Yokoy

4.5 (41)
Write a Review!
The intelligent spend management platform

Overall rating

4.5 /5
(41)
Value for Money
4.3/5
Features
4.3/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Support Software
4.0/5

95%
recommended this app
Sort by

41 Reviews

Manuel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Happy wife

Reviewed on 04/05/2022

My wife is the superuser of Yokoy, and Unique is the 3rd company we set up together. We implemented...

My wife is the superuser of Yokoy, and Unique is the 3rd company we set up together. We implemented SAP, Microsoft Nav, and Revolut Business, but she is super excited since we use Yokoy. We reduced our subscription spending by 20%-30% of various tools (small tools too) across Unique.

Pros

Very easy to use mobile experience and spend management. As a CEO, I like most the real-time view to all our expenses, especially the software subscription spending we have at Unique.

Cons

I'm waiting for linking the virtual credit cards to Apple Pay

Alternatives Considered

SAP Concur

Reasons for Choosing Yokoy

Better integration into Microsoft Nav, Easy to use Mobile

Switched From

Revolut Business
Philipp
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance Software
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Practical, simple and reliable

Reviewed on 03/04/2023

The cooperation with Yokoy directly turns out to be very pleasant, on eye level and customer-oriente...

The cooperation with Yokoy directly turns out to be very pleasant, on eye level and customer-oriented. Yokoy is open to the needs and inputs of the customer. Even if not everything can be realized.

Pros

The simplicity of adding expense receiptsThe recognition of the data from the receipts is excellentGood clarity

Cons

Customization of the SAP interface is somewhat complex and depends on the implementation partner

Response from Yokoy Group

Hi Philipp,

Thanks for your kind remarks! We love hearing from our customers – especially when Yokoy is able to make a positive difference to them. We pride ourselves on having a simple and reliable tool that brings financial excellence to everyone.

Team Yokoy

Gabrijela
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Okay application - still room for improvement

Reviewed on 08/01/2024

It's an easy tool to use and the main features are working perfectly, however, there are some...

It's an easy tool to use and the main features are working perfectly, however, there are some technical issues occurring from time to time.

Pros

It's an easy tool to use and the main features are working perfectly, however, there are some technical issues occurring from time to time.

Cons

Customer service is rather poor. I am currently waiting for a response and it has been weeks :/

Response from Yokoy Group

Dear Gabrijela,

We appreciate your honest feedback to help us continue to improve and grow. Specifically to your feedback on Customer Care - we understand from our Care team that your question has now been resolved and apologise for the delays experienced. If you still need assistance please respond to this email and we will be sure to find a timely solution.

Kind regards,
Team Yokoy

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great product, bad support

Reviewed on 18/04/2024

Pros

Having worked with several other tools in the past, Yokoy is so far the only solution that makes expense management rather easy. Frequent travellers can easily upload things during a trip, organize expenses nicely and don't loose time with manual input. As a company, we really like the credit card feed, which helps to make sure that all receipts have been added. Generally, it an easy to use solution.

Cons

As a small business (22 active Yokoy users), we have the impression that we get literally ignored by customer support. We have a major issue since several months (credit card feed not working for UBS cards), and nobody from support ever replied to the issue. Every time we follow up, we get a note that someone will follow-up with us shortly, but nothing happens. This is rather frustrating!

Implementation was not up to our expectations. Yokoy doesn't allow a "self implementation" so you need to go through one of their partners. We have been assigned a near-shore partner (this was not mentioned during the sales process), but paid consulting prices like it was a local Swiss partner. The quality was acceptable but many things could have been done by ourselves and we left with the feeling that we paid a lot of money for limited value.

Response from Yokoy Group

Dear Customer,

We sincerely apologise for the frustration and inconvenience you've encountered regarding the credit card feed issue and the implementation process.

If you are open to sharing your details with us, we would be happy to arrange a direct conversation with our Head of Customer Care to ensure that the issue with the credit card feed gets addressed. Your feedback is invaluable to us as we continuously strive to improve our services and support.

Additionally, we deeply regret any confusion or dissatisfaction regarding the implementation process. We understand the importance of clarity and transparency, especially when it comes to partnering with our clients. Again, if you are happy to share your details with us, we will review our communication and processes in this instance.

Thank you for choosing Yokoy, and for giving us the opportunity to restoring your trust.

