Hiver

Hiver: World's First Gmail-based Customer Service Helpdesk

Overall rating

4.7 /5
(117)
Value for Money
4.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Support Software
4.7/5

96%
recommended this app
Sort by

117 Reviews

Frank
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Hiver changed our Administrative Support department very positively !

Reviewed on 04/04/2023

Our main goal was to reduce the amount of work and work-around when using a Google Collaborative...

Our main goal was to reduce the amount of work and work-around when using a Google Collaborative Inbox our Google Group in our Administrative Support team(s). Everything is now done through the Hiver mailboxes and within the single GMail-session.This has proven more than beneficial for everyone (Admin Support as well as all the users requesting support). Everything is more structured, easier to follow-up, re-assign, provide feedback, and set pending or closed.

Pros

The full Gmail integration is marvellous !One single GMail-session to follow-up day-to-day business mails and additionally support requests assigned to the Hiver users. No need to keep multiple windows and mailboxes open.The ease of use goes without saying.The contacts with people from Hiver (at all levels) is incredibly positive. They really listen and try to solve issues as soon as possible. Suggestions for new features are discussed (sometimes in great detail) and implemented if it's feasible and useful.

Cons

A minor issue is the fact that users should be aware that deleting "a single" message from a conversation in a hiver mailbox deletes the whole conversation and removes it from the Hiver mailbox when emptying the bin. This only goes for the delete message on message level.But then again, new Hiver users should be trained not to delete single messages.Luckily, the delete button at conversation level shows another text than the normal button, and provides a warning message when pressed.

Brian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Excellent Add-On to a Gmail-centric Workflow

Reviewed on 23/06/2020

Overall, I very much like Hiver and think it is an excellent service that solved our very real...

Overall, I very much like Hiver and think it is an excellent service that solved our very real problem when redesigning our company's architecture. I have been pleased not only with the functioning of Hiver, but also with the seemingly kind people behind the scenes who are always improving Hiver and are always available for a questions, if one arises.

Pros

Our company moved over to G Suite in an effort to move to cloud-based operations from our previous terminal server setup (Windows-based ONLY; accessibility was relatively limited if not at the office). When making the switch, we note that Gmail does not have a shared mailbox function – something that our company entirely relies on. So though you're getting the "Suite" of apps that are necessary (and excellent) for operations, a large piece of the puzzle was absent. HIVER offered EXACTLY what we were looking for. Accessibility to shared email addresses/inboxes for a small or large number of employees.

Hiver is an excellent and essential tool in our company's toolbox.

Furthermore, the customer service I receive is always quick and accurate and a smile seems to be permanently attached to the customer service reps, making it not only easy, but also pleasant, to address issues.

Cons

Our company works entirely online – browser-based and mobile devices. Hiver has an iPhone app that we use and it is constantly improving, but the iPad app is the iPhone app on a bigger screen. Hiver's latest update duplicates the size parameters of the iPhone app, so it is not just enlarged (causing a grainy picture) but rather readable.

The downside of the app version is that I can't seem to compose a new email from one of the shared mailboxes. While traveling I may need to send an email from a shared address, but cannot do so with the Hiver app.

Further, Hiver sorely leaves behind the template functionality – something that our company depends on – and I can't seem to create signatures for the various addresses.

A new iPad app may be a longer project, but if the shared templates and signature functions could be addressed, that would take Hiver to a new level for companies such as ours.

We are also looking at investing in Hiver again for a new setup, but I note that the prices have become quite high. While G Suite itself is $12/user, if you require more than one shared inbox (which seems very likely) you're paying almost double @ $22+/user for Hiver, which then starts to crank up the price making it seems like less of a "value". It may require some planning, but Gmail offers alternatives to the shared inbox which may appeal to customers who would find this too expensive.

asher
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

endless problems

Reviewed on 06/11/2019

would not recommend

would not recommend

Pros

works sometimes, that's the best i can say

Cons

buggy software, does not sync, support is absent

Danial
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A unique system to always provide excellent customer service on time.

Reviewed on 29/03/2022

In order to avoid having to switch between multiple systems to see what messages we had received,...

In order to avoid having to switch between multiple systems to see what messages we had received, Hiver consolidated all of our emails into one platform. This helped us increase our interaction with emails that received us with various content more quickly and efficiently, and also kept us in touch with updates and responses, the matter of which made the processes of following up on customer requests and problems more efficiently, and also the directives of the heads of work were circulated and a more efficient way of distributing information.

Pros

Hiver streamlined the email-based management of support issues, tasks, and client information. Hiver makes email entry in remote offices simple and easy. Allows team members to argue String emails, as well as categorize emails that can be seen by everyone on the team. An email box that is shared by all members of a team helps keep everyone on the same page. Assigning projects to coworkers, tracking their progress, and organizing their workload are all made easier with this tool. Using Hiver, you may work together with colleagues on each customer and keep track of important emails to ensure you don't miss anything.

