Tiledesk

4.6 (53)
The all-in-one customer engagement platform

Overall rating

4.6 /5
(53)
Value for Money
4.6/5
Features
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Support Software
4.6/5

94%
recommended this app
Sort by

53 Reviews

Daniela
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Badass and straightforward Live Chat,Chatbots and Help Desk solution.

Reviewed on 16/11/2022

Pros

Tiledesk offers customers stunning support services in real-time.It's simple to engage with our web visitors and customers through live chat.Tiledesk has a chatbots widget then helps to replies questions/queries raised by customers 24/7/365

Cons

I don't have anything to highlight as flaw with this tool as it achieves all my objectives.

Shrinkhala
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Go for advance featured open-source conversation with Tiledesk platform. Most promising live...

Reviewed on 29/11/2022

It's superb so far. one of the most fastest and seamless conversational platform which helps in channelizing the end to end communication channel. The chatbot services are quite advanced and come with the beauty of customization which gives a human touch to the entire communication channel and makes the communication meaningful and effective. No lag in messaging and can work with low internet bandwidth as well. All-in-one best AI driven conversational platform for business and users.

Pros

Best-in-class go to conversational platform for business conversations Advanced features are embedded in the platform to make the conversation hassle free and an easy go to activity. It has lot of features like private conversations and features of mention and tag within any group conversations.It does not require very high network bandwidth and internet connectivity. It can work with low bandwidth as well.Unified messaging and Chatbot services are one of its own kind in Tiledesk platform. Chatbots works quite efficiently and the app is built with lot of intuitive and interactive templates to make the conversations effective and meaningful.

Cons

No problem with the software as such. I liked all the features as all the features are enabler and lead to effective conversation within the businesses. We often face upgradation and integration issue which leads to compatibility issue sometimes. It's annual subscription model can be made more lucrative by adding more and more new and innovative features which can add value addition to end to end communication channel.

Alternatives Considered

Freshdesk, Zoho Desk, Slack, Birdeye, and Intercom

Reasons for Switching to Tiledesk

Tiledesk is the best of all as it brings the seamless communication channel in lowest price possible and ensure the essence of communication remains intact. Customers are giving high rating to this software due to wide features and good performance feedback by peers and industry leaders. Tiledesk integration is multichannel and goes smooth with API with different social media communication platform like WhatsApp, Telegram etc.
Gabriele
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

ReviewTiledesk

Reviewed on 17/11/2022

The experience on TileDesk was excellent, although the platform is still undergoing a major evolution, because the excellent customer support is combined with a clear user dashboard and basic but super easy to integrate features

Pros

The thing I liked most about TileDesk was the outstanding customer support

Cons

The thing I liked least about TileDesk was the lack of possibility to integrate the scrollable sliders among the contents to show in the chatbot messages

Frinto
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

All in one open source chat software for promoting customer engagement and interaction !

Reviewed on 23/11/2022

Overall, it's a great product to use and experience. Wonderful functionalities with extreme usability for achieving this at its best. level of Customer engagement and interaction has attained a different level of exposure and rapport due to this. The platform is dynamic and keep offering lot of features and utilities for using this full fledge in full capacity. Its chatting features and chatbot capabilities are fantastic and there is lot of word of mouth marketing everywhere.

Pros

The features inbuilt in this free open source chat software is just amazing. It is equipped with Chatbots which facilitates live chatting seamlessly without any trouble. Their Live chat service is available in local languages 24/7 which is quite useful for our vertical dealing with training pan india where training requirement calls from pan india are being engaged and queries are addressed properly with complete evidence and recording. Also, we are using their smart AI driven chat bot service for engaging with our vendors, partner and clients to establish better relation and move together constructively. Highly reliable and stable software as it never shows any sign of shut down or slowdown which is awesome. Through their unified messaging service, we are attaining the best in class timebound chat services and our clients are happy. Customer service is our prime motto and we are achieving this through Tiledesk.

Cons

Well, there is no problem in the software as such. Though, we request for bringing some annual subscription models with low, medium and premium pricing involvement so that customer segregation and category can be differentiated easily and their unique /customized requirement can be fulfilled with special focus and attention. It should be researched first and then after analyzing primary and secondary data and then pulling some insights can help in achieving this.