Best Regards,
Yokoy Team

Michal
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Yokoy expense management for midsize scale up company

Reviewed on 09/03/2023

Pros

Yokoy is very positively rated by our employees (end users). The Yokoy staff is very friendly and supportive. They always try to find a tailored solution for your company's needs. Yokoy is still developing and changing. They implement new features to the tool every month.

Cons

The Yokoy Visa cards are limited to the European market. The delivery time for the physical cards is unacceptably long and they are delivering cards to a limited amount of countries. Also, the matching process for expense to card transactions is not intuitive for the end users, and they have serious problems the credit note management.

Response from Yokoy Group

Hi Michal,

First off, thanks for your review! We value your feedback and are happy to hear your employees are enjoying the tool.

In regards to the Yokoy Visa cards, we do want to use this opportunity to clarify a few things.
· We have recently switched card shipment providers and the shipment times have improved drastically to 5-7 business days.
· In response to customer feedback, we are about to release an improved transaction matching flow that will be a lot more user friendly.
· Furthermore, we have enabled the option for submitters to create credit notes themselves which improves the credit note handling.

Making our customers happy is always at the top of our to-do list. We value innovation and as you said we implement new features to the tool every month. I hope you'll stick with us to see what's new.

Best,
Yokoy

Sebastiaan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Textiles
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Yokoy

Reviewed on 03/03/2023

Yokoy is an easy to setup and easy to use software that helps us with out travel and expense...

Yokoy is an easy to setup and easy to use software that helps us with out travel and expense management. We are very happy with Yokoy's solution.

Pros

Uploading receipts with one click or one picture is very helpful, be it with the mobile phone or with the web browser. Approval workflow is quick and settlement is easy.

Cons

As it is cloud based, country/company specific adjustments are not so easily done.

Response from Yokoy Group

Hi Sebastiaan,

Thank you for taking the time to review us! Our product team will be thrilled to hear how Yokoy has improved your workflows and increased efficiency.

We're always improving our product, so I encourage you to come back and check us out again soon to see what's new.

Thanks again – we appreciate it!

Best,
Yokoy

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Farming
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good Tool for Expense Tracking and Reimbursement

Reviewed on 11/04/2023

Overall it is a great tool for companies to track, approve and reimburse expenses from employees

Overall it is a great tool for companies to track, approve and reimburse expenses from employees

Pros

Ease of use, integration into our existing HR and Finance systems

Cons

Yokoy Support is not up to par with the product, i.e. support responsiveness and duration to fix needs to be improved

Response from Yokoy Group

Hi there,

We are so glad you found it easy to integrate Yokoy with your existing setup. We strive to make this as seamless as possible! We appreciate your honest feedback on our support.

Please be aware that each customer during the onboarding process defines a dedicated admin and super user. These selected individuals are then responsible to take care of the concerns and problems of end users and receive extra training.

If you still need assistance and you are the super user please respond to this email and we will be sure to find a timely solution.

Yokoy Team

Mikko
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

First time caller

Reviewed on 08/11/2023

Pros

How easy it is to use on mobile. Quick and easy way to "store" receipts and upload expenses.

Cons

Web version is not as intuitive as the mobile version.

Response from Yokoy Group

Hi Mikko, 

We are happy to hear your positive experience! We will definitely be trying to match your experience on web and mobile in the future.

Best, 
Yokoy

Wolfgang
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Clear recommendation

Reviewed on 07/11/2023

Yokoy simplified a lot our internal processes of expense management and supplier invoices.

Yokoy simplified a lot our internal processes of expense management and supplier invoices.

Pros

Easy handling of expenses and supplier invoices

Cons

Some hurdles to fully integrate Datev which still is the leading system for our tax advisor

Response from Yokoy Group

Hi Wolfgang,

We appreciate the kind words! We are thrilled to hear that your processes have been simplified. This is Yokoy's goal, we're so glad to hear it’s serving its purpose and helping your business be more efficient.

Best,
Yokoy

Hamed
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Expense claiming made simple

Reviewed on 08/04/2024

Pros

I like how easy it is to claim expenses back. Especially, the feature to upload a receipt and Yokoy pre-fills all the fields. This is a real time saver.

Cons

If I had to nit-pick, I would say the receipt import is not perfect when dealing with different currencies. I review the imported data before submitting anyway so is not a biggie.

Belén
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Yokoy collaboration

Reviewed on 03/03/2023

The main benefit has been the automation of some processes. Now, our employees have a tool to...

The main benefit has been the automation of some processes. Now, our employees have a tool to report their expenses, easy to use and the approvals are granted quickly. The finance team also have a great help and all the information flow is one single system.

