Zego

Elevate the resident experience

Overall rating

4.4 /5
(24)
Value for Money
4.3/5
Features
4.3/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Support Software
4.1/5

83%
recommended this app
Sort by

24 Reviews

Brian
Brian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

They Are Part Of Our Team

Reviewed on 27/03/2024

It's been great! I have had mainly positive experiences with Zego and have been with them for at...

It's been great! I have had mainly positive experiences with Zego and have been with them for at least 10 years (from back when it was Paylease). I get quick responses to customer service issues and everyone on their team is super nice and helpful.

Pros

Zego is awesome and handles all of our payment processing, billing, and even submetering all of the utilities for all 6 of our apartment communities. Roughly 2,000 units currently. We had been doing utility billing in-house and thought we were making a good decision pay saving the money. Zego audited our bills and found ways for us to save money and bill back to our residents more efficiently. Now we're making more money and I have more time in my day to work on more important resident facing issues.

Cons

Their reporting for the submetering system isn't accurate at determining what transmitters needs batteries or replacement. I'd recommend using whatever software comes with your devices to manage that. Our transmitters are NextCentury so we use their portal to determine which devices need to be replaced or have new batteries put in.

Alternatives Considered

Entrata

Reasons for Switching to Zego

I think entrada went by a different name back then but I believe they were the other option and we chose Zego at that time mainly due to price.
Shivani
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I love Zego

Reviewed on 21/03/2024

Excellent service. Quick and easy to use. I love the educational aspect of it.

Excellent service. Quick and easy to use. I love the educational aspect of it.

Pros

Excellent service. Quick and easy to use. I love the educational aspect of it

Cons

I am not sure. I like everything Zego has to offer to their customers.

dustan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

PayLease switch to Zego tanked customer service

Reviewed on 02/07/2020

If you like long loading and waiting times then boy you have found the correct company.

If you like long loading and waiting times then boy you have found the correct company.

Pros

Has a website that mostly works despite long loading times

Cons

If you need an adjustment made on a scanned check, good luck. It isn't happening. They will reduce checks but never increase checks to the correct amount. They rely on you to figure out if a check was scanned for a lower amount then stated. If you have a check overstated then they will adjust immediately. Takes months for adjustments to take place so bank recs are consistently rolling Journal entries.

Response from Zego

Thank you for your candid feedback. We sincerely apologize for any frustration our website has caused you. We pride ourselves on our tech-forward platform and responsive customer service, so we are very sorry that we missed the mark here. We would really like to make this right. We have alerted your account representative, who will be reaching out to you shortly to help resolve these issues. Again, thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to improve your experience in the future.

Miri
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Payment Platform

Reviewed on 19/03/2024

Pros

If you use this as a standalone, not with the RM integration I would definitely recommend.
With the integration stuff can get confusing like reports.

Cons

There's a buried clause in the agreement that automatically renews the agreement except if you give 60 days notice. That's the only con, which might mean nothing to alot of you readers.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Zego payments made easy

Reviewed on 26/03/2024

Pros

It is integrated with our software so that all payments are recorded there automatically

Cons

Signing up and creating new users takes a few steps

Linda
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Zego makes my life easier.

Reviewed on 03/11/2023

I have had a great experience with Zego.

I have had a great experience with Zego.

Pros

Payments are processed in the background. No hands on.

Cons

Had a few hiccups setting up new properties.

Kim
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Service

Reviewed on 20/03/2024

Pros

Rent Manager integration is wonderful. Payments automatically post to accounts and NSFs are pushed into the database as well.

Cons

Customer service is great, but just a little slow to answer very important questions or deal with issues.

Georgia
Georgia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Rent payments made easy

Reviewed on 20/03/2024

Pros

Zego provides a platform for our tenants to pay using a variety of payment methods. It integrates with our software and posts to the tenant account.

Cons

The occasional transaction that has an error is difficult to identify

Jessica
Jessica
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Great Product

Reviewed on 20/03/2024

Pros

Ease of use. Straight forward good customer service.

Cons

No real issues with the service, works as it should.

G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Investment Management Software
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

A good way to incorporate online rent payments for private landlords.

Reviewed on 10/08/2018

Pros

It helps save time when residents are not able to pay by bringing in a check or money order to the office. They are able to your their checking accounts to pay online at any time and set up recurring payments.

Cons

the Interface is basic but it is good for property owners who rent out homes and not looking to pay for bigger rent payment software programs.

Response from Zego

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review! We are thrilled our Payments solution has been able to save you time. We are constantly working to improve our user interface, so keep an eye out for exciting updates! Thanks for using PayLease!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Payleases is very helpful, but not without issues

Reviewed on 14/12/2018

Even though there are some issues, having the ability to process payments online does save our...

Even though there are some issues, having the ability to process payments online does save our staff a lot of time and makes life easier for our residents.

Pros

I love that we can now offer the ability to pay online to all of our residents. It is easy for them to set up recurring or one time payments. We also use the software to process checks on site which saves the staff from running to the bank.

Cons

Paylease still has a few quirks to work out. This seems to be with the integration into our Resman software.
Occasionally a batch will post into the bank account twice and we need to delete the correct one or is messes with the account total. There are also times when a returned checks processes in their system but doesn't update to the resident account. We then have to manually correct the account.

Response from Zego

Thanks so much for your feedback! We're glad that our online payments solution has saved your staff time, and has been beneficial for your residents! We truly apologize for the integration issues. We pride ourselves on our seamless integrations, and would like to make this right. If you would please send your contact information to [email protected], we would be happy to have someone from our Client Success Team reach out to discuss the issue further. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to improve your experience.

miranda
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 16/01/2020

Great benefit to give a option for all of our resident to pay, we save so mush time by not having...

