181 reviews

NetSuite CRM

Redefine Your Customer Relationships in the Cloud

3.9 /5 (181 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

3.9 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Features
80%
recommended this app
181 reviews
Timothy Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Versatility and functionality

Reviewed on 12/07/2019

Generally fast, user-friendly and well-supported. Versatile and has functionality for everything imaginable, if one has the knowledge or time to learn how to e.g. write SQL.

Pros

Highly customizable, web-based, allowed for different roles and accessibility, reporting and scheduling capabilities were a huge factor.

Cons

It can be very challenging to create advanced reports or searches

Camden H.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Ex-Consultant and Current Admin

Reviewed on 21/04/2015

Pros

Initial cost and on going costs are comparatively speaking very low. You can normally get away with having a first year cost of around $150-$300k depending on products and company size +/- additional pro services or 3rd party implementation teams. Additionally, the customization ability allows a good admin and dev team with proper business acumen to really create a system that reflects the current processes within the organization.

Cons

Ease of customization and relative complexity of permissions can lead to users having more power than they should and accidentally or purposefully creating or changing forms and database components. Additionally pro services can be less than knowledgeable and may lead users down canned or bad practices.

Steve P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Netsuite - fantastic ERP, but the CRM could use some more love on the marketing side

Reviewed on 01/08/2019

Pros

As an administrator, implementation of the CRM portion of NetSuite was relatively painless in comparison to the overall project's scope. It can do sales territories, automatic assignment based on geographic locations and other factors (or round robin if you don't do that). It can do sales teams, it can do multi-split customer contributions. It's very granular, and can do a lot of specific things in regards to marketing avenues and tracking leads/prospects/etc.

Cons

However, the product could use a lot of love in regards to promo codes/marketing.
First, its email marketing interface could use an absolute TON of work. If they could make it more like something like Mailchimp, rather than having to use full-out HTML code (and uploading photos elsewhere) it would be far more useful. As it stands now, it's archaic in comparison to marketing-focused platforms. We would use it a lot more if it didn't require so much work for each campaign.

The promo code interface could also use more work, or more options at least. Why, for example, do we have a limitation in regards to "BOGO"? I can certainly do a "buy 3, get 1 free" promo code. But what can't I do a "buy 5, get 2 free"? It only lets me select 1 free product. I should be able to do this like most other systems. Why do I have to make 5 promo codes for 5 product variations (i.e. if the customer wants a blue glove, we have to create a get blue free promo code. If they want a green glove free, we have to create a separate promo code). This needlessly results in dozens of promo codes per flyer. And unfortunately there is no "add multiple" promo code on a sales order, which makes it much slower for our sales team to add the codes. With a bit of love, this can be drastically improved experience for our end users/sales reps and customers.

Vince P.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Oracle NetSuite Review

Reviewed on 12/10/2017

Pros

We inherited NetSuite throughout our organization.

NetSuite is our system of record for accounting purposes, our order management system, our hub for fulfillment, our CRM-SFA system for our direct sales staff, and the place where we create, edit, and control our products and services that we sell.

NetSuite seems to addresses many business problems; without it, we would have a very hard time running our business.

NetSuite does a great job of taking a prospect to a customer and then housing all data that comes from that relationship.

Cons

A few of the issues that we have found have been under documentation.

It is lacking just a bit especially within the development areas.

Releases are done twice annually, there are many small bugs in the system that don't get fixed for years.

The mobile apps for iPhone/Android are very poor and very limiting.

Customization requires a significant amount of time and financial investment.

The learning curve is pretty steep.

You either need a dedicated resource who has the skill set to build customizations for every department, and every user or have lots of money to invest in additional customization from NetSuite developers.

Jeff L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

NetSuite review

Reviewed on 25/04/2015

Pros

Although a very comprehensive solution, NetSuite was actually fairly easy to implement. I believe we actually "broke the record" on the fastest conversion process from QuickBooks to NetSuite. Their implementation team was outstanding.