Pros

Yokoy is easy to use and intuitive. With a simple photo of the receipt your expenses are reported. Also, the integration of the SW in our organisation was easy, well planned and the team behind it is supportive, they are the best part of the project! I would like to do a especial mention [sensitive content hidden], she is awesome: Professional, empathetic and try her best always.

Cons

There are some aspects in the product that we wanted to be customized. Even if we understand that the product is offered for a wide range of customers, the feedback reported to the Product department should be studied and replied.

Response from Yokoy Group

Hi Belen,

Thanks for your kind words about our team! We value your feedback and are thrilled you found the integration so seamless.

I appreciate your comments on increasing our customisation. We're always improving our software, so I'll pass this off to the team to factor into future updates and enhancements.

In the meantime, if there's anything else you want to share with us, or if you'd like to be updated on progress you can get in touch through this email.

Best,
Yokoy

Kyriakos
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Feedback on Yokoy Expense Management

Reviewed on 01/03/2023

Overall the experience is very positive. The expense management tool is intuitive and easy to use...

Overall the experience is very positive. The expense management tool is intuitive and easy to use and the mobile app makes it easy to record expenses via a simple capture of a receipt

Pros

User friendly interfaceEasy to use mobile applicationYokoy team is always very supportive Integration with SAP works well and flexible to adapt

Cons

Analytics and Reporting can be enriched (we have been informed that this is already part of the product roadmap)

Response from Yokoy Group

Hi Kyriakos,

Thanks for your feedback! I'm thrilled to hear that we were able to meet your expectations. We take a lot of pride in our work, so thank you for taking the time to share how it's worked out for you. It means a ton to us.

Indeed, enhancing the analytics is on our product roadmap and being prioritised based on customer feedback. From beginning of Q2 onwards you will be able to track the progress of it on our public product roadmap.

Best,
Yokoy

Vanessa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Good product but requires improvements

Reviewed on 15/11/2023

I like the tool, UI is friendly, API is easy to use but has missing some command to help manage...

I like the tool, UI is friendly, API is easy to use but has missing some command to help manage better the user status. We constantly need support from yokoy with some user accounts that have issues with expenses with wrong status, or account blocked and user cannot login (new user or not)

Pros

Yokoy is very easy to understand and to setup. There are some improvements that are important to do so the tool run smoothly.

Cons

Reporting needs improvements as noted before. and user management is very difficult to manage as there we had issues with accounts that are active with same email address per example.

Response from Yokoy Group

Hi Vanessa,

Thank you for your review and the feedback. We are currently working on expanding the capabilities of our API and will release the option to get transactions as well as account information via the API soon.

Thank you,
Yokoy

Karl Rodrigue
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

a good tool for accounting

Reviewed on 17/05/2022

the software is very good the yokoy teams have done a good job. I say thank you for this excellent...

the software is very good the yokoy teams have done a good job. I say thank you for this excellent tool

Pros

easy to implement the software allows you to see all expenses in real time. for a CEO it is difficult to do without. automatic comparison with credit card statements saves a lot of accounting time

Cons

for me there is not much to say except the expectation of being able to link virtual cards to Apple pay. the yokoy team can be proud of their software

Orsolya
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Problems with the search function of the Submitters.

Reviewed on 20/10/2021

Yokoy made my life much easier working with he expense booking and payments.

Yokoy made my life much easier working with he expense booking and payments.

Pros

It is quick and easy to use for submitting expenses and approve them. It is also easy for Finance to pull reports and issue payments.

Cons

Certain filter functions are seriously missing.
Submitters cannot filter on what expenses have been reimbursed on a certain day, so they cannot reconcile the payments received with the expenses submitted.
Analytics tab for the submitters only works for expenses not yet paid.

Brenda
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

User/admin feedback

Reviewed on 14/10/2021

Overall, the assessment is good. Only a few more options are needed to make the product complete.

Overall, the assessment is good. Only a few more options are needed to make the product complete.

Pros

The software is user friendly, easy to use, intelligent reading of receipts, foreign currency management, credit card connection

Cons

Lack of filters, limitations in the structure which cannot be defined at several levels on the basis of an amount (worfklow), assistants cannot access all data, impossible to output excel extracts except via Analytics, non-communication with an ERP

Konrad
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Yokoy is a great tool for companies to track employee expenses

Reviewed on 07/12/2023

Overall positive experience, never experienced any bugs or problems

Overall positive experience, never experienced any bugs or problems

Pros

- Ease of use
- Auto reading of receipts
- Simple to navigate UI

Cons

- Mobile app looks a bit dated
- Analytics dashboard could use some nicer graphs

Alberto
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Review of Yokoy as a user

Reviewed on 22/11/2023

Pros

Easy of uploading receipts, AI for matching them to expenses, seamless integration with the credit card

Cons

The expenses types are in German only for me

Response from Yokoy Group

Hi Alberto,

Thank you for your review. Currently the expense types are not being translated. We understand that this is not ideal and I have already forwarded the feedback to our product team.

