BlueCamroo

4.4 (27)
All-In-One for SMBs - CRM, project management, and more

Overall rating

4.4 /5
(27)
Value for Money
4.5/5
Features
4/5
Ease of Use
4.1/5
Customer Support Software
4.2/5

85%
recommended this app

27 Reviews

Esteban C.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reviewed on 01/02/2018

Jonathan J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Vital asset to our business model.

Reviewed on 23/11/2021

We are a full service online presence agency servicing 177 countries. We are a mid sized agency with very specific business management requirements. BlueCamroo has been able to accommodate all our requirements and allow us to save money overall. At least once every day or two someone on the team comments on how great BlueCamroo is.

Pros

We originally had a difficult time finding the right solution for our mid sized agency. Most of the options that fit our needs were 10-15% of our gross sales at the time. We happen on BlueCamroo by luck and I’m glad we did. I’ll admit, we don’t use all the features, however, we do intend to start using more and keep our business solution in one platform. The integrations are great and allow seamless imports from all our solutions.

Cons

At first, it was difficult to manage and navigate. The platform has grown significantly since we began using it. There is a lot packed into BlueCamroo so I can’t think of a way that would make setup and initial training easier.

Alternatives Considered

Fiverr Workspace

Reasons for Choosing BlueCamroo

We could not find a single solution that could handle our needs.

Reasons for Switching to BlueCamroo

Fiverr Workspace, formally Andco, was the only solution that we could find that had the most features in one package, but it still required 4-5 other platforms to run our business and they are not all compatible. BlueCamroo offered nearly everything we need in one package. Currently we are down to 3 platforms total that are connected and pass data between them.

Response from BlueCamroo

Hi Jonathan,

Thanks for that detailed response. We really appreciate all of your notes. I would love to set up a call with you to discuss how we can help support you better. If that is something that you're interested in, please let me know.

Have a great day,

Esteban Castellanos
BlueCamroo

Leshunna C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Blue Camroo review by Shawn

Reviewed on 03/12/2021

the experience was neutral but lack other important plug ins that other CRM have in the market

Pros

I liked the lead feature, and the lead age along with how it separates the client vs leads.

Cons

the email part was not so great email was sent to client's spam box

Response from BlueCamroo

Hi Shawn,

Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it.

We'll take a deeper look at emails to figure out why they were being sent to spam.
We're sorry to hear that your experience was neutral If you ever decide to take a look at BlueCamroo again, let us know what plugins you were looking for, as we are always looking to add more integrations.

I'm not sure if you got a chance to do a free trial of one of our extensions, but the increased features also come with access to a wider range of integrations and plugins.

Thanks,
The BlueCamroo Team

Nena H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very Simple CRM Option

Reviewed on 02/12/2021

I like it as a simple CRM option. Ultimately went with another program.

Pros

I love how this software is not intimidating

Cons

The features on the free trial are so limited that it's not useable stand-alone and that is pointless.

Alternatives Considered

HubSpot Marketing Hub

Reasons for Choosing BlueCamroo

Pricing and ease of use.

Switched From

HoneyBook

Reasons for Switching to BlueCamroo

Pricing and use for small business/consultant

Response from BlueCamroo

Hi Nena,

Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it.

CRM free was designed to be a core CRM solution for small companies which they can either use for free indefinitely or as a stepping stone to one of BlueCamroo's extensions as the companies needs grow.

We're sorry to hear that you've chosen another solution, however if you decide to look into BlueCamroo again in the future, we'd be offer you a quick one-on-one call to guide you through our offerings to find something that works best for you and your business.

Thanks,
The BlueCamroo Team

Erik M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

I don't use it much anymore, but it does what I want when I do.

Reviewed on 29/11/2021

I don't use it much anymore, as I've wound down my business, but it was easy to use, and had the features I needed. It also integrated with my ACC ng software.

Pros

Simple. Integrates with Wave. Didn't have much of a learning curve.

Cons

For what I used it for, I didn't really have any cons. I think I had wanted more out of the integration with Wave. I also recall I needed something to help move time entries from tickets to invoices, that wasn't there when I was doing that. But that was a year ago

Alternatives Considered

Freshdesk

Reasons for Switching to BlueCamroo

It has a lightweight free option that fit my smaller needs

Response from BlueCamroo

Hi Erik,

Thanks for your great review, we greatly appreciate it and we're sorry to hear about your business winding down. We hope you get another chance and we're able to help you again.