Cons

In general, there are no negatives affecting the general performance of Hiver, as after completing the training, the team will be able to use it efficiently at their different levels and experience. But the problem remains with the high subscription prices, which are not suitable for small enterprises.

Meritxell
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Colaborattive inboxes and email managing

Reviewed on 08/03/2023

Productivity has increased considerably.

Productivity has increased considerably.

Pros

It's incredible easy to setup and get used to work with it. There is no need to train users.Notes on emails or tag another user on it it's very useful.

Cons

Sometimes it's hard to define what you want to have in your main inbox or not.

Alternatives Considered

Drag

Reasons for Switching to Hiver

It looked easier to be used.
Puneet Kumar
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

One of the Best Gmail Suits for Shared Email

Reviewed on 30/03/2023

Using Hiver from more than 6 Months & its just awesome.

Using Hiver from more than 6 Months & its just awesome.

Pros

It works great while collaborating with the teammates.Issue's & tickets can be tagged for further analytics.User wise & tag wise availibity of analytics report is awesome.

Cons

We are using Hiver from last 6 + months & didn't found any issue to report.

Fanni
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A real difference in admin heavy teams

Reviewed on 24/06/2020

Pros

Our team is small enough and the volume of admin tasks is manageable, so using a Jira ticketing system would have been far to restrictive. I appreciate the flexibility Hiver gives while still helping us organise tasks. The 3-4 of us manage the same mailbox where queries come into from the rest of the organisation, so it was hard for us to keep track of what has and hasn't been actioned, and by whom in the team. Hiver lies on top of this mailbox and allows us to assign queries to each other and mark the status of the emails which was a game changer for us. In addition, Hiver's analytics tool helps us understand what most of the queries are about and thus where to focus our energies when coming up with self-service options.

Cons

The analytics tool is not always very accurate. We'd like to understand what our response time is but often this is very skewed for some reason and isn't realistic. I think this is still a work in progress for them.

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Hiver is Gmail's best kept secret

Reviewed on 23/06/2020

Extremely positive. Our team has come to depend on it and use it every hour of every working day....

Extremely positive. Our team has come to depend on it and use it every hour of every working day. Very positive and enaging support team also for the few times we've had questions.

Pros

We love the ability to tag our colleagues on emails relating to them and add internally viewable comments alongside the email thread. Unlike almost all the competitors we tested Hiver doesn't take you out of your Inbox workflow - it simply extends what you can do in Gmail in really cleaver ways.

Cons

The shared mailbox feature while great adds too many icons to the left menu in Gmail. A small complaint I know but I like to keep things as clutter free as possible.

Virginia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Team Email Management

Reviewed on 13/09/2019

Great experience, if we have an issue the support team is there to help.

Great experience, if we have an issue the support team is there to help.

Pros

Hiver has made our shared email process so easy! We tried several other products but this was the only one that solved our issues. We can make folders for separate teams, email templates and add access to those who need to be involved only. You can also schedule dates/times of when you would like the email to be sent. Google Chrome extension is available, if needed.

Cons

Would like more user analytics for tracking employees

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

I'm a Surv-Hiver

Reviewed on 15/03/2019

Hiver for us has been an accelerator and a generator for new business, just by keeping our team...

Hiver for us has been an accelerator and a generator for new business, just by keeping our team organised. It is the BEST shared inbox app available and we tried 3/4 others in the months before going for Hiver.

The shared mailbox feature is simple to set up and works exactly as you would want it to - as an inbox view-able in the same way by multiple selected users. From there we can assign emails to relevant people (this feature is incredible and makes the email pop up in the users inbox without even the need to navigate to a different folder) and take non relevant emails ou of the folder allowing a seamless workflow between our sales and support team.

Pros

The shared mailbox features is incredible and provides exactly what we needed when looking into a viable Email sharing solution for Gmail.

We use the shared mailbox for our info@ and sales@ email addresses and they can be shared seamlessly between colleagues and assigned without any clashing, or duplicate emails being sent out. Works an absolute treat

Cons

At times, since the support is only US and India based, the time difference means support is not always available to us UK time.

Craig
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Hiver review

Reviewed on 08/03/2023

I love using this system as everything is much cleaner/easier to use.

I love using this system as everything is much cleaner/easier to use.

Pros

I like the shared mailbox feature as this makes thing so much easier with all staff.

Cons

If emails are being sent internally, sometimes this does not open back up.

Joseph
Overall rating
  • Industry: Warehousing
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Where have you been all my life?

Reviewed on 16/03/2023

They are fantastic at onboarding. They kept offering follow ups even when everybody was up and...

They are fantastic at onboarding. They kept offering follow ups even when everybody was up and using it.

Pros

Hiver channels Google Group emails to tabs in your inbox. They are organized separately from your regular inbox and from each other. As emails come into groups you are a member of they can be assigned to users in that group. Emails can be passed back and forth, commented on, tagged etc. They can even be moved to another group.

Cons

I have no complaints about the functionality of Hiver. They seem to have thought of everything. They are working on enhancing their SF functionality and I am looking forward to that.