Yokoy

Urs
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Strong, easy to use platform for expense management

Reviewed on 15/09/2021

Overall, I'm really happy. Especially the customer service is top-notch and reacts ultra fast on...

Overall, I'm really happy. Especially the customer service is top-notch and reacts ultra fast on all enquiries.

Pros

easy-to-use, good KI features, good integration with our ERP

Cons

expenses that need to be charged to a client cannot be managed easily . There should be an option to link expenses directly to a client.

Sarah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very good client service

Reviewed on 05/05/2021

Pros

Very simple and easy to use. Dashboard is simple and clear.

Cons

Maybe just the first contact. I didn't know that I should contact someone internally at my firm to have access and went on the website searching for login. Forutnately the client service helped and was super kind.

Ernesto
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great app for company expenses!

Reviewed on 07/11/2023

Pros

Its easy to manage travel budget and company related expenses between me and finance department.

Cons

So far so good. I think it can always improve when it comes ro ease of use, but the app works great.

Response from Yokoy Group

Hi Ernesto, 

Thanks for the positive review! The user experience is one of our main areas of focus, so we are happy to hear your feedback. We continuously work on improvements to make it even better for you to use. 

Best, 
Yokoy

Eyüp
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Yokoy EO

Reviewed on 15/04/2022

With expense tracking, I saw more clearly what I should pay attention to in my life.

With expense tracking, I saw more clearly what I should pay attention to in my life.

Pros

It is very easy to use. It is also very good to integrate with the ERP system.

Cons

There are very few filtering options. More options should be added

Marc
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing App

Reviewed on 09/05/2022

Pros

Scan function via iphone camera is very easy to use

Cons

Connection to virtual credit cards f.e. apple pay

Konstantinos
Overall rating
  • Industry: Shipbuilding
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best App

Reviewed on 13/11/2023

Pros

Easiness of use, fast upload , great overview.

Cons

There is nothing that I don’t like about this great application.

Response from Yokoy Group

Hi Konstantinos, that's great news! Thank you for taking the time to review us!

Justyna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Mit der Yokoy Lösung haben wir eine Alternative zu den langwierigen UBS Kreditkarten gefunden.

Reviewed on 18/03/2023

Pros

Schnell und unkompliziert. Wir sind eine leidenschaftliche, erfolgreiche Beauty2Go Klinikgruppe aus der Schönheitsbranche, die in der ganzen Schweiz verteilt ist und wo unsere hoch spezialisierten Ärzte rund um das Thema Beauty und Ästhetik die besten Resultate zu fairen Preisen bieten. Die Gruppe expandiert schnell und da wir in neue Projekte und Technologien investieren, ist es für uns von grösster Bedeutung, dass die Mitarbeiter schnell und unkompliziert ihre Spesen, Rechnungen begleichen können. Mit Yokoy wurden diese Erwartungen vollkommen erfüllt. Die verschiedenen Unternehmen verfügen über yokoy Kreditkarten mit einer digitalen Datenbank im Hintergrund. Wir schätzen insbesondere die Zuverlässigkeit und die enge Kooperation mit [sensibler Inhalt ausgeblendet] sehr. Auch der Aspekt, neben dem automatischen Import der Belastungen ins Bexio, auch die Auswertung der Daten mit AI möglich ist. Wir sind dankbar und stolz, mit so einem innovativen Tech Startups zusammen arbeiten zu können.

Cons

Die Mitarbeiter scheinen manchmal überfordert und überarbeitet zu sein, da Wartezeiten sind zwischendurch unerträglich lang. Ich habe versucht, den Kundensupport einmal zu kontaktieren und darüber zu sprechen, aber niemand hat Telefon abgenommen....

Response from Yokoy Group

Hi Justyna,

We appreciate your honest feedback. We are equally proud to be a small part of the success story in your business! Sorry we dropped the ball on the response time, we are actively looking at improving this. If you still need assistance please respond to this email and we will be sure to find a timely solution.

Yokoy Team