9 reviews

Overall rating

4.4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Features
89%
recommended this app
9 reviews
Bradley C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Gambling & Casinos
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

On its way up

Reviewed on 30/03/2021

Pros

I like the fact that there are many different reports to run and you can easily save information on employees and since it is now web based, you can work from home if needed.

Cons

the original portal was more user friendly but with the new system being constantly updated, once we get the hang of it it will be a breeze.

Response from GEC Computer Systems

Thank you Bradley for your candor... as you know we upgraded a few months back and after using our system at Mt. Airy for almost 10 years now, we totally understand change is hard especially when you have other important tasks to do each and every day!

We'll schedule a call with you and excited to listen to any suggestions or input you offer to help make the system better.

Dennis A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Gambling & Casinos
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Exceptional Product and Service

Reviewed on 07/04/2021

The overall experience has been very positive. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] have been available, approachable, and eager to help us in any way they can.

Pros

The system is very user friendly for employees and administrators. Product support has always been a valuable asset to the product and in continues to exceed my expectations.

Cons

During the last ten years any cons the system may have had were quickly addressed and rectified. Rather than label them cons I would label them as enhancements to to a system that was very good but rather than being satisfied with a product that is very good the company has strived to continually make the product better.

Response from GEC Computer Systems

Thank you very much for the review Dennis.

We really try hard to meet or exceed our clients expectations and look forward to your continued support.

We enjoy very much working with you and your team and grateful for the opportunity each and every day.

Sincerely,
Kelly Sr.

Savannah H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Gambling & Casinos
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Schedule Ease

Reviewed on 06/04/2021

Schedule Ease has been a helpful tool to schedule and keep things organized and running smoothly. The staff at Schedule Ease has been great at lending support and answering my questions. I appreciate the many various capabilities that this system has.

Pros

Schedule Ease makes scheduling several departments relatively easy. It is more than just a simple schedule. It has so many added features that help track call outs, PTO, and make communicating with employees easy. Schedule Ease is easy to navigate. The staff at Schedule Ease is also extremely helpful and respond quickly if I need help with something.

Cons

One of the only cons that I have with this system is the occasional glitches, where things don't work for whatever reason. However, the issue usually gets resolved quickly by the support staff.

Response from GEC Computer Systems

Hi Savannah!

Thank you very much for the kind words. We truly enjoy working with you and the rest of the Del Lago Team.

We appreciate your continued support and look forward to continuing our relationship with Del Lago!

Colin L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Gambling & Casinos
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Table Games Scheduling for the Masses.

Reviewed on 07/04/2021

We have used SE for 13 years. There is never a problem that they could not solve or fix that would hinder us from getting a schedule out, which is our ultimate goal.

Pros

Having the ability to communicate quickly with our employees is essential in keeping everyone informed, Schedule Ease does that seamlessly. The user interface is easy to use and you can maneuver through a schedule quickly and accurately.

Cons

As with most systems there are always ideas to improve software, SE doesn't need many.

Response from GEC Computer Systems

Hi Colin,

Thank you for your honest review. It has been a pleasure having you as one of our clients over the years.

We strive to provide excellent customer service for any challenges you may incur.

Thank you sir!
The Schedule Ease Team

John W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Gambling & Casinos
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Neutral

Reviewed on 29/03/2021

Fair

Pros

Ease of use. The sign in sheets are good.

Cons

Flexibility having a small casino we have to change table assignments frequently.

Response from GEC Computer Systems

Thank you John for your review, I'm not sure if you are aware or not but we have recently with Chad and refined the roadmaps to me more conducive to your floor environment covid crazy scheduling time.

Also if there is anything we can help you with directly please do not hesitate to call or contract support. Thank you

Franny I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Casino Scheduling Manager

Reviewed on 06/04/2021

I have been a user for over 20 years. The recent upgrades made a huge difference in functionality for our scheduling staff and our team to view schedules, switch schedules and request time off.

