Gurucan

4.6 (198)
Write a Review!
Learning Management System

Overall rating

4.6 /5
(198)
Value for Money
4.8/5
Features
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Support Software
4.7/5

95%
recommended this app
Sort by

198 Reviews

Sarah
Sarah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Like buying 4 different software tools in one

Reviewed on 06/08/2021

Really great. Looking forward to publishing the course.

Really great. Looking forward to publishing the course.

Pros

So - in my day job I create e-Learning. Put me in front of Adobe Captivate or Articulate Storyline and I am totally at home.

But then I decide to create a course in my spare time. What could go wrong?
Well - to start with the course creator software I tried was super expensive, with monthly fees, or scarily limited features. I managed to land on Thinkific... But knew I needed to upgrade before the course was released...
And then once you get the course, you are going to need a funnel (have you seen the cost of clickfunnels per month?). With a landing page and payment options. And a email marketing tool. And something to run webinars.
Gurucan does all that, and it's just paying one price instead of multiple monthly costs. And there's an app too.
And I don't have the time or the bandwidth to try to learn/remember/explain to people the 5 different tools that are all precariously linked together to make my course work.
I'm officially impressed.

Cons

Ok - the UI could be improved. It's just slightly too simple sometimes.
I would love if it included feedback surveys - has quizzes, but they are more like right or wrong - doesn't allow for the users to submit paragraphs of free text.
It does webinars - would be good if that functionality could be included to create videos inside courses (screencapture, voice recording or even just voice recording aligned with a downloaded presentation)- I think this may be possible with a workaround (and can always record it using other tools, but I'm feeling spoilt by doing it all in one place)

Nickquolette
Overall rating
  • Industry: Writing & Editing
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I was on the fence but now....

Reviewed on 01/04/2021

It's clean to look at and it WAY easier to set up as opposed to another program I am currently...

It's clean to look at and it WAY easier to set up as opposed to another program I am currently using.

Pros

I watched so many videos and heard so many great things that I could not pass up on this promising platform. It fits my budget and gives me everything I need to develop a coaching program. And, I can't believe it's mobile too so this will help me sell the program as my clientele are management and above professionals and are always on the move. I can't wait to use it!!

Cons

At this time, I can't really say. I hope part of the role out will include a journal area where students can take notes and the teacher/trainer can review their answers. That would be sweet!

Alternatives Considered

Mighty Networks

Reasons for Choosing Gurucan

This is simpler to use and the quiz area allows for text and not just an a, b, c, answer as I teach resume writing and need the students to write their answers.

Reasons for Switching to Gurucan

Price, price, price
ram
Overall rating
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Great potential but need some improvement

Reviewed on 12/02/2021

I'm still trying with the product and I will update my review as I see things changing.

The main...

I'm still trying with the product and I will update my review as I see things changing.

The main important thing for us is how fast is the product development. 3 weeks to just remove the footer is very disappointing and too slow in my opinion. There are over 20 highly important requests on the road map if each one took you 3 weeks or more we need to wait some years before we are able to use the product

At this point, I will not switch to Gurucan and I wish all the best for the company and I hope to see some development so I can enjoy using it for my business.

Pros

At first, I fall in love with this deal, however when I start building my course issue after the other start to show up.
Let's start with what I like about Guru can!

1- First deal on Appsumo that offers LMS with an app for IOS and Andriod
2- Easy to use
3- offers membership and webinars(Beta)
4- very responsive support team (it gives me some hope)

Cons

1- Very ugly footer [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] with a link to the app So it's not completely white label
Over 200 votes on the road map to remove it, and finally, it will be removed after 3 weeks! on Feb 25

2- The app has access to a lot of private information that is not necessary for the app functions for example (Mic, Camera, precise location, contact list, phone status, modify system settings) way more than similar apps like Udemy requires. The support team said they will simplify it in the next week but it's still there.

3- It allows you to offer only one payment method PayPal or stripe, what if some of my clients have Paypal others have stipe!

4- The landing page and the course is very slow (8/100) on the google speed test! (simple page with few pic and one video) [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]
The support team also mentioned in the Q&A that they will work on the speed and using CDN.

