183 reviews

NetSuite CRM

Redefine Your Customer Relationships in the Cloud

3.9 /5 (183 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

3.9 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Features
80%
recommended this app
183 reviews
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Takes forever to key and order

Reviewed on 02/04/2017

Pros

We are being told that it's a very powerful tool. But not if you are a sale person. Must be for reporting purposes only.

Cons

Takes forever to key an order. Way too many fields to fill out. Miss one, you need to start all over.. that's great especially if you have a customer on the phone with you. Also, you have to really drill down into the system to even find your customers. Management seems to think that it's easier, but it's not. You can tell that they only care about the reporting and not the growing frustration of the sales people that actually have been forced to use it without much training.. It certainly is not an intuitive tool.

Sakshi A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Payroll and Financial Management of Small Business

Reviewed on 17/11/2016

Using NS, it is easy to remain in touch with the employees in terms of monitoring their daily attendance and using that data to generate the payroll every month. It is easy to complete the timesheets daily as the system can be accessed using the internet anywhere and helps in keeping the records up to date. There is less scope of error and minimal delays in data entry. Notices can be issued using the online portal to all employees and be implemented easily and immediately.

Pros

1. Good GUI with tabs for each functionality.
2. Organized
3. Easy to use
4. Saves time

Cons

Workflow tool could use improvement
Not efficient to build a business intelligence. Have to transfer data to BI tool or even excel.
Not VFM if lesser number of employees

Rudrajyoti C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Functional Financial Assistance Software

Reviewed on 17/11/2016

Netsuite provides mid-market consulting services for both public and private organizations. It manages financials, product lines, stock to detailed accounting processes efficiently without the need of formal accounting knowledge. It is highly configurable and can be molded to suit the needs of the organization. There is a hindrance because of the number of steps required to enter the information into the system but displays information in a good interface. It also allows the administrator to set the software rights as per requirement to specific personnel but that setup is often time-consuming.

Pros

Can handle finances independently without an accountant.
Good interface
Allows access rights management

Cons

Setup is time-consuming

Sonakshi A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Helpful tool in a large organization

Reviewed on 17/11/2016

This software helps to find ROI for the ongoing projects which is useful to determine future policies with regards to investment. It also helps in finding target areas for marketing based on location. Netsuite has helped our organization in making some very important decisions which turned out to be very beneficial in the longer run.

Pros

Real-time reporting and dashboard KPI’s are helpful in decision-making.
Easy to generate reports.

Cons

Difficult to implement in smaller organizations as it is expensive.
The add-on modules are useful but add to the cost.
Implementation takes about 2-3 months of time so that should be taken care of while switching.

Brian S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

NetSuite CRM Review

Reviewed on 30/01/2017

NetSuite is a dynamic platform with a wide array of uses and functionality. It is a very detailed system with order guides that can be easily edited from customer to customer.

Pros

CSV upload feature allows for mass amounts of data changes to occur without having to manually edit anything. This can save hours throughout your work week.

Carl C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Must be a software engineer to use

Reviewed on 13/10/2016

Fully customizable, but all changes require you to pay someone that has some advanced programming experience with Netsuite coating you a ton of money.

Pros

Fully custom

Cons

Too custom requiring high costs in programming

Sona B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Best CRM software

Reviewed on 17/11/2016

Since everyone in your organization is connected to the customer relationship management software, you can track each employee's workflow, task-completion ratio and progress reports. The group calendar is a great place for everyone to keep track of their to-do lists and show off their accomplishments when they are completed.

There are plenty of helps and walk-throughs that each user can access for help in using the CRM software. You can create links to articles or upload documents that have an outline of company policies and procedures.

Pros

The ability to add data points to the customer and also to build a customer using project modules all while keeping the books accurately reflecting that financial relationship.

