Textline

4.9 (158)
Cloud-based plug-and-play text messaging software

Overall rating

4.9 /5
(158)
Value for Money
4.7/5
Features
4.7/5
Ease of Use
4.8/5
Customer Support Software
5.0/5

100%
recommended this app
Sort by

158 Reviews

Addie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Skyler is a Super Star!!

Reviewed on 27/04/2021

Textline has been a major game changer as we migrate from traditional call and email to sms communications! [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] on the support team has been an exceptional help and as a Manager of Customer SUpport Operations I would bring this great CS on the Localcoin Team in a heartbeat!

Kudos to Textline a definite value add, and an even better investment!

Pros

Easy to use
Simple Set up
Great for connecting with customers at ease!

Cons

No complaints - 10 / 10 the software is great the only added benefit would be an internal GIF button !

Alternatives Considered

CloudTalk

Reasons for Choosing Textline

Lack of Internal SMS functionality.

Switched From

Freshdesk

Response from Textline

Hi Addie,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review!

Love to hear that Textline is easy to use and is helping you connect with customers!

We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback.

Happy Texting!
Nancy from the Textline Team

Jennifer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy, Affordable and Friendly!

Reviewed on 23/09/2020

From set-up to on going questions/customer support, everyone that we have encountered has been super friendly and extremely helpful. We are a small company that focuses on the customer experience and its a breathe of fresh air to work with another company that has a similar culture. If we have a questions, we have a reply from Textline within minutes offering a solution with an awesome attitude.

Pros

The website is easy to navigate and set up our "shortcut" texts. Everyone in our organization has been able to us this product without having to be trained, huge plus!

Cons

Not really a con...more of a want. For us, it would be awesome to create some user defined fields so that we can use placeholders. We are an automotive business and the ability to add vehicle information and date information would be amazing!

Response from Textline

Hi Jennifer,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review!

It is awesome to hear that Textline is so easy to use and everyone in your organization is on board!

We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback. I think your request to have user defined fields as placeholders can be done through address book fields and inserting them as variables in your shortcuts or announcements. I am going to reach out personally to share this info!

Happy Texting!
Nancy from the Textline Team

Chris
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Still Learning

Reviewed on 20/05/2021

I have alot to learn using this site. I am VERY GRATEFUL for the support team. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is PHENOMENAL!! I couldn't do what I do without his help.

Pros

I love the fact that I can manage mass text on a website and not just on my cell phone.

Cons

Not a fan of the contacts page. I manage many mailing lists...feel like the contacts page could be set up better. That's just because I'm used to using a mass email system.

Response from Textline

Hi Chris,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for choosing Textline to send mass messages from your desktop!

We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback.

Happy Texting!
Nancy from the Textline Team

Jorge Enrique
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Textline simplified the whole SMS channel for us

Reviewed on 11/12/2020

Textline has simplified our approach to SMS in general. We have 5-6 staff members interacting and the platform just helps a lot in the daily communication with customers. We've tried many platforms and more robust services like Twilio, but Textline is the perfect turn-key solution for small and big business.

Pros

Ease of setup, shortcuts for standard replies, department management and mobile app for on the go use. Also, super friendly variables customization for easy personalization of messages. Their support is insanely good and managed inside the same platform.

Cons

Still working to automate some functions through the API.

Response from Textline

Hi Jorge,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review!
It makes me so happy to hear you are finding value in our key features and support service! Most importantly love to hear we have helped simplified operations for your team and its helping with the day-to-day.

We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback.

Happy Texting!
Nancy from the Textline Team

Casey
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Customer Service Is Awesome!

Reviewed on 23/03/2022

Pros

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] have been outstanding at resolving issues for the company I work for. They follow up and make sure every avenue is taken to get the best results.

Cons

Setting up previous users can be difficult sometimes.

