this has improved ease considerably

Deborah N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to forward plan

Reviewed on 04/12/2020

Easy to use and would recommend

Pros

It’s easy to see costings, plan daily schedules and apply holidays

Cons

Sometimes it’s glitchy and you require assistance but that is always there if needed

Andy C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Rotageek

Reviewed on 30/11/2020

Very easy to use and high quality website

Pros

Easy to use
Very user friendly
Concise information
Clear website graphics

Cons

All good ... except occasionally being asked to re log in

Jayne L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great softwear

Reviewed on 02/12/2020

I find it a great advantage to have

Pros

Easy to use and always someone there to help you if you are stuck

Cons

Nothing I don't like, everything is just brill. It makes work easier.

Kristiyan K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Useful tool

Reviewed on 01/12/2020

Pros

It is quite straight forward to view and use once you get used to it
Has a very nice and clean design

Cons

There are quite a few bugs and issues with the software
Doesn't allow to copy and then delete things, you need to delete then copy and paste
The app allows for white backgrounds and black text, the web version doesn't.

Deborah F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Recommend

Reviewed on 30/10/2020

Pros

It makes it easier to know my shifts and prepare ahead.

Cons

Sometimes it crashes and I’m not able to see my shift

Sarah jane O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

An Employer's Dream

Reviewed on 28/10/2020

Pros

I have very little that I cannot praise this software on. The app is excellent and makes creating rotas, filling timesheets and authorisating absence very easy. It keeps all the employees information in one location meaning staff feel extremely informed and there is a true transparency between management and sales, saving time around seeking info and booking days off work.

Cons

My only issue is that the app only works with Google Play Store and IPhone users, whereas, I use Huawei. Meaning I have to manually do the work on a PC for myself, to clock into every shift, see my rota, etc.

Georgia F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing software

Reviewed on 02/12/2020

Love it

Pros

Ease of use, perfect on desktop and in app for staff

Cons

Sometimes there are glitches and staff have reported defaults on the app however this has been dealt with quickly by the team

Sarah K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 28/10/2020

Pros

Customer support
Flexibility
Leave admin and swap function

Cons

Struggled to run when too many users
Getting staffing levels right in the first place

Catherine D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Pets at home user

Reviewed on 30/11/2020

Pros

Like the app on your phone to access to see what you're working and what the team are working. Easy to swap and change shifts and the colour function to distinguish between shifts

Cons

Very slow lately, doesn't load for a long while and changes fail to register causing you to make mistakes

Alex Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great App and Website

Reviewed on 06/12/2020

It's a much more efficient way of having shifts displayed and to be notified of colleagues wanting to book holiday as well

Pros

It's easier to use than other software we've had and much easier than writing out a rota each week

Cons

It sometimes struggles to load but no more than any other site

Daniel C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

great Rotageek

Reviewed on 29/10/2020

Pros

Great bit of software works really well

Cons

When you link to our payroll holiday can be unclear

Andy W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A bit glitchy but useful overall

Reviewed on 28/10/2020

Pros

Very quick delivery of peoples shifts. Easy to edit.

Cons

A lot of glitches when it comes to printing out the rotas.

Daniel F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic tool for great results

Reviewed on 01/12/2020

The customer service that I've used through the chat service on the site are extremely swift and knowledgeable. Addressing and solving my issue with professionalism and attention to detail

Pros

It's easy to understand straight away from the first time you use it. Well laid out and extremely stable platform with a great app and notification settings for my staff. Easy to adjust on the fly and to set up for the long term.

Cons

I have yet to come across a real problem or something I dislike about this simple program.

Pawel S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing tool for any business

Reviewed on 29/10/2020

From the beginning I liked that rotageek listened to feedback , especially at The start and shaped the experience to our requirements.

Pros

I love the ease of use and how it allows me to interact with other users by implementing gaps for shift covers and notifications for any shifts created .whats amazing is that all staff get a notification about the shift I’ve created or changed by text and email too.thats so convenient.

Cons

Not too many cons .maybe some changes are unnecessary in my opinion and don’t add any extra usage .