monday sales CRM Reviews

monday sales CRM

Close deals. Automate the rest.

Overall rating

4.7 /5
(382)
Value for Money
4.6/5
Features
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Support Software
4.7/5

99%
recommended this app
Sort by

382 Reviews

Cristian
Cristian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good product, but didn't have the time to fully use it. Very robust.

Reviewed on 20/04/2023

Pros

Great software overall, with an intuitive UI and a great level of customization. The automated emails seemed to be a very useful feature, but I didn't get to use them fully. Customer support is really good. Unfortunately, I had to change to HubSpot because my team was used to this one and was complaining about making them change it. Had to listen to them this time.

Cons

Nothing to dislike really. I want to give it a second chance, for another project that will come up in the next 2 months, with a new team.

Alternatives Considered

Zoho CRM, ClickUp, and HubSpot CRM

Switched From

HubSpot CRM
Stephanie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

User friendly, great for task management and viewing large quantities of data

Reviewed on 27/04/2022

Pros

We'd been using Monday.com for mostly task management and as a tool to easily collaborate through and decided to add in the CRM because of how user friendly the platform is. I use the CRM quite heavily every day. It's great because you can customize the columns, easily search, and view a large group of data in one place.

Cons

The most difficult piece of this software was the Gmail integration. It's essential to our business that email conversations with guests be tracked so that anyone on the team can view the discussions. The team works remotely and in lots of different time zones, so it's helpful to be able to see these threads logged with the Gmail integration. However, we had months of inconsistencies and threads not logging. After spending nearly 7 months working with the customer service team and getting no where, we gave up. Unfortunately we can't count on this essential piece and unless they sort out the problems, it may be cause to look for other CRM software in the future as our business continues to grow. Another problem is the software will often freeze or not load. The only solution we've found is to wait till later to try again or sometimes opening a new browser will help. This has caused few major problems but a lot of headaches! The integration with MailChimp is currently pretty pointless for our needs. I wish they gave you other options for what you can do with that integration or let you customize the scenarios.

Edward
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Edward Martin - Taylor Mammon

Reviewed on 19/04/2022

tedious but effective at reminding me to contact clients, more context to my calls would be ideal.

tedious but effective at reminding me to contact clients, more context to my calls would be ideal.

Pros

Collaboration is incredible, and transparency for timelines is great. being able to open multiple boards would be great.

Cons

the application can be slow sometimes, having multiple boards open at the same time would be key

Response from monday.com

Hi there. Thanks so much for taking time to leave a review and for providing us with your feedback.

Kim
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Excellent for our Small Business that's growing quickly!

Reviewed on 19/04/2022

Pros

Our office needed a virtual management software for processes that we're even created yet. The ease of transformations in Monday make changing processes and items simple - often times, just click and drag! It makes creating and then re-working things straight forward.

Cons

The only complaints I have are that the automations aren't always reliable and when they don't work you don't really know it.

Alternatives Considered

Microsoft Teams and ClickUp

Reasons for Choosing monday sales CRM

The pricing difference, ease of use and large array of services.

Switched From

HubSpot CRM
Silena
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Product

Reviewed on 01/06/2022

Pros

This is a wonderful platform. It has done so much in terms of integrating our Sales and CSM teams' work in one place, and streamlining our processes and access to information.

I would highly recommend this product.

Cons

It's not the most intuitive product to actually set up, though that can be expected of a product with so much to offer as far as integration, features, and functionality. I'm sure Monday's team will continue to improve their user experience over time.

Hunter
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

An essential core for your brand

Reviewed on 27/04/2022

It's been fantastic overall. I actually use it for accounting as well and tracking income/expenses...

It's been fantastic overall. I actually use it for accounting as well and tracking income/expenses and that's been fantastic. I made myself a deal pipeline as well which has really kept things on track and organized. I've really loved this software and am likely to recommend it to friends.

Pros

What I like most is the UI. It's extremely intuitive, gorgeous looking, and promotes a feeling of productivity and ultimate entrepreneurship. Its automation software is also brilliant saving loads of time on many fronts.

Cons

The pricing is a little high. I currently pay about $100 for 2 people and would love to see that come down to somewhere in the $30-$50 per month range. Also, the mobile app is a bit redundant in my opinion. I've never found myself going to the app for anything other than to find something on the run.

Nick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Monday, the best tool you don't know about.

Reviewed on 19/04/2022

The power of this tools has allowed us to scale by keeping our growing team all moving in the same...

The power of this tools has allowed us to scale by keeping our growing team all moving in the same direction. We have taken Traction's Level 10 and build a version of their meeting format for our company. We then built a Now -3, Next-5, Later board for our project clients.

Pros

The automation and how we can take items from other boards and fit them all onto one board. Then when you or the client updates information it syncs across the boards. We use this for our Level 10 meetings and NNL to keep the team all moving in the same direction.