Alternatives Considered

Tidio, Lucky Orange, Birdeye, and Mobile Text Alerts

Reasons for Switching to Tiledesk

Tiledesk is a free and open source for chatting and customer engagement . It helps in gathering customer insights efficiently through their AI driven chat bot and good capabilities of Customer Service Management. All chats are stored securely and are retrievable anytime, anywhere in secure mode. Every single chat is encrypted and there cannot be any data loss or leak under any circumstance. Due to low price, high security and efficient chatting features, it is highly recommended and chosen by majority
Alejandro
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A system of communication with customers directly

Reviewed on 29/11/2022

My problem was to communicate with my clients during business hours in a more dynamic way, since at the beginning I only had email through the app, and this is much slower for a quick help process for clients, in addition to the help provided by the Bot is super important, it allows me to only focus on the complicated problems that the bot can't solve.

Pros

In our project, the most important thing was to have an online chat that had a Bot that we could train to answer basic questions, since many questions were very repetitive, and this helped us a lot to focus on the most important thing, which was programming.The initial process was really simple, of course in my case with years of programming experience it wasn't a problem, but I'm sure an average user wouldn't have any problem getting started.The integration with our business was really easy, since we only focused on the online chat supporting our users, therefore the process was really simple

Cons

One of the biggest problems is the lack of a good application for Android and iOS that allows you to respond in a good way to all the chats that are assigned to you.The current app is very basic and reliably lacks push notifications, and that's why I'm inclined to generate my own solution with WebHooks and a group on Telegram.

Alternatives Considered

Zendesk Suite

Reasons for Switching to Tiledesk

Our business at the beginning did not have much capital, and the basic functions of the free plan are essential for what we need, thanks to the fact that we are developers, we were able to supply the missing things.
Ankur
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best-in-class open source communication software for client and customer engagement !

Reviewed on 14/10/2022

Good so far. No trouble in integration or deployment. Quite mature software for managing business through continuous messaging and live chat service in streamlined manner.

Pros

AI powered live chat facility is one of the best features for automated customer engagement.
All different WhatsApp business for different verticals is managed and integrated with Tilesdesk and ensure real time complete flow of information end to end.
Unified message service and complete ticketing management for resolving queries and issues in timely manner.

Cons

More customisation are welcome and we request for incorporation of diversified templates so that we may gave beteer seamless communication flow of information.

Alternatives Considered

eZee Frontdesk, Freshdesk, Zoho Desk, Birdeye, and Intercom

Reasons for Switching to Tiledesk

We have chosen Tildesk above all because of the stability of software and cost optimaization feature. it is quite cost optimal messaging solution and one of the best open source communication channel.
Maria
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Reliable Customer engagement product

Reviewed on 29/11/2022

Tiledesk has enabled the my team to set robustic customer support services. We have set reliable interactive platform that enables customers to reach our sales teams and make enquiries of any product.

Pros

This platform enables sales and marketing team to integrate our social media accounts for effective engagement. Since we integrated this tool with Facebook and WhatsApp clients have great trust on our services. We have recorded highest number of sales and customer leads.

Cons

I have no negative objection towards the performance of this product. Performance has been stable and have stimulated business growth.

Manas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very innovative product

Reviewed on 13/10/2022

The experience was great. The initial learning curve was steep, though easier to use after that.

Pros

We have integrated this product in our Real Estate Chat bot application. The benefit of integrating this product was minimal code required and no knowledge required of machine learning. And ease of managing the product of dashboard. Also liked the open source code provided for on-premise deployment.

Cons

Feature to be improved is the UI for the chat interface could be improved to provide more customization options.

Peter
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best open source live chat, especially with its bot replies

Reviewed on 11/07/2022

Pros

We switched to Tiledesk from Drift, and are not looking back! Tiledesk is more lightweight (better for pagespeed), far, far less expensive, with way better chatbot support.

Cons

Some of the API docs were slightly out of date when we last checked it, but overall, have minimal complaints.

Alternatives Considered

Intercom

Reasons for Choosing Tiledesk

Drift's simply far too expensive for the value that they provide: their pricing really starts at over $1,000 per year, which was too much for a small startup.