Response from Textline

Casey, thank you for writing a review, it makes me so happy to hear you are wowed by our customer support team. We also appreciate you bringing the issue with difficulty setting up previous users to our attention. We believe Textline is a valuable communication solution and your satisfaction contributes to our success, so if you ever have additional feedback, please don't hesitate to email me at [email protected]

Sincerely,
Jenny from the Textline Team

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great CRM integration and phenomenal support

Reviewed on 07/04/2020

Customer service is phenomenal.

Pros

We like the integration with our Pipedrive CRM and ability to automate responses when a client texts a keyword. Also, we're starting to pre-schedule custom announcements to our sorted contacts. The TAGing system allows us to upload and sort our contact lists fairly efficiently.

Cons

We can't group parts of client conversations. Example: A client reaches out specifically about a service or product days or months after an initial engagement. It's all in one long conversation. We'd like to see a feature that allows our users to TAG parts of a conversation.

Response from Textline

Thank you for your feedback and great review. We really value your support!

It sounds like our Dispositions feature would help you tag parts of a conversation. Dispositions allow you to categorize conversations when resolving them. You can then pull reports on that data. More about that here https://bit.ly/2xGptt5. Hope this helps!

We'd be happy to chat with you more if you'd reach out to our Customer Service Team.

Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great support!

Reviewed on 08/04/2022

I have been a fan of Textline since we first demo'd the product. They were eager to help us with our decision, and able to answer all questions throughout the process and after the purchase.

Pros

It's not very often that there's an issue, but when brought up to the support group, they act on it very quickly. They actually respond/reply to questions as well! Unheard of with most software!

Cons

As with any software, when there's an update that changes the look of the dashboard, it takes a little time to get used to it. However, there's so much content available through their support website, that most things can be figured out quickly.

Response from Textline

Michael, thank you for taking the time to write this review!
It makes me so happy to hear you're satisfied with the help our customer support team is able to provide and that you find our help center beneficial!
We value your support and we're always open to hear your feedback.
Happy Texting!
Jenny from the Textline Team

Jack
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Clearly the Best Way to Communicate

Reviewed on 25/07/2022

We are a staffing company and 76% of our Candidates do not own a computer, but they all own a smartphone. Textline allows us to engage and communicate with our Candidates more easily than an email ever would. Communication is faster, easier, and more successful. It's the perfect tool for the job!

Pros

It's easy to set up and allows a very high percentage of engagement with Candidates & Customers.

Cons

We have used Textline for a long time and have not experienced any Cons.

Dwight
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

after support chat

Reviewed on 22/03/2022

Pros

just works. can resolve text messages.

Cons

cant have a client login and a "through talkdesk" login

Response from Textline

Hi Dwight,

Thank you for your feedback and insightful review. We truly value your support! It sounds like providing a solution to the Talkdesk login could bring value to you. I shared your feedback with our Product Team and we would love to learn more about this need. This will help us truly understand your needs. If you are willing to chat, please reach out to me at [email protected]

Tonya
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Textline is an absolute time saver!

Reviewed on 05/08/2022

I love the ease of using Textline for mass texting as well as 2 way texting. In the transportation recruiting business, texting is what captures the attention of drivers. Especially with all of the SPAM/SCAM calls drivers are more apt to respond to a text vs a call

Pros

I love the ease of using it for mass texting as well as 2 way texting. In the transportation recruiting business, texting is what captures the attention of drivers. Especially with all of the SPAM/SCAM calls drivers are more apt to respond to a text vs a call

Cons

setting up a new agent isnt always the easiest thing

Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Textline

Reviewed on 23/03/2020

Pros

Off the bat the platform just worked. We never had any issues with the basic functionality. When we wanted to make more complicated texting workflows happen, he customer support was been amazing. It really moved us into an age where texting was seen as a primary means to communicate with out congregation.

Cons

There were limitations in the API that held us back from doing advanced routing and data clean up / user management. This wasn't the end of the world, but it was disappointing. We have a strong development team that would have loved to deeper integrate the product into our overall marketing stack.

Response from Textline

Hi Michael,

Thank you for your review! We love to hear that the basic functionality works for you and that our support team has been able to support you on more complex ideas.

We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback.