Great benefit to give a option for all of our resident to pay, we save so mush time by not having to process checks.

Pros

We use Paylease so our leasing company can accept credit card payments, we love that our residents have a choice for payment.

Cons

Paylease does charge the resident and the leasing office to use the product. I wish they would just have one flat fee for both.

Response from Zego

Hi Miranda! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We love that our solution saves you and your associates so much time - that's our #1 goal! Also, just to let you know, we have recently updated our pricing models for 2020, including a subscription-based, flat fee option. If you would like more information on this, don't hesitate to give us a call. Thanks again for your review, and thanks for using PayLease!

DESTINY
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easiest App!

Reviewed on 29/06/2021

I love the app - it allows us to do many functions such as setting up events for residents to RSVP...

I love the app - it allows us to do many functions such as setting up events for residents to RSVP and that helps us with the planning of our resident retention.

Pros

This app allows us to get in touch with our residents quickly and efficiently. Messages sent are out quickly and you're able to reply to residents just like in an email. Easy and efficient.

Cons

I don't really have too many complaints as the intent for this app is completely seamless and there's not too much to complain about.

Keri
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Functionally and Easy to Use

Reviewed on 11/03/2019

Overall this is a great program! It allows residents to easily make and track payments, easily...

Overall this is a great program! It allows residents to easily make and track payments, easily allows management to track, and process payments and refunds.

Pros

This system is very useful in tracking any payments- as well as the ability to refund easily if needed.

Cons

So far there are no cons to this program.

Response from Zego

Hi Keri! Thanks so much for your review. We love that you find our solution easy and helpful! Please don't hesitate to give us a call if there's anything else we can do for you. Thanks for using PayLease!

Casandra
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

By Far the Worst Customer Service I have Ever Received

Reviewed on 04/11/2022

Absolutely horrible.

Absolutely horrible.

Pros

I did not like a single thing about this software. Any good features it did have were completely outweighed by the lack of customer service entirely.

Cons

The Customer Service is absolutely horrible. I was completely lied to multiple times, made to fill out forms, sent on goose chases, only for every person I talked to, to tell me something different. I waited 33 days on a response to try to cancel the product, which then put us past the contract required notice and we had to pay for this horrible software for another year. Oh and if a tenant bounces a payment? Forget it, Zego won't tell you until 2 weeks later, so then they get two months behind on rent and you've lost considerable money.

Ashley
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great option for tenants to make payments!

Reviewed on 01/12/2023

Pros

I love that Zego is easy to set up, very user friendly, & allows for auto pay set up!

Cons

Nothing! I haven't found anything that I don't like.

July
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

cheap payment processing option

Reviewed on 11/01/2023

Pros

The reason we went with zego is due to the integration with Rent manager and the Price.

Cons

There's no con that I know of, as we use the Rent Manager integration.

chaz
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

cheapest for tnt payment

Reviewed on 26/01/2023

They have outstanding customer support and onboarding team

They have outstanding customer support and onboarding team

Pros

It's so customizable to your needs for your company size and location.

Cons

I can't think of one con to this software

charles
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best affordable option for property owners

Reviewed on 02/10/2022

We are very impressed by the customer support. As for the benefits of this, it's majorly impacting...

We are very impressed by the customer support. As for the benefits of this, it's majorly impacting the real time reporting with its payment integration.

Pros

real time integration with rent manager, very customizable to suit every owner and or management company. The best customer support and onboarding team.

Cons

We just launched this for one of our portfolios, and as of now we only see advantages of using this software.

Kerri
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great!

Reviewed on 02/12/2022

we have a great experience using zego, and would definitely recommend it

we have a great experience using zego, and would definitely recommend it

Pros

we recently started using zego and it's really great. it integrates with rent manager really well...

Cons

we haven't encountered any problems with this system. the customer service is great, so if you have any questions you can always ask

Tracy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very Satisfied User

Reviewed on 18/12/2022

We use it as a payment system, and it's really working out well

We use it as a payment system, and it's really working out well

Pros

We have been using Zego for the last few months, and we are really satisfied with this system. We use it for payment processing

Cons

There is really nothing that's not good here. The customer service is great, and so is the program.

Elizabeth
Elizabeth
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great for letting tenants pay their lease

Reviewed on 04/12/2019

Before the use of the software, the company had to take cashier checks. However, the use of the...

Before the use of the software, the company had to take cashier checks. However, the use of the software allowed the company to pay the lease via the internet allowing for the lease to be paid anywhere the client was.

Pros

Made paying the lease to the company easy and allowed one to be on time with the lease payments.

Cons

Did not show the amount owed to the company and had to guess on some occasions due to promised discounts.

Response from Zego

Thanks for leaving a review, Elizabeth! We are delighted to hear that our Payments product has proved to be a convenient solution for you. Our goal is to streamline the payment collection process, and make life easier for you! If you ever need anything, our support team is here for you 24/7 so give us a call anytime. Thanks for using PayLease!

ESTHER
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 05/04/2021

Pros

The product could be helpful if it worked correctly

Cons

Wrong allocation of money, horrible customer support

Katie
Katie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Love How Easy This Is

Reviewed on 19/11/2018

Pros

It’s so easy to use and keeps track of all your payments so you don’t have to worry about trying to find them another way.

Cons

Only gripe is that although it does keep track, you also have to pay a fee to make the payment online. Don’t like having to pay the extra money

Response from Zego

Thank you so much for your review Katie! We love that you find our solution easy to use. We'd also like to thank you for the input about our fees. Your candid feedback will help us as we continue to develop and improve our system. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with PayLease!