5- there are small glitches here and there as the company is new, for example, I want to have some parts of the course available for free so people can have a look before they buy. that's not available yet. not easy to add testimonials and manage it, you can't customize the check out like what you do with Teachable and other software.

Alex
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing platform... ¡Game Changer!

Reviewed on 18/02/2021

The initial implementation and test were very straightforward.

The initial implementation and test were very straightforward.

Pros

This is a pretty awesome tool for digital courses and challenges, especially for the wellness category. Very easy to use and we a lot of future potentials. A plus for us was the option of Spanish as a second language for the platform.

Cons

Still need some additional integrations with industry autoresponders, but I'm pretty sure that the team at GuruCan is working on that.

Alternatives Considered

LearnDash and Thinkific

Reasons for Choosing Gurucan

Was looking for better options for wellness challenges.

Switched From

Teachable

Reasons for Switching to Gurucan

Best integration between courses, challenges, and private chat with end-user.
Laurent
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to create lessons

Reviewed on 30/03/2021

I was looking for an application to create my courses because I already have a Wordpress platform.

I was looking for an application to create my courses because I already have a Wordpress platform.

Pros

Everything I need to create my school and my courses are present (videos, text, quizzes, HTML, etc.). I can segment my lessons into chapters and lessons.
The user interface is professional and friendly.
The administration panel has been translated into French and my students have an interface in French as well.

Cons

It's a shame that quiz questions have a 200 character limit.
In terms of speed, this could be improved but this is often the case with e-learning platforms.

Alternatives Considered

Kajabi

Reasons for Switching to Gurucan

Reputation and positive reviews. The very attractive price.
Ned
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Guru-YOU-can

Reviewed on 30/03/2021

Pros

Incredibly price point for such a thoroughly useful product. Excellent for course creators & infopreneurs.

Cons

Features still have some additional aspects to compete with some of the bigger (more expensive) players.

Alternatives Considered

Teachable and Thinkific

Reasons for Switching to Gurucan

Price point was a big influencer for me, but the features truly are equal to some of the MUCH more expensive competitors
Henry
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Wonderful Solution for Coaches

Reviewed on 26/02/2021

I love that I could set up my lessons very quickly with Gurucan. I'm using it for company internal...

I love that I could set up my lessons very quickly with Gurucan. I'm using it for company internal onboarding and training.

Pros

It is easy to setup. The interface is simple to navigate.

Cons

More integrations would really help to improve this software.

Alternatives Considered

Tutor LMS

Reasons for Switching to Gurucan

I wanted to test a different solution. I wanted to try a self-hosted solution over a wordpress based solution.
Rafael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Robust!

Reviewed on 27/02/2021

Pros

I liked that I can keep my clickfunnels account and connect it with gurucan once someone makes a purchase

Cons

So far everything is working the way it should.

Nguyen Van
Nguyen Van
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Build your online course with ease

Reviewed on 14/05/2021

On overall, you still can create and sell your courses with ease at acceptable level.
You can do...

On overall, you still can create and sell your courses with ease at acceptable level.
You can do the job and get profit by selling your course now.
Guru can still be developing and new features are coming.

Pros

Pioneer course app builder:
- Simple & very easy to use.
- Mobile app included.
- Email marketing included.

Cons

- Embed HTML in web app doesn’t work in mobile app such as embed HTML.
- Lack of many features comparing to other apps such as Thinkific.

Radek
Radek
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great alternative to Teachable

Reviewed on 01/03/2021

We've been looking for a platform to manage hybrid online classes and revenue generation from...

We've been looking for a platform to manage hybrid online classes and revenue generation from educational products. Gurucan fits the bill well with reasonable pricing.

Pros

The system covers a lot of functionality that I'd expect from an education monetisation platform and offers excellent value in comparison with the price offered by competitors.

Cons

It will take some time for the system to reach its maturity. The interface is still a bit rough and the user experience needs streamlining.

Alternatives Considered

Teachable and Podia

Reasons for Switching to Gurucan

Better pricing and better fit of offered functionality to our use case.
Theo
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Flawed software with great potential

Reviewed on 18/05/2021

Overall the LMS is ok.
The landing page creator and integrations with payment processors are poor,...

