69 reviews

TANAZA

Cloud management platform for handling Wi-Fi access points

4.5 /5 (69 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Features
87%
recommended this app
69 reviews
Kimberly B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Alternative Medicine
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Wi-Fi simplified

Reviewed on 11/02/2021

I'm correcting security and Wi-Fi stability

Pros

Remote monitoring is incredibly useful! No more fighting to get on the router admin page to see what's wrong

Cons

I'm not as tech savvy as I used to be but tanaza is pretty user friendly and has support and tutorials available

Manohar K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Tanaza Feedback

Reviewed on 28/01/2021

very helpful staff

Pros

It would be nice if this software can support Tanaza APs to form a wireless mesh if they are not hardwired. I believe only hardwired APs are supported on the cloud controller.

Also please include more vendors in your list with reasonably price APs
In fact Tanaza can market their own brand

Cons

Tanaza APs to form a wireless mesh if they are not hardwired. I believe only hardwired APs are supported on the cloud controller.

Derick C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent

Reviewed on 30/01/2021

It’s faster to use and very easy to understand

Pros

It’s user friendly and I like the color combinations

Cons

Color combinations and user friendly and easy to understand

Spirou G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very easily UI with lots of customization

Reviewed on 12/01/2021

Pros

Very friendly web interface without to have knowledge
flashing setup easlly too with steps by step how too.

Cons

The price is to high per access point/year for management and captive portal

Eduardo G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

social sharing with Tanaza made easy

Reviewed on 12/01/2021

Pros

I saw so nice customization I was here and I was looking for this feature to be included for instore wifi overall management solution.
Now I do similar business with LE NEON signage

Cons

the easy of use with current hardware, using mikrotik

Kelsey B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Safety
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simple and Affordable

Reviewed on 28/01/2021

My experience with Tanaza has been extremely positive, and we plan on moving our trial to a paid subscription as soon as our new fiscal year starts on March 1st.

Pros

Managing multiple sites and countless wireless networks can be challenging, but Tanaza makes it so much easier. The cost savings of being able to manage wireless networks is a major benefit as opposed to having to visit numerous sites for network management and maintenance.

Cons

Tanaza does everything that it says it can do, and it does everything that an end user could expect it to do. There really aren’t any negative things that I’ve seen or encountered so far.

𝕴𝖘𝖒𝖆𝖎𝖑 𝕹.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

No complaint

Reviewed on 12/01/2021

Marketing insight for business owners & smooth internet access for customers

Pros

The software is good for facilitating customers while they use wifi & helps business owners know who is their most valued customers.

Cons

I have used it for consecutive days a few years back and I was getting more than what I wanted.

Stuart D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Not what I expected

Reviewed on 12/01/2021

Not positive

Pros

There is nothing that I liked as I was forced tis way, only to find I couldn't then use as expected

Cons

I came to Tanaza from another Open Mesh platform on the basis that they could reflash my devices to their OS and then I could utilise their setup. Whilst this was true, I wasn't aware of the cost until after I'd flashed my units 0 by which time I couldn't go back, and secondly and more importantly, the functionality was not the same as the prior (now defunct) platform.

Weston W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great cloud control of wifi

Reviewed on 12/01/2021

Tanaza has been great and easy to work with

Pros

Being able to use remote to manage WiFi and connections

Cons

Nothing I didn’t like about it was exactly what I needed

Shivam K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Music
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

The Best Cloud Routing server

Reviewed on 13/01/2021

Its really awesome Experience from tanaza

Pros

Hy! I am Shivam and I am from India I love this tanaza firmware because of Cloud Routing this is a best firmware ever! In previous year I have Tp-Link 840N and I am finding some cloud Routing service and captive portals I can't find anything for my router but after so many researches then I find Tanaza . Tanaza is a best way to cloud Routing :) . But I have not money to purchase software 🥺 so I try trial part and in trial part is awsome!

Cons

Its doesn't have Vpn service
Its need some Media sharing services

Wajdy Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Simplified Console

Reviewed on 12/01/2021

Impressive, highly happy and amazingly satisfying

Pros

The cloud management portal is one of the simplest and most intuitive

Cons

Wider support to more access points and local controller deployment capability

Bruno M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to manage Wi-fi solution

Reviewed on 12/01/2021

Pros

It made the rollout of our different client base much easier.
made it easy to implement, and above all to manage.

it was feature rich, and worked with different set of access point models that could cater for the different budgets of clients. even if a client used a more inexpensive model, it would still pack all the features built into the tanaza cloud.

the type of analytics provided made sure our customers would benefit beyond the service they were getting from us, and made the return of investment much easier.

support was excelent, whenever we had an issue they were all resolved in a timely manner with little to no impact to clients businesses. if there was a hardware issue, it was very straightforward to replace the access point and still keep the same configuration of the client.

price wise its very easy to understand, and a good bang for the buck that we were getting for the service.

Cons

there are definitely a few things that can be better.

there is still missing integration with some access point brands for some of our clients.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Unique solution

Reviewed on 12/01/2021

We have used Tanaza in some places with the main purpose to get used to it and to plan large schale implementations. So far we confirm that TanazaOS perform according to the specs.