Thanks,
The BlueCamroo Team

Theresa P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Blue Camroo is great for small business

Reviewed on 23/11/2021

Blue Camroo has helped me organize my leads and clients - and make some sense of all the lead details.

Pros

I use Blue Camroo as a database and detail management tool. I love that I can have emails directly in the program so the details are attached to the client (and that I can forward them there from other inboxes). This can't be beat for a free version. I may have to upgrade eventually as my business grows but it is affordable.

Cons

Integrations were difficult - it seemed they were designed with technically inclined people in mind - not just click and go like most others I tested. I did figure out how to get the email to sync which is what mattered to me - but every time my gmail password changes I have to change a password on BlueCamroo. Kind of a pain but worth it since I use the free version.

I WISH.... I wish Blue Camroo had a notes box for clients that I could keep adding to - updates on phone calls etc. so I didn't have to email it to be recorded.

Response from BlueCamroo

Hi Theresa,

Thanks for taking the time to send us your feedback, we greatly appreciate it. We're very happy that your company has been getting so much from BlueCamroo. Thanks for bringing the Gmail password issue to our attention, our team will look into how we can improve that process. As for the Notes, you can use the Update Stream to write in any notes you need for any record, you can also use it to collaborate with internal and external users. I'd love to set up a call with you so I can show you more of the system. If you're interested, please open up a support ticket and we'll contact you.

Have a great day,
The BlueCamroo Team

Gilles P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Perfect solution to streamline our business

Reviewed on 23/11/2021

We love the product and the way it evolves. We saw so many enhancements, most of them really adapted to our needs. Their support has always been listening and able to find a solution or a workaround.

Pros

All the tools we need on a dayli basis to run our projects are in the same place, and they are all fully integrated and using the same logic

Cons

The user interface of older versions (3 4 years ago) wasn't that easy / straight forward.
The current user interface is much more efficient.

Response from BlueCamroo

Hi Gilles,

Thanks for the review, we really appreciate you as a customer. We are constantly working on improving BlueCamroo and any comments from our customer base are invaluable to make the system better.

Sincerely,

Tomek
BlueCamroo Inc.

Alex P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Blue Camroo Review

Reviewed on 23/11/2021

Sort of stopped using it for customer service.

Pros

Its free to use! I love that its free and it is very smart to get people to sign up

Cons

Customer service is non existent. sad. Have tried reaching out for quite a few issues and its so tough to get a straight forward answer in a timely fashion.

Alternatives Considered

Pardot

Reasons for Switching to BlueCamroo

Free

Response from BlueCamroo

Hi Alex,

Thanks for taking the time to send us your feedback. We're sorry you didn't have the best experience with us, and we hope you found the right software for your company. Unfortunately, we only offer full support to our CRM Free users for the first two weeks, while we help them get set up. We still offer limited support for technical issues beyond the first two weeks. I hope if you ever give us another chance you will have a better experience.

Have a great day,
The BlueCamroo Team

Gord G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Blue Camroo

Reviewed on 03/12/2021

Overall is good as it provides a user friendly contact management for me

Pros

Software is easy to use and allows integration with Wave

Cons

Integration with Wave has some glitches with customers sometimes disappearing. Customers will also duplicate instead of syncing when changes are made

Response from BlueCamroo

Hi Gord,

Thank you for your review, we really appreciate you taking the time to write it.

Please let us know if the glitches you were experiencing with the Wave integration are still occurring. We continuously work with the Wave team to maintain and improve the integration.

Thanks,
The BlueCamroo Team

Stacy G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Looking for one software that does it all

Reviewed on 30/11/2021

Pros

The interface was easy and intuitive to use.

Cons

We need a more extensive integration and workflow between support, development, ba/qa and marketing if possible.

Response from BlueCamroo

Hi Stacy

Thanks for your honest review, we appreciate the feedback. We'd love to learn more about how to create a deeper integration between the areas you mentioned. Please let me know if you're open to a meeting to discuss your business' needs.

Looking forward to hearing back from you,
The BlueCarmoo Team

Patrick F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Freemium CRM done right

Reviewed on 17/03/2021

I checked out the software on a whim, because I saw that it integrated with something else I used. I felt COMPELLED to use it. There's something about it that really drew me in. I enjoy using it - and that's saying something.

