HubSpot Marketing Hub

4.5 (4,541)
All in one inbound marketing platform

Overall rating

4.5 /5
(4,541)
Value for Money
4.2/5
Features
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.3/5
Customer Support Software
4.4/5

4541 Software options

Sebastian C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great functionalities and user friendly

Reviewed on 12/10/2021

It's a great platform, and even if I have to use other platforms for social media, it still makes everything easier overall. I'm quite happy with how it works and it's important to say that they're also continuously making improvements and corrections to the platform.

Pros

For email, automations, landing pages and lead gen initiatives it's possibly the best platform out there that's also team friendly and very easy to use. The customer service is amazing too, if you're stuck with anything you'll get a reply and a quick solution almost immediately. You really do feel actually supported as a client and user.

Cons

The only downside is that their social media features are quite lacking, unfortunately. I still have to use third-party platforms for scheduling and managing social media content because HubSpot only supports very basic functionalities.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Marketing Platform I've worked with

Reviewed on 17/08/2021

Pros

It is an all-in-one solution that provides easy campaign tracking for forms, emails, landing pages, etc.

Cons

The web analytics are a little unreliable. I know it's not GA, but a stronger view of web analytics would be awesome. Also, changing a name of a campaign is not allowed, so sometimes if a campaign is renamed I have to create a new one, and reconnect the data sources, but it doesn't bring in historical data if I connect a source to a new campaign.

Cecilia H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Scalable, easy to deploy, faster ROI

Reviewed on 10/02/2021

Excellent. Couldn't be better compared to other software vendors. Solving problems, getting things done is intuitive, fast, excellent customer support.

Pros

Compared to other automation platforms, deployment is easier and takes only weeks to start. Inmediately after is in production, we've started to improve processes to make them more effective meaning, getting more inquiries, request for proposals and quotations.
Integrating Hubspot to other enterprise software is SO smooth and easy, no need to spend months to get data from different softwares to integrate front-end and back-end.

Cons

Dashboard could be more flexible or include more default pre-set dashboards by category. It is getting better compared to a year ago but still needs some extra effort, specially the dashboards related to content (blogs).

Alternatives Considered

Dynamics 365 and Marketo Engage

Reasons for Choosing HubSpot Marketing Hub

Easy of use, scalable licensing model, TCO.

Reasons for Switching to HubSpot Marketing Hub

TCO considering license, deployment and post-deployment maintenance cost and complexity.
Ravindu R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Personal Review of HubSpot Marketing Automation

Reviewed on 19/12/2020

HubSpot Marketing Hub dominates in our email promoting gathering. The email formats help get you through the cycle of email creation in a proficient style. HubSpot additionally has imposing contact with the executives and mix with an assortment of web-based media devices. Notwithstanding the computerization and email advertising capacities of this item, the organization additionally dispatched a client relationship with the executives (CRM) arrangement in HubSpot CRM just as an assistance work area offering. The entirety of the highlights of HubSpot CRM is fused into HubSpot Marketing Hub. While the combination between these contributions could be more grounded, it's something the organization keeps on improving. HubSpot is extremely near a start to finish client confronting showcasing and backing suite that may give organizations like Salesforce a run for their cash.

Pros

HubSpot Marketing Hub, which begins at $50 every month, is an incredible all-around promoting mechanization membership administration that ends up coordinating an assortment of CRM, email advertising, and deals arrangements. Considered by numerous individuals to be a spearheading item in its class, it can satisfy the requirements of little to medium size organizations (SMB) hoping to set their advertising arrangement center. While it is expensive, HubSpot Marketing Hub offers an exhaustive list of capabilities and multifaceted arrangements portfolio that encourages it stands its ground against driving items in the classification. It is tantamount to Salesforce Pardot, which alongside HubSpot, is an Editors' Choice for showcasing robotization. The organization offers a quickly developing programming portfolio that is complete regardless of whether it requires a precarious expectation to absorb information for new clients.

