Textline

4.9 (139)
Cloud-based plug-and-play text messaging software

Overall rating

4.9 /5
(139)
Value for Money
4.7/5
Features
4.7/5
Ease of Use
4.8/5
Customer Support Software
5.0/5

100%
recommended this app

139 Reviews

Evan K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product and Team

Reviewed on 17/07/2019

We're looking to engage with customers via SMS in several ways and have found Textline to be the best product. Every year, I do an audit and review the product and other products, and Textline offers the most robust platform for our sales, customer service, and operational needs. Textline has been extremely open to feedback and suggestions and have been wonderful to work with when looking for solutions and have become more critical as I plan long term.

Pros

I've been using Textline through its various iterations and versions for the past 2.5 years and have found the product easy and great to use. We have used it for both inbound and outbound purposes and have seen a healthy level and adoption from both our users and from our customers. Throughout our organization, we've seen interest from different managers and management groups, especially due to the great disposition system, metrics, and the flexibility added in with automations and shortcuts.

Cons

There haven't been any aspects we haven't liked -- there are features we didn't know we'd need/use and the Textline team has amazing in communicating new features.

Rachel C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Farming
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A perfect fit

Reviewed on 15/07/2021

Great!

Pros

This software is user friendly and the customer support team is fantastic!

Cons

It doesn't do group messaging and I can not email receipts without reaching out for help.

Alternatives Considered

WhatsApp

Reasons for Choosing Textline

Importing contacts was difficult, limited characters made for difficult texting, and their support team was not easily accessible

Switched From

JookSMS

Reasons for Switching to Textline

Expecting others to download an app to use is not feasible

Response from Textline

Hi Rachel,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review!
So happy to hear you found Textline easy to use and our Support team is fantastic! And we agree, people don't want to download another app!
We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback.
Happy Texting!
Nancy from the Textline Team

Laura M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great for customer support!

Reviewed on 06/01/2022

Pros

Our team was able to quickly and easily integrate Textline into our daily customer support flow. It made assisting customers with sales and technical issues much easier and faster, and integrated seamlessly with our ticketing platform Gorgias. All of the features are easy to understand.

Cons

It would be better if customer data was linked and integrated from either Gorgias or from Shopify.

Response from Textline

Hi Laura,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review!

It makes me so happy to hear it's been easier to support customers and made the process faster since implementing Textline.

We will be reaching out about your questions regarding Gorgias and Shopify integration. We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback.

Happy Texting!
Nancy from the Textline Team

Max F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

The best SMS app for Pipedrive users

Reviewed on 06/07/2020

Great customer service and a useful product.

Pros

Great UI and features for teams needing to SMS their customers.

Cons

The pricing per SMS is higher than many other available products (particularly in Aus).

Response from Textline

Hi Max,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review!
I am glad to hear that you enjoy our UI and Textline works for teams.
We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback.
Happy Texting!
Nancy from the Textline Team

Corrie P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Efficient and effective!

Reviewed on 12/10/2021

Pros

Amazing product! Super easy to use and lots of great features

Cons

I wish I could copy and paste images / screenshots into new messages rather than saving them as attachments but other than that no complaints!

Response from Textline

Hi Corrie,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review!

Love to hear you are benefitting from our ability to integrate with Shopify!

We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback.

Happy Texting!
Nancy from the Textline Team

John S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Mac Productions Swears By Textline

Reviewed on 08/12/2021

Pros

ease in which you can create a campaign

Cons

The service is very strong so there's no cons at this time

Response from Textline

Hi John,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review!

We love to hear our service is strong and it is easy to create your campaigns.

We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback.
Happy Texting!
Nancy from the Textline Team

Amor Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great and Easy!

Reviewed on 13/12/2021

Fast and Easy way to reach many people!

Pros

This is the easiest software to use. Not only that but great customer service!

Cons

I am a little confused about the free- trial. It seems too good to be true.

Response from Textline

Hi Amor,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review!