Overall the LMS is ok.
The landing page creator and integrations with payment processors are poor, requiring you to rather use other sales pages if you aren't able to use Stripe and/or Paypal.
Course creation is relatively easy, with a focus on mobile deployment.
Sadly, any videos embedded via Vimeo, Youtube, Wistia etc won't be visible via the mobile app, necessitating either uploading videos to Gurucan's service (extremely poor, requiring multiple attempts at uploading), or transcribing your lesson to their text fields (acceptable. Hint: use transcription software like Otter).

Overall, once deployed, the courses work, but webinars, coaching calls etc... skip these for now until these mature.
I'm keeping the software for very lightweight, select use, but won't use it as my go-to LMS when servicing major clients.

Pros

Mobile-first focus, ability to integrate PabblyConnect to enrol students, relative ease to create offers containing multiple courses.
White-label app possibility (for a price).
If you are a gym/yoga or fitness coach, Gurucan will suit you with repetitions, meal plans, recipes etc.

Cons

Poor integrations with video hosting, HTML embedding and operations hit-and-miss at best, team communication hit-and-miss.
App is very hit-and-miss.
Very hard focus on health-and-fitness industry, not seen in their marketing.

Alternatives Considered

Tutor LMS

Reasons for Switching to Gurucan

I didn't so much choose Gurucan over all of these, as run it in parallel with the others. The white-label app is a key selling point.
Megan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A few hiccups but great for a developing product

Reviewed on 30/03/2021

I've just began using gurucan I intend to set up some courses beginning with free ones, which they...

I've just began using gurucan I intend to set up some courses beginning with free ones, which they allow free and paid courses on the platform. Which is great. I'm new to all this so their guides are very helpful. As a new course creator I'm excited to start using the platform more and more to host my courses. It's an exciting time for me and for gurucan as they grow and iron out any issues with their software. I look forward to seeing how they develop in the future.

Pros

I love that jt will allow me to create courses in future at an affordable price. I also love that it has a mobile app. In the era of mobile first that's so important. It has guides to take you through setting it up. There are a lot of features included. You can upload just about any kind of media you can think of. As far as a course platform so far it seems really good.

Cons

There is a few teething issues. There's a problem with translation but that doesn't affect me directly but people need a certified translator to translate courses. And pdf files seem to be insecure which is a problem I hope gets resolved. There's a few other issues but that's to be expected with any new software I can only hope they sort it out soon.

Alternatives Considered

Teachable

Reasons for Switching to Gurucan

Because of the price and the mobile app. The deal on appsumo sealed the deal decision wise.
Anna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great value for money

Reviewed on 31/03/2021

I was about to pay for Thinkific when I found out about Gurucan on AppSumo. Getting it was a...

I was about to pay for Thinkific when I found out about Gurucan on AppSumo. Getting it was a no-brainer. It does so much, for such an affordable price!
It is clear that it's still in its growing phase and that things are still being polished up, so I don't expect it to be perfect yet, but it seems extremely promising to me and I'm looking forward to seeing it reach its full potential.

Pros

I love that it has so much in one platform. If you're not too picky, you can set up everything on Gurucan and you don't even need a separate website. Sales page, emails, webinars, online course, CRM... It's so nice to have it all in one place, and think of the money that saves!! This may be my best investment of the year.

Cons

Email marketing isn't amazing, so I probably won't be doing that from Gurucan for now. But I wasn't expecting it to be at the level of email marketing providers, so that's ok.

Alternatives Considered

Teachable and Thinkific

Reasons for Choosing Gurucan

The price is so much cheaper that it was a no-brainer for a new business owner like me. Every penny counts!

Reasons for Switching to Gurucan

The price is so much cheaper that it was a no-brainer for a new business owner like me. Every penny counts!
Aisling
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Highly recommend Gurucan for all your online course needs!

Reviewed on 07/04/2021

Overall Gurucan is a really fantastic tool and with the few improvements I think it could be a...

Overall Gurucan is a really fantastic tool and with the few improvements I think it could be a potential leader in the online course industry! I love the fact that they are integrating webinars too. It's great to have all the services you need as an entrepreneur all in one. I'm enjoying Gurucan so far and would highly recommend to anyone to host their online courses.