Cons

The Enterprise plan costs $3,200 every month (charged yearly). It gives you admittance to 10,000 contacts, income detailing, custom occasion robotization triggers, and vast mission revealing. You can add HubSpot's free Sales and CRM apparatuses to move contact information into the deals and administration channel for essential requirements. You can likewise pay to turn on HubSpot's further developed Sales and CRM instruments should you require further developed highlights.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great application to manage new leads from customer

Reviewed on 01/06/2020

It was great while we used to follow up with email campaign and leads. The use can be challenging if you are very sure of your business needs so I will recommend finding to HubSpot or a marking agency you trust who can help you finding exactly what kind of tools you will need to use to reach expectations and conversions

Pros

We used the service in our office get leads from some of our landing and referral websites. We received a lot of leads and it was hard to follow up with just a mail chimp our a google form and we needed automation to convert them to new customers. HubSpot helped us to managed the new leads and we were able to compare our campaigns with other cases similar to us that used this service so it increased out sales by 150%.

Cons

The service is expensive and you have to make sure all your team is dedicated to the training. Its a very different approach to follow up on leads and email marketing than other services so training is very important.

Alternatives Considered

Marketo Engage

Reasons for Choosing HubSpot Marketing Hub

We changed marketing agency and they used a different service.

Switched From

Marketo Engage

Reasons for Switching to HubSpot Marketing Hub

We got the recommendation from our marketing agency
Suyen R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy-to-use complete tool

Reviewed on 13/02/2020

The hubspot marketing hub have been really helpfull for my team, it contains almost everything that we need to make the ideas of the marketing team come true. It was so easy to learn, and it have an impresive documentation that helps even more to the developers to use hubspot on it's maximun potential. The reports tool, the chatbot, the meeting links, the chat support, the workflows, trhe mailing service and of course the CRM, has made our work absolutely easy and has increase the effectivity of our campaigns considerably.

Pros

I really like the easy and practical flow used to take an idea to a live page. I mean, is so easy to make a template, preview it in different devices and resposive sizes, then make a sandbox and send it to your approvers and finnaly take it live in less than a minute. That flow helps our team to reduce the time-to-market a lot, and thats really valuable.

Cons

May be the code editors embed in the Hubpot design tool , could be improved. Actually is a little hard to code in it, because its like a simple text editor. As a developer I would love to see more tools, helpers, code colors, debugging and another features like that into the code editors of hubspot. I know those are little deatils, but they could make the difference.

Guillaume D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Your CRM for long

Reviewed on 17/10/2019

We've been using this system for 2+ years now, and it has proven itself very useful in increasing the number of RFP received for groups and meetings. The marketing features, such Forms and Emailing is efficient and easy to use. The back office might be sometimes a bit complexe when you are looking for specific information (many sub-option hidden if primary option), but their customer service is amazing, quick and responsive so I've never had to search for hours when I needed an information. Overall experience very satisfying, we would recommand using Hubspot.

Pros

-Easy to use
-Does not require a lot of training
-Customization available
-Various reports
-Track individual pipeline, performance and upcoming/previous sale actions
-Marketing features

Cons

-Not fully oriented for hospitality company (e.g. for pipeline amount, etc.).
-Some information are repetitive between Company level and Customer level.
-It would be interesting profiles could be sync together (changing company status doesn't impact customer status), so there is a minimum of manual operation to do.
-Not compatible with Hotel PMS.

Alternatives Considered

eProposal and Revinate

Reasons for Choosing HubSpot Marketing Hub

ACT! was to strict for our needs and required to many manual operation to keep the software updated. The reporting features wasn't exactly what we needed and the updates was too pricey for what the budget.

Switched From

Act!

Reasons for Switching to HubSpot Marketing Hub

Emailing feature, easy to segment, able to create workflows and A/B testing for lesser expensive (better ROAS).
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best All Around Marketing Platform for Small to Mid Sized Businesses

Reviewed on 02/10/2019

Hubspot is the solution that propelled a single position into an entire digital marketing department. The learning curve can be steep for anyone new to this type of automation and integration, but is supplemented by Hubspot Academy's learning resources and certifications. Overall, the basic environment is intuitive and features are relatively easy to use.

