Whatspot

4.7 (23)
Simple booking system for spaces & resources in companies.

Overall rating

4.7 /5
(23)
Value for Money
4.9/5
Features
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.9/5
Customer Support Software
4.9/5

96%
recommended this app
Sort by

23 Reviews

Russ
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome tool that was implemented in a day

Reviewed on 16/06/2021

Sales&Customer Success team had an issue with meeting room bookings. I looked into a few systems and I needed something extremely simple to give it a try. I've invited 10 people and all of them liked Whatspot.
Everyone is excited that now they can easily book meeting rooms and this process is organized.

Pros

Ease of use, modern interface, no training, cost

Cons

Nothing comes to my mind. Support guys are great as well, so everything's very good

Vojtech
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The fastest way how to deal with meeting rooms booking

Reviewed on 09/11/2021

We decreased the chaos in taking meeting rooms. There is less "surprise" and more certainity when attending planned meetings.

Pros

The best part is the QR code for instant booking. We use it a lot to cut down to time to find out the free times and make a reservation of the meeting room. Ease of use and ease of onboarding was also the critical point for our team, cause not everyone is willing to spend a lot of time with learning a new app. Everyone jumped in really quickly. The localization was also critical, we love that app actually speaks multiple languages including czech.

Cons

We are looking forward to a personal calendar integration

Alternatives Considered

Google Calendar

Reasons for Switching to Whatspot

Approval process for reservations was a huge benefit. Ability to invite guests outside our company into the system.
Marcela
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent online booking and control software

Reviewed on 25/07/2022

We have an open office design and created several shared spaces to attend video calls, after the covid-19 pandemic. It was necessary to have software to order and control those spaces, to give confidence to our collaborators.

Pros

Thanks to Whatspot now we have complete control of our shared spaces. It's straightforward to configure and use. Its user control allows you to set permissions to verify and confirm reservations or if you have public users, they can make it by themselves using QR codes or an URL.

Cons

There are sometimes when certain actions take longer than we expected. It seems like the server wasn't big enough to process actions.

Bushra
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Whatspot is a good system

Reviewed on 01/04/2022

Pros

The system is User friendly, it is not sophisticated.

Cons

Time slots are not flexible and this affects on the system administrator and the system users.

Response from ERGOTEP

Dear Bushra, thank you for your feedback. It is very precious to us. We take it seriously. Please if you could specify how it affects the users and administrators you can do it here https://bit.ly/3jfWlxg. We will be happy to implement the improvements. Marek

Samantha
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simple and Easy

Reviewed on 10/06/2022

Works for what we need it for

Pros

Easy to use and navigate. Very Straight forward and customer service is exceptional!

Cons

Does not have an app so need to use internet

Response from ERGOTEP

Hello Sam, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We strive to provide an excellent experience for all users, and comments like this mean a lot to us! Please continue to share your feedback with us as we listen and share all feedback with our team. Thanks again, Whatspot support team

Roel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great modern looking app with minimal features

Reviewed on 06/06/2021

Great experience. Costs are low compared to competitors, it looks like a 2021 modern design and the software is very easy to use. Plus: they're releasing monthly updates to the software which include new features and bug fixes.

Pros

The looks and ease of use. My clients don't need instructions to use the software, it's ready to use immmediately.

Cons

Very little actually. It still has got a few translation issues, but the developer told me personally these will be fixed soon. My features requests are taken seriously as well, which is great.

Clément
Overall rating
  • Industry: Animation
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very good software

Reviewed on 31/05/2022

Very goof experience !

Pros

Easy to use, easy to deploy and not that expensive

Cons

I think an integration with google calendar or outlook could be great.
The functionnality of import for the first integration is missing, now, we are obliged to invite manually 400 people.

Response from ERGOTEP

Clément, thank you for your review and your feedback. I can promise specific things. At the moment we are working on better user management. We want to implement searching there plus we will integrate bulk user email inserting. We are also working on Google Calendar integration. Marek

Richard
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best Reservation and Booking software

Reviewed on 23/06/2022

Whatspot is simply incredible software for reservation/booking

Pros

A very friendly and easy to use software for reservation and booking

Cons

There is no single con about this software

Response from ERGOTEP

Thank you for the review. We appreciate it a lot. Whatspot team.

Patrick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great easy to use Tool!

Reviewed on 04/07/2022

Pros

Ease of use, very clear structured in use. Nicely adjustable with logos and pictures.

Cons

Configuration could be a bit more logic and it should be possible to more diverse options in terms of access rights and ownership of spots and categories (e.g. missing the possibility to receive approval requests to different accounts for the same spot or calendar).

Response from ERGOTEP

Hello Patrick, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Concerning spot ownership, we would like to improve this logic in the future. Thanks again, Whatspot support team

Ahmad
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Software and Customer Service

Reviewed on 14/06/2022

Pros

Subjective, easy to use, great interface, multiple features

Cons

Nothing. Everything is fantastic. Exactly what we need.

Response from ERGOTEP

Hello Ahmad, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Please continue to share your feedback with us as we listen and share all feedback with our team. Thanks again, Whatspot support team

Siobhan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great, simple software for desk booking

Reviewed on 08/12/2021

Brilliant

Pros

So easy to use and set up. Very simple compared to other products on the market. Good value for money

Cons

It would be good to be able to set it for just all day booking, rather than time slots.

