Power BI Connector for Jira

4.4 (13)
Cloud-based and on-premises business intelligence software

Overall rating

4.4 /5
(13)
Value for Money
4.3/5
Features
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Support Software
4.3/5
Sort by

13 Reviews

Roxana Georgiana
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best way to check on team workload

Reviewed on 28/07/2022

Pros

I like it because is user friendly. Uses graphics and charts and it’s easy to understand the workload.

Cons

It’s sometimes frustrating that there are a lot of different chapters to be checked and sometimes are creating confusion.

Response from Alpha Serve

Dear Roxana,
Thanks a lot for your review.
Alpha Serve Team

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Power BI Connector for Jira review

Reviewed on 16/12/2021

Overall experience: I did countless jobs on Power BI Connector for Jira, it helped me to carry out analyses of the data tables, so I could easily make dashboards with statistics and calculations.

Pros

Advantages: Power BI Connector for Jira is a data analysis software that makes it easy to have presentations and different types of data visualization in the form of graphs, histogram, dashboards. It makes it possible to carry out analyses in a fairly simple and efficient way. Power BI is a software use and useful to do data analysis, Business analysis and Intelligent Business work.

Cons

Disadvantages: Power BI Connector for Jira does not allow to have tools too sophisticated to do pre-treatments and data cleaning in case of encounters of problems on variables. It also does not allow you to program or work with loops.

Response from Alpha Serve

Dear User,
Thanks a lot for your feedback.
Alpha Serve Team

Raúl
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Dashboards to work with Agile method

Reviewed on 01/07/2022

Pros

We have used this tool for projects that worked with an agile method and the truth is that it has not been quite useful. The best is the variety of filters and integrations with other data platforms

Cons

It has been difficult for us to find scalability and some integrations have given us errors

Alternatives Considered

GoodData, Domo, Tableau, and Mixpanel

Response from Alpha Serve

Dear Raul,
Thank you for your feedback. Regarding the alternatives and description, we are not sure that the issue you describe relate to our product. Did you mean Power BI itself of the Jira Connector from Alpha Serve?
Thanks,
Anna

Ashish
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance Software
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Lifesaver for Data Analytics

Reviewed on 09/05/2022

In general, PowerbI connector plays vital role to visualize business intelligence world through Jira. Business team need to have special education or training for use of this software as it is easy to use and easy to read .
It really helps to setup of foundation of stable and resilient data analytics model within Jira to smooth and speed up Agile methodologies.

Pros

This software is very easy to handle multiple integration processes within Jira through powerbi.
It helps to connect multiple sources and different data types collection, extract within powerbi and helps to visualize through Jira portal.
It act as use friendly interface between technical and business enterprise layer.

Cons

Licensing process involve few software patching ,upgrades and maintenance activities.

Response from Alpha Serve

Dear Ashish,
Thanks a lot for your review.
Alpha Serve Team

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Power BI- Easy go data analytics tool

Reviewed on 01/02/2022

Creates unlimited Data analytics using JQL. It facilitates real time data usage for optimum data analysis.

Pros

Data analysis presentations is superb. It integrates all required ranging from data analytics software to spreadsheet all in one tool. It aids business decisions and minimizes losses

Cons

It deletes data without consent to authorize owner

Response from Alpha Serve

Dear User,

Thank you for your review, your feedback is very important for us.

I'm upset that you faced some issues, but I must say that app deleting data without consent is not the expected user behaviour. We'd appreciate it a lot if you could share more information with us about this issue. Our support team is open to investigating it and helping you solve it asap. Feel free to contact us: [email protected]

Best regards,
Anna Odrinskaya
Chief Strategy Officer
Alpha Serve

Alex
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good solution of keeping track development costs

Reviewed on 02/02/2022

We use BI software to analyze our marketing and sales activities over time. It is important for us to track the expenses of developing marketing tools that we manage in Jira. Thanks to this connector now we know exactly how long (and how much) it took to develop a feature.

Pros

One of the features we liked most is the advanced filtering option with JQL, as thus we’re able to select the needed range of data to be exported. Even though we have to export significant Jira data amounts, the app’s performance is above expectations.

Cons

It's not cons, more advice: it would be great to have the possibility to try the app without registration. I'm the main user of it, but I do not have Jira admin rights, thus I am not able to see the app in action until our Jira admin installs it.

Response from Alpha Serve

Dear Alex,

Thanks a lot for your review. We appreciate it a lot!

Alpha Serve Team

Sébastien
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Solved invoicing report with PowerBI

Reviewed on 10/02/2022

Reading on a custom report data from Jira, Tempo, and Insight combined, solved our biggest invoicing problem.

Pros

Integration in a few minutes, really easy.

Cons

The data relationship screen could be a little bit slow.

Response from Alpha Serve

Dear Sébastien,
Thank you for your review, it is important for us to know that our apps help solve your problem.
Alpha Serve team

Erin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

My Power BI Connector Experience

Reviewed on 03/02/2022

Pros

It's easy to use, easy to plug the two softwares together, and the documentation was really helpful for anyone getting started. The extended free trial has also been super helpful for us.

Cons

I didn't get notified when the license was expired. (Or maybe I just missed it, but it wasn't clear to me)

Response from Alpha Serve

Dear Erin,

Thanks a lot for your review, we appreciate it a lot!

Alpha Serve Team

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Connect Jira + CRM = Reports

Reviewed on 27/04/2022

For those that do not want to use many tools and chose one that integrates into the already existing tools, this app is a bonus.

Pros

The software setup does not require one to have so many analytical skills to set up and offers a free trial for up to 30 days

Cons

More easy and user-friendly report templates can be helpful.

Response from Alpha Serve

Dear Customer,
Thanks a lot for your review.
Alpha Serve Team

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

David Suarez review

Reviewed on 10/02/2022

Wonderfull

Pros

Get data of jira, easy to connect with the plataform.

Cons

Could be improved. For example let me chose some variables additional.

Response from Alpha Serve

Dear David,
Thank you for your review, we appreciate it a lot.
Alpha Serve Team

Roman
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review for Power BI Connector for Jira

Reviewed on 14/01/2022

Pros

Easy to use and reliable solution to export Jira data, including custom fields and Tempo fields

Cons

Integrated dashboard templates would be a plus

Response from Alpha Serve

Dear Roman,
Thanks a lot for your feedback, we appreciate it a lot!
Alpha Serve Team

Oksana
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A positive experience for Power BI Jira integration

Reviewed on 04/05/2022

A positive experience for Power BI Jira integration

Pros

I liked the easy configuration and friendly support which was really helpful. A lot of Jira data is available, including custom fields which were crucial for us.

Cons

My teammates were not able to see all Jira data for reports in Power BI. This is caused by data sharing security features of the app. I can understand the security limits logic, but for our it was not useful

Response from Alpha Serve

Dear Oksana,
Thanks a lot for your review!
Alpha Serve Team

Antonia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Power

Reviewed on 18/03/2022

Pros

It is easy to export from Jira. The same procedure that other sources

Cons

Cloud is just for 10 users for free and finish in 30 days

Response from Alpha Serve

Dear Antonia,
Thank you for your review, we appreciate it a lot!
Just to mention, our apps are fully free to Cloud teams up to 10 users, forever. For the rest of the teams there is a 30-days free trial available according to Atlassian rules.
Best regards,
Anna from Alpha Serve