Cons

Cannot single out a row, we can only single out a column. Cannot do a lookup function i.e. go find this word and pull the data from this row.

Misti
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Love Monday.com

Reviewed on 19/04/2022

We needed a central place for all of our leads to be. This has made follow up with leads, potential...

We needed a central place for all of our leads to be. This has made follow up with leads, potential clients, and even keeping track of our onboarding process so easy,

Pros

I love the easy of the integrations and automations

Cons

More in-depth training videos would be great. Other than that I haven't found anything I do not like

Rob
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic Platform For Transforming Your CRM

Reviewed on 25/04/2022

This platform is allowing collaboration across the different internal disciplines and ensuring...

This platform is allowing collaboration across the different internal disciplines and ensuring people are using the system. With the quick response from Monday.com support we are able to get issues resolved very quickly

Pros

Since moving to Monday.com it has taken little effort to turn my team into experts in the platform. We are finding new ways everyday to improve the system through the collaboration across the entire team.

Cons

There is a few minutes delay between actioning something and it being picked up through an automation or elsewhere in the system.

Alternatives Considered

Basecamp

Reasons for Choosing monday sales CRM

The old system was clunky, expensive and the support was terrible.

Switched From

Accelo

Reasons for Switching to monday sales CRM

I have experience with Monday.com and I know how powerful and intuitive it is to use.
Melany
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Glad we found Monday.com!

Reviewed on 25/04/2022

Pros

Monday.com has helped us in so many ways. From tracking our to-do lists to previewing our sales. This is helping us to achieve our goals and to see our potential. Monday.com has helped us to create a salesflow where we can register every step of it and keep our team accountable. What we love the most about Monday is the automations and how easy it is to create them. Monday.com helps us to "Work smarter, not harder"

Cons

It is a software that is still expanding and growing so even though it does have as many integrations as we want we know that it will get there.

Alternatives Considered

Asana

Reasons for Choosing monday sales CRM

Monday has more tools

Switched From

Trello

Reasons for Switching to monday sales CRM

Monday.com is easier to use and has more tools.
Pam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

This is the professional software you have been looking for!

Reviewed on 19/04/2022

I am obsessed. I have told everyone in my office about it and my team is always bragging about our...

I am obsessed. I have told everyone in my office about it and my team is always bragging about our pipelines and management. Other teams are impressed with what we have working in Monday.com!

Pros

I am NOT a tech guru. I can do everything on my own with ease and I created many boards with impressive functionality that myself and my team use everyday. We all love it!

Cons

The importing and organizing of information into Monday.com was easy to do, but took a lot of time to organize everything. BUT it was so worth it because everything is so organized and works very well now!

Ari
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Super easy to use and customize

Reviewed on 19/04/2022

makes our operations run smoother

makes our operations run smoother

Pros

Ease of set up and ease of learning curve

Cons

nothing. The software works well and does everything we need it to do.

Alternatives Considered

Zoho CRM

Reasons for Choosing monday sales CRM

needed something simpler and easier to use and configure

Switched From

Salesforce Service Cloud

Reasons for Switching to monday sales CRM

faster set up
Daichi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The solution of our company looking for

Reviewed on 19/04/2022

Since I joined the company in 2019, our sales team worked with the manual system like spreadsheet,...

Since I joined the company in 2019, our sales team worked with the manual system like spreadsheet, etc. We often missed our client agreement due date because there is no platform to manage it with reminder or automation. With Monday.com we can manage our sales work perfectly, we can get a very useful notification of certain task, we can send a client satisfaction survey to our client easily.

Pros

The automation and integration are very helpful. I can explore more features by using Monday.com

Cons

The desktop app sometimes got crash, so I prefer using browser version

Venita
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

You cannot go wrong with this product!

Reviewed on 10/04/2023

I would highly recommend this product to start-ups or small company building their client base. ...

I would highly recommend this product to start-ups or small company building their client base. The dashboards are completely customizable. You can create teams to manage clients and work within the system to communicate as well as assign tasks/follow-ups. The email feature is also a HUGE time saver and you can set reminders for yourself to ensure you stay on track. The reporting is also very easy to set up and share with your teams or clients. I have used other CRM'sin the past and this one is by FAR the easiest to set up and manage as a small business.

Pros

Getting started with Monday is easy and if you ever get stuck, you can rely on the Monday support staff to help you set up your dashboard to meet your company's needs best. I have used Monday for over 3 years and keep finding new gems to help me manage my small business. Having the ability to connect my clients directly to their reports and setting up automated emails to manage customer relations is HUGE and a big time saver!

Cons

I had to think about this and honestly cannot think of anything this product is missing. At one point I was having a problem retrieving some client tasks I accidentally deleted but once I contacted customer support they helped me find where I needed to go to reinstate the files. When deleting you are asked if you are SURE you want to delete and another allows you to undo it while it is deleting. Luckily, there is another option to locate deleted records IF you miss both of these options. LOL! Support had to help me find it but it was there!

