260 reviews

Salesforce Marketing Cloud

Stand out in Your Customer's Inbox

4 /5 (260 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4
/
5
Value for Money
3.6
Features
4.1
Ease of Use
3.6
Customer Support
3.7
78% recommended this app
260 reviews
Christopher M.
Industry: Insurance
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

The Marketing Cloud for Email Developers

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 19/03/2020
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

It's not bad. Its very user friendly when you need to build assets with less time. I think those who have a more B2C business marketing model will find this more beneficial with the 1:1 ratio for personalization.

Pros

The drag and drop feature really made it so much easier to build emails and landing pages. Asset development time was really reduced significantly with less margin of error however everyone should always consider the actual content you embed for the actual message of the email and the marketing assets. Very little use of HTML/CSS code is needed but it does help trouble shoot at times.

Cons

It definitely lagged at times and the main frustration is the navigation back and forth to other applications and not being able to have multiple tabs open at the time which is something competitor products have a leg up on.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Brad K.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees

Robust CRM!!!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 14/03/2018
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

SalesForce a robust CRM that enables enterprise businesses to use account and customer information to improve customer relations, increase marketing and sales success and extract business data.

Pros

I’ve spent more than 3 years administrating/ consulting for many companies on salesforce implementation and continue to find ways to make it work even better. Salesforce provides one of the most well-integrated, predictable and feature-rich CRM that I’ve worked with and implemented. There are so many ways that I can tailor Salesforce to businesses. This product is one of the most robust platforms out today and is great for any sales team. This CRM helps companies by keeping track of all sales related information. It also offers custom reports which is one of the best features, This will provide companies with business analytics to understand where we need to improve sales processes. I will say as an administrator of this product there is a little learning curve to help a company utilize all of the functionality of this product, but once you have a grasps you will see a huge difference in company sales!!!

Cons

This CRM can be expensive for small-scale business. There are a lot of customizations that would be needed in the implementation process, which adds to cost of development. I would recommend hiring a SalesForce Administrator/Developer for your team for the implementations process and general maintainenece. This would help cut down the cost by not using SalesForce to do it for you, plus I do think their customer support is lacking.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Jamie M.
Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

A heavy hitter, but work to be done in UX

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 10/01/2018
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Despite being somewhat clumsy in real-world use, Marketing Cloud is a powerful, high quality suite for those looking to pursue robust, personalized digital campaigns.

Pros

This is an outstanding product for 1:1 engagement with an existing audience. We're still somewhat new to it, but are quickly coming up to speed. Best modules are open APIs, Journey Builder (basically pulls the entire suite together to build repeatable workflows), Audience builder (works hand/glove with Journey Builder), and Mobile Studio. It will take time for us to gather enough behavior and other attribute values to really put this to work. But it has plenty of horsepower and data tools and really get us to advanced personalization and performance analysis.

Cons

The suite is a set of modules cobbled together via the original product (ExactTarget) and new apps purchased by SFDC (e.g., Social Studio, which as Radian 6). This makes it cumbersome to assemble an entire campaign because you're constantly pinging back and forth through different modules (via a tabbed interface) to get things done. It's probably too late now for a truly unified, campaign-based UI, so it will have to do.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Chaplin M.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Salesforce,

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 14/03/2018
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Overall, Salesforce is an EXCELLENT choice for small and medium size organizations. No matter what your company is engaged in, nor the workflow you utilize, this is a CRM that has got you covered! Impetus Global Technology provides our clients with a LARGE assortment of products and services, which has always been a source of problems when searching for line-of-business software stacks. Salesforce is the first application that we have employed as a CRM, which has addressed our need for a very flexible solution, while maintaining the ease of use and affordability of deployment and maintenance.

Pros

The pros that come inherently, with Salesforce, number far in excess of the amount of reading, anyone wants to give some review from the typical CEO. Therefor I will provide a direct, concise, list of the benefits we attained at Impetus Global Technology when we adopted this software.
* Effective Cost
* Time-Saving Ability
* Support
* Ease of Use and Training Availability
* Extensible by Nature
* Incentives to Sales Employees

Cons

Honestly, the task of espousing a list of Cons, towards this business tool has proven quite the challenging endeavor. Not only am I CEO, but also I hold the position of Director of Software Development. Speaking now as a developer, I would encourage introducing more direct compatibility with Visual Studio and/or the JetBrains stack. By the previous statement, I mostly refer to some sort of Extension or Framework that can be utilized through something such as a Xamarin or WPF application to source business data.
From the view of an Executive, I cannot honestly provide any criticism that would merit the publishing of a review.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Krishna S.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

salesforce marketing cloud features

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 07/02/2018
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

About Salesforce Marketing Cloud
Email from the Salesforce Marketing Cloud gives you drag- and-drop content tools, mobile-optimized templates, and easy email automation capabilities. Improve your customer engagement with built-in deliverability and A/B testing solutions. Salesforce Marketing Cloud offers hundreds of features to help you execute on every possible communication, from basic email marketing to sophisticated Predictive Intelligence decisioning.