Happy Texting!
Nancy from the Textline Team

E M
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Super easy to use

Reviewed on 22/01/2021

Using Textline daily, and having used other similar services in the past, the ease of use is not something to overlook. No more entering the same contact information into eight different services.

Pros

We use the desktop version in the office and couldn't be happier. The integration with Pipedrive is seamless, and the scheduled messages are so simple to set up.
Having Textline HQ available to walk you through anything is another great feature.

Cons

Every so often, a new lead will not populate. Just hit that refresh button and everything will be fine.

Response from Textline

Hi E M,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review!

We love hearing how easy it is to use Textline and that you are finding value in the integration with Pipedrive.

We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback.

Happy Texting!
Nancy from the Textline Team

Jill
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use and great customer support

Reviewed on 05/05/2020

Pros

We use SMS to communicate with our customers and Textline's platform is user friendly and easy to navigate. I think something that really sets them apart from other text services we've used the past is the support we receive from the Textline team. On a few occasions, we've expressed interest in certain capabilities and features we'd like to see within the product and, in our experience, they truly listen to feedback and try to implement those features if possible. I have been recommending it to anyone that has been looking for an SMS platform and will continue to recommend!

Cons

We would love if the reporting features for automated texts was a little more robust. Other than than, there aren't too many cons and highly recommend this product!

Response from Textline

Thank you for taking the time to write this review!

It makes me so happy to hear our support and care for our customers sets us apart!

We value your support and we're always open to hear your feedback. We look forward to sharing updates on our API and Zapier integration to help with automated texts, coming soon!

Happy Texting!
Nancy from the Textline Team

Joe
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy implementation.

Reviewed on 28/07/2021

is used with keywords to gather guest information, schedule reservations, sell gift cards and sell private events

Pros

Easy and intuitive to set up. Fast and easy

Cons

Documentation is limited. Example automations would be helpful

Alternatives Considered

Zapier and SimpleTexting

Reasons for Switching to Textline

Value and functiin

Response from Textline

Hi Joe,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review!

Glad to hear Textline is easy to set up and use.

We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback. We are constantly growing our documentation and hope you find our improvements helpful.

Happy Texting!
Nancy from the Textline Team

Michele
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Textline - Review

Reviewed on 22/07/2021

We use Textline to contact our candidates throughout the hiring process. We find candidates respond more to text messages compared to call & emails. We started using it just for our recruiting team and now several departments in the company started using it for their customers as well.

Pros

It was super easy to set up and contacting candidates through Textline is super easy as well. We like how you are able to upload candidates and mass text message as this help us a lot during our peak hiring.

Cons

We like everything about textline and don't have any issues with it.

Response from Textline

Hi Michele,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review!
It makes me so happy to hear that Textline has been able to help with your company's hiring process.

We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback.

Happy Texting!
Nancy from the Textline Team

Lindsey
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Simple & Easy

Reviewed on 01/03/2021

Overall, support staff is easy to deal with and response in a timely manner. Clients like being able to text instead of always calling. Its great for receiving photos and quick short messages.

Pros

It simple to use and easy for office function and great for clients to use.

Cons

Personally, nothing has been negative with textline, it function good and easy to use.

Response from Textline

Hi Lindsey,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review!

I am glad to hear you found a tool lets you enable SMS on your landline number for office communication as well as for clients!

We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback.

Happy Texting!
Nancy from the Textline Team

John
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SMS Messaging made easy and EFFICIENT

Reviewed on 13/04/2020

The product is robust and performs without a hiccup. Customer service is responsive and friendly.

Pros

Textline allows me to reach out to hundreds of contacts in a very short time, and then manage those exchanges until a sale is closed. I use it on my desktop AND the app on my mobile phone, so it follows me everywhere. The bulk send feature (Announcements) is the key to my personal productivity each and every day. I could not do my job at the level I do able without Textline.

Cons

Nothing. There are many features I have yet to explore, but for now it's perfect!

Milan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Textline on a Dime!

Reviewed on 22/06/2021

Pros

We have been using textline with Zendesk Support integration for several years now and we are very happy with it. It is easy to use, it integrates with Zendesk Support.

