Power My Analytics

4.7 (108)
Automate your marketing reports

Overall rating

4.7 /5
(108)
Value for Money
4.7/5
Features
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Support Software
4.7/5

96%
recommended this app
Sort by

108 Reviews

Lainey
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Cost Effective Data Connector

Reviewed on 12/08/2021

Pros

Easy to use and better value than alternatives on the market.

Cons

It is still quite expensive for a small business, but I can still see the value.

Gerardo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Value for Money

Reviewed on 23/08/2022

Pros

Power My Analytics's wide variety of data connectors and multiple data sources allowed us to centralize all the data we needed, thus create very insightful reports that would have taken a lot of time and effort otherwise. Power My Analytics helped us free our time from the more rudimentary aspect of creating reports, and allowed us to spend our time where it matter the most, analyzing our data to make informed decisions.

Cons

For now, Power My Analytics has exactly all the data connectors and data sources that I need, however, as a growing company, I'm pretty sure we will be expanding or testing new channels eventually... although Power My Analytics has a wide variety of data sources and connectors, I hope they continue including more in the future... a few recommendations, Klaviyo, Reddit...

Alternatives Considered

Supermetrics

Reasons for Switching to Power My Analytics

Power My Analytics offered the best value for the money, and it provided exactly the solutions I needed no more, no less
Filippa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

PMA review

Reviewed on 02/03/2022

good

Pros

Easy application to learn. Nice features.

Cons

Not being able to include pinterest ads

Response from Power My Analytics

Thank you for the feedback. Pinterest Ads is a high priority and Power My Analytics will be launching a connector for it within the next couple of months.

Edit: Happy to announce that Pinterest Ads is now available as of March 22nd, 2022.

We want all of our customers to have a 5-star experience. If you would like some help getting started, please signup for a free onboarding session where one of our reporting specialists would be happy to guide you. Also, if you need more time on your trial, we can accommodate.

You can find the link in your welcome email, but I will include it here for convenience:

https://calendly.com/power-my-analytics/onboarding

Cheers!
Power My Analytics

Rafael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Relations
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product

Reviewed on 08/08/2022

Great experience, I would highly recommend it.

Pros

Extremely user-friendly and valuable. I love the templates, made my life so easy to create reports

Cons

Nothing. For me it is perfect for my needs

Alternatives Considered

Supermetrics

Reasons for Switching to Power My Analytics

First because of the price. The trial was also smt extra!
Sam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Inexpensive and comprehensive data

Reviewed on 10/08/2022

Pros

The ease of connecting a data source and the comprehensive data mapping functionality.

Cons

The limitations of available Shopify fields, although I realise this is likely due to the limitations of the shopify API.

Alternatives Considered

Supermetrics

Reasons for Switching to Power My Analytics

More realistic price point with from what I can ascertain, identical function.
Evgeniy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

PowerMyAnalytics the best offer

Reviewed on 15/08/2022

Sheets extension - everyday used (fast view)
Data Studio Google - dashboards used (for key perfomance)

Pros

fast integration. 3-4 click integration with any services, safe data transactions

Cons

no Linkedin integration in the source platform. For complex multi-channel view - must have

Alternatives Considered

Supermetrics

Reasons for Choosing Power My Analytics

price

Switched From

Supermetrics

Reasons for Switching to Power My Analytics

Full staff - for low price

Response from Power My Analytics

Thank you for the feedback, and we are happy you are getting great value from our services.

Was there something specific missing from our LinkedIn integrations? Or were you unable to locate them? We do have connectors for both LinkedIn Ads and LinkedIn Company Analytics. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to improve in that area.

Cheers!
Power My Analytics

Max
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great value for the money

Reviewed on 23/08/2022

We chose PMA because we're a growing media agency building out our Reporting and Analytics capabilities through Data Studio, and needed connectors for non-Google data sources. The price was right, compared to the competition, and I look forward to exploring everything else PMA has to offer.

Pros

The abundance of Data Studio integrations.

Cons

I haven't used it long enough to find anything I dislike yet.

Alternatives Considered

Supermetrics
Brenna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Value Solution

Reviewed on 12/08/2022

Power My Analytics has helped my marketing agencies streamline our reporting process for clients with marketing mixes along multiple data sources. It is a great value for its performance and whenever I have needed customer service it has been prompt and helpful.