Pros

Hubspot has every essential feature you need to build and manage a digital marketing department. From CRM and lead forms to email automation and content marketing to advance reporting; almost anything that is missing from the platform can be easily integrated either thru partnerships or Zapier APIs and web hooks. Hubspot keeps up with the fast changing landscape of digital marketing with regular launches of new features like chat bots and improved contact management. Managing several brands thru one enterprise portal, I am able to track deliverables from various divisions, monitor multiple team progress, and aggregate lead acquisition strategies to maximize talent resources. I recommend Hubspot to all small to mid sized businesses.

Cons

Hubspot is a jack of all trades, yet master of none. Unless you pay for add-on features, your company will miss out on the more powerful integrations, reporting, and paid ads. Otherwise, Hubspot's normal customer service is really just a human connection to their extension support docs. For any custom or complicated support requests, pay the extra for designated priority tech support. Sending 12 million emails and 6,000 social posts annually for multiple brands through a single portal sometimes can to be difficult to work around. Some improvements are rolled out that aren't always an improvement over their previous features.

Tyler F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

HubSpot Review

Reviewed on 02/10/2019

(1) Fluid trial integration between HubSpot and Salesforc, allowing our company to streamline the sales person to reach out quicker. (2) TONS of data cleanup

Pros

Intuitiveness. We've had several interns throughout the last 2 years of working in HubSpot and they've picked it up easily because of this.

Cloning. Makes it simple if you're only changing one or 2 conditions/criteria in a list or email.

GoToWebinar integration. Key for our monthly webinars.

Variety of ways to create a list/workflow. We work on many different nurture campaigns with different qualifiers for each.

Cons

It does tend to get buggy from time to time - for example right now I'm experiencing an issue in email when I go to replace a link, it won't paste to the text box, it'll paste outside of the hyperlinked words in the actual email, quite weird.

Alternatives Considered

Pardot

Reasons for Choosing HubSpot Marketing Hub

Net-Results did not have half the capabilities HubSpot does on almost every level. Contact record, list creation, form capability, landing page versatility, and email templates, just to name a few.

Switched From

Net-Results

Reasons for Switching to HubSpot Marketing Hub

I was not key DM, just researcher and and helped make decision. From what I can tell, we chose HubSpot because of (1) intuitiveness (2) price (3) it seemed like it had so many more capabilities than other mktg automation platforms without being nearly as cumbersome.
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product that's easy to use. Onboarding was great!

Reviewed on 14/08/2019

HubSpot is great. The on-boarding team was really great. I would have liked to have a personalized training track because it's overwhelming (in a good way) to have so many videos and tutorials. The best part is everyone on my team is happy - easy of use, the information is presented cleanly, etc. We've got lots more to go be so far, it's been a great move for us.

Pros

Easy to set up. Their on-boarding team was amazing. Creating emails is simple. Customizing it for our needs was great. We've also migrated our site to the CMS. We aren't live but the migration went really smoothly.

Cons

I think the workflow tool could use some work. I'm disappointed at the limited number of dashboards you can have with our plan. I am also disappointed at the # of templates we can have with our plan. With respect to on-boarding, I would have liked a more comprehensive training track. There's so much to learn that you get overwhelmed. It would be great if they guided you through a track.

Alternatives Considered

Campaign Monitor, Marketo Engage, and Pardot

Reasons for Choosing HubSpot Marketing Hub

Pardot has the functionality but it's hard to use and we didn't have any help/support. We needed to be self-sufficient but after research realized that in order for us to make the product work better for us, we'd need to hire external consultants. Pardot is not an easy, or intuitive, product to use in my opinion.

Switched From

Pardot

Reasons for Switching to HubSpot Marketing Hub

We liked the ability of having Marketing Automation and CMS because we also needed to move our website to a new CMS.
Sean D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A platform with a soul— HubSpot keeps marketing human with products built on best practices

Reviewed on 02/08/2019

HubSpot is the best tool to use when learning marketing automation. Our marketing team uses HubSpot Enterprise for emails, forms, landing pages, web chat, and social scheduling. Our biggest pain point has been our third-party integration with our CRM-- we use Microsoft Dynamics 365. The more tools/features you're able to use in HubSpot, the more convenient (and powerful) it becomes as you really can benefit from having "everything you need in one place". But as companies grow, it gets harder and harder to maintain that vision. I wish we could take advantage of all of the HubSpot Enterprise features we pay for but too many of our existing tools overlap with them and that's where the importance of reliable integrations come into play.