Alternatives Considered

Envoy and Skedda

Reasons for Switching to Whatspot

Simplicity of configuration and price

Response from ERGOTEP

Thank you for your precious feedback. We appreciate your idea of "all-day booking". We'll consider including it in our roadmap. Marek

Richard
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Easy and low cost Reservation App

Reviewed on 01/11/2021

It is a very good Reservation and scheduling App

Pros

Easy to set up, Easy to manage, cost-effective and efficient App

Cons

Not having an inventory feature that can be used for Laboratory Inventory Management system as well as Administration and Calculation features

Response from ERGOTEP

Richard, thank you for your review. I would be happy to hear more about your ideas concerning to Laboratory Inventory Management system as well as Administration and Calculation features. I believe we would be able to implement some of that. Have a great day, Marek

Serge
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Organize your booking schedule

Reviewed on 20/10/2021

Pros

Whatspot is very easy to use, and it helped us tremendously with conference room bookings. Before Whatspot, we faced situations when the meeting room was occupied by someone else, so you had to guess if someone was actually there. We don't have that issue anymore!

Cons

Software gets the job done, so no issues!

Sandra
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great platform

Reviewed on 15/06/2021

Very good

Pros

It is easy to use and very intuitive use

Cons

As a new platform there are some missing features, but the customer support is quick and open to welcome any suggestions for change.
They even call me to give me tips on how to better use the platform

Response from ERGOTEP

Hello Sandra, thank you for your review. We have added new features like recurring event. Plus we are going to update daily calendar view that will soon be enriched with pictures. Marek

Andrew
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Whatspot Review

Reviewed on 18/07/2021

Particularly simple to use. The cost is especially reasonable and less while compared with others. Fantastic client care accessible to help us and furthermore they do give proactive tips to have a superior encounter.

Pros

Everybody is energized that now they can without much of a stretch book meeting rooms and this interaction is coordinated. Expenses are low comparing with competitors, it appears as though a 2021 present day plan and the product is extremely simple to use.

Totally the best thing is the backup support from the team, and I have never had a decent encounter elsewhere.

They give month to month updates to the product which incorporate new highlights and bug fixes

Cons

Has a couple of translation issues. Nothing more to say here, as the support group is consistently accessible.

Response from ERGOTEP

Dear Andrew,
thank you for your kind words. We'll do our best to keep you satisfied also in the future. You can specify the language issues on [email protected] and we will be happy to fix them.
Marek Lustyk

DRAŽEN
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

5 star, nothig less

Reviewed on 10/06/2021

appsolutely best thing is support. i have never had such a good experience - and above all in the time i needed support i was only trial user. just perfect.

Pros

Very simple for use, easy setup, users can acomodate very easily, support is perfect.

Cons

Some smaller improvements. nothig critical just to make administrators life litle more simpified.

Zeeshan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Whatspot is the best.

Reviewed on 11/10/2021

Their free-tier is so good that sometimes I feel bad for not paying to them for the value they are adding to us.

Pros

They have all is required to use room booking system. Easy to set up. Easy to use. No training at all is required for anybody.

Cons

We have it all that is needed. Maybe, integrating directly into users' calendars is what could add a lot more value.

Response from ERGOTEP

Hello Zeeshan, thank you for your kind words. We appreciate your feedback. We want to improve Whatspot and the integration is now something we want to focus on especially the ones related to personal calendars. Marek

Francesco
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

An easy way to book studies for therapist group

Reviewed on 24/09/2021

Pros

ease of use and the possibility for everyone to access anywhere and book a room

Cons

there is no possibility of being able to schedule meetings that are repeated weekly

Response from ERGOTEP

Dear Francesco, thank you for your review. Concerning the repeated event. We have just done the update and it is possible to start doing recurring events. You will find this feature in the last step of the reservation process. BTW: there are also new two languages added to the app. It is French and I guess you will like even more the other one and that is Italian. Enjoy using Whatspot. Marek

Juana
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

-

Reviewed on 17/08/2021

I'm satisfied overall, my team and I use it daily and it helped us a lot to keep everything more organized.

Pros

User-friendly, inexpensive, straightforward, a high level of customer service

Cons

Not all countries are taken into consideration, in terms of payment (location), weekday and weekends, language in month view.

Response from ERGOTEP

Hello Juana, thank you for your review. Now all the countries are taken into consideration. Marek

Paul
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect for our offices

Reviewed on 24/05/2022

Pros

It's perfect for managing room booking system in our company.

Cons

The admin has to validate all new meetings

Response from ERGOTEP

Thank you for your review. Concerning validating the bookings you can disable it in the edit category. After that, all the reservations are without an approval process. If you have any other needs just drop an email to our support and will help you solve your problems. Marek

Raneem
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great experience , I truly like how simple the software is to use.

Reviewed on 17/08/2021

Pros

Very Simple and Ease of Use, Inexpensive, I like the barcode feature.

Cons

Weekends are not shown as Middle Eastern days.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Whatspott

Reviewed on 05/10/2021

Pros

Without registration usage, it is most comfort thing

Cons

it has bugs on IOS web viewer system ( especcialy on safari)

Response from ERGOTEP

Hello, thank you for the review. Concerning the IOS, we are working to improve it.

Markéta
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We are satisfied with the software - easy reservation of selected places (cars)

Reviewed on 26/04/2021

Daily use has accelerated communication processes. Reservations at various facilities. Overview of reservations without the need to query

Pros

Simple intuitive control - not long and complex training of individual users.

Cons

Applications for mobile phones are missing