Pros

Ease of use. Online capability. Tech support the moment you need it, which isn't needed too often.

Cons

There isn't much to not like. The switch over from old version to new was a learning process but not bad.

Response from GEC Computer Systems

Hi Franny!

After 20 years of doing something the same way, change is definitely hard, but thank you for realizing it is definitely for the better!

Thank you for being one of our biggest supporters over the years!

Marie R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Gambling & Casinos
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Schedule ease review

Reviewed on 07/04/2021

Pros

Very well organized and easy to navigate.

Cons

Some functions are not compatible with all platforms.

Response from GEC Computer Systems

Hi Marie!

Thank you for your review.

We would love to talk to you about some of the functions you mentioned.

Please expect a response from us in the near future.

Thank you for your continued support!

Vince A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use for Company and end users

Reviewed on 08/04/2021

Pros

Easy to use for Management to schedule employees and easy for staff to see schedules and make changes from work, home computer or phone.

Cons

Not much to dislike about this software, works well and is more affordable than competitors products.

Response from GEC Computer Systems

Hello Vince,

Thank you for your candor!

We strive to provide world class customer service to all of our clients. We have enjoyed working with everyone on the team at the Borgata!

Thank you,
The Schedule Ease Team

Gladys B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect Scheduling Software

Reviewed on 03/04/2021

One major problem that was solved with Casino Schedule Ease was the efficiency of the schedule. The benefits that were realized was how the roadmaps gave a detailed structure that allowed the user (schedulers) to schedule the exact number of employees or games as required or needed under the direction of senior management. The system is so efficient that the scheduler can run reports of employee needs projection for weeks or months in advance. The system allows the user to run schedules in real time to predict labor outcomes for any particular period or week in the future. As the Casino Scheduling Manager, I was able to run many reports that solved many queries that management had for future weeks. This allowed me to predict financial outcomes to my managers that may impact weekly or monthly budgets. Having these options, it was beneficial to the Table Games Department with over four hundred employees to predict financial impact in advance for senior leaders. Overall I found Casino Schedule Ease useful in all aspects from employees being able to communicate without having to call the office, and to presenting daily or weekly reports on demand.

Pros

I love Casino Schedule Ease because it is so easy and simple to navigate through the entire software from viewing the schedules, monitoring daily activities, viewing leave codes, running labor reports for each individual job code to an entire department in the casino division. It is so user friendly that everyone can adapt and use the product without any challenges. This is from a line staff to manager perspective, to the Director of Labor Analytics perspective. The product is easy to use where you are guided by detailed links/options negating the individual to areas retrospective to the individual. An example: A Croupier (line staff) login allows the employee access to all features of the product pertaining to that individual (viewing the schedule, making requests, payroll queries, call outs). Another Example: The payroll editor, edits and approves time specific to each department or division. The feature that are most impactful was the features of the differences in the payroll structure.

Cons

Initially, the one thing that I liked least about the software was that Atlantis used a particular employee card with a barcode at the back. The employee could either manually swipe in for work or scan the barcode to register the swipe. Casino Schedule Ease system wasn’t compatible with the employee card to allow employees to scan the code. Employees had to manually enter the codes in the timeclocks to register for work. Casino Schedule Ease support quickly addressed the concern and gave my employer two options to resolve the concern. Integration with existing payroll processes was difficult initially because of the many payroll structures in one division. An example: There were several unique payroll structures within one department. One employee receives overtime after eight hours worked on any day but another employee in that same department does not receives overtime after eight hours on any day but might receive a lieu day if that employee worked an additional six hours (after eight hours) on that day. Whenever there was a payroll issue or concern, the support team responded immediately addressing the issue until it was resolved.

Response from GEC Computer Systems

Thank you very much Gladys for your candid and honest evaluation. We really appreciate working with you and the Atlantis, people like yourself make our system shine.

Kelly