Quartile

Software for automating and optimizing e-commerce ads

Overall rating

4 /5
(7)
Value for Money
3.9/5
Features
4/5
Ease of Use
4.1/5
Customer Support Software
4.3/5

71%
recommended this app

7 Reviews

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great results

Reviewed on 20/10/2021

Pros

Great account management by [SENSITIVE CONTENT].
Auto bids alleviate the need to spend time managing the bids manually.

Cons

Cost is a bit higher than what it should be especially when the CPC is also increasing drastically squeezing the margin. The business model is not consistent between the traditional Amazon PPC (based on ad spent) to Google and DSP (fixed cost regardless to the spending)

Leslie P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Rocky start but really happy with the performance now!!

Reviewed on 13/12/2021

We have been with Quartile about 10 months and have been very happy with the results! The first few months are a little rocky as the system adjusts but if you can wait it out it's really a great system. I assume some categories might work better than others but it's great for Toys and Games! I was just going through our campaigns and there is one specific campaign that performs best of all (almost 1/3 of our PPC sales) and it's on a sponsored product ad on an asin that isn't even in our same category! I have no idea why that one works so well but I know there is no way a human would ever have found that campaign and thus it really illustrates how their system finds opportunities that I don't think even a very skilled PPC expert could find! Fabio is our account manager and he's not only great at account management but also has amazing business sense and almost acts as an advisor on new ideas. Very happy!!

Pros

Love that AI finds opportunities that no one else can find in terms of PPC

Cons

The onboarding is a bit rocky as it take a number of months for the software to start to perform and I was about to leave as it was taking a while and then it all kicked in and has been able to keep my TACOS under 8% since.

Response from Quartile

Hi Leslie, thank you so much for the positive review - we love to see our clients succeed, especially when the AI discovers new revenues and uncovers gems. I don't know that we could have written it better!

Dmitry K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Packaging & Containers
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Cannot Cancel

Reviewed on 25/08/2021

Pros

Acos was lowered but at the expense of growth and sales

Cons

Do not work with this company. We cancelled their service 6 months ago, but are still being charged monthly fee. The service was ok while we used them, results nothing to brag about, however upon termination, we've been ignored. I would not call it a scam, but definitely scam-adjacent.

Response from Quartile

Hi Dmitry, thanks for your feedback. Upon review, we processed your cancellation as received via our platform. Thanks to your feedback, we triple-checked our client procedures, from onboarding, retention, and billing, to ensure no gaps and an excellent customer service experience. We have quite a few boomerang clients, so if you ever want to give it another shot, including new features like automated hourly targeting and margin-based optimization, please feel free to reach out.

Nick C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

At ValuePetSupplies, we've used other agencies...

Reviewed on 11/10/2021

Excellent

Pros

At ValuePetSupplies, we've used other agencies and also managed Amazon ads myself for many years. After a few months Quartile is exceeding prior performance with great efficiency and maximizing ad spend every day. My account rep and simply top notch. Great company!

Cons

Took longer than advertised to "learn" to become optimized

Alternatives Considered

Helium 10

Reasons for Switching to Quartile

More full featured and includes account management
Glenn H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic service and company

Reviewed on 15/10/2021

Fantastic. Our account manager, [SENSITVIE CONTENT] , is always available when we need her and not only completes the existing tasks well but is proactive too!

Pros

The automation makes life much easier in managing high quantity of SKU's.

Cons

Nothing. Everything is perfect, we have no complaints at all.

Response from Quartile

Hi Glenn, we're glad that you are happy with the automation and optimization! Quartile's platform is designed to work best with accounts of any size and product counts, but we find that it works particularly well with lots of ASINs. Cheers to your continued success!

Zachary N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Quartile takes Amazon Advertising to Next Level

Reviewed on 07/10/2021

Extremely positive. Would recommend 10/10.

Pros

The AI/ML give us confidence to know we are not leaving money on the table and maximizing our efficieincy & revenue. Has removed the guessing or "what if" portion of our amazon advertising.

Cons

The mobile UI for the dashboard / website.

Eric S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Expensive - Not good value for the money

Reviewed on 16/01/2022

ACOS came down, but they start really high and spend a lot of money before the system gets efficient. Their recommendations don't make a lot of sense. You can do this manually much better if you are a small company.

Pros

My support rep was good. Weekly meetings and we would work through my goals.

Cons

They take a long time to get efficient. And, you have to watch them and tell them what to do all the time. It takes a lot of effort.