Switched From

Drift

Reasons for Switching to Tiledesk

We also specifically were looking for an open source solution, so narrowed it down to Chatwoot, Chaskiq, and Tiledesk. Chatwoot had worse bot support -- they only supported chatbots using Rasa and Google Dialogflow, which would be another platform (more complexity) and another cost to absorb. Chaskiq is a much smaller company with less of a track record, so we weren't sure about support and viability. But really, Chatwoot's chat bots (and built-in natural language processing/NLP) was amazing and really put it above the alternatives in our evaluation
Richard
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great system with lots of features

Reviewed on 05/10/2022

The system was easy to integrate, and whilst we rarely needed to contact the support staff, they were immediately available and always helpful.

Pros

The Tiledesk platform offers a fully hosted real time chat system that takes mere minutes to implement. We were able to get our app integrated and packaged with the Tiledesk system in a single afternoon, with Agents responding to live chat requests from our customers immediately.

Cons

Notifications were a bit of a challenge to implement, but the documentation was clear enough to work past the challenges.

Response from Tiledesk

Dear Richard, thank you so much!
About notifications we released some new quick guides few months ago. They are available here: https://gethelp.tiledesk.com/categories/notifications/

Pavan Kumar
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good Product for Live chat

Reviewed on 05/07/2022

Pros

Easy to integrate and customizable easily with help of different methods and APIs

Cons

Able to set individual permissions for agents

Alternatives Considered

Intercom and Zendesk Suite

Reasons for Choosing Tiledesk

Pricing

Switched From

Intercom

Reasons for Switching to Tiledesk

Pricing and customisation

Response from Tiledesk

Dear Pavan,
thank you for the review!
About the setting of individual permissions for the agents, I can confirm that this feature is on our roadmap and it will be available by the end of August.
Please follow our blog (https://tiledesk.com/blog) to be always updated about the latest news.

Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great product, great support, excited to see more businesses using Tiledesk in the future

Reviewed on 06/09/2022

Pros

The usability of Tiledesk has seen a high improvement and a lot of extremely helpful features have made their way into the platform in the last years. Operating on an open source model is a big plus point for me specifically.

Cons

We are hosting Tiledesk on premise and had some troubles in deploying the Firebase version of Tiledesk in 2020 but the support was always extremely helpful and fast in their response.

Alternatives Considered

Freshdesk, Zoho Desk, Groove, and Zendesk Suite

Reasons for Switching to Tiledesk

In every case, Tiledesk offered a price to feature ratio that no other contender could beat. Also the platform being open source was a huge deciding factor for our business to use Tiledesk.

Response from Tiledesk

Hi Michael, thank you for the feedback.
We strive to make our customers happy all the time :-)
We invite you to install our new version, based on Rabbit MQTT protocol.
Check the install page on our website: https://tiledesk.com/install/

Trevor
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Full-featured and unlimited free plan

Reviewed on 09/08/2022

Livechat for support and/or sales, and visitor monitoring.

Pros

It's not often you find a software with a full-featured fee plan... Tiledesk is one of the best, and it is easy to integrate with your website or third-party application using JavaScript code. You can create your own bots, and have unlimited agent access (even on the free plan).

Cons

I don't see a way to send a contact details capture form.

Alternatives Considered

tawk.to, Conversational Cloud, and LiveChat

Reasons for Switching to Tiledesk

The free plan is almost unrestricted.... which is good for small businesses

Response from Tiledesk

Hello Trevor, the feature you requested (contact form) is on our roadmap. Please join our Discord server to be updated about it. This is the invite link: https://discord.gg/nERZEZ7SmG

Johan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Tiledesk review

Reviewed on 27/07/2022

I use Tiledesk primarily for the chat widget. The other features like CRM, dashboard, live agent ect. are very nice pluses.

Pros

I really like the look and feel of the chat widget, that the chat widget is very customizable and the fact that it is a complete solution with the option for live agents, CRM and dashboard. And very responsive customer service!

Cons

I noticed that the chat function in the console for agents does not always load smoothly. For me, that's not a problem because I don't use it much.

Response from Tiledesk

Hi Johan, thank you for the review. Actually we're working hard to improve loading performances. You will see soon some upgrades

Diego
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good tool with growth potential

Reviewed on 21/07/2022

Pros

Ease of use and willingness of the team to listen to possible improvements.

Cons

Overall, nothing particularly noteworthy

Alternatives Considered

Kommunicate

Reasons for Switching to Tiledesk

Mainly pricing, functionalities and ease of use.
Jorge
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A highly effective application

Reviewed on 27/07/2022

Pros

The nice thing about this tool is how simple you can connect your Dialogflow robot to here. It gives you solutions for everything. Also, the best thing about it is the opportunity it gives you to have an agent behind the bot in case the bot itself doesn't know how to respond.