Pros

Power My Analytics is easy to use and offers just as many metrics and dimensions as major competitors at a much lower price. Overall, this tool provides an excellent value for performance the same as much more expensive competitors.

Cons

Google Sheets integration is a separate, additional cost.

Alternatives Considered

Supermetrics

Reasons for Switching to Power My Analytics

Cost and previous experience
Vadym
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect tool for maximum control over all metrics

Reviewed on 21/08/2022

Pros

This tool gives full flexibility in creating and managing dashboards in comparison to any other pre-defined tools on the market.

Cons

Of course some knowledge of Google Data Studio is needed, thought tools from the box are good for starting.

Andrew
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

If only it were free forever

Reviewed on 19/08/2022

Pros

The easy link in to Google Data Studio has made this a vital tool in setting up data views for the team at large.

Cons

It's just a shame everything isn't free, I know it can't be but it would be nice!

Jacob
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Absolutely Incredible - Why would you use anything else?

Reviewed on 06/08/2021

Pros

We're a business that has a lot of different social media accounts to provide tailored content to our various customer segment and only PowerMyAnalytics has enabled us to pull all of the data we need without spending a fortune

Cons

Doesn't currently have Facebook Groups which is a massive part of our marketing strategy, however PowerMy Analytics seem to be incredibly forthcoming with creating this integration

Alternatives Considered

Improvado and Funnel

Reasons for Choosing Power My Analytics

Cost and lack of volume

Switched From

Supermetrics

Reasons for Switching to Power My Analytics

Cost and the incredible number of account allowed to be integrated.
Daniel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use for reporting

Reviewed on 31/07/2021

Easy and fast to set up!

Pros

Easy to set up and with a connector, it's barely ready to send to clients for Social activity and Facebook Ads.

Cons

The connector is a bit slow, but i'm not sure who's problem is.

Alternatives Considered

Adverity

Reasons for Choosing Power My Analytics

For what i need, PMA is much better. Faster, more easy, cheaper.

Switched From

Supermetrics

Reasons for Switching to Power My Analytics

We just in need for FB and IG Social reporting, and this is the fastest report tool with a built in DS template. Its OP.
Andre
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good so far

Reviewed on 20/10/2021

Pros

I have just started testing Power My Analytics, and it looks like it provides everything I need. I'm testing as an alternative to SuperMetrics, the pricing and plan options look more flexible, so far it looks like a good alternative.

Cons

Haven't found any cons yet, but still on testing period.

Alternatives Considered

Supermetrics

Reasons for Choosing Power My Analytics

More flexibility and being able to sync TikTok ads.

Switched From

Databox

Reasons for Switching to Power My Analytics

Pricing.
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Found my solution

Reviewed on 23/08/2021

Now I can get easy visualised metrics for my clients via Power My Analytics and Google Data Studio - saving me countless hours of reporting.

Pros

I've been looking for a Facebook and LinkedIn Ad data connector for Google Data Studio. Tried out a cheap one and couldn't get it working for months (or get support). Thought my other option was a major player but the pricing on theirs for even a small agency was just over the top per month. And then I stumbled onto Power Analytics. Just trialling it and everything has worked so easily I can't recommend it enough. There is no doubt that I'll be continuing using it.

Cons

Would love them to do the SEO tools e.g. ahrefs.

Alternatives Considered

Supermetrics

Reasons for Choosing Power My Analytics

I couldn't get it to work.

Reasons for Switching to Power My Analytics

One didn't work for me easily and second one was too costly.
Larissa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome connectors to DataStudio

Reviewed on 05/05/2022

Pros

It's easy to use and offers a huge possibilities to analyse data

Cons

I'm facing some errors regarding insta reels.

Alternatives Considered

Zoho Analytics

Reasons for Switching to Power My Analytics

I'm still looking for the best match to my needs but probably it will be Power My Analytics
Ben
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

New Power My Analytics User - Easy to become a customer for life quickly.

Reviewed on 07/03/2022

My client reporting was becoming way too expensive with other data connection providers... Power My Analytics made it easy to just sign up, switch, and connect all my data sources.

Pros

Easy to sign up. Very affordable. Lots of data sources. Clean and simple account user interface... very happy with this product so far.

Cons

Haven't found anything I don't like yet.