Pros

Gurucan is a great tool to host my online courses. It has a very attractive interface, it's very user friendly and has a lot of different options to use such as email marketing, different offers that you can bundle courses together, webinars, discussions quizzes etc. The customer service is fantastic with Gurucan also, I always have a lot of questions and they are never impatient when answering (even if something was in an article and I missed it!)
Really like the ease of use when uploaded videos, adding attachments, homework as necessary and there is no limit to this which is great.

Cons

Some cons are some of the missing features such as; limiting the uses of coupons so that people don't share them and avail of all the discounts.

Another improvement to be made is arranging your courses on your home page (at the moment it just automatically populates). For example I would like to move my courses to show the cheapest first but don't have this option.

Another vital change needed is the the modules of your course to show on left hand side or right hand side when in another lesson. I know from my experience and other students when going through the course you might want to skip the modules but at the moment on Gurucan you can't see the other modules when you're in a lesson. You also can't click previous lesson.

Iurii
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Impressive & very versatile software

Reviewed on 23/03/2021

I am overly impressed with the versatile tools Gurucan has to offer. If you are in a training &...

I am overly impressed with the versatile tools Gurucan has to offer. If you are in a training & coaching business looking to spread your knowledge to the world, then Gurucan could help your business to go on the lucky way!

Pros

As I started to experiment with Gurucan, I found out that it is very simple to use, and it has some very cool feature. It is like having all needed products in 1 for an online training and coaching business:
• Landing Pages
• Prerecorded Video Courses
• Blog Articles
• On Demand Content
• Email Broadcast & Automation
• Push Notifications
• Live Webinars & Autowebinars
• Various Integrations
• Chats
• Homework
• Quizzes
• Challenges
• Coupons
• Payments by Stripe and Paypal integration
• + Mobile App!!! and more…

Cons

• Live Webinars & Autowebinars, unfortunately still in beta and should be improved

Alternatives Considered

Kajabi

Reasons for Switching to Gurucan

More versatile
Stephanie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Wow, this might change my whole online training strategy

Reviewed on 19/02/2021

We've had success offering online courses; however, we've always wanted to provide our students'...

We've had success offering online courses; however, we've always wanted to provide our students' membership access. With Gurucan, features like webinars, chats, and articles can now offer additional benefits to members. This allows us to support students all year long.

Pros

I've been looking for a way to take our online course experience to a new level. While Gurucan has all the main features, the gem is their mobile app. With mobile access, students can access our training everywhere.

Cons

I'm slightly disappointed that I can't offer prospective students the option to pay via Paypal or Stripe. The platform forces you to choose one option. I hope that changes soon.

Alternatives Considered

Teachable

Reasons for Switching to Gurucan

The mobile app is the game-changer
Krisia
Krisia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy, intuitive, integrated solution packed with features

Reviewed on 31/03/2021

I set up my first course within minutes. the platform is easy to use, walks you through the...

I set up my first course within minutes. the platform is easy to use, walks you through the process, and the course looks great!
I've already recommended Gurucan to a few others!

Pros

My courses, challenges, webinars, and membership are all in one place that can be accessed on a desktop or mobile device.

Cons

I would like to see integration with Convertkit, but this is still early days, and I'm sure there are more integrations to come.

Maria
Overall rating
  • Industry: Arts & Crafts
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best for my needs

Reviewed on 26/10/2023

I've been looking for the best LMS for my students for years. Even before the pandemic hit and I...

I've been looking for the best LMS for my students for years. Even before the pandemic hit and I haven't had any luck finding the quality and price. Gurucan it's the perfect combination of these things and I am so happy. I hope they continue improving their app and don't abandon this amazing product.

Pros

I love the fact that my students are able to see all the content from their phone through the app. They don't need to go to any website to see my content. It's their one touch away.

Cons

The htlm doesn't work on the app but it works on the desktop version

Dnia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Gurucan, an LMS with a lot of potential

Reviewed on 18/05/2021

So far my experience with Gurucan has its negative and positive points. The platform has everything...

So far my experience with Gurucan has its negative and positive points. The platform has everything I can ask from an LMS, but when you try to implement the functionalities, there is always some problem that prevents the overall experience from being smooth.

Pros

Gurucan is a cloud-based LMS platform where you can offer courses to your audience. What I like most about Gurucan is that it has everything you would want from an LMS. In Gurucan you can create courses, challenges, webinars and even create simple marketing automations.
Gurucan is an ambitious platform and it shows.