Jarrod
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Must have for tracking Sales Pipeline and Maintenance Plans

Reviewed on 27/04/2022

When my business started experiencing exponential growth, I felt a bit panicked and vulnerable...

When my business started experiencing exponential growth, I felt a bit panicked and vulnerable because I was suddenly inundated with qualified leads that needed proposals turned around quickly. I had heard about Monday.com from some folks who operate businesses similar to mine, (I own and operate a web services firm. We provide website design, development, hosting architecture and maintenance.) When I started reviewing Monday.com the main thing that attracted me was the ease and speed of deployment. After watching a few videos and following the documentation, I was quickly able to create a Sales CRM Pipeline, a Client Requests Board for monitoring the progress of client requests, a Maintenance & Updates workflow board to monitor ongoing website maintenance, as well as project management workflow boards that can be dedicated to each individual website design and development project that is underway.

Pros

I really like how I can segregate leads within my sales pipeline by lead source. It is important to me to be able to know which lead and referral sources are helping grow my business and which are not. As well, we provide maintenance service and we are able to use a workflow board that helps us keep track of which clients have or have not received maintenance each week or month, depending on the SLA.

Cons

The only thing that I would change would be to have a dedicated integration with Gravity Forms so that I can easily map form fields from my website forms to my sales pipeline. The is a Zapier connection, but it doesn't allow for field mapping, only pushing in complete information for a submission.

Kim
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

My Best Friend

Reviewed on 25/04/2022

I absolutely love this software and couldn't do my job without it. It has become my best friend! ...

I absolutely love this software and couldn't do my job without it. It has become my best friend! It remembers hundreds, probably now thousands, of little details that I would never keep in my head but are now right there at my fingertips whenever I need them. I also love that it is easy to get new team members up to speed on it because it is easy to learn to use. Thank you so much for all the great work you've done to create this product!!

Pros

I loved that the set up was relatively easy and quite intuitive once I got the hang of it.I really appreciate that I was able to set it all up just how I need it, and to best suit our purpose. I'm doing outreach to hundreds of people in a critical aspect of our work and Monday serves me so well. I can so easily see what needs to be done, what is next and how well we are doing with individual aspects of the outreach. Also, it makes everything so transparent. My team can go in and see quickly and easily where we are on everything.

Cons

I don't feel like anything is missing. The automations were a bit tricky to get used to. I also find that I don't respond to the date reminders but that is my problem, not the software's!

Katie
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

A tool that has made my working life easier

Reviewed on 19/06/2018

Pros

Monday has been a real help exactly when our team needed it. As our workload has increased meaning working collaboratively across projects has been required Monday has been an amazing tool for keeping on top of tasks, and means I am able to see when other members of the team have completed items or receive up to the minute status updates without needing to constantly check with them. This saves time, has improved communication and given an improved sense of autonomy to team members.
The flexibility of the boards means it has uses across our interior design and project management business, from tracking order admin on each project to keeping track of new leads and planning marketing. I have found the customer support to be excellent and there are useful videos available to help get to grips with using it. Even less technologically advanced older team members have loved using it, setting up the status updates with quick click labels has made this so accessible and quick to update. The iphone app also means you can use on the go, for instance a nagging feeling that something has not been ordered or actioned in the middle of the night can be put to rest within seconds - without having to wait until 9am to check in with team members.

Cons

Needs someone to be technologically aware/ a bit of effort to set up the boards, however it is so easy to use once put the time in it is definitely worth the initial effort.

I would say the main challenge in our business has been getting the whole team on board to
a change in doing things, however even the most resistant team members have quickly got on board as soon as they have given it a chance.

Daniel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

My life is in Monday.com

Reviewed on 19/04/2022

I started using Monday.com about 5 years ago and never looked back. The more features they add the...

I started using Monday.com about 5 years ago and never looked back. The more features they add the better this platform becomes. Great support.

Pros

Everything from the customer support to the ability to build API makes Monday.com my go to platform for project management and CRM as well as communication management. My co-workers laugh at how often I reference the things I track in Monday.

Cons

Conditional logic in the Form view would be helpful rather than having to use a third party app

Alternatives Considered

Airtable
Keri
Keri
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Monday.Com simplifies our business and streamlines our communication.

Reviewed on 19/04/2022

Monday.com is my love language. It is soothing to my brain to create boards and processes in the...

Monday.com is my love language. It is soothing to my brain to create boards and processes in the system that I know are going to improve efficiency, communication, and customer experience.

Pros

Monday is how my brain operates. It allows me to create processes, improve the efficiency of workflows, improve communication, and simplify what needs to be simplified in order for our small team to make a big impact.
I love being able to integrate email and automate the steps that would otherwise be needlessly time consuming.

