Power My Analytics Reviews

Power My Analytics

4.7 (171)
Write a Review!
Automate your marketing reports

Overall rating

4.7 /5
(171)
Value for Money
4.7/5
Features
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Support Software
4.7/5

96%
recommended this app
Sort by

171 Reviews

Abhishek
Abhishek
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best and easiest

Reviewed on 30/05/2023

Pros

I have been using this remarkable reporting and ads dashboard tool, and I am absolutely thrilled with its capabilities. It is incredibly user-friendly, making the process of creating reports and dashboards a breeze. The accuracy of the data it presents is truly impressive, giving me complete confidence in the insights it provides. Additionally, one of the standout features of this tool is its remarkable efficiency. It significantly reduces the time and effort required to generate comprehensive reports and engaging dashboards. I highly recommend this tool to anyone looking for a powerful and efficient solution for their reporting and ads needs. It has truly transformed the way I analyze and present data, making my work more productive and enjoyable

Cons

I didn't think it is having any negative point as of now

Gerardo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Value for Money

Reviewed on 23/08/2022

Pros

Power My Analytics's wide variety of data connectors and multiple data sources allowed us to centralize all the data we needed, thus create very insightful reports that would have taken a lot of time and effort otherwise. Power My Analytics helped us free our time from the more rudimentary aspect of creating reports, and allowed us to spend our time where it matter the most, analyzing our data to make informed decisions.

Cons

For now, Power My Analytics has exactly all the data connectors and data sources that I need, however, as a growing company, I'm pretty sure we will be expanding or testing new channels eventually... although Power My Analytics has a wide variety of data sources and connectors, I hope they continue including more in the future... a few recommendations, Klaviyo, Reddit...

Alternatives Considered

Supermetrics

Reasons for Switching to Power My Analytics

Power My Analytics offered the best value for the money, and it provided exactly the solutions I needed no more, no less
Wyatt
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Trial Period

Reviewed on 13/06/2023

Easy to use. Need more time with the tool

Easy to use. Need more time with the tool

Pros

Easy to connect sources. Most of the sources I needed were available.

Cons

Discrepancy with Shopify API. Frustrating there is no tool that bypasses this

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Relations & Communications
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Affordable Data Studio Connector Option

Reviewed on 07/06/2021

I really enjoy using Power My Analytics both from the perspective of setting up the dashboards and...

I really enjoy using Power My Analytics both from the perspective of setting up the dashboards and in terms of using them to analyze my marketing efforts.

Pros

Implementation and configuration of Power My Analytics was very quick and easy, allowing me to get to my data analysis needs nearly immediately. The templates are easy to configure, giving me a fairly quick turnaround and demonstration of the return on investment to clients and my team.

Cons

I would prefer to have a wider variety of connectors, of course.

Alternatives Considered

Supermetrics

Reasons for Switching to Power My Analytics

Supermetrics jacked up their pricing, making no longer worth the investment for my purposes.
Tom
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Fantastic software for smaller agencies

Reviewed on 22/04/2021

We're able to customise all our reporting across all of our digital clients thanks to this...

We're able to customise all our reporting across all of our digital clients thanks to this software. Huge time savings across the agency.

Pros

Great functionality and excellent customer support. The customer support team was able to assist with deployment.

Cons

A little less simple to set up than competitors such as Supermetrics, but just as easy to use once you get over the initial learning curve.

Sam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Solid Platform for Data Management and Visualization

Reviewed on 18/11/2021

Pros

Easy to use and affordable price point. Would definitely recommend.

Cons

Data integration tutorials on some of the data sources would be great for non-technical users.

Alternatives Considered

Supermetrics

Reasons for Switching to Power My Analytics

better connector to Facebook and Google suite.
Sam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Inexpensive and comprehensive data

Reviewed on 10/08/2022

Pros

The ease of connecting a data source and the comprehensive data mapping functionality.

Cons

The limitations of available Shopify fields, although I realise this is likely due to the limitations of the shopify API.

Alternatives Considered

Supermetrics

Reasons for Switching to Power My Analytics

More realistic price point with from what I can ascertain, identical function.
Mark
Mark
Overall rating
  • Industry: Venture Capital & Private Equity
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy, Affordable, and Functional — Cool Dashboards to Boot

Reviewed on 15/04/2022

Pros

My main praise is for just how easy it was to set up Power My Analytics. It got the job done with minimal frills and very low fuss. The default dashboards that they provide along with the data connecting was a big bonus that I hadn’t expected. Those jumpstarted our creativity and helped me prove immediate value to my team.

Cons

The streamlined buying process left me a bit alone without an AE to tap for quick-turn-around answers to questions that arose while we were in the consideration phase. I take this as a function of the affordability of the product. The customer support for paying customers will likely be better.

Alternatives Considered

Attribution Insights, Supermetrics, Domo, and Tableau
Antonino
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

PMA is the tool to go for!

Reviewed on 01/08/2023

Pros

PMA has helped us getting a real help when it came to make decisions data-based in our marketing team. Easy to use and it's got everything we need to track our marketing efforts!

Cons

Maybe having more connectors would be nice, but overall the tool already works wonders

Alternatives Considered

Supermetrics
Salman
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Pros & Cons of Power My Analytics

Reviewed on 13/12/2023

Fantastic service that exceeds our expectations.

Fantastic service that exceeds our expectations.

Pros

- Ease of use
- Social media connection with Google data studio

Cons

- The hardship of connecting Amazon ads.
- Missing TikTok app installs data with Google Looker studio

Azril
Azril
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

It has everything I need for digital marketing analytics

Reviewed on 11/05/2021

It has really helped us in automating our campaign reporting for our clients - saving countless...