Pros

The free version is actually useful, especially for a new business. I will pay for additional features eventually, but for now, the free version does what I need to do. I wish everyone did freemium like this: make it useful for me at the early stage in MY journey - and then add more value as MY COMPANY evolves. Really well done.

Cons

There are a couple of rough edges in the user interface. In several areas, the screen doesn't refresh as it should (I suspect that's a bug that will be fixed at some point). A few defaults could be a little more thoughtful.

Alternatives Considered

Pipedrive

Reasons for Switching to BlueCamroo

Freemium. The free tier is enough for me today. I'll probably start paying in 6 months to a year. None of the alternatives I looked at offer true freemium that way.
Jennifer N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Customer Service I Have Ever Experienced - Also a great product!

Reviewed on 18/05/2016

Pros

BlueCamroo is a great product. It is extremely fast and reliable, fun to use, very customizable, and it does way more than we were looking for. We find that we really love the features we didn't even realize we needed. I love the automatic workflow rules, and the task and project management especially. All I was originally looking for was reliable CRM software that would track both companies and contacts and group them together the way we wanted (easier said than done), and this fit the bill perfectly. We had tried to implement other systems in the past, and they couldn't even handle this much. I love the fact that we just log in on a browser, and there is nothing to ever go wrong with the software. Oh, and I like the social-media style interface that makes working in some of the sections seem like checking your FaceBook feed.

Cons

Hmmm. That's hard because I like everything. The ONLY halfway annoying thing I've found is that a few of the date fields seem to be in non-american order, and I misread the dates. That being said, I'm sure they would fix it if I complained.

Dan M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Dan - BlueCamroo customer for 5 years

Reviewed on 02/06/2021

BlueCamroo has been a great Partner. When we first started working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] we were charting new waters in our industry. They provided great guidance on how to exceed our customer's expectations as well as include functionality and interface what would scale.

Pros

The screen layouts are well organized and clean, the interface is intuitive and ease of configuration.

Cons

Our application is very specific and if there is a Con, we utilize about 20% of the BlueCamroo capability.

Matthieu J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good product for a good team

Reviewed on 29/11/2021

Pros

The ease of use in everyday life. The fact that all elements are centralised.

Cons

Sometimes lacks user support for newcomers.

Response from BlueCamroo

Hi Matthieu,

Thanks for the feedback, we greatly appreciate it and we're glad to hear you use it every day. We'd love to learn more about your experience learning the system to see where we can improve our onboarding process. Please let us know any details you think may help us make learning BlueCamroo a better experience for new users.

Thanks,
The BlueCamroo Team

Noel H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Arts & Crafts
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

BlueCamroo is great!

Reviewed on 02/12/2021

Pros

Robust features that help me daily. I learn things from this software, which gives me ideas on how to better organize my work

Cons

Learning curve can be a bit steep sometimes.

Response from BlueCamroo

Hi Noel,

Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it and are happy to hear that not only do you us it every day, but you continue to learn new things while using it.
We're constantly working on improving the new user experience of BlueCamroo and would love to hear more about your experience and the challenges you faced while learning BlueCamroo.

Thanks,
The BlueCamroo Team

Victor V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great tool for Small Business

Reviewed on 29/11/2021

Great tool, great support

Pros

Project Management
Task Management
Website design
All in one platfiorm

Cons

steep learning curve. It takes some time to get full advantage of it

Response from BlueCamroo

Hi Victor,

Thank you for your review and for being a loyal customer for many years. We sincerely appreciate your commitment to us. We'd love to learn more about your experience to see how we can adjust our onboarding process for future users.

We'd love to hear back from you,
The BlueCamroo Team

Kirk F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good, Affordable but long learning curve

Reviewed on 23/11/2021

It was a good experience. I found what I needed to expand/grow/manage my business and see how a CRM tool such as Blue Camroo would help that process.

Pros

As a small business looking to expand its team, the free tool was what I was looking for to start using a CRM Tool. It offered the aspects I needed to keep track of clients and share that with the team. I really liked time tracking and it's ability to integrate with my Wave Accounting Software.

Cons

The learning curve was the most challenging being new to CRM software and its workflow. I found I had to continually access the support pages and search for answers to what I needed to do. Additionally, when I introduced it to new team members they had a difficult time understanding how to use it as they had used easier but more expensive products prior to their introduction to Blue Camroo.