Cons

On large boards, we begin seeing glitches, like time tracking not immediately working properly. This is generally fixable by archiving items and reducing board content, but it's one of the areas that seems a bit bogged down when we have a lot going on. This is not enough to sway me away from monday. It's definitely outweighed by the Pros.

William
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Solid CRM with other capabilities

Reviewed on 27/04/2022

Pros

I like that our team can track all of our projects and make sure that we are on time and staying on track. We can track the amount of time that a task has taken us. I also like that we can keep track of our contacts, and incoming leads and what they need from our company.

Cons

Teaching our team and clients how to use the platform can be a little difficult at times. Also, there have been times where automations were slow to trigger or didn't at all for a little bit.

Alternatives Considered

Asana
Marc
Marc
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A bit of patience and focus Monday.com will transform your work life!

Reviewed on 25/04/2021

Wanted a more efficient way to manage internal processes and the ability to refine and document...

Wanted a more efficient way to manage internal processes and the ability to refine and document best practices. Tear off the lid on the most successful contributors/managers across the organization and what they DO in order to be better as an organization.
Wanted a way to keep track of everything and focus limited human resources to maximize efficiency.

Pros

Hard to know what people were working on so had to send emails to get updates - now NO time spent reading, writing, or dealing with internal emails
Know where everything stands - no redundancy
Customizable
CRM automation and integrations
Following up leads easily and not having to get things buried in the box
Onboarding clients is faster
Management time saved
Everyone at the company is united and on the same page

Cons

I am not a fan of the sidebar to include minor or tasks as it feels a bit clunky.
The learning curve, for me, was a bit long. Not that it's hard to use but it's that there are SO SO many things this software does to make your life easier and more efficient we are STILL uncovering new and better ways of doing things.

Emilie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Does the thinking for you!

Reviewed on 25/04/2022

We continue to love our choice to manage all of our workflows on Monday. We've reduced the times...

We continue to love our choice to manage all of our workflows on Monday. We've reduced the times that we've said "I sent you an email about that, let me find it" to practically zero. We have "delegated" tiny reminders and handoffs to the Monday.com automations, reducing human oversight. And we love the confetti when a status changes to "done."

Pros

The frameworks the Monday.com offers for CRM, and for pretty much every other business function, are really the visual representation of best practices. Our small team finds that we are able to capture core processes easily, and just as often we learn how to really map out our action plans using the wisdom already baked in to the templates!

Cons

There's very little that our team doesn't like. One thing that we're still learning how to use is differentiating how to sort by company or by contact.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The BEST CRM for anyone that is looking for function and ease of use

Reviewed on 25/09/2020

BESt company. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was a great sales rep! Really got us a good deal and a...

BESt company. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was a great sales rep! Really got us a good deal and a good trial run. They work with you, great customer service. Good company good product, Woo hoo! Found one!

Pros

I really mean it. I love every feature about this. It is totally customizable, very functional for any industry, and super easy to use. There are templates already made, but i am sure they can customize anything. You can even make your own. Integrates with your calendar!

Cons

Really no downside. I wish I could only work in the CRM and it integrated with my mortgage LOS as well.

Terra
Terra
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best thing ever. Revolutionized how we manage our projects.

Reviewed on 28/06/2018

Organizing our projects become easier, sharing that progress with clients is easier, billing for...

Organizing our projects become easier, sharing that progress with clients is easier, billing for projects is easier, chatting about the tasks and sharing files is easier...seriously...everything is easier with Monday.com.

Pros

Being able to customize anything we want. We assign colors to employees so we can see who is falling behind or carrying the majority of the workload. We can see if a certain client has a lot of urgent items and needs more attention. We can share our progress with clients so they can see in real-time what we are working on. We've created a way for Billing to know when it is time to bill for a project b y using the tags feature. The software is simply amazing. I cannot recommend it enough.

Cons

I would like a way to sync certain items so they could be on 2 boards at once. I reached out to support about it and they were friendly, helpful, and gave me a great suggestion. It's not exactly what I want, but it absolutely works better than nothing. Seriously, my only complaint is that one tiny feature request.

Angeles
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Review for Monday Sales CRM

Reviewed on 20/04/2022

The biggest benefit is the organization that as a company we are able to have and also to provide...

The biggest benefit is the organization that as a company we are able to have and also to provide the same organization to our clients. Monday is a gamechanger.

Pros

What I like the most about the software is that is user-friendly and there are a lot of resources to actually understand how to use it. The same system can be helpful in so many different ways, it is AWESOME!

Cons

My least favorite thing about is the last updates that it had. I don't feel the new layout is a good fit for me, it could be nice that we had the option to use the previous version. Besides that, I dont like that we are not able to tag ourselves when we write updates.