It makes me so happy to hear that Textline has been easy to use and we are providing the proper support for you to reach customers. Let us know what questions you have about the free trial. All we care about is for you to ensure we are the right product for your needs. One way to know is to test! :)

Happy Texting!
Nancy from the Textline Team

Michel G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Recommended for small teams!

Reviewed on 23/12/2021

Pros

Easy to use, quick to setup and highly effective.

Cons

I didn’t have any complaints. We left for reasons that had nothing to do with Textline. Solid group and will comeback if we utilize texting in future businesses.

Response from Textline

Hi Michel,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review!

We appreciate knowing you think our software is highly effective. Even though we are sad to see you go we are happy to hear you will come back when the need arises again. We will be waiting with better features than ever!

Happy Texting!
Nancy from the Textline Team

Tonya F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great support, easy you use - has been great for recruiting and hiring

Reviewed on 12/01/2022

With recruiting texting seems to be our best means of reaching potential candidates. With so many spam calls a lot of people will not answer an unknown # calling. We can text and introduce ourselves and provide a # for them to call. Our hiring has increased significantly since starting Textline.

Pros

it is very user friendly. Keeps from having to give out personal cell phone to potential candidates and can send announcements to multiple #'s much faster.

Cons

App on phone could be better I get notifications for all users and when I click it does not clear out. Also if no response is necessary it will still show unread.

Luke J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best text software for sales and customer support!

Reviewed on 27/11/2021

Very helpful software and great support team

Pros

It's easy to convert more leads into customers AND service those customers well.

Cons

Nothing. I like everything that it offers.

Response from Textline

Hi Luke,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review!

We love to hear you are having an easier time to convert and service your customers.

We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback.

Happy Texting!
Nancy from the Textline Team

Jared M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Customer Service. Awesome Functionality/Workflow

Reviewed on 24/01/2021

Overall experience has been extremely positive thus far. Great customer service and awesome features and integrations. Our tech support is very text heavy so this has been a huge benefit to our team so far.

Pros

The workflow is awesome. It's great to be able to assign/claim text chains to team members, collaborate together, utilize the address book, resolve text chains and move on. Also, there is some great features we will be taking advantage of like scheduling texts and announcements. One of the biggest benefits is the integration with our phone system, Aircall, and with Zendesk. At first we had issues with the Zendesk integration but Textline made some huge improvements and now it all works wonderfully. However, perhaps the biggest pro of all is their customer service. I simply text Textline HQ and I get responses super fast and they always resolve my issues.

Cons

One small gripe is that I would prefer images show up as actual images rather than links if over a certain small data limit. But it does preserve quality that way so a small trade-off. I also wish the quality of videos sent and received were better. My biggest issue right now is it does seem like occasionally images are not coming through, or they're taking a long time to send/receive. Haven't fully confirmed this yet but there have been a couple frustrating occasions.

Alternatives Considered

Dialpad

Reasons for Choosing Textline

Needed a more robust phone and text system for our technical support team

Reasons for Switching to Textline

Textline had more features, and allows for better workflow and integrations with our support systems.

Response from Textline

Hi Jared, Thank you for taking the time to write this review! Great to hear our improvements to our Zendesk integration have helped.
We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback.
Happy Texting!
Nancy from the Textline Team

Mikaël C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use two-way-texting with awesome customer service team

Reviewed on 21/10/2020

We needed a two-way-texting solution to add an additional channel to reach our customers and to be able to qualify more sales. Textline made sure to really describe their solutions and all the options that were offered in order for our team to make sure their product was a good fit for us. They support you in your deployment and are only a text or email away to help you in case you need information or just need to discuss features or feedback you may have.

We couldn't be more happier with our choice.

Pros

1) Easy to use and user-friendly UI
2) Functionalities can be customized with ease and give your number a personal touch.
3) Customer service is quick, efficient, and they know their product.
4) Setup time was done in about a day, counting the phone number transfer from another provider.