Pros

HubSpot has allowed us to streamline our marketing efforts so we can focus on what really matters. With We've been able to automates so many mundane processes that we used to do manually thanks to HubSpot workflows. HubSpot's ease of use also makes training and transferring ownership/management of the tool more efficient.

What I liked:
• Simple, intuitive fool-proof interface
• Great support and learning resources
• HubSpot Academy makes it easy to learn marketing automation
• Workflows look like they were designed by a kindergartener-- I love how simple they are to understand and build

Cons

Six months into using HubSpot we outgrew the "honeymoon phase" as we started running into limitations with the platform, mostly involving integrations with other tools we use. At the end of the day, HubSpot is phenomenal at what it does but has real limits to it's function and flexibility-- it doesn't scale comfortably to larger enterprise companies/databases. If HubSpot fits within the scope of your company's marketing needs, it's a delight to use. HubSpot is built by marketers for marketers and it's run by a very human company that injects soul and purpose into it's products.

Improvements I'd like to see:
• Better CRM function-- it was too limited for us to use
• Greater flexibility with reporting custom dashboards
• Ability to use spend/budget data from LinkedIn Ads connection
• Ability to A/B test automated emails without workaround

Alternatives Considered

Marketo Engage

Reasons for Choosing HubSpot Marketing Hub

ClickDimensions is a marketing tool built on top of Microsoft Dynamics CRM, and that native integration is the best part. HubSpot is a marketing tool built on top of marketing best practices. Although both tools perform many of the same functions, getting from A to B is so much smoother with HubSpot's clean, simple interface. HubSpot's platform and available products are much more robust, but ClickDimensions is a better bang for your buck when it comes to the basic functionality-- that is, as long as you can find CRM-confident marketers who are willing to manage an intimidating (sometimes buggy) tool.

Reasons for Switching to HubSpot Marketing Hub

HubSpot was a better fit because of our smaller company and database size. We felt we should be able to make HubSpot work for several years before we as a company outgrow it's ability to scale.
Crystal I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

A Big Product

Reviewed on 23/04/2018

Pros

Hubspot Marketing is a big product. It can do a lot. There are so many tools and features. Sometimes too many to use. We didn't know anything about using Hubspot Marketing before we started. Hubspot taught us all we know. Their training courses are easy to watch and easy to understand, but there is a learning curve.

As with anything in marketing, results do not happen overnight. We started using Hubspot Marketing in February of 2014. It took us 8-12 months to really start seeing major results. During this time, we had a personal customer success manager who was helping us along the way. Flash forward over 4 years later and we are still using Hubspot Marketing.

We primarily use it to host our blog content, CTAs, and landing pages.

Cons

We would not be where we are without Hubspot Marketing. With that said, we feel like we are not fully using Hubspot to its potential. Unfortunately, because all of our marketing content is tied into Hubspot, we continue to pay for the software. It is hard to move your content to another provider (or just export your content to your own server), so sometimes we feel locked in.

Another con is that you will be automatically charged for contacts if you go over your limit. Once this happens, you are automatically moved into a higher level plan until you get in touch with Hubspot and tell them you would like to move back down to a lower plan. To do this, you have to sign another contract with them at the lower plan. We are always checking our statements to make sure we have not been automatically moved into a higher plan automatically.

Akis T.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Hubspot is a very useful software to organize and automate your customer database and sales...

