Kommunicate

4.6 (39)
Customer support automation tool for the eCommerce sector

Overall rating

4.6 /5
(39)
Value for Money
4.4/5
Features
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Support Software
4.7/5

95%
recommended this app
Sort by

39 Reviews

María del pilar S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Saved my school project.

Reviewed on 08/06/2021

We were using Amazon Lex and Lambda to create our chatbot, but then we realized we had no idea how to link it to our frontend, this is where Kommunicate came to save us with a beautiful and highly customizable interface for our chatbot.
The option to add FAQs in such an easy way opened a variety of possibilities for what we could do with our chatbot.

Pros

It is incredibly easy to use, interactive, with a beautiful UI and amazing customer service.
I was using kommunicate with Amazon Lex for a school project, and to be honest, the AWS's documentation, in general, is terrible, which brought us a lot of issues that could have destroyed our project.
We asked for help from the kommunicate team and they immediately contacted us to set up a zoom call and help us out. They ended up solving most of our issues, both by helping us with Amazon Lex and by using kommunicate tools.

Cons

There wasn't anything I didn't like. Everything was amazing

Sergey P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Impact for our first project using Kommunicate

Reviewed on 02/01/2020

The whole company is satisfied with the product, as it has increased by 800% the flow of conversations that were maintained on our site, compared to the tool that was used before.

Pros

the possibility to connect our Chatbots made in DialogFlow in a very fast and simple way.

Cons

It's a pretty new platform in my opinion and we need to polish some aspects, but that if, any doubts or queries you have about the platform (or something you don't find on it and you need to implement it) are answering very quickly by email ...

Jeremy R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Promises vs reality

Reviewed on 16/04/2021

The core functionality doesn't work despite all their promises.
My experience with Applozic / Kommunicate started well and then I was progressively more and more disappointed.
Simply put - the software doesn't do what it says it will do. We had issues with the web dashboard not showing the same conversations as the mobile app version. With chat histories not showing. With assigned chats not appearing in the assigned conversations tab. With documentation not being up to date for integrations.
We started on the free and were about to progress up to paid plans, but if the core functionality doesn't work then why would we?
The whole experience is disappointing, especially after we spent a lot of development time on our side getting things right. It was then further soured with the attitude of the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. Very curt and non customer friendly, despite being the opposite at the start in his early days. And then his staff's willingness to help and customer support were very poor to match.
I wished things would have worked out, but this is not a company I would recommend.

Pros

Basic agent to customer chat originally worked fine.

Cons

The fact that core things didn't work. It was always a struggle.

Yasiru G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best Chatbot Management tool.

Reviewed on 02/09/2019

Overall Experience is really good. There were no any simple way to integrate the chatbots created using dialogflow. But after discovering Kommunicate all the integration and session management stuff became very easy and stable. So they have solved a huge problem and made chatbot management process very easy and stable.

Pros

Kommunicate provides easy ways to manage your chatbots. It provides easy chatbot integration methods to integrate your chatbot to web , android and iOS. After integrating your chatbot it helps you to manage your chatbot. User session management is nicely done by Kommunicate where we can see the history of conversations with users very clearly. Also we can get the user details from Pre Lead Collections where user is prompt to add details before starting the conversation. And also the Dialogflow integration also works flawlessly.

Cons

So far I have no issue with Kommunicate. It provides all the features I needed from a chatbot management tool with ease.

Jorge esteban C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best option

Reviewed on 30/01/2020

We use Kommunicate with our clients to integrate bots and human support.

Pros

It's easy to configure and use. Also the support team is great!

Cons

Nothing! Actually all is running good. We haven't problems

Alternatives Considered

LiveChat, Pure Chat, and Zendesk
Anna O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Smart solution for online chat support

Reviewed on 23/07/2020

Pros

This is a quite good combination of both human and bot chat. This solution makes your online support more responsive and prevents the loss of time in searching for the history of conversation with the client. You can integrate this app with the CRM system that you use at the moment. Maybe it's nothing spectacular, but of course, you can have the whole conversation with the client in one place. They give you also a dashboard for reporting all activities.

Cons

They are missing integrations with some platforms, but once they do it, they will provide an awesome chat tool.

Matías L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Software

Reviewed on 03/07/2020

Pros

The integrations are great! And the user experience is so simple that makes everything easy!

Cons

To increase the analytics . There are a few KPIs that could be shown but I think they are working on it.

Rexford A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Don't worry about anything again.Just hit download and follow Kommunicate

Reviewed on 12/10/2019

Pros

The software is very easy to use.It makes life in chat bot creating very lovely.And the features and very amazing. You will really enjoy everything like me

Cons

The trial period is very small.At least they should find a way where those without money can also enjoy the platform like me

Guillermo B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Kommunicate Review

Reviewed on 08/06/2020

Excellent experience!

Pros

Practice to integrate a chatbot with Dialogflow

Cons

Can improve adding other integrations like Slack

Chidiebere N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best chatbot service

Reviewed on 01/08/2020

Great

Pros

Apart from the excellent features that comes packaged with Kommunicate, What i liked most was it's proper documentation making things very clear for people to understand and implement. The customer service was always there through the chatbot on their website and speedy support was provided throughout my learning and implementing it

Cons

If more features are given to users for free it would be good, but then it's business

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best AI chat

Reviewed on 02/03/2020

The software and the support team works like a charm! They deliver everything we need to run a chat powered by AI.

