Botsify

Live chat and conversational AI solution

Overall rating

4.5 /5
(22)
Value for Money
4.7/5
Features
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Support Software
4.5/5

95%
recommended this app
Sort by

22 Reviews

Puneet
Puneet
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Botsify is an amazing AI chatbot building platform!

Reviewed on 11/09/2021

Botsify is an amazing no-code bot building platform that allows you to build a conversational...

Botsify is an amazing no-code bot building platform that allows you to build a conversational chatbot in less time. I love that I can easily create a chatbot for my Facebook page, website, and more. Also, the platform is super easy to use and a great choice for a beginner looking to create an automated chatbot.

Pros

I was looking for an AI chatbot so that I or someone from my team don't have to be present all the time to reply for customer queries, Botsify does that job quite well, I just have to create story blocks and media blocks based on my products and predicted queries, That's it, If you spend time and do this properly, you can replace human with a chatbot that is there as your company representative for 24x7x365. No one human can do that what AI chatbot can, 90% of the queries can be solved by bot, Botsify allows you to live chat as well, to take over the conversation anytime, The other good thing about botsify is that you can train your chatbot for new or predicted queries to answer better in the future. What I like most about Botsify is
• Various Prebuilt chatbot templates to choose from as a starting point
• Usability: Instinctive drag and drop feature helps you create a chatbot without coding.
• Can be used for multiple platforms: Facebook Messenger, WhatsApp, Skype, Telegram, Slack, SMS and Web Chat.
• Multilingual Support
• Ability to Live chat, If you want to replace bot with human anytime jump in the conversation to take over
• Detailed Analytics & reports
• Third-party integrations

Cons

Things that I would like botsify to improve in the future:
• UI/UX need lots of improvements
• Sometimes Chatbot takes time to load on the website

Alex
Alex
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

An Intuitive Chatbot Builder

Reviewed on 19/05/2021

Pros

I felt compelled to write this review. I've been intimidated by the idea of creating an AI chatbot because the task seems daunting. Immediately upon logging into Botsify, I felt calmed by their intuitive design and streamlined UI. This platform is very robust and has more functionality than I will need. However, I value the simplicity and ease of use with Botsify.

The builder enables you to upload a logo/avatar, welcome message, and colors very easily. This makes it feel like a branded chatbot immediately. Brand recognition and consistency are significant to my business, and Botsify nails it. Concerning the response options, they are near limitless but organized in a way that you can find or create the responses you need very quickly. Direct your visitor to a help page on your site, send them to a product page, or enable them to book an appointment. There are conditional redirects where if a visitor asks to speak with a human, you can direct that conversation to your inbox and answer via email. I'm very impressed with the options available and the ease of implementation. Also, there is a live test button that takes you to your bot to see the immediate changes - I love this! It makes training your chatbot a fun and easy experience.

Cons

Just like any technology, there is a learning curve with Botsify. Thankfully, they have a comprehensive training section and a fantastic setup wizard. I've even found their YouTube channel to be a great resource.

Karam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

A Disappointing Experience with Botsify

Reviewed on 26/07/2023

very Bad

very Bad

Pros

I find nothing appealing about Botsify There's nothing I find particularly helpful

Cons

I regret to share that my recent experience with Botsify has been significantly below par, far from the standards of professionalism and efficiency one would expect from an established chatbot platform.From the outset, the user interface felt counterintuitive and complicated, a stark contrast to the ease and simplicity advertised. The learning curve was steep, and navigating through the features was more challenging than it should have been, contributing to a frustrating and inefficient experience.Moreover, the quality of customer service was quite underwhelming. Whenever I encountered issues or had questions, getting the support I needed was an uphill battle. Response times were far too slow, and when I did receive replies, they often lacked the necessary detail to resolve the issues at hand. Instead of feeling supported, I was left with the impression that their support team was unprofessional and insufficiently trained.As for the bot's performance itself, it seemed inconsistent and unreliable. It often misinterpreted user queries, which led to irrelevant responses and an overall subpar user experience. Despite numerous attempts at fine-tuning and adjusting parameters, the bot's performance remained erratic.In an era where customer service is paramount and artificial intelligence is at the forefront of technology, it's critical that businesses deliver efficient and reliable services. I had high hopes for Botsify, but unfortunately, the platform didn't live up to exp

Response from Botsify

[ATTENTION: So all those reading it]

The customer used the platform, we had everything he needed in the platform and then he forget to unsubscribe. Now because he needed a refund he threatened to write a review and here he is.