Pros

It is very unique to see an independent Operation System like Tanaza that is able to create, manage and operate an wireless network regardless Access Points brands and locations.
This solution is very competitive in regards to price and functionality compare with other cloud managed solution in the market.
TanazaOS is as well very versatile when it get combined with other software platforms in Wi-Fi management industry.

Cons

Since TanazaOS is new in the market there are still a lot of marketing effort to be done in the way to gain clients confidence in the market.

Andre C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Innovative Product

Reviewed on 12/01/2021

Pros

The platform makes it easy to configure and deploy once the device firmware has been flashed.

Cons

My biggest issue with Tanaza is that for the brand equipments that I use, I have to load the Tanaza OS onto these devices. This makes it harder to interoperate with existing customer networks and also poses a challenge when the customer already has a fully built customised wireless network.

Manuel T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

It was nice to try

Reviewed on 29/01/2021

I spent some time setting it up, and then when trial ran out it stopped working and I didn't have the time to keep fooling with it to get it working again. Tech support responded but took a little time to respond by email. It's very pricy introductory fee that's not advertised until after you try it.

Pros

I liked that I was able to try it our for free and it worked without a glitch until my trial ran out.

Cons

After my trial ran out I got a few more days free but could not get it working again.

Fatos S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Military
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Trail User

Reviewed on 28/01/2021

Impressed

Pros

Easy to use, easy to install and implement the solution

Cons

I needed little bit more research to do before installing.

Greig K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A solid platform with a solid team behind it!

Reviewed on 28/01/2021

Quickly realized that this software is built with much love and care. Great work!

Pros

I LOVE:

1. The ease of use. Front office & Back office. All around!
2. Remote accessibility.
3. Affordability.
4. Great quick support.
5. Capturing our user data, in such an easy and organized way.

Cons

No cons that I can really think of, honestly.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Tanaza Best WiFi Portal Marketing for Enterprise

Reviewed on 12/01/2021

- its very good that we can design the portal advertising by using tanaza, its flexible for the wifi marketing, also convinience for the user as well when they try to connect to free wifi.

Pros

- Easy to mange the portal and deploy from the cloud to the AP.
- Well support with various devices such as Unifi.
- Easy to setup not complex at all, download firmware, deploy and manage.
- all in one centralized all the devices from the cloud.

Cons

- Firmware not yet support for all vendor yet, i hope tanaza will work on this more.

Prakash S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

REAL EXPERIENCE AT TANAZA

Reviewed on 12/01/2021

Numerous times electronically communicated & requested the Tanaza to waive off one time WL boarding charge but our request was declined.

Pros

1. Hardware Vendor Agnostic, 2. Almost current features are available 3. Easy integration

Cons

1. White Label cost not comparative to the market. At TANAZA one time WL boarding charge is not comparative.

Jayson samuel H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Very good platform for Wifi access point

Reviewed on 12/01/2021

Pros

Very easy friendly for start de wifi access point

Cons

The device of Tanaza is little expensive

Jordan F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Helpful products, generated leads

Reviewed on 14/01/2021

I had a great experience and I will definitely keep Tanaza in mind for any future Wi-Fi deployments where I need to generate leads or add some marketing strategy to my own business or my clients business.

Pros

I liked that I was able to use my devices with their software. I was able to generate some leads very quickly with very minimal effort.

Cons

Trial period needed to be longer to test out more features.

Sen R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Helpfull Cloud WiFi App

Reviewed on 28/01/2021

I had problem with my WiFi, actually i need a feature that could schedule the restart on APs.

Pros

This cloud WiFi app helps us very much, as I had used it to manage all my APs on it.

Cons

But this software need improvement regarding supporting multi vendors.

Kamal P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Tanaza is easy, fast and scaleable

Reviewed on 12/01/2021

Pros

This software is easy to use, very reliable and can be deployed to very wide range of devices

Cons

Its not suited for small business as it is little bit expensive for small business

Johan V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Looks promising, but there are flaws

Reviewed on 12/01/2021

Maybe in the future it will be a good option for me/us to start using it again. To really test all features i had to subscribe with a monthly fee, without knowing if it suits my needs.

I've had it up and running on like 3 devices, it was not that stable (at that time 6-12 months ago).

Pros

The promise it can work on different devices from different manufacturers.
Pricing
The 'open source' way is very appealing.

Cons

Not a lot of devices are supported yet.
Management of different devices in a group is not that easy, like pushing a policy to all device in a group.

Israel O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

My Experience with Tanaza

Reviewed on 29/01/2021

We can easily monitor all end devices which just a click and effecting changes remotely and in real time.

Pros

The Classic hotspot features are very great with real time analytics. I do love the simplicity of easy navigation especially on Tanaza Classic . Product is easier to use as well. Integrating Tanaza into our business has been of great help.

Cons

I believe the features are very great to use. With the hotspot features there can be an integration to use front end languages. This will make designing plash pages much more interactive than rather relying much on external captive portal or on images that makes loading of pages slow down. Integration into our business was awesome.