Cons

Does not integrate with Zendesk Sell which is a bummer.

Response from Textline

Hi Milan,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review!

Thank you for being a long time customer. We love that our integration with Zendesk Support works for you.
We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback.

Happy Texting!
Nancy from the Textline Team

Jeff
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Recruiter using Textline - LOVE the service!!

Reviewed on 22/06/2019

Overall I am very pleased with Textline. I have been using them for about a year and I love it! I am making more money because of them and I highly recommend there product

Pros

Our clients and candidates often prefer texting over email and voice calls
Is a powerful texting software with business features
The features we use include scheduled messages and reminders, SMS announcements, Zapier integration, etc.
We are recruiting / staffing business for manufacturing and its a great way to communicate with candidates and clients when they are on the manufacturing floor as its often too loud to speak with them.
Customer service is great - had some minor issues but they solved them very quickly

Cons

nothing that I can think of. I am very pleased with there software and have nothing bad to say about them

Lina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Love Textline

Reviewed on 25/01/2022

Made our business comunication way more efficient allowing us to get more leads and business in less time

Pros

Very convenient for my business communications with customers and employees.
Easy to use
Allow us to chat with multiple clients at same time, getting more business

Cons

We like everything about textline
Thank you

Response from Textline

Lina, thank you so much for taking the time to write this review :)
I'm so glad you find Textline to be a convenient tool to communicate with both customers and your employees, AND that you're getting more business by being able to have multiple ongoing conversations with clients simultaneously.
We value your support and we appreciate your feedback.
Happy Texting!
Jenny from the Textline Team

Alexandra
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simple setup, Great UX

Reviewed on 04/03/2020

If you need help or have any questions, they are very responsive and helpful. I've never waited for more than a minute for answers to my questions.

Pros

I was looking for a texting service that integrated with our CRM and made it easy to stay updated on communications between each client. Textline integrates seamlessly and I can access it under each client's page in the CRM.

Cons

AN option to use custom fields within the message composer or to pick from field options when creating shortcuts. A first name field would help me personalize my messages.

Aaron
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best texting software hands down...

Reviewed on 25/08/2020

Pros

Textline is extremely easy to use. It helps us easily communicate with our customers And we have found they most of the time they prefer to text.

Cons

With the simplicity, features, and integrations there isn’t much to dislike...

Response from Textline

Hi Aaron,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review!
It makes me so happy to hear you find Textline easy to use especially if your customers prefer texting these days.

We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback.

Happy Texting!
Nancy from the Textline Team

Jennifer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very Easy to Implement

Reviewed on 30/11/2020

We really enjoy the convenience of this software. We finally feel like we are reaching every customer in every possible way. The customers appreciate the convenience as well.

Pros

This gave our company the opportunity to reach out to customers in a different way. We can cast a wider net, get quicker responses, and we discovered during the pandemic that some customers just prefer texting.

Cons

The only thing I would prefer is support over the phone. There is wonderful text support but sometimes its hard to describe what we are looking to do via text.

Response from Textline

Hi Jennifer,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review!
It is great to hear that customers are responding well to receiving SMS, allowing you to get quicker responses from a wider net.
We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback.
Happy Texting!
Nancy from the Textline Team

Megan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Texting Software for any size Company

Reviewed on 12/03/2020

Easy to use and super affordable

Pros

It was easy to use! Affordable and customer service is best in class.

Cons

It would be awesome if the text messages could be integrated into our company system notes.

Elijah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Force Multiplier

Reviewed on 26/06/2020

Enables us to stay in contact with multiple people at the same time, cut through crowded inboxes, massive increase in contacting ability

Pros

Slack integration, adding files to text shortcuts

Cons

Has a tendency to remain on a previous texted contact when a new contact has been selected, just need to keep a close eye on it.

Response from Textline

Hi Elijah,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review!
It makes me so happy to hear you find our slack integration and shortcuts as a pro!
We value your support and we're always open to hearing all your feedback.
Happy Texting!
Nancy from the Textline Team