Cons

Could use more features in the "automation" function, but this is really not a big deal when you take in count that you can use their API to connect to almost anything.

Alternatives Considered

Zingle

Reasons for Choosing Textline

The pricing chart was too complicated and it was difficult to create users, not receiving emails or other important information. Always having to contact support to get new credentials.

Switched From

VirtualPBX

Reasons for Switching to Textline

Textline had lots of features to offer, great pricing and it was easy to find yourself in their services. No big fluff in the pricing and you pay for what you really need on a monthly basis, finally, a company that gets that smaller business might not be able to commit to a full-year contract on their first use of a service.

Response from Textline

Hi Mikael,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review!

I am so delighted to hear you are satisfied with the switch to Textline and our support. We are lucky to have you and we value your support. We're always open to hearing your feedback.

Happy Texting!
Nancy from the Textline Team

Lynette G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Value and Friendly People

Reviewed on 09/03/2020

I think that everyone involved in a business really should add texting as a way to communicate with current customers and leads. I find that a lot of people don't answer the phone, but they will reply back with a text.

Pros

We switched over to Textline over 6 months ago from another texting service. There is so much that we get from using the service they provide. I like that Textline allows us to text our customers and leads from our landline phones. We have set up "shortcuts" within the system for our most common text responses and we are able to share this within our organization easily. We can also send out "announcements", which allows us to text a group of people at one time, making it easier for us to let our customers know about upcoming events. The platform that they provide is very easy to use, even the most un-tech savy people have no problems at all. Even when we are not logged into the platform we get email notification that a new text is waiting. Textline has great support, online resources and friendly people for whenever we have any questions. Over all it is a great value for what we get in return.

Cons

Switching over was very easy. I cannot think of one thing that would need to be improved for our use.

Jennifer K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy, Affordable and Friendly!

Reviewed on 23/09/2020

From set-up to on going questions/customer support, everyone that we have encountered has been super friendly and extremely helpful. We are a small company that focuses on the customer experience and its a breathe of fresh air to work with another company that has a similar culture. If we have a questions, we have a reply from Textline within minutes offering a solution with an awesome attitude.

Pros

The website is easy to navigate and set up our "shortcut" texts. Everyone in our organization has been able to us this product without having to be trained, huge plus!

Cons

Not really a con...more of a want. For us, it would be awesome to create some user defined fields so that we can use placeholders. We are an automotive business and the ability to add vehicle information and date information would be amazing!

Response from Textline

Hi Jennifer,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review!

It is awesome to hear that Textline is so easy to use and everyone in your organization is on board!

We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback. I think your request to have user defined fields as placeholders can be done through address book fields and inserting them as variables in your shortcuts or announcements. I am going to reach out personally to share this info!

Happy Texting!
Nancy from the Textline Team

Addie B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Skyler is a Super Star!!

Reviewed on 27/04/2021

Textline has been a major game changer as we migrate from traditional call and email to sms communications! [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] on the support team has been an exceptional help and as a Manager of Customer SUpport Operations I would bring this great CS on the Localcoin Team in a heartbeat!

Kudos to Textline a definite value add, and an even better investment!

Pros

Easy to use
Simple Set up
Great for connecting with customers at ease!

Cons

No complaints - 10 / 10 the software is great the only added benefit would be an internal GIF button !

Alternatives Considered

CloudTalk

Reasons for Choosing Textline

Lack of Internal SMS functionality.

Switched From

Freshdesk

Response from Textline

Hi Addie,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review!

Love to hear that Textline is easy to use and is helping you connect with customers!

We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback.

Happy Texting!
Nancy from the Textline Team

Sam K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Team, Intuitive Product

Reviewed on 06/03/2020

Pros

Textline is easy to use and intuitive for new team members to learn - the interface feels clean and responsive, and my team finds it easy to stay on top of which messages require a response. We're using Textline to engage via SMS with leads, and so far my team has loved it!
The Textline team has also been very helpful in supporting us whenever we encountered an issue.

