Mastt

4.8 (14)
Project management software with real-time dashboards

Overall rating

4.8 /5
(14)
Value for Money
4.9/5
Features
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Support Software
4.9/5

100%
recommended this app
Sort by

14 Reviews

Erik
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Mastt - the spreadsheet killer

Reviewed on 19/05/2021

We have used Mastt to replace manual, macro filled cost management spreadsheets on a program of works with multiple project managers.

Pros

Mastt was easy to use and set up. It uses a lot of cost managmeent principles that clients and contractors would be familiar with, but takes away a lot of user error that spreadsheets bring.

It also has the power to combine multiple projects into programs or portfolios to filter data for management level analysis and direction.

Cons

The user interface is an improving aspect of the software. There have been great recent changes, but more can be done which I understand are in the development pipeline.

Mathew
Overall rating
  • Industry: Defense & Space
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Infrastructure Finance and Risk Management...Better call Mastt

Reviewed on 15/06/2021

Since using Mastt, it has significantly increased the efficiency and accuracy of the financial management of infrastructure projects and programs. The ability to accurately manage cash-flow and forecasting enables a greater level of planning within a program of works level.
The data analysis and production of informative, easy to understand infographics is excellent for client communication and briefing and also allows for efficient and effective internal stakeholder meetings at various business management levels.

Pros

Finance management - enables efficient and accurate forecasting and cash flow management at an individual project level, as part of a portfolio or as part of a program of works.
Communication to internal and external stakeholders is EXCELLENT.
Risk management and communication of the risks at different business levels is excellent

Cons

Initially, it takes new people to the software some time to get the hang of it. However, continually developed lessons and user guides plus organisational use and familiarity will reduce this significantly.
The more automation within the software will increase user efficiency and enable a higher level of the 'so what' of the data analysis and less on the data input.

Lucais
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

An automated excel spreadsheet

Reviewed on 19/05/2021

Time saver!!!

Pros

Historically we manage cost on our projects through a sophisticated excel spreadsheet with many Macros. Mastt automates this, removing the potential to make mistakes and break formula's.

Cons

Layout flexibility - it would be great if the order of rows could be changed at a later date (e.g. changing the structure/order of your budget).
However I see that Mastt has already been looking into these kind of things - evidenced by Mastt Beta

Response from Mastt

Hi Lucais
We really appreciate the time you took to write such a detailed review.
Our Product team is working hard to make the system more customisable. We look forward to assisting you in your future projects.
Regards,
The Team @Mastt

GCG
Overall rating
  • Industry: Defense & Space
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

MASTT

Reviewed on 18/05/2021

The ease of learning MASTT and the interaction with the MASTT team from day one has been first rate.

Pros

Adaptability of MASTT.
Ability to include specific requirements/information relevant to the user/project.
Overall presentation of data on the system.
A very intuitive platform for financial management.
Ability to access the platform from both a restricted network (Defence) and public network.
Ease of adapting existing processes into a far more streamlined process.

Cons

No significant cons to report.
Some terminology used in the system was new for many users, however, did not take very long for the new use of certain terminology to become the norm.
If users have a financial management background then the terminology used will not be of any concern.

Rhys
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent solution to a very common industry issue

Reviewed on 18/05/2021

The platform is easy to use, interesting and has an appealing interface that clients like to look at and engage with.

Pros

The software is a great solution to the issue of incomplete or redundant data used in project reporting. The fact the data is in the cloud and able to be updated in real-time is a great benefit to me and my clients time.

Cons

I don't have any major issues, I juat wish they gave out more free tee shirts.

Peter
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Application of Mastt accross a six concurrently run projects.

Reviewed on 18/05/2021

We needed a system that could clearly report project performance and manage daily project financial information e,g, variations, contract values, payment history - Mastt did this perfectly for us.

We also needed a system that could allow us to track project risks and performance in real-time to allow us to communicate this information clearly and concisely to our clients so that we could implement it appropriately.

Pros

As client-side project managers, Mastt was simple to use and aligned well with our contract delivery model (Government Infrastructure). Our team was able to get a high-level program-wide snapshot of performance and determine the project areas that required further analysis.