Kyle
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Hiver makes organization so easy for an ecommerce business

Reviewed on 08/03/2023

Amazing, made our lives so much easier, we love it!

Amazing, made our lives so much easier, we love it!

Pros

Very easy to keep everything organized and to keep track of everything. We are a small and growing ecommerce business that has been using Hiver for 2+ years. It helps to keep everything from being lost in the shuffle and allows us to share important information about our clients amongst the team.

Cons

We would love to see more notification settings for customers and emails.

Carmen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Hiver for email collaboration

Reviewed on 22/03/2023

It has made a huge difference in reducing the work volumes of our senior staff. They no longer need...

It has made a huge difference in reducing the work volumes of our senior staff. They no longer need to decide what to delegate but they can still see what the junior and intermediate staff are doing.

Pros

I love that incoming client emails now arrive in a shared inbox and that we can assign the emails to the most junior responsible team member rather than coming in at the most senior level and being pushed down to the team and everyone has visibility over what the junior staff member is doing.

Cons

The inability to share draft emails that are new emails, not responses to existing emails.

Evan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A must have for Gmail!

Reviewed on 23/06/2020

The service has been great I was invited onto the Beta team for their IOS application which has...

The service has been great I was invited onto the Beta team for their IOS application which has really come along with their updates.

Pros

The shared inbox features are fantastic for teams using Gmail. The ability to add notes and assignments has really made our internal communication more efficient and effective. Anyone that has multiple teammembers and groups should have this service.

Cons

The product has been great for us. There are no negatives.

Cesar
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Hiver User for Life

Reviewed on 24/06/2020

HIVER has allowed my team to tackle a problem as a team. By sharing emails and folders, our clients...

HIVER has allowed my team to tackle a problem as a team. By sharing emails and folders, our clients receive immediate or very prompt responses from numerous persons on a team handling different aspects of a case. This is done in a coordinated, non-redundant or non-repetitive matter. It makes us efficient and profitable.

Pros

Its ease of use, integration with Gmail, customizable and easy settings for sharing folders.

Cons

I cannot share my contacts. This feature should be added.

Vinay
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Its very useful software

Reviewed on 03/04/2023

Very good experience

Very good experience

Pros

I am liking the most team Analytics, Ticket Assigning

Cons

Need to improve Automated mail assigning

Response from Hiver

Hello Vinay,

We are glad to get your feedback. And we hope to continue being beneficial to you and your team.
To highlight or discuss any concerns, please do not hesitate to contact us at [email protected].

Ashmit | Marketing, Hiver

Amanda
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Function and Efficiency

Reviewed on 04/04/2023

It's been great. We aren't changing anytime soon.

It's been great. We aren't changing anytime soon.

Pros

I like that a team of people on different ends of the world can work together efficiently.

Cons

When we have systems issues and have to contact customer support and they aren't able to help.

satish
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Technicial Support Manager, providing customer support, resolution to team

Reviewed on 10/04/2023

Pros

Hiver is best by this we cannot forget our pending works, its will be easily managed.

Cons

Nothing for now, but if in future there is anything else. sure let you know the same.

Amit
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good ticketing management

Reviewed on 07/04/2023

As my opinion, overall a best ticketing management solution.

As my opinion, overall a best ticketing management solution.

Pros

I like most in Hiver, the distribution of the tickets.

Cons

The live chat part in average, It should be improve.

Christina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Product

Reviewed on 20/09/2019

Pros

Very intuitive and easy to implement. Allows for internal communication without creating extra emails within an email conversation. Handles high volume with ease. Ability to add tags and auto-assign emails based on multiple conditions. Ability to schedule outgoing emails and SLA-violation rules.

Cons

Inability to mark notifications as unread, however this is an upcoming feature.

Zeeshan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Amazing email ticketing tool

Reviewed on 10/04/2023

Overall quite satisfied with the experience I have by using for almost 8 months.

Overall quite satisfied with the experience I have by using for almost 8 months.

Pros

User friendly, fast application, records all the history and lots of analytics to check out any one performance for the given time period.

Cons

Some times it takes time to login to hiver.

Nicolas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very good

Reviewed on 09/07/2020

Pros

Easy and quick integration, and powerful tool to work with multiple people on a single mailbox

Cons

Manual assignment is sometimes time wasting

Hunter
Hunter
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best thing ever!

Reviewed on 25/04/2018

Pros

This is such a good service. The fact that you can have a shared inbox with other people in the company and use it as a to-do-list is incredible. We use this service religiously.

Cons

The only cons i have for this service are little/insignificant things like when you close a ticket and someone responds to say something like 'thank you' it re-opens the ticket. i wish it was smart enough to pick up on things like this and not re-open the ticket.

Jack
Overall rating
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good Tool to use, new feature of new emails at the top of the line very beneficial!

Reviewed on 08/03/2023

Pros

The new tool where new emails are at the top of the page! Reallocation of emails once you get used to it is very helpful

Cons

Notifications on the tool could be better