Reviewed on 19/09/2017

Pros

Hubspot is easy to understand and implement as the user interface is pretty straight forward. The tutorial, when first launching the software, guides you through the basics and gives quickly an understanding of the structure and functionality. The level of customization is enough to make it suit most businesses needs. Most importantly though, not everything has to be done by the user. Hubspot offers a variety of features to automate processes and avoid the time consuming manual input of all the data while using the software. By inserting the email address of a contact, Hubspot will fetch information from the web to create a profile for the contact's company. Contacts' status will update automatically every time a sale involving that contact is materialized. You can also link your email to Hubspot allowing to keep a record of your correspondence, organized by contact or specific related deal. The software integrates a contact, a customer and a project database along with a To-Do list, notes and calendar which is really great, since you have all the tools you need in one place. Additionally you can attach files in each of your deals, which comes handy in some cases. Along with a variety of marketing tools, you will love being on Hubspot's mailing list. Instead of annoying newsletters, Hubspot will email you marketing tricks usually enriched with free goodies, like templates, guides and more.

Cons

I have to think a lot in order to find a negative aspect of Hubspot. A feature I would like to be enhanced is the ability to issue sales forecasts. You can do it, but it lacks some useful options like stage invoicing and invoicing/payment schedules.

Bill A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

HubSpot - First in Class MArketing Automation

Reviewed on 29/12/2015

HubSpot was designed to be a fully integrated robust marketing automation platform and when the company introduced its Content Optimization System (COS) in 2014, it was a game changer. HubSpot was designed from the ground up to be an inbound marketing platform.

The HubSpot COS enables you to do many things including, but not limited to, the creation and management of Demand Generation Campaigns, Content Marketing, and Marketing Automation, that can be targeted and customized for different buyer personas and different stages of the sales process.

The HubSpot COS provides a website that is automatically responsive to all screen sizes. It has a drag-and-drop template builder and WYSIWYG for those who desire simplicity. It also accommodates virtually whatever functionality and vision your designers and developers might have for your website.

It has fully integrated SEO, Social Sharing, Analytics, Landing Pages, Contact List, Email and Workflows into a powerful platform. It also seamlessly integrates into the most popular CRMs including Salesforce.

For those who do not need all the bells and whistles that come with Salesforce, HubSpot has developed their own CRM that both aligns with the marketing process and allows for the tracking and automation of many sales processes.

Imagine having a website that transitions to be unique for each buyer persona at each stage of the buyer’s journey. Each time someone visits your site they see new, fresh information that directly relates to their concerns and interest.

HubSpot’s Contextual Marketing and Personalization abilities allow you to have a conversation with your website visitors. Each vertical you serve and every different buyer persona has unique pain points and concerns.

So after you identify where a visitor fits, your site can morph to show them the information most relevant to them. Even the same individual will have different concerns and interests as they navigate from awareness to consideration and finally onto a buying stage. With HubSpot your site can be setup to show different information as they navigate this buyer’s journey.

Your website is now having a conversation with each visitor.

Pros

Hubspot contextual marketing capabilities allows you to have a conversation with each buyer persona at each stage of the buyer's journey. It allows each website visitor to find exactly what they need to see in order to take that next step down the sales funnel.

Cons

The basic package is restricted to a small number of contacts. Once you start using HubSpot and seeing results you will need to move up to Professional or Enterprise

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

HubSpot - best support in the biz

Reviewed on 14/02/2020

11/10 would recommend. Lots to like here.

Pros

Good functionality, amazing support team. I basically live on live chat. They're extraordinarily responsive and are genuinely committed to solving your problem. Of all the tech I've used it is the absolute best.

From a functionality perspective, there's a lot of power here. Workflows, scoring (if your wrangle it a bit), and lists are all incredibly powerful. Those three features alone, plus the way they interface with email and ads, make the software worthwhile. The sync to SFDC is generally pretty good.

Cons

Reporting is very weak. It's great for marketing metrics, but reporting anything up the chain is difficult, especially compared to the ease of doing the same work in SFDC. The website builder is pretty poor and creates unnecessarily complex and messy code. The SEO functionality is very weak.

But - to be clear - HS is trying to do everything. There are always going to be bits that are great and bits that stink when you're covering functionality that spans from front end web expereinces to boardroom reporting. It's a matter of deciding what's right and important to your organization.