Cons

It doesn't have live chat support, nor does it have a social CRM application.
Higher turnaround times for complaint resolution

Jesus Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Visible Supply Chain using Netsuite

Reviewed on 14/08/2018

Pros

* You'll be able to monitor the stock inventory real time using Netsuite software
* able to fast track orders

Cons

* aside from high cost, there's no other issue with regards to efficiency that it can help to the company

Harshit A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

NS all the way

Reviewed on 17/11/2016

NS is used for inventory control, order processing, and e-commerce websites. Sales uses the CRM to track prospects through the sales process; Support uses case management to track issues and call volumes; and we do all our accounting in NetSuite including billing, AP, and financial reporting.

Pros

Inventory allocation is very accurate
Helps keep track of changes

Cons

NS should create templates so as to provide useable customization options
Hard to upload pictures of receipts

Tara H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Unsure about Netsuite

Reviewed on 06/12/2016

I've been using Netsuite for about 10 months and I think my biggest concern is that it really isn't terribly user-friendly. Part of the problem may be lack of training on my part, but it seems that finding reports is quite difficult. I've had custom reports created that do provide the information that I need, however I wouldn't be able to create these reports on my own.

Pros

I like the dashboard feature on my home pages.

Cons

I don't like having to select different roles to perform various functions

Jim B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Jim's netsuite review

Reviewed on 15/11/2016

We use this to keep track of inventory and fulfill and bill orders and it is easy to navigate. It would be nice if when choosing multiples of orders or product and using the check boxes if we could check the first one and then go to the last one while holding the shift or control key and have it fill in the entire block with checks so we don't have to check one at a time.

Pros

Easy navigation even if unsure and allows us to customize fields we need ,

Cons

some processes are time consuming and labor intensive.

Payal S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Review of NetSuite

Reviewed on 17/11/2016

We have been using NetSuite for a long time now. Software is very easy to use and very robust. It is easy for daily using and training. The system keep updating adding more features. It is a good choice for most companies.

Pros

NetSuite is easy to use, easy to extract data from, easy to search, and cloud based so you can use it anywhere from any computer.

Cons

The only cons I've run into are the ability to subdivide some of the GL accounts (when integrating into Adaptive Planning).

Brandon H.
Overall rating
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

A simple program with lots of complications.

Reviewed on 18/11/2017

Pros

There are lots of options to customize the product and script in on the backend. Offers all aspects of ERP

Cons

You either need a dedicated resource who has the skill set to build customizations for every department, and every user or have lots of money to invest in additional customization from NetSuite developers.

Simon T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

One of our best business decisions

Reviewed on 25/02/2015

Pros

The breadth and simplicity of functionality in a cloud-based application.

Cons

Some functionality is still evolving, and Professional Services can be difficult/expensive.

Mayauel G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Netsuite is a powerful CRM for those that are sick of their other CRM's

Reviewed on 13/09/2018

Benefits are that you can load massive amounts of data and search it well, However I do see limited functionality when it comes to sending certain data packets and commands out to other UI's there seem to be more "workarounds" than solutions in my experience.

Pros

I like that it is very customizable and that it is relatively easy to pick up and get going!

Cons

Some of the menu options are somewhat limited and require validation that is useless in my opinion. However, I think this is most likely an issue with setup and is dependent on the business model.

Mark D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

NetSuite Review, Reporting functionality

Reviewed on 07/10/2016

While a robust system and software package it would be helpful if report creation, modification, filtering were slightly more focused towards financial reporting, and ad hoc analysis. I need to drop info into Excel too often in order to prepare board reports. Hopefully enhanced user reporting interface is on the horizon.

Pros

Good P&L and GL general package.

Cons

Inventory Valuation reports take a long time to run and prepare.
We want to view 1000 invoices in Pay Single Vendor screen

Thomas Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Netsuite is a great ERP for complex, cross-functional accounting practices

Reviewed on 17/11/2016

Netsuite is a great product with intuitive functionality and nice design. Great for midto large companies looking for a comprehensive ERP that can be used with other departments to capture highly detailed data. Can be complex and timely to implement. Once ready, can see a quick return on investment

Pros

UX, integration, workflow, out-of-box reporting

Cons

Custom reporting, load times, cluttered workspaces

Jaime C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best software there is in today's world!!!!!!