Cons

Gurucan has several points to improve. The overall UX of the platform is not excellent and the look and feel also has a lot of room for improvement.
Sometimes the platform has been down for hours, something unacceptable in a SaaS. However, I believe that the team behind Gurucan has a lot of motivation and desire to grow, so I have no doubt that in the future it will be an excellent alternative to better known LMS platforms.

Akbar
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great for Online Tutors

Reviewed on 15/02/2021

Pros

Easy to use platform and yet powerful enough for professional use. I love the mobile apps and CRM/Marketing combo that is included in the package.

Cons

Compatible with either PayPal OR Stripe. Should be able to accept both because not all prospective students have PayPal, and not everyone has access to Stripe. By taking both, we can enroll the vast majority of prospective students on this planet.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

CAN'T BELIEVE IT

Reviewed on 28/02/2021

Pros

I lately stumbled upon Gurucan whilst searching for a system to organize several of my customer's on the internet training courses. It had the ideal balance of functions that works terrific for instructors as well as masters that currently have a considerable variety of complying with on their area social networks as well as generate income from the involvement.

It's not simply any kind of finding out administration system. Still, a complete collection of devices like a mobile application for discovering points on the move, an integrated CRM, Products Administration for your training courses, webinars, posts, and also obstacles, provides or upsells administration, advertising and marketing automation, therefore a lot more being developed inside the platform.

Cons

ABOUT PAYMENT GATEWAY BECAUSE THERE'S ONLY AN OPTION EITHER PAYPAL OR STRIPE

Leah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Brilliant for content creators

Reviewed on 17/02/2021

Overall Gurucan is a brilliant new platform for professionals who create content and want to engage...

Overall Gurucan is a brilliant new platform for professionals who create content and want to engage with their followers/members in one platform that caters for all of their business needs. From CRM to opportunity to build courses and talk to members in chats.
Even though there is plenty more potential for improvements, I cannot recommend it enough! Worth it!

Pros

- easy to use
- offers endless configurations of pricing and packages
- very responsive support team
- plenty of features
- great ability to white label!
- offers app as well - sweet!

Cons

- it needs more abilities to configure headings
- it needs more settings for the rich text, including more fonts, so people can really go further with their branding and use their branding fonts etc.
- waiting for Webinars to be fully functional + appear on the app - not simply in Beta, as I have tons of these and I'm itching to publish them
- course certificates still in the road map for development

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Why Gurucan is different

Reviewed on 12/03/2021

I can deliver my course material like video courses and audobooks book through my own branded app!...

I can deliver my course material like video courses and audobooks book through my own branded app! This is the future of course consumption.

Pros

Here's what makes this software different from the rest of the elearning apps. This software competes with Kajabi, Mighty Networks, Teachable etc... But only Mighty Networks and Gurucan has a white label brandable app offering. And Mighty Networks charges an arm and a leg for their brandable app. Gurucan costs about as much as Kajabi, but with Gurucan you can create unlimited courses for one price. Kajabi you have to keep paying more with the increasing courses you create.

Cons

As of this writing, the website and landing page editor need more functionality.

Damien
Damien
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

All in One Solution

Reviewed on 09/02/2021

I've been updating a course that I hosted in Wordpress with Gurucan. It's been good so far!

I've been updating a course that I hosted in Wordpress with Gurucan. It's been good so far!

Pros

Lots of features! I like that they have an app. They also were a big help in getting SSL setup on my domain that points to Gurucan.

Cons

Some issues with the rich text editor. For example. code snippets are sometimes spaced out too much. I haven't contacted support yet.

Letícia
Letícia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The Most Complete Solution!

Reviewed on 28/02/2021

I love how Guruscan has a lot of features in the same product! I was waiting for something like...

I love how Guruscan has a lot of features in the same product! I was waiting for something like this for a long long time! Excited to put up all my content and start making money! Guruscan team has been of big help so far!

Pros

Lots of features in one single product, mobile/app ready. Looks awesome!

Cons

I would like to use another typeface, don’t like this one so much and would love to have it in Brazilian Portuguese!

Alternatives Considered

Teachable , Kajabi , and Thinkific