Cons

I think Textline is an exceptional tool for SMS, but it is limited to SMS - we often have leads or customers try to call us back when we text them, and need to leverage an entire other SaaS tool to handle the calls. I would love to see more multi-channel support from Textline.

Alternatives Considered

TextMagic

Switched From

SendHub
Tom B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

good for biz

Reviewed on 09/03/2021

overall very good... must have for business, good for texting employees and customers

Pros

I like resolving conversations... keeps thing nice/clean and you know what items are still pending if they are still open. It's like email almost.. is very nice.

Cons

wish search was better. let's say texting a person with name Jenny "some last name"... when I type in "jenn" all the "jenn"'s in my contacts would pop up... seems like I need to type in exact names in search, makes it hard sometimes...

Response from Textline

Hi Tom,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review!

We love to hear that you feel organized while using SMS to communicate with both employees and customers.

We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback.

Happy Texting!
Nancy from the Textline Team

Michael V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Textline

Reviewed on 23/03/2020

Pros

Off the bat the platform just worked. We never had any issues with the basic functionality. When we wanted to make more complicated texting workflows happen, he customer support was been amazing. It really moved us into an age where texting was seen as a primary means to communicate with out congregation.

Cons

There were limitations in the API that held us back from doing advanced routing and data clean up / user management. This wasn't the end of the world, but it was disappointing. We have a strong development team that would have loved to deeper integrate the product into our overall marketing stack.

Response from Textline

Hi Michael,

Thank you for your review! We love to hear that the basic functionality works for you and that our support team has been able to support you on more complex ideas.

We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback.

Happy Texting!
Nancy from the Textline Team

Christopher T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Saved us during Covid-19

Reviewed on 30/07/2021

This software was the "one" IT solution that saved our medical practice during covid. What we realized is that most, if not all of our patients were very happy with this experience. The main goal was to keep our patients safe and out of the waiting room until their room was ready. Trying to do this over the phone would have been a communications nightmare.

When Covid goes...if ever, we will continue to use this form of communication.

Pros

The product is easy to use, implementation was 10 mins and staff training was easy. All the buckets you want to check when bringing new software to an organization.

Product support is easy and anytime we had an issue ( happened only twice in 9 months) they fixed the issue immediately.

The platfrom/dashboard is basic and so easy to use. They don't junk up the screen with options or functions that get in the way. They keep it simple which is what you want.

The reports you can generate really help us manage critical times and staff output. Definitely a plus.

Cons

Searching for past conversations and numbers is a little clunky. My biggest issue is the cost, now with that being said the cost doesn't outweigh the benefits we are getting by being able to communicate with our Pt's remotely in a HIPPA compliant environment.

Response from Textline

Hi Christopher,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review!

It is great to hear Textline is easy to implement and use but most importantly it has helped during challenging times by keeping your patients safe.

We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback.

Happy Texting!
Nancy from the Textline Team

Adam B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Textline is awesome

Reviewed on 30/04/2021

Unmatched customer service.

Pros

Textline's team is responsive & helpful. The portal is robust & allows for deep integrations to other software that provides an incredible experience for the end customer. Texting your customers really positions your team to be ahead of the competition. What customer doesn't want to text these days? Take your business to the next level by offering texting via Textline. Not only can you text your customers via a web browser, but you can also text via their app. If you're up for getting really fancy, you can build your own custom portal with canned text messages to send to your customers. It's incredible.

Cons

It's quite difficult to truly find a con with Textline. If I'm reaching hard, there's a weird view glitch sometimes with the iOS app, but it's rare & doesn't prohibit use. The system overall is just awesome.

Response from Textline

Hi Adam,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review!

Also, thank you for being with us for 2+ years! Love to hear that Textline is helping you position yourself in front of your competitors.

We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback.

Happy Texting!
Nancy from the Textline Team

E m I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Super easy to use

Reviewed on 22/01/2021

Using Textline daily, and having used other similar services in the past, the ease of use is not something to overlook. No more entering the same contact information into eight different services.