Response from BlueCamroo

Hi Kirk,

Thanks for the feedback we greatly appreciate it. I'd love to set up a call with you to learn more about the challenges you faced while learning the system. Your feedback would be invaluable to creating new training material and taking another look at workflows to help customers new to CRM software during the onboarding process. Please let me know if you're interested and we'll set up a Zoom meeting.

Have a great day,
Esteban Castellanos
BlueCamroo Inc.

Stuart C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Alternative Dispute Resolution
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Client case management

Reviewed on 28/10/2020

The BlueCamroo platform does everything that we would need it to do at this point. The support team responds very quickly via a built-in ticket system and answer any queries / resolve any issues with little to no delay.

Pros

To date, there is nothing that we don't like about the platform. As yet, we have not explored the full functionality but have looked around the other in-platform options that are available.

For the areas that we have started to use, ease of use is a major plus and once you know where each element is - daily use of the platform is smooth

Cons

So far, there are no features that we do not like about the platform

Tom P.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Gradually taking over our business - in a good way!

Reviewed on 21/09/2011

BlueCamroo is an incredibly flexible and versatile system, with loads of features. We started out using just the basic CRM, then the tasking and to-dos, then simple projects. Then we spotted that BlueCamroo can generate and send sales quotations for us, which means our Sales Pipeline reports are always up to date. And invoicing. Oh, and time tracking too; and automatically working out chargeable time for all our staff with the correct billling grades and rounding rules, which used to take me personally a day every month. We're also using the Social Network Scout feature to find sales opportunities out of Twitter and Facebook, and I think our next step will be migrating our email newsletter onto BlueCamroo's built-in Campaign Manager so that Campaign history is in the contact records as well. All in all, we're seeing huge value from having so much of our business running in one system. Highly recommended!

Pros

Flexible. Powerful. Covers most areas of our business, and we can set it up to work the way our business works.

Cons

Invoicing only integrates to Quickbooks, which we don't use. I understand other systems are being integrated shortly, which will be great as getting invoices into our accounting system is the last thing to automate for us now.

Amy v. L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Reviewed on 09/01/2018

Alexi L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reviewed on 19/09/2017

Krrish C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

BlueCamroo - Greatest of all Time

Reviewed on 07/12/2021

Pros

What I loved the most about this product is that it is fully loaded with features, which are useful plus its inter-system connectivity is brilliant.

Cons

Some issues that I think can be fixed are decreasing the price and easing deployment along with more integration to choose.

Response from BlueCamroo

Hi Krrish,

Thank you for your kind words and review. If you are able to spare the time, we'd love to hear more about your thoughts on easing the onboarding process for new users, as well as what integrations you felt were lacking in BlueCamroo. We do offer a free version, which we are constantly improving, and we'd love to hear I you have any thoughts on improving this version.

Thanks,
The BlueCamroo Team

Samantha N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Arts & Crafts
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Fairly priced, highly recommended CRM for E-commerce

Reviewed on 29/11/2021

Pros

The ability to organize ones entire business on this makes this a highly useful and incredibly necessary tool I would recommend to any and all fellow e-commerce business owners.

Cons

I would like to see more variations in subscription options.

Response from BlueCamroo

Hi Samantha,

We greatly appreciate your feedback, and thank you for recommending us. Please reach out to us when you get a chance to discuss different subscription options. We're always looking for ways to make BlueCamroo a better and more accessible solution.

We'd love to hear back from you,
The BlueCamroo Team

Evilasio C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The Best CRM

Reviewed on 24/11/2021

Pros

Facility and low cost. Web acces to all browser's.

Cons

Linux and IOS application for desktop and initial configuration.

Adam T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Wish everything was offered for non-profits

Reviewed on 24/11/2021

So so

Pros

Lead management. Having a database of customers and the integration into wave apps.

Cons

Functions being locked due to free version - wish there were paid features offered at no cost for non-profits.

Response from BlueCamroo

Hi Adam,

Thanks for taking the time to respond. While we can't offer a complete version for free, we do offer a 30% discount for non-profits. If that's something you want to discuss please let me know. I'd also love to talk to you more about your needs to see if we can customize something more tailored for non-profits. Please write me back if that interests you.

Hope to hear from you soon,

Esteban Castellanos
BlueCamroo