Cons

The supply chain portion of the product is not as strong as the CRM or Finance areas. There is one key report which I would have expected which does not exist, causing me to spend effort to bridge two reports together manually by transferring numbers. Additionally, compared to all the other teams within NetSuite I encountered, I was least impressed with the Education. They only took the time to instruct on very generic areas of the product and made no effort to understand even the basic changes we had made during implementation.

Bob L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

NetSuite day to day

Reviewed on 12/07/2019

It's an awesome product, though does require a solid understanding of business requirements and experienced team to implement. They could use better documentation of certain process and modules, especially how they can sometimes interfer with each other.

Pros

It is a comprehensive tool that all provides users and admins great flexibility to automate tasks and workflows related to financial management

Cons

In trying to do everything for everyone, it can introduce extra complexities and inter-product conflicts that require work arounds.

Katie M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

all-in-one system Cloud system

Reviewed on 13/03/2019

Pros

All-in-one system; able to access from anywhere; access to a lot of data through saved searches

Cons

Runs slow sometimes; user interface for saved searches is good, but it sometimes makes it harder to get information desired

Hannah A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

NetSuite Review

Reviewed on 12/07/2019

Pros

The adaptability of the system to perform a variety of functions

Cons

The system is very complex and could have more offerings for in depth trainings

Daniel C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Product is great!

Reviewed on 30/03/2016

Pros

It allows me access anywhere in the world. I can even use it on my mobile, great for when I'm traveling, working from home, or simply not in my office.

Cons

When needing features or bug fixes, customer service and support can take a very long time to correct issues. I also can't stand the fact that I have to continuously change my password a few times a year.

Ramon e. T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A Perfect CRM

Reviewed on 26/09/2018

Pros

As part of the marketing group, Netsuite is a life saver. It is now easier for me to keep track of our stocks, sales and even our marketing notes.

Cons

I hope that Netsuite will allow multiple log-in in the near future.

Paras A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Netsuite is a boon for e-commerce businesses

Reviewed on 17/11/2016

NetSuite CRM connects you with all of your clients and employees, even those located in other countries. The eCommerce application allows you to track customer activity on your website and automatically saves it into your CRM solution. The cloud-based program keeps your data secure on NetSuite's server, which you can access from any computer or mobile device, so you will always be connected to your clients, even if you are not at your desk. Eliminate manual bottlenecks and mistakes and speed up the order-to-cash process by creating a seamless flow from sales quote to approved order, successful order to fulfillment, and on-time invoicing to payment. NetSuite’s order and billing management module integrates your sales, finance, and fulfillment operations. The result is improved quote accuracy, reduced billing errors, stronger revenue recognition processes, and more efficient fulfillment flow.

Pros

Demand Planning Engine
Gross Requirements Inquiry
Supply Chain Intelligence with MRP

Cons

POS Store option should be available without purchasing a separate TP module for companies with multiple locations
Customization costs too much

Zachary B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

NetSuite Review - Nov 2016

Reviewed on 21/11/2016

Netsuite is a solid product. Overall it performs as well as any accounting system that I have worked in/with. It is a bit on the expensive side. However, we are a small company (about 70 employees) so the solution was probably overkill for what we needed so we are most likely paying for features and functionality that we do not need but that is not a negative to Netsuite. Perhaps just not the right fit for us but great for a larger company. The system is easy to use and integrates really well with other solutions (Concur, Avalara, OKTA, etc.) which makes life easy for accountants.

Pros

Ease of use
Rev Rec
Project Management
Integration with other systems

Cons

Price
Reporting
UI

Jade ian O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The Process Powered by Technology

Reviewed on 26/03/2019

This is literally, awesome. I am working on a BPO industry yet still they can have it tailored fit for us.

Pros

I have been using this software for almost 3 months now and I must say it is super duper awesome. Even if I only have a few background on Accounting software, Netsuite never became a problem. All you have to do is explore. Don’t worry, if things get worse, there are support people that will help you get through it.

Cons

So far, none. It’s just so comfortable to use. You won’t have a headache, I swear.