Pros

You can send emails, SMSs, Mobile Push notifications as Super messages....
End to End Automation with Automation studio and Journey Builder
It's better than using 3 x 5 index cards
User friendly and super easy to learn new options/reports.

Cons

Costly Time-intensive
Little training unless purchased separately.
It can be very overwhelming at first learning Marketing Cloud as a whole.
Back-end can be complex; expensive for small scale businesses; can be time-consuming to learn to use

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Consumer Goods
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Really helps us keep our drip campaigns running smooth.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 03/04/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pick a good vendor, that is the crucial aspect of the roll out. With a bad vendor, the turnover is dangerous to your projects completion date and it's bottom line.

Pros

The whole baked out process is easy to understand and roll out, using the tool to manage email campaigns and other selling tools is a real revenue generator!

Cons

As with anything Salesforce, it looks good until you sign the contract, then you see all the hidden add-ons and expenses you need to get the tool actually doing what you want. Be prepared to spend more than they tell you!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Michael S.
Industry: Insurance
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Salesforce is THE BEST CRM

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 30/01/2019
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

I was against Salesforce at first but know I dont know how I worked without it.

Pros

SalesForce has allowed me access to run reports I never though of running. I now can keep track of what status every client is in in one place instead of going to three or four different places or relying on my agents to tell me where exactly their business is at. SalesForce has really been a game changer in that is has allowed me more time, and that is the one thing I really needed was time. A huge benefit with Salesforce also is almost every company knows how to integrate with Salesforce.

Cons

The only con I can think of with Salesforce would be the cost. Not the cost od Salesforce but the cost to get someone to fully develope it. If you are not tech savvy it can be expensive to hire someone. I think that is to be expected though

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

John L.
Company size: 201-500 Employees

One of the Best Email Software Providers.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 11/07/2018
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Salesforce Marketing Cloud, previously ExactTarget is one of the top ESPs in the market. It has all the functionality and features you need for a modern day multichannel marketing solution for your business.

Cons

The UI could use a lot of work and is not as intuitive as other systems. It has a lot of features and has a big learning curve to really understand how everything works together. There are multiple ways to accomplish different tasks in the system and it's hard to find the most streamlined solution.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Abby S.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 51-200 Employees

SFDC Easy to Use but Horrible Support

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 08/08/2017
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Salesforce.com is pretty easy to use. I'm self taught but have found that it is even fairly easy to customize without having to know their Visual Force code. They have a large App Exchange for companies who integrate into their product.

Cons

Their support isn't very good. I try to find my own answers before ever calling into support or submitting a ticket.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Patrick T.
Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Overall Salesforce delivers

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 09/02/2017
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

My organization uses Salesforce Marketing Cloud to help provide quantifiable metrics for our marketing spend.

Overall, we have found it to be a robust platform. The marketing automation it is able to perform is top-notch.

It has helped us to engage integrate our "thinkers" (analysts and data-driven specialists) with our ability to engage our consumers, both B2B and B2C.

If your company can afford it, I would recommend it: it is money well spent.

Pros

Integration of various marketing channels.
Provides qualitative analytics.
Strong boost for social media efficacy.

Cons

Costly
Time-intensive

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Brianna F.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Salesforce: Marketing Gold

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 12/12/2018
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Salesforce is easy to use for people who are unfamiliar with the software.

Pros

Salesforce is extremely useful keeping an organized sales, accounts, and contacts. The opportunity pipeline allows you to foresee your company's future and plan well for your business. It is helpful that all contacts, address information, opportunities, and notes are all found in the same account. Tracking activities within Salesforce facilitates good communication with all users.

Cons

Inputting addresses and contact info can be tedious. Salesforce does not easily integrate without softwares, Procore, to transmit data.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Paige M.
Industry: Philanthropy
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Salesforce is convenient and powerful

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 14/12/2017
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Cloud based - access anywhere
Easy to track clients
Lots of Apps and integrations
Customization for your organization's needs

Cons

Not very user friendly
Training videos are difficult to navigate
Support is costly
Takes a lot of time to customize

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Christine K.
Industry: Insurance
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Salesforce Marketing Cloud

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 25/10/2016
Review Source: Capterra

We were working with a vendor to implement Marketing Cloud. That didn't go so well so now we are starting from the ground up. Marketing Cloud is very robust in terms of functionality and offers a lot of features, there is lots to learn but after you get past that hurdle you can see the benefits of using Marketing Cloud. Backend functionality could be improved a bit to be on par with Sales Cloud but I'm sure that's to come in future releases (ie permission updates)

Pros

It's great to automate email schedules and have dynamic templates to really customize the user experience.

Cons

It can be very overwhelming at first learning Marketing Cloud as a whole.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Katie S.
Industry: Philanthropy
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Lots of options, hard to find the one you need

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 01/05/2018
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Salesforce is a powerful CRM tool that is widely used in a variety of industries. It has a lot of features and integrates with many other types of software.