Captera won't remove this review. I request everyone who wants to dig into this case and authenticity of this review can get in touch with us.

Eddy
Eddy
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

My experience with Botsify

Reviewed on 08/06/2023

As a content creator, my experience with Botsify was a game-changer! When I first started using...

As a content creator, my experience with Botsify was a game-changer! When I first started using Botsify, I was blown away by how easy it was to create and customize chatbots without any programming knowledge. The user-friendly interface made it a breeze to design conversational flows and set up automated responses.

Pros

Botsify keeps things simple and easy. You don't need to be a tech whiz to create your chatbot. With their drag-and-drop interface, you can design your bot's conversation flow in a jiffy. No headaches, just smooth sailing.

Cons

Botsify aims to be user-friendly, but let's be real, even the coolest platforms can have a learning curve. It's like picking up a new instrument—you need a little practice to rock it. Some users may found it took a bit of time to get into the groove and master all the features of Botsify.

Kemal
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best solution for business

Reviewed on 16/09/2023

a rational solution for businesses, fast feedback and instant and continuous response for customer

a rational solution for businesses, fast feedback and instant and continuous response for customer

Pros

live chat solution for businesses, our customers and improve your sales.Easy to use

Cons

interface can be improved , may have multi-language support

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Botsify: A Powerful Chatbot Platform for Businesses of All Sizes

Reviewed on 09/06/2023

Overall, I think Botsify is a great option for businesses of all sizes that are looking for a...

Overall, I think Botsify is a great option for businesses of all sizes that are looking for a powerful chatbot platform. It is easy to use, affordable, and packed with features that can help you improve your customer service and marketing efforts.

Pros

* Easy to use* Affordable* Packed with features such as support for multiple languages out-of-the-box* Excellent customer service* Outstanding documentation and interface

Cons

While integrating with some platforms can be a bit tricky, the customer service is top-notch and will help you get up and running in no time.

Srilal
Srilal
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Platform for building chatbots faster and with minimal coding knowledge.

Reviewed on 18/06/2023

Pros

Botsify offers several features that make it easy to use for beginners and professionals alike. User interface is clean and the drag-and-drop template creation makes it easy to get started. Botsify needs minimal coding knowledge to get started. It can be integrated with social media platforms such as Facebook Messenger, Slack, and WhatsApp.

Cons

the pricing may be a bit steep for some businesses.

Ana Liza
Ana Liza
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Botsify Review

Reviewed on 27/05/2023

At a fair price, you can have a really cool and great experience for customer support especially in...

At a fair price, you can have a really cool and great experience for customer support especially in using the chatbot or livechat.

Pros

It is perfect for customer support and really automates and made for the customer to easily contact us.

Cons

None, I like the service, it helped my business a lot.

Greivin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Capital Markets
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A great product and easy use

Reviewed on 25/05/2023

So far having a great experience and make our job to looks easier and faster

So far having a great experience and make our job to looks easier and faster

Pros

The best and smartest chatbots i have tried and all is a oro with this tool

Cons

No cons so far since the programs are easy to use. Maybe for brand new users the time they will need to lear but no cons

Olowu
Olowu
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ai for human experience

Reviewed on 03/06/2023

Pros

The ability to create the experience that brings human interaction forward

Cons

There is no basical cons but i felt they should work more on creating human experience

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great tool for live chat and chat bots

Reviewed on 30/09/2021

This is one of the nicest looking chat and live chat tools that I've tested. I'm impressed and this...

This is one of the nicest looking chat and live chat tools that I've tested. I'm impressed and this was actually very fun to use. Setting things up is easy and I have done it without watching any tutorials. It's pretty intuitive. This is a modern, easy to use tool, with great templates available. I will definitely recommend this to my business partners. Keep up the great work guys!