Miles F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Netsuite is a solid ERP solution

Reviewed on 16/06/2016

Pros

The custom report building and sending is very powerful. Highly customizable dashboard.

Cons

Netsuite has somewhat clunky UI and UX and relatively infrequent updates.

Sean M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Incredible integration

Reviewed on 06/12/2018

Pro tip- just order and pay for the full version asap if you like this product, because if you don't their sales team will hound you from the instant they get your contact into.

Pros

Integration of so many systems and having the ability to add a storefront on top is just fantastic. Truly a software Swiss Army knife!

Cons

Not too many, as with all multifaceted programs getting used to it can be a chore and a tad overwhelming, but the options presented far outweigh the learning curve.

Conor N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Plan like crazy for all steps of implementation

Reviewed on 14/11/2016

This is a great platform with a lot to offer, almost too much! A bit of a steeper learning curve for anyone without previous ERP experience.

I work in Customer Service, so from my experience the customer support side of things could be designed more intuitively, with more customer experience feedback opportunities.

Pros

It works, one platform means less connectors and easier control over your technology stack.

Cons

Steep learning curve, interface is a bit outdated.

Jan T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Big help for my department

Reviewed on 04/04/2016

Pros

Very helpful, you can add and customize a lot for reports.

Cons

I believe the setup or how it looks like can be improved so more user friendly.

Erdem G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Easy to Use costly ERP.

Reviewed on 25/07/2016

Pros

Its easy to navigate and creadting reports are way more easier than Crystal Reporting. You can export everything to excell.

Cons

I wish it will be little bit faster and I wish Netsuite would force to get new updates.

Paula B.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

NetSuite

Reviewed on 24/01/2017

It is okay. It seems to have a lot of extra steps and clicks with the mouse to enter orders. More time consuming than QuickBooks.
However, it tracks account profits which is a benefit.

Pros

Tracks account profits

Cons

Time-consuming. There are glitches with changing templates. If you do not save before changing a template you will have to re-enter your orders.

Mike G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Not conducive to learning

Reviewed on 01/06/2016

Pros

The ability for large and in depth reports allows for a lot of data analysis.

Cons

Very difficult to learn how to do the reports yourself - which then requires a lot of back and forth between you and IT to get the right report

Olivia A.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Good for a base HRIS

Reviewed on 09/11/2017

Pros

There are lots of options to customize the product and script in on the backend.
Offers all aspects of ERP

Cons

NetSuite's HCM system is still in development. For those using it, current functionality is limited to a basic HRIS.

Harmandeep singh S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Review of NetSuite

Reviewed on 15/11/2016

Our accounting and sales team are only ones that remain in NetSuite, we've removed our support and webstore from this tool. The reporting aspects that we have setup are pretty good and are currently keeping us in for the time being.

Pros

The reporting is phenomenal! Really a start to end system that has all the bells and whistles.

Cons

It is highly complicated to do the simplest of tasks and since NetSuite does about everything, it does everything mediocre.

Daniel T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Netsuite has given me so many headaches and midnight wake up calls

Reviewed on 25/07/2016

Pros

It is an all in one solution and is customizable. It is easy to learn and use. It works well for buisnesss where items dont change often

Cons

Weekly updates that they don't inform the end user about

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Solid CRM

Reviewed on 04/12/2018

Consolidating pre-sale activities with post-sale activities

Pros

I am able to send contracts directly from Netsuite

Cons

Not very intuitive and or organized layout

Mudit K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good multipurpose software

Reviewed on 17/11/2016

financial close; strong expense management; streamlined and auditable revenue management; and complete real-time visibility of critical information related to the company’s financial performance. This module integrates seamlessly with other NetSuite software like order management, inventory, CRM, and e-commerce functions.

Pros

1. Supports all platform devices: windows, mac, android
2. Multiple language support
3. Audit Trail Visibility
4. Tax Management
5. Centralized Vendor Management

Cons

1. Debit credit terms replaced with increase and decrease
2. Customizing roles is tedious