Reviewed on 26/04/2019

Pros

it is very friendly user, it has so many functions that make the job very easy and the performance of the system itself is excellent and my favorite is how it can be used anywhere in the world and the help support is great tool.

Cons

Nothing that I can think of, all is been good so far

Andrew M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Netsuite is a all in-one ERP/CRM that has a wonderful market place for 3rd party apps

Reviewed on 20/04/2018

The ability to manage account/financials as well as CRM data, in one convenient location. It also has lots of applications developed to integrate other app data.

Pros

The ability to quickly and easily integrate a payment system, with accounting, as well as the features included from a CRM. This means you get the ability to use quotes, reports, payments, documents, and all the fields (custom or standard). Recently acquired by Oracle which gives Netsuite a greater pool of resources.

Cons

The UI is a bit dated and can be difficult to manage. The system release updates are also constant and sometimes requires assistance from the support teams to allow these upgrades. The oracle support network is vast with the new Oracle take over, which can cause a bit of headache when working with their support teams.

Wendy J.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Better for a large company

Reviewed on 11/11/2016

This product is really not appropriate for a smaller company. It's very expensive and needs a huge amount of expensive development work to really function for each business need. It does basically everything and it is a good tool for growth. You just need to be able to put the money into it to achieve your unique business functions. There are much less expensive solutions that are easier and more "out of the box" that simply require you to be in multiple solutions. This product is like a HUGE shallow lake, vast and broad in what it can do, but not very deep unless you bring in the heavy equipment to dig it out to your own specifications. If our company was larger and had the money, I would love NetSuite. Actually, I still do- we just weren't and aren't ready for it.

Pros

Everything in one place, great list-based format, does amazing things- everything really. My favorite feature is the reporting and saved searches. Once you know how to do them, you can get literally any information about your company in a few clicks.

Cons

Development of the product is very, very expensive. It will do everything you need, for a price. A very high price.

Jeffrey K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Fantastic ERP system

Reviewed on 07/06/2017

Netsuite has streamlined the accounting cycle so much that month end closing, that used to take a week, now takes a matter of minutes.
Integration to our e-commerce platforms has enabled our shipping department to ship more orders in less time.
Ability to import an "order file" allows us to automatically fulfill customer orders, that used to take 4-8 hours, in minutes.
Netsuite has been a huge timesaver for our business.

Pros

Cloud based. Allows team to work from anywhere.
Great integration with e-commerce
Streamlined/Time Saver

Cons

Cost - annual increases will eventually outpace growth
Inflexible - some functionality that should be included is not available.

Luyan L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good overall system

Reviewed on 12/07/2019

We use NetSuite CRM+ for accounting functions and budgeting. The budget module is primitive though. The accounting system especially inventory module is good.

Pros

Ease of use. It's very intuitive so a new learner can grasp the functions quite fast.

Cons

A number of times the software is down as it is in the cloud, and the server hosting the software has issues, causing loss of productivity for hours. This affect multiple companies that are hosted on that server.

Jim F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Never Made it to GO Live

Reviewed on 02/12/2016

As a small business we spent about $$$ to get us to go live. We never made it due to a disengaged NetSuite Project Manager, bad technical help and lack of response to our concerns by NetSuite. They just want to bill you for more hours, take forever to solve what should be simple problems or procedures, and have a big business non caring culture. We just wrote it off to a bad decision and went on with Quickbooks Enterprise Remote Hosting.

Pros

Has a few good features, combined CRM and Accounting

Cons

No Included Fixed Assets, payroll... etc etc. Will try and nickel and dime you to death. No response to questions or concerns. Just given canned answers. Not a good partner to have for a small business moving forward.

Alexis C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Extensive CRM

Reviewed on 07/11/2020

Pros

You can literally do everything from marketing, to customer service, to sales in one program.

Cons

This CRM can be overwhelming to new or small businesses that are not familiar with automated workflows or site integration.

Brian N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Philanthropy
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

A lot of features but confusing

Reviewed on 20/08/2019

Pros

A lot of features, great training program

Cons

Confusing on how to enter donors, sync the bank account and kids we help.