Carlos Magno
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best tool, best support and best price on the market

Reviewed on 08/07/2021

Great experience, will recommend it to my friends

Pros

The tool has plans that can include multiple connections (unlike some competitors that require a separate contract for each connection). The Business plan is great and allows you to import data to generate any report you want. It can be easily integrated with Power BI and other BI visualization tools. Support is fast and efficient in making customizations.

Cons

I had to make small adjustments with the support team to be able to export the data as I wanted, but it wasn't a problem as the support was very fast and efficient.

Alternatives Considered

Supermetrics

Reasons for Switching to Power My Analytics

The experience is good in the testing period and the tool is cheaper.
Mark
Overall rating
  • Industry: Venture Capital & Private Equity
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy, Affordable, and Functional — Cool Dashboards to Boot

Reviewed on 15/04/2022

Pros

My main praise is for just how easy it was to set up Power My Analytics. It got the job done with minimal frills and very low fuss. The default dashboards that they provide along with the data connecting was a big bonus that I hadn’t expected. Those jumpstarted our creativity and helped me prove immediate value to my team.

Cons

The streamlined buying process left me a bit alone without an AE to tap for quick-turn-around answers to questions that arose while we were in the consideration phase. I take this as a function of the affordability of the product. The customer support for paying customers will likely be better.

Alternatives Considered

Supermetrics, Domo, and Tableau
Azril
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

It has everything I need for digital marketing analytics

Reviewed on 11/05/2021

It has really helped us in automating our campaign reporting for our clients - saving countless hours if it is to be done manually.

Pros

Integration with Google Sheet and all primary digital marketing and advertising platforms from Facebook to LinkedIn, Instagram and Facebook is the main reason why we tested this out. Everything works great. Best of all, it only charges a single subscription fee — allowing us to manage our analytics expenses.

Cons

Some features do not work. It is not a big issue and I have not reached out to the Customer Service.

Amy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Power my Analytics improves my client reporting

Reviewed on 16/07/2022

Love it so far, i've been able to show case my clients' data in a way they enjoy.

Pros

I love the simple connection and ability to manual adapt data in line with Google Analytics to support the focus of the clients' objectives. Love the ability to change the reporting dashboard view.

Cons

Setting up the links and ensuring the connectors are working. Can sometimes cause issues.

Alternatives Considered

Supermetrics, ReportGarden, and Swydo
Marco
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A must-have for all advertiser

Reviewed on 01/06/2021

Pros

Power My Analytics offer great integrations with google data studio at a reasonable price compared with other alternatives.
Connections are easy to integrate, for all the data sources i tried. is really a must-have software for every advertiser.

Cons

For now I have not found any problems using the software

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Relations & Communications
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Affordable Data Studio Connector Option

Reviewed on 07/06/2021

I really enjoy using Power My Analytics both from the perspective of setting up the dashboards and in terms of using them to analyze my marketing efforts.

Pros

Implementation and configuration of Power My Analytics was very quick and easy, allowing me to get to my data analysis needs nearly immediately. The templates are easy to configure, giving me a fairly quick turnaround and demonstration of the return on investment to clients and my team.

Cons

I would prefer to have a wider variety of connectors, of course.

Alternatives Considered

Supermetrics

Reasons for Switching to Power My Analytics

Supermetrics jacked up their pricing, making no longer worth the investment for my purposes.
Werner
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great product for the price, naming conventions could be better.

Reviewed on 12/06/2022

For the price, I would recommend Power My Analytics data studio connector

Pros

It's relatively cheap and gets the job done for much less than some competitors.

Cons

The naming conventions could be much better - I kept finding myself changing the naming conventions

Tom
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Fantastic software for smaller agencies

Reviewed on 22/04/2021

We're able to customise all our reporting across all of our digital clients thanks to this software. Huge time savings across the agency.

Pros

Great functionality and excellent customer support. The customer support team was able to assist with deployment.

Cons

A little less simple to set up than competitors such as Supermetrics, but just as easy to use once you get over the initial learning curve.

Chi Chün
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

A good alternative for smaller marketing businesses

Reviewed on 30/03/2022

Pros

Easy to use data connector, good price for smaller businesses that also make reports for their clients vs alternative data connection providers.

Cons

Found non so far during my current trial period.