Pros

We use the desktop version in the office and couldn't be happier. The integration with Pipedrive is seamless, and the scheduled messages are so simple to set up.
Having Textline HQ available to walk you through anything is another great feature.

Cons

Every so often, a new lead will not populate. Just hit that refresh button and everything will be fine.

Response from Textline

Hi E M,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review!

We love hearing how easy it is to use Textline and that you are finding value in the integration with Pipedrive.

We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback.

Happy Texting!
Nancy from the Textline Team

Cat D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great features in the UI, easy to work with API

Reviewed on 24/02/2021

We used Textline out of the box for a while, and over the years we have hypercustomized it to our needs, and been happy with it all along the way. Their support has been responsive, and their feature set has grown, we are very happy customers.

Pros

Textline is easy to implement, learn, use, and adapt. No matter where someone is on the spectrum of technical savviness, they have an easy time picking up the Textline interface.

Cons

We rely heavily on the Textline <> Zendesk interface. It's really great in most ways, but there are a few specific ways that it hamstrings us. Not really their fault, because Zendesk wants you to use their texting product. Overall using the Textline integration is better for us — but we do miss out on some performance indicators as a result.

Response from Textline

Hi Cat,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review!

It makes me so happy to hear that we have been able to accommodate your needs after all these years and variations of the Zendesk integration!

We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback.

Happy Texting!
Nancy from the Textline Team

Dave A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Just what we needed!

Reviewed on 02/10/2020

Excellent experience thus far. VERY easy to use and show others how to use. GREAT support, fast and friendly. Good function features for the price point. Just what we needed.

Pros

Ease of use, price, flexibility, support, ability to download all conversations.

Cons

So far, I can't find anything I dislike that is significant. I'd like "shaded out" conversations to be just a bit darker, easier to read. I'd prefer to hit return and not CTRL Return to send a message.

Response from Textline

Hi Dave,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review!

It is great to hear you find Textline easy to use, has a great price, and great support! I am also glad we were able to provide you the solution to download conversations.

We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback. Let us know if any other items come up.

Happy Texting!
Nancy from the Textline Team

Paul N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Automation and better Collaboration for Automotive service providers

Reviewed on 01/08/2020

We were solving collaboration between agents and end users, moved away for communications issues that we had.

Pros

The instant Customer Service - their assistance w/ implementation and deployment was outstanding. The admin fee for adding agents was a little pricey compared to others but for the overall service it is worth it.

Cons

I didnt like how you have to pay for additional departments, that made it a little more costly than other services however, we were starting to make collaboration more useful and more efficient for our customers so if the pandemic didnt hit, it would have paid for itself.

Alternatives Considered

Slack and Zapier

Reasons for Switching to Textline

Ability to instantly create/remove departments and their respective agents on the fly, also I should point out that we ended up integrating TextLine into Slack and Zapier, so we didnt end up getting rid of existing platforms.

Response from Textline

Hi Paul,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review!
It makes me so happy to hear that our customer service and ease of implementation makes Textline worthy of your business, especially during tough times.
We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback.
Happy Texting!
Nancy from the Textline Team

Jorge enrique R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Textline simplified the whole SMS channel for us

Reviewed on 11/12/2020

Textline has simplified our approach to SMS in general. We have 5-6 staff members interacting and the platform just helps a lot in the daily communication with customers. We've tried many platforms and more robust services like Twilio, but Textline is the perfect turn-key solution for small and big business.

Pros

Ease of setup, shortcuts for standard replies, department management and mobile app for on the go use. Also, super friendly variables customization for easy personalization of messages. Their support is insanely good and managed inside the same platform.

Cons

Still working to automate some functions through the API.

Response from Textline

Hi Jorge,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review!
It makes me so happy to hear you are finding value in our key features and support service! Most importantly love to hear we have helped simplified operations for your team and its helping with the day-to-day.

We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback.

Happy Texting!
Nancy from the Textline Team