Cons

I would include more enriched responses to the bot, not just chips, links and

Alternatives Considered

Kore

Reasons for Switching to Tiledesk

It is more accessible

Response from Tiledesk

Hello Jorge, thank you so much for the review. Actually we are working on a new Tiledesk bot. There will be some news soon after the summer :-)

Sandro
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very Good Platform

Reviewed on 24/11/2022

Tiledesk is a high quality open source project that helped us offering an high quality customer support and engaging experience for the students.

Pros

The high quality of its user interface, the amount of ways it can be configured to adapt to our needs and how easy it was to integrate Tiledesk in our portals and with our authentication services.

Cons

There are no critical aspects to mention

Elijah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Tildesk, an Avant-garde in AI-oriented chatbots

Reviewed on 12/09/2022

Pros

As an AI engineer, the least headache you ask for is from infrastructure capabilities and deployment procedures. Tiledesk although a new player in the realm, has done avant-garde movement and provided complete AI-considered support for the whole procedure.

Cons

There are no big issues with Tiledesk generally, the fact is that the software and the company both are new in the field and still evolving to meet the high standards. So the maturity may not be as the same as the other main players in this field.

oscar
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very surprised and very happy with the ease of use and integration

Reviewed on 07/07/2022

I like it a lot, for me it works as the perfect bridge between any third party app and my sales software.

Pros

Apps, a lot of integrations with third party apps with very good documentation

Cons

No context in the conversation, I can't follow up a conversation very far, cant store data and webhooks are very confusing

Alternatives Considered

Dialogflow

Reasons for Switching to Tiledesk

ease of integration with Whatsapp, Telegram, FB Messenger and the web widget
Daniel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Quality made in Italy. Easy to use and efficient

Reviewed on 03/11/2022

So far, I am completely enthusiastic about Tiledesk and would recommend it to anyone who wants a good live chat software. The team behind Tiledesk has always been friendly and able to answer my questions promptly.

Pros

Tiledesk is very easy to use and set up. If you need help, the official Discord is the best place to go where you will be greeted in a friendly manner and you will also receive uncomplicated help.

Cons

So far I have not found any real negative points. I only miss the option of an automatic translation of the chats, but on Discord I learned that such a feature is already being worked on.

Steven
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great live chat

Reviewed on 10/11/2022

The automatic responses for customers who need any help are very accurate, most of the time is no necessary to contact directly with the users.

Pros

The integration with other systems is fantastic, is very simple to use and, in most cases, no documentation is needed to configure Tiledesk.

Cons

Maybe the fact not so much people know about this tool haha, it should be more used by people and companies, I liked this product so much.

Kunal
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Adding a single feature in free tier

Reviewed on 05/07/2022

Great overrall might use it in any of my future commercial use

Pros

1. Open-Source
2. Easy integration
3. Dialogflow Connection
4. Customization
5. Chatbots

Cons

Hi
Tiledesk is amazing
Just a small thing if you guys can add chatbot feature in free tier then it would be great.

Response from Tiledesk

Hey Kunal! Thank you for the review :-)
About the chatbots, you can create unlimited ones with our Free Forever plan.
Here a quick guide to configure your fist one: https://gethelp.tiledesk.com/articles/configure-your-first-chatbot

chandra sekhar
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great product with cool features

Reviewed on 29/07/2022

Pros

It's effortless for a chatbot integration and it's free forever plan.

Cons

As of now, I don't have any and it's cool to use.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Live Chat Software

Reviewed on 05/07/2022

Pros

I loved how easy this is to set up on the cloud. So simple my 80 year old dad uses it.

Cons

Setting up a self instance was complicated. I'll leave that to the pros

Response from Tiledesk

Hi!
Thank you for the review.
To install the self-hosted version there is this tutorial: https://developer.tiledesk.com/installation/installation

Michał
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

About Tiledesk

Reviewed on 02/08/2022

Pros

Easy to Use;
Easy to deployment;
Easy to integrate

Cons

I don't know. Most features what i use daily is very very ok. I have expirience with other LiveChat system and i can say that Tiledesk is the most user friendly.