Pros

Botsify is an affordable option for creating different chat bots and adding live chat to your site. It didn't take me long to add this to my site and see an increase in leads and conversions. I found this easy to set up and it looks great out of the box. There are advanced features available as well. Right now I don't need them but it's great to have them in the future. This is a very smart tool that can be used for different purposes, if you want to grow your business.

Cons

I didn't find anything that I didn't like. It has a lot of features and it's generous, unlike some other tools that I've tested.

Mostafa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

good chatbot for multi channel

Reviewed on 10/08/2021

it's good & i'm still trying their features

it's good & i'm still trying their features

Pros

* you can publish botsify chatbot to alot of channels ( Telegram , Facebook messenger )
* They have thier live chat Which can use as chatbot or as agent if the agent need to take the chat
* they have Conversational form , so you can ask the visitor for his email , phone , name with simple questions not traditional form.
they have integration with integromat

Cons

their WhatsApp chatbot is expensive paid service for me
they don't have ios app till now however it's on their road map & i will like to try it after lunch

Ahmed
Ahmed
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Super helpful tool for building chatbots and live chats

Reviewed on 22/05/2023

Pros

Botsify was very easy to use and configure, it didn't require too much time to make it work in action! Love it

Cons

The support team is a little slow, it take couple of days receive reply from them!

Romano Vieira
Overall rating
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Exclent!

Reviewed on 24/05/2023

A platform that gives me full support. I use and indicate to several partners and entrepreneurs.

A platform that gives me full support. I use and indicate to several partners and entrepreneurs.

Pros

Intuitive, easy, cheap, simple, practical.

Cons

There is nothing on the platform that lets me down or makes me feel bad.

Fabio Henrique
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I love using it and I recommend it

Reviewed on 19/05/2023

Pros

I found it simple to use and recommend it to everyone who needs a system.

Cons

There's nothing I don't recommend because it's very simple and we use it a lot here in Brazil.

Daniel
Daniel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A great tool for these modern days

Reviewed on 19/05/2023

It’s been an amazon journey using Botsify. It was implemented on our sites to generate leads to...

It’s been an amazon journey using Botsify. It was implemented on our sites to generate leads to different articles. The result was super positive.

Pros

It’s very intuitive and super responsive.

Cons

It’s kind of hard to use it at the begging.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

AiMAZING!

Reviewed on 14/06/2023

Amazing platform with great functionality and support is very helpful

Amazing platform with great functionality and support is very helpful

Pros

The user experience is smart and efficient

Cons

Pricing is not as competitive as one would hope.

Dominic
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Brilliant live chat tool

Reviewed on 21/05/2023

Fantastic!

Fantastic!

Pros

Botsify was super easy to set up and implement. It's very easy to use and enables us to communicate with customers in an efficient way.

Cons

None! As mentioned above it is super easy to set up, affordable and brilliant for customer relations.

Sebastian
Sebastian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Feature-rich chatbot builder with a new approach

Reviewed on 19/08/2021

Overall good tool with many features.

Overall good tool with many features.

Pros

The hearth of this chatbot builder, the story functionality, offers an easy to use alternative to the classic visual flow builder (as seen on other tools) to build your chatbot. Though some things are still a little hard to find (I think the UX could be improved a little), I'm still very happy with the functionalities offered.

Cons

UX is not perfect, some parts of the dashboard might look a little clumsy.

Cliff
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Botsify functionality

Reviewed on 21/05/2023

The experience was and it's still good.

The experience was and it's still good.

Pros

It's user friendly. When using it, it's easy to work with it.

Cons

At first I didn't know how to set up. But they have a good documentation that really helped me out.

Andre
Andre
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great solution

Reviewed on 01/06/2023

Pros

The automation creation process is very easy and is done in an interesting way.

Cons

I'd like it to have a cheaper plan. Or even a free, but limited, plan.

Moyartu
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Botsify

Reviewed on 10/06/2023

Pros

It was easy to use and understand. I enjoyed their chatbot feature.

Cons

I wasn't too open to the idea of paying for their service.