Alternatives Considered

Webflow, Autopilot, and Pardot

Reasons for Switching to HubSpot Marketing Hub

it was already in place, and we didn't want to take on ripping out our entire tech stack for the sake of a better website and nicer landing pages.
Nicole D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

HubSpot Does the Work of Three Employees

Reviewed on 13/02/2020

The overall experience with HubSpot Marketing Hub has been outstanding! Having the HubSpot Marketing Hub is like having three additional employees on staff. And, HubSpot is always upgrading its platform to make it easier to use - especially for people new to marketing.

Pros

What I like most about HubSpot is the integration between the marketing, CRM, sales and service functions. Because of this, HubSpot makes my job as a marketer much easier. And, they're implementing new functions and game-changing features every day.

Cons

The thing I like the least is that you cannot A/B test automated emails and the web design platform needs work. If you are not a web developer it is difficult to use.

Brian M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Graphic Design Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Hubspot!....Forget Godaddy

Reviewed on 02/08/2019

When i first started I started with Godaddy. NEVER AGAIN! Hubspot reached an insane demographic and its interface is so simple and cut dry. although it can get a little bit pricey with their add ons? it still a much better investment than Godaddy. Their security for risks of Malware, Hacking are on point. you get notifications each time your site is shared and how many people are seeing your site (page) that GoDaddy does not provide. Their customer service team is knowledgeable and quick thinking. if you sign up for a "free" site. you get what you pay for.

Pros

Easiest interface, Reaches more of a dynamic, Customer Service.

Cons

can get a bit pricey if you do all their add ons

Alternatives Considered

Wix

Reasons for Choosing HubSpot Marketing Hub

Reached a wider demographic, Gained more notoriety and gained more sales. targeted people I wanted to target

Switched From

GoDaddy Website Builder

Reasons for Switching to HubSpot Marketing Hub

Hubspot had better all around reviews. and I wanted to target a certain demographic.
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Worth every penny

Reviewed on 25/05/2021

Love HubSpot. Their customer success is on point, the tool pretty much automates our entire customer journey from trialist to paying customer - love it!

Pros

What's not to like?! Honestly, this tool has changed everything for our company. As a marketing team, we have visibility on every customer, who in the company has been in touch with them and what their lifecycle stage is. We do everything through HubSpot - website, blog, emails, workflows, customer success, sales and social media.

Cons

Not much. It can become overwhelming because there are so many amazing features. I will never work at a company that doesn't use HubSpot - this tool is worth every expensive penny we spend every month.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Excellent CRM Tool with High Learning Curve but Many Resources Available

Reviewed on 22/07/2021

This is a very expensive product, but they are positioning themselves as the best CRM in the world. Customer support is excellent, and there are plenty of resources available on the blog that make technical troubleshooting very easy. That being said, it is a good CRM for managing contacts, sending segmented emails, setting up automations, creating forms, and seeing where leads came from.

Pros

HubSpot is a fairly intuitive marketing CRM. We like being able to see the original source of contacts detected via IP instead of relying on the customer to tell us where they came from. The email marketing/creation tool is very easy to use, and automations can be triggered by property OR contact behaviors.

Cons

The learning curve is very high. There is a lot to learn about best practices to get the most out of the software, and not all processes are as intuitive as the tools available.

Alternatives Considered

SharpSpring from Constant Contact

Reasons for Switching to HubSpot Marketing Hub

Client request.
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use and good reportinf

Reviewed on 19/11/2019

Overall I’ve had great success implementing different marketing strategies and tactics using HubSpot. The email marketing portion of this is super user friendly and easy to get setup quickly. Dashboards make quick work of high level overviews and the list segmentation is easy as well. Support can be difficult at times but eventually seems to workout.

Pros

Pros:
Easily automated campaigns
Easy setup workflows
Easy design and setup email campaigns
Easy social posting and monitoring.

Cons

Reporting isn’t very accurate on some reports.
Tie into other systems can be difficult.
You end of being nickeled and dimmed to death for add-ons.