The ongoing user support was excellent and the onboarding of new team members was well done.

Our clients appreciated the clean graphics and printable reports.

Cons

Mastt is a growing platform with a great core product so we are keen to see them develop additional functionality into the system which will make it bulletproof.

Andrew
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A construction tech product that actually makes your life better

Reviewed on 24/05/2021

Mastt is an effective tool that can be effectively and rapidly deployed into a project at the commencement or once the project is already running. The interface is intuitive enough that a specialist resource is not required to decipher the secrets of the software as is the case with some competitor packages.
Would highly recommend utilising on your next project.

Pros

Mastt is an easy to deploy and easy to use product that actually works. The rich information outputs that are extracted from information inputted simply (and only once) are a huge asset to any project big or small.

Cons

The anticipation of new feature buttons that i could see but not use!

Stefanie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Defense & Space
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Useful financial management tool

Reviewed on 19/05/2021

Pros

Helps reduce opportunity for errors in cash flow and budgeting, provides insights into aggregated data and program trends. Assists with standardising and making data more transparent and easy to interpret. Mastt team is extremely proactive and responsive to feedback. Product is intuitive to use and constantly evolving to better meet needs.

Cons

No ability for point-in-time comparison and limited customisation in report print-outs - but both of these are on the improvement roadmap so I'm sure I'll see them soon.

Andy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

MUST HAVE!!!!!!

Reviewed on 18/05/2021

Pros

That it simplifies managing a program of works all in one platform + it's User friendly

Cons

Lag due to internet or server & Bugs!!

Response from Mastt

Hi Andy
We appreciate the time you took to leave a review for Mastt. The team is thrilled to know that our platform is making positive impacts on the way you and your team at RPS manage projects.
If you ever have any issues or bugs in the system, please visit our Help Desk https://help.mastt.com.au/support/home and the team is more than happy to fix them for you.
Regards,

Emanuel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Overall view on Mastt and its functionality

Reviewed on 18/05/2021

It has been a very positive experience with Mastt, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the team have been very helpful. The information that is required for my reporting purposes are all able to to be extracted and the individual tabs and fields are easy to follow and understand.

Pros

Mastt provides financial information in a easy to read and succinct manner. Mastt is constantly requesting feedback on how they are able to better the system and assist in teaching me ways to extract information from the software in a way that is tailored to my needs.

Cons

Some aspects were initially slow to load, this seems to be improving with the latest update.

Ash
Overall rating
  • Industry: Defense & Space
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review of Mastt

Reviewed on 18/05/2021

We are very satisfied with Mastt.

Pros

Easy to use, a real-time update on the Project Cost Plan.

Cons

Not much to be completely honest. It is much better than the software we used in the past.

Taylor
Overall rating
  • Industry: Defense & Space
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use and great customer service

Reviewed on 20/05/2021

Overall it has been a positive experience with Mastt. The team offered extensive training and as it is a developing system the they were always keen to receive feedback and make changes to meet the clients requirements.

Pros

Mastt allows financial and status tracking of construction projects all in one system (no need for back up spreadsheets!!). The system makes it easy to track overall budget status and report quickly and easily to your clients.

Cons

Initial data entry can be slow however, once the budgets and contracts are set up it is easy to make and track changes and spending.

Jonathan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great CAPEX management tool with intuitive infographics

Reviewed on 18/05/2021

Great so far. Prompt support and feedback from Mastt team is also another great thing about the system other than the software itself.

Pros

The dashboard with infographics. The dashboard view of projects is something that we do not have currently. We are still in a trial period and have not presented the dashboard to any committee or council but I can see that it will deliver more clearer and intuitive understanding of capital projects to executives.

Cons

Overall, it would be great if users and administrators are given more editing rights so that users can add/remove, edit, or even create graphs, reports and so on. Also, it would be really great if Mastt is integrated with ERP systems so that capex expenditure information could flow through rather than manually entered.

Warren
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Mastt for Projects

Reviewed on 18/05/2021

Ease of cost tracking.

Pros

Easy to use and great support back-up when needed.

Cons

Took a little while to get used to navigating the software