Cons

Data entry can be cumbersome. The system is not intuitive and neither is the layout of screens, though some of that can be customized. When it comes to running reports, there are a lot of pre-built ones, but most of those aren't useful. I usually find myself having to build my own, and that process is cumbersome and not at all intuitive. There are many different types of reports and it's hard to find the one needed to get the data that I seek. Also, it does not do a great job of tracking contacts who are associated with multiple accounts (such as a representative of multiple companies), and there is not a way to show affiliations between multiple accounts (such as divisions of a large company).

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 4.0/10

Kelly B.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Salesforce Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 18/05/2017
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

User friendly and super easy to learn new options/reports.

Cons

While I believe this tool is user friendly and has lots of capabilities, I have heard some members state that the terminology used is difficult to translate.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Cat M.
Industry: Public Relations & Communications
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Constant bugs and terrible customer service

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 11/02/2020
Review Source: Capterra

While this software allows us to send emails using Salesforce campaigns, the number of constant problems and terrible customer service make it a huge waste of money.

Pros

We chose this software because of its seamless integration with Salesforce and that was generally the case.

Cons

This software constantly has new bugs that you have to work around, but the worst thing of all is that, even if you pay for Premiere Support, it is unbelievably difficult to get timely support.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10

Ashley D.
Industry: Photography
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Salesforce Marketing Cloud

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 06/12/2016
Review Source: Capterra

Salesforce truly looks at every aspect of Marketing and supplies the tools needed to provide you the correct steps to see every aspect of your product's growth.

Pros

Able to see step by step where your marketing tools helped you get where you are.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Megan B.
Industry: Telecommunications
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Quickbooks of CRM platforms!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 27/09/2018
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Using SalesForce was one of the best decisions our company has made.

Pros

I love that I can work with team members, sharing the same information, while at the same time, the information is stored securely. The security is excellent. Salesforce have every tool and fields and many of them can be customized to work with one company's service type

Cons

I have to refresh alot of times to get the updated information. It will be nice if the information is being live streamed.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Bruce C.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Amazing tool!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 07/06/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Marketing Cloud is a really powerful marketing automation tool. It's feature rich and we're continually exploring new ways to take advantage of them all.

Cons

It can be a little overwhelming to sort out where to start. We're doing our own implementation which makes it difficult to determine the ROI on this investment.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Dealdiane D.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 2-10 Employees

A very capable platform for running huge campaigns

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 29/04/2018
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

It's a great tool for what it's supposed to do. It just needs a little bit of polishing on the edges and REST api integration performance should be kept consistent.

Pros

Very flexible and feature-rich. We've been sending huge campaigns through Marketing Cloud and that has always worked well.

Cons

Because it's customisable and feature-rich, it naturally requires some learning curve. Also, there doesn't seem to be a way to refresh records without refreshing the whole page which will then take you back to the landing page. Filtering records could be improved (a bit cumbersome at the moment i.e. you need to create filters first). We also have integrations using their REST api which mostly works. Occasionally, updating/inserting records becomes very slow. We've contacted support about this a few times and gave up. We've implemented fallback options instead.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Ragavi K.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

Sales force Marketing Cloud

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 04/01/2020
Review Source: Capterra

The experience has been outstanding. We are able to promote our campaigns reaching the customers at a faster pace and exposing them to various channels easily

Pros

Salesforce marketing cloud has helped promote our insurance products to the customers easily through various mediums and channels

Cons

There is nothing to complain about this software as it is one of the best tools in the industry at the moment

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Alex N.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

Powerful platform needs to catch up to marketing automation leaders

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 07/12/2018
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

It's a powerful platform and I hope they continue to increase functionality.

Pros

The ease of getting data into Salesforce Marketing Cloud was unrivalted for a long time. It's also pretty easy to reference fields with tags in emails and get the data to dynamically populate.

Cons

It's difficult for people who are not highly technical to use this. If you don't understand a whole lot about databases Salesforce Marketing Cloud may not be for you.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Pawan K.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 201-500 Employees

SalesForce - User Friendly CRM

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 14/02/2018
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

The product is well structured with all modules in place. It is user friendly. Gives full visibility of data to users

Cons

Cost could be a factor for most users. Process ends up only at Leads. Can be extended to ERP and Billing as well.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Patty C.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Has good points

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 13/02/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Only used it for email marketing.

Pros

New design, ease of use for some applications, good reporting

Cons

Difficulty in customizing to our company, hard to get in touch with support staff.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Insurance
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Recommended 100% as long as the pricetag doesn't scare you away

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 30/09/2019
Review Source: Capterra

My experience is positive overall. Once you get over the sticker shock you find the most comprehensive and capable CRM available.

Pros

The customization SalesForce Marketing cloud offers is incredible. The features and capabilities are second to none.

Cons

The cost is a problem, especially considered the unseen cost of contracting 3rd party developers to help you get the most out of the product.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10