Alternatives Considered

Pardot

Reasons for Switching to HubSpot Marketing Hub

Cost was the man driving factor in deciding to use HubSpot. Usability was also a consideration and compared to other inbound solutions this seemed to be the quickest to launch and learn.
Lindsey K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

HubSpot Review

Reviewed on 13/02/2020

Pros

I like that it can track the behavior of our customers and prospects from start to finish.

Cons

The e-mail design process is a little frustrating

Alternatives Considered

Lead Liaison and Pardot

Reasons for Choosing HubSpot Marketing Hub

I did the 30 day trial of HubSpot and saw the potential to have marketing capabilities beyond what I have ever seen befor.

Switched From

Mailchimp
Fatsani K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Hubspot Marketing Automation: top of the range marketing wizard

Reviewed on 22/01/2021

HubStop is revolutionary in the marketing arena. For any business that wants to make the most out of emailing campaigns and get higher leads, HubSpot should be a priority. With HubSpot Marketing Automation I've seen an incredible growth in my business with almost zero effort. Managing my lists has never been easier. I intend to continue on this journey with this software and see how far it takes me.

Pros

- Designed entirely for marketers like myself
- It has a big amount of features that make my work easier
- Its CRM integration is just amazing
- Marketing automation is unbeatable
- Great support system and user community
- Easy to use and there is no-coding-required
- Makes process of building emails fun and effortless

Cons

- Requires time and effort learning the system to get full value
- The landing page editor can be tricky for first-time users
- Understanding HubSpot's terminologies can take a bit of time

Jouni H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Hubspot marketing automation basic: Excellent value for small company

Reviewed on 03/04/2017

We are 5-person startup. We have used Hubspot Basic now 1 1/2 years. We have slowly increased the amount of content in the tool and have been able to attract increasing numbers of customers with inbound marketing.
I'm very pleased with the all-in-one approach where everything you need for digital marketing is in one software. I value as well the high quality content (blogs, ebooks, academy...) that Hubspot produces for general public and for their customers. I have found many valuable tips and tricks from their content.
If you want to use the latest and greatest of digital marketing, you probably have to assemble your software stack from several components. But if you are willing to wait for a while, you can see new features being added to Hubspot after the new concept has been tested and found useful in the market. One example of this Lead Flows (conversion pop-ups) which has been in the tool for a year.

Pros

1. All marketing automation and CRM functionality in one software and no need for assembling the software stack for several vendors. 2. Good instructions and content which helps you the be pro in using the software and in inbound marketing. 3. Excellent support.

Cons

Hubspot is one of the most expensive software in the market. Especially if you want to have the advanced features (marketing automation, A/B-testing) of the software.

Foster B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Email Marketing

Reviewed on 17/10/2019

Overall experience with the HubSpot marketing Hub has been very very positive. There has been no issues that have come up and it is very simple to use and navigate.

Pros

The email marketing tools in HubSpot is very simple and intuitive. They have a very easy platform to navigate and great resources to help you create great emails. The email analytics are very simple and straightforward and provide great detailed information.

Cons

There are no cons that I have come up with using me HubSpot email marketing tool.

Muthumali W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

2 year experience with thispPerfect integrated analytics tool

Reviewed on 13/11/2018

I have been working with HubSpot for 2 years now It allows a very high ROI,
For example, as it helps you to focus on different areas, I saw an increment in our social media following grow, And not only follower’s growth but also the engagement rate.
So, I can recommend this to any other marketing agencies who face difficulties in ROI & Sales.
In future I hope they will have more functionalities for customization.

Pros

I discovered HubSpot through their blog article. Although I read the reviews about it and I started to use the trail version. After one month I felt very comfortable with the tool. The price is little bit expensive for me. However, when I compared with the other tools, It was totally worth the price.

There is So much to mention but I really want to highlight these areas. The tool is Integrated Digital Platform for Marketing, CRM & Sales. So, it takes care of all the repetitive tasks so that you focus on the proposed areas. Besides, it’s a powerful tool for brand visibility.

Cons

I do not see anything negative since the platform is regularly making improvements. However, I would like to highlight one point that I face difficulties when I handle large volume of posts. So, this offers limited possibilities for more advanced customization.