Pros

Integration with Google Dialogflow and bot assignement.

Cons

The reports are simple, but the team help creating what we need, it's not a real cons.

Marlon S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best chat Software

Reviewed on 01/09/2020

Pros

It's possible to customize all you can imagine
Software works perfect
Support center always resolves your doubts, effectively and quickly (actually the best I've ever tried)

Cons

Missing whatsapp integration
Missing a resseler layer (many customers inside one customer)

Srinivas R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Kommunicate Customer support chat

Reviewed on 10/06/2020

We like it very cost effective good customer support

Pros

Advanced in terms of SDK support like they support flutter along with other native app development tools. Nice integration and ever increasing features.

Cons

Stability at times , integration with whatsApp , some bug fixes or enhancements

Alternatives Considered

Zendesk

Reasons for Switching to Kommunicate

Cost effective support for flutter
Wim S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great simple platform

Reviewed on 05/03/2020

Pros

A easy to use product that does what it says. Kommunicate can be easily set to work with DialogFlow or other AI providers. It can be used to improve the flow of your web-service-center. The support was always friendly and quick to answer my questions. Great price-value factor.

Cons

No implementation (yet) of Facebook Messenger and Whatsapp.

Mubashir A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

By far the most easy to use and deploy in your project

Reviewed on 20/08/2020

Pros

The most attractive feature of this product to me is the vast options for customization. Also it provides a very intuitive UI to interact with, which saves a lot of time

Cons

As a developer i would love to see a shareable dashboard analytics API from which i could plug the charts and graphs of the conversations handled by my bot and the human agents onto the admin panel of my web application.

Victor O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent tool to integrate dialogflow.

Reviewed on 29/12/2019

The overall experience is very positive, I would recommend it without hesitation.

Pros

The tools are excellent, the best I've seen, very easy to use.
What I liked the most is that the platform is constantly evolving, and most importantly, the support and proactivity service in resolving doubts or queries is very good.

Cons

Reporting is very poor, an advanced analytics cannot be done, it must be improved.

David L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product

Reviewed on 07/11/2019

One of the best companies I have dealt with. Very helpful.

Pros

Support is excellent.
Pricing good
Dialogflow integration
Monthly updates

Cons

No bad points, just works. We have integrated into several websites and it works really well

Ladiina R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A solution support for SMB

Reviewed on 02/09/2020

Pros

It suits perfectly for SMB. It’s very user friendly with outstanding UX/UI. They even provide seamless integration with third-party software and tools. They give the flexibility to handle all customer related issues, bots feature helped us a lot to handle our support

Cons

It comes like what we expected, nothing to complain about

Shirish P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Kommunicate Product Review

Reviewed on 05/04/2019

Pros

It is a really Cool Platform. We were searching for a Platform like this which has a Dashboard for Chats and can also be integrated to various Chatbot Platforms like Dialogflow. As Dialogflow doesn't have a Dashboard of its own where one can see the Chat History based on the users. So kommunicate was very useful in that regard.

Cons

There are still more features which can be added, making it much better.
Allowing Integrations with more platforms.
More AI based features in the Chat would be great.
Personalization of the Chat with the User.

Nilansh P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Awesome for Support tools on Websites

Reviewed on 06/04/2019

Pros

I liked about the implementation of the chatbot on different platforms. This feature is very unique and not available in the market to implement a chatbot widget on a website.

Cons

Everything is Ok and there is nothing to be least liked about this software.

Victor F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

My honest review

Reviewed on 12/04/2019

A ecxellent experience, I reccomend Kommunicate.

Pros

The integration with Dialogflow is the feature I was searching at the moment I've found Kommunicate.
It is very easy to set up and use. For me it's very useful and was the only easy solution I had found.

The support is another pro, the moderators reponds back within an hour, and they gave me a lot of help.

Cons

I think they could put some extra rich messages...

Jeff C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Exactly what we were looking for!

Reviewed on 16/04/2019

I have been quite impressed with the software. The ability to just drop a few lines of JS in and get a full chat window that has been integrated with our bot exceeded my expectations. I couldn't believe how fast I was able to set this up.

Pros

The ease of integration with Dialog Flow was great. Customer Support was excellent as well.

Cons

It wasn't clear that a bot would count as a user of the software. This increased our cost. It wasn't much but it was a surprise.

Gourav K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Program Development
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

What makes Kommunicate differennt from others?

Reviewed on 13/06/2019

The best support for me in my websites and blogs was with the help of kommunicate.

Pros

The support team is the key. Kommunicate support team helped me in a very comprehensive manner and also gave me each and every instruction which I needed. The UI is amazing!!
Everything is fine and even the newest commer to programming and business can use it.

Cons

Well, there's nothing for me that makes me hate kommunicate!

Tiago F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 01/02/2021

Pros

Very small learning curve to use
Great compatibility
Great money to value

Cons

Some interactions need surveillance to ensure they work properly

Adam E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Software For Business'

Reviewed on 05/04/2019

Really happy with Kommunicate, it's a great piece of software and works great for my business.

Pros

We like how easy this software is to use. It's a great way for our customers to communicate with us, without us missing a message.

Cons

I couldn't really fault it. Maybe just more of a variety of the icons.