It has really helped us in automating our campaign reporting for our clients - saving countless hours if it is to be done manually.

Pros

Integration with Google Sheet and all primary digital marketing and advertising platforms from Facebook to LinkedIn, Instagram and Facebook is the main reason why we tested this out. Everything works great. Best of all, it only charges a single subscription fee — allowing us to manage our analytics expenses.

Cons

Some features do not work. It is not a big issue and I have not reached out to the Customer Service.

Laura
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A welcomed change

Reviewed on 21/02/2022

Pros

Price point in comparison to other tools at this same price point there feature list is extensive and compares to the more expensive API integrators without the hefty price point

Cons

Only cons of the product is naming conventions aren't exactly the same as other platforms. Therefore installation takes a little longer.

Tyler
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Power My Analytics for the Win

Reviewed on 28/03/2023

One word: Useful. This product saves me so much time.

One word: Useful. This product saves me so much time.

Pros

It is so easy to connect my platforms to Google Data Studio and I LOVE that aspect. This makes it super useful for me to configure my own dashboards and reporting structures that are more for internal purposes and use Power Analytics for anything client facing.

Cons

Nothing too bad, but setting up data tables can be difficult for beginners. You'll get the hang of it quickly!

Alternatives Considered

Supermetrics

Reasons for Switching to Power My Analytics

Familiarity with product features
Terrence
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Power My Analytics is a must have

Reviewed on 05/02/2022

I can create dashboards with ease, it works as it should and fast and it's pricing is really...

I can create dashboards with ease, it works as it should and fast and it's pricing is really attractive for a freelancer with a few clients.

Pros

Good onboarding, ease of use, quick set-up, works as it should and as you'd expect AND it's really affordable

Cons

There is none at this moment. So look no further ;-)

Emy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great connector!

Reviewed on 13/02/2023

Pros

The EASY and QUICK connection with socials platform with different users on Looker Studio.

Cons

The board template, but we wanted to customize a new one of our own anyway.

Chi Chün
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

A good alternative for smaller marketing businesses

Reviewed on 30/03/2022

Pros

Easy to use data connector, good price for smaller businesses that also make reports for their clients vs alternative data connection providers.

Cons

Found non so far during my current trial period.

Anna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use and integrate, almost perfect

Reviewed on 11/08/2022

I can describe my overall experience as satisfying, I would like to use it more and maybe to speak...

I can describe my overall experience as satisfying, I would like to use it more and maybe to speak with the customer service about questions and issues I had, and decide if we should try to use it more in our day to day activity

Pros

I really liked the interface of sheets extension, UX is on the top level

Cons

I didn't like that on TikTok connector I couldn't report Views metric together with Age/Gender dimension, although on TT itself this data existing
Also I like less that I have empty rows in the beginning or in the middle of the sheet with data

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Helpful Data Connector

Reviewed on 27/07/2022

Pros

Easy to use, integrations working properly.

Cons

Until now, I did not encounter any issues or anything I wouldn't like with this software.

Victoria
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Finally, an easy-to-use data connector!

Reviewed on 21/06/2021

Pros

Power My Analytics is super intuitive to set up and easy to use, unlike other similar platforms I've used.

Cons

Nothing that I've come across at this point.

Liza Mariz
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Report Automation from Various Sources

Reviewed on 05/06/2023

Pros

The google spreadsheet add-on is great. It is easy to use and can be easily aggregated and filtered. Built-in template for Looker Studio is neat and helpful so you won't have to start from scratch. Free onboarding sessions are also helpful.

Cons

Short free trial period with only 14 days. Integration to existing reports needs to be planned and tested at least 30 days.

Maddie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Go-to Software to connect data for reporting

Reviewed on 23/02/2023

Good. Have implemented in 3 companies over the years

Good. Have implemented in 3 companies over the years

Pros

The flexibility with creating visually stunning reporting for clients

Cons

Lack of templates for omni channel ecommerce marketing

Zachariah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good Data Connector

Reviewed on 05/02/2024

Pros

Power My Analytics is easy to set-up and connects most of your marketing data needs.

Cons

My main issue is perhaps more related to not fully understanding the data structure from one of the sources that I'm drawing data from. PMA has performed according to expectation.

Emily
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great connector for easy to read Data Studio reporting

Reviewed on 29/07/2022

Overall, a great experience

Overall, a great experience

Pros

I have tried many GMB connectors for Data Studio but this was by far the easiest to use. Easy to connect and a great looking dashboard

Cons

I don't love how you are charged per location as this is always increasing and so the charge will increase also

Alternatives Considered

Jepto

Reasons for Switching to Power My Analytics

It is better value and easier to connect
Jamie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great value option

Reviewed on 11/04/2021

Pros

Easy to connect FB Ads and Google Ads to Google sheets, intuitive interface and responsive support when I hit a roadbump in initial setup. Impressed so far!

Cons

I was surprised not to be able to export FB Ads data grouped by week. Only day or month options are available. In fairness, the list of available fields and dimensions is very extensive, so this may be a feature of the FB Ads API rather than Power My Analytics.

Michelle
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to start

Reviewed on 24/05/2022

I am trying to get useful yet automated information to quickly and easily understand the effectivene...

I am trying to get useful yet automated information to quickly and easily understand the effectiveness of our social media efforts including organic and ad spend impact.

Pros

PMA was extremely easy to set up and link to my DataStudio and IGinsights, within minutes I had beautiful results.

Cons

I still learning so I'm not sure where the limitations are just yet. So far I've been really excited about the easy set up execution.