Shopify

4.5 (6,311)
Everything you need to sell anywhere. Trusted by 160k stores

Overall rating

4.5 /5
(6,311)
Value for Money
4.3/5
Features
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Support Software
4.4/5

93%
recommended this app
Sort by

6311 Reviews

Scott
Scott
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Don't Shop Around, Shop-ify!

Reviewed on 08/09/2020

Overall, Shopify has been good to me. They made me a Partner because of the – you know I can't...

Overall, Shopify has been good to me. They made me a Partner because of the – you know I can't actually recall what the criteria was to become one – maybe you just apply to become one. But if you are a Partner, you can develop stores at no cost, and then get paid a referral fee and a residual for transferring it to a paying client. A very nice gesture towards us store-builders – I wish all creative software or SaaS platforms were as fiscally friendly. They also make it easy for devs looking to expand into Shopify App creation – so they can be on the receiving end of that sweet, month-to-month autocharged booty.

Pros

Shopify is where it's at if you want to get involved in the whole Direct 2 Consumer craze! You could literally have a store, up and running and transactional in 10 minutes assuming you're computer / web literate, have a bank account, and a product to sell...For getting up and running with hundreds of attractive themes to choose from (not all on Shopify.com, there are online stores that sell themes...) you really can't beat the ease of Shopify – with just the right amount of freedom, and automation to make sure you can get your products and logo looking their best, and not accidentally break the whole thing. And if you know a little HTML/CSS, the sky is really the limit in terms of customizing the theme. Plus there's a Shopify "App Store" that offers every possible function you could imagine if you wanted something not natively offered such as pop-ups, rewards clubs, or wholesale pricing.

Cons

In the beginning, I found it a bit cumbersome to deal with large catalogs with lots of variants (color / size) per sku. But Shopify and their lightning-fast chat support are nothing if not good listeners and they've made editing part of, or your whole catalog, much easier than ever before, with tons of filters for tailoring your product selection on the back end, to making almost any variable from Title, to Inventory, to Weight, easily bulk editable. So the thing I'll say that still stinks, is that all the apps charge subscription fees, which is super annoying, especially if you rely on a bunch of them. I would much rather pay a one and done license fee as opposed to $3 a month for my mailing list manager app, $16 a month for my Wholesale price tiering app, and $5 for my abandoned cart retrieval system. It adds up to a big, never-ending headache.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Small Business Owner's best friend

Reviewed on 25/10/2023

Pros

Ease of use, robust security, feature rich, clean interface, the app ecosystem.Drag and drop feature. Easy set up of the store by a non technical person. No learning curve. Reliability. The support team is also very helpful.

Cons

The additional transactional charges above the monthly subscription charge. When we use a bunch of apps, the subscription charges tend to pile up. Costlier as compared to Wordpress. But makes up for it in the ease of use and reliability.

Alternatives Considered

Wix

Reasons for Choosing Shopify

I made the switch from WordPress WooCommerce to Shopify because I found that Shopify offers a more seamless and dedicated platform for e-commerce. It simplifies the process of setting up and managing my online store, saving me time and effort. The integrated features and ease of use and reliability on Shopify were a big draw for me.

Switched From

WooCommerce

Reasons for Switching to Shopify

Ease of use and reliability. Easy design features and robust ecosystem.
hatim
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Best app for online business

Reviewed on 19/02/2024

my overall experience with Shopify is excellent

my overall experience with Shopify is excellent

Pros

app is very good and is very useful for easy earning it help me a lot to sale my products

Cons

it helps in finding out good customers to sale products very fast

MARY GARVEY
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Thought I was signing up for an Integrated POS System and Website

Reviewed on 16/01/2020

Feels like Shopify sucks you in and is not transparent. When you realize what the system doesn’t...

Feels like Shopify sucks you in and is not transparent. When you realize what the system doesn’t do...they apologize and are very kind but not very helpful. There are a bunch of awkward apps you can buy to fix the problems but they don’t work very well. Wish someone would just make an easy functioning system that met business that sell inventory on line and in person.

Pros

It is easy to get a website up and running. Adding products is easy.

Cons

WHERE DO I BEGIN:
-inventory records only go back three months...I was horrified to find out I lost 4 months of inventory records.
-to print a receipt...you need to buy and download an app...it is awkward to use and takes a couple minutes for the receipt to upload before you can print it.
-to have employees log in you need to download and app and pay monthly
-you can not do a credit on someone’s account if they return something...You need to either return their money or give them a gift card it is awkward and difficult to use.
-if you mark an order pending payment you cannot take payment on the POS system.
-you cannot add any vender information that is not visible to your customers.
-the duplicate feature when adding products doesn’t work properly....to hard to explain what should be duplicated and what shouldn’t but trust me it wasn’t created by someone that understands business

Dorothee
Overall rating
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Good but difficult to customize for our needs

Reviewed on 05/02/2024

In general, we are happy with our website, but it would be nice to have more control on what...

In general, we are happy with our website, but it would be nice to have more control on what changes can be made
it can get expensive with all their fees

Pros

Selection of Themes
Ease of listing products
Ease of integrating with our shipping platform
Shopping Cart

Cons

it's not clear from the beginning what a Theme will let you do and what has to be hard coded
have to hire somebody to get it customized
once hard coded, changes are difficult to make
every little thing costs extra

Eric
Eric
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Shopify is growing very fast, but website speed has slowed down a bit lately.

Reviewed on 24/06/2023

As someone who has thoroughly explored the features and functionality of Shopify, I can attest to...

As someone who has thoroughly explored the features and functionality of Shopify, I can attest to its power and versatility as an e-commerce platform. I can confidently say that Shopify stands out as a top-notch platform for establishing and growing an online store.

Pros

Shopify provides a reliable, user-friendly, Quick & Easy Setup, Flexible Payment Options, and a feature-rich platform for businesses to build, manage, and grow their online stores.

Cons

The price has increased since a few months ago, so it is a bit expensive compared to other solutions. And the price of 3rd party apps is high, so the monthly cost is a burden. And these days, when working on customize theme in the admin page, loading is not good or the speed is slow.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Was hoping for it to be a bit cheaper

Reviewed on 23/06/2023

Pros

I love the UX design. It makes it possible not to hire an external UX designer and the templates (free and pro) are designed in a way that makes every device optimized for browsing

Cons

The pricing is a bit high, especially for not pro users

Alternatives Considered

PayPal Commerce Platform

Reasons for Choosing Shopify

Flazio’s UX is terrible and we received many complaints and lost many orders

Switched From

Flazio
Lionne
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Best online store

Reviewed on 09/04/2024

Shopify is offering unlimited products and powerful tools like abandoned cart recovery and discount...

Shopify is offering unlimited products and powerful tools like abandoned cart recovery and discount codes from its cheapest plan. Very easy to understand the online store.

Pros

Shopifiy is very user friendly for young and old.

Cons

It just to me too long to look for the correct product product I was looking for

Daniel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Shopify is a Small Business lifesaver!!!

Reviewed on 08/04/2024

Pros

User friendly, customizable templates, Great features, Excellent customer support

Cons

I believe this product is well made, no issues so far

Krystian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Warehousing
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

very good for the price

Reviewed on 09/04/2024

very pleased with everything, specially the support

very pleased with everything, specially the support

Pros

Easy to use interface and a lot of support

Cons

getting started to open an ecommerce shop

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good tool to manage commerce easily

Reviewed on 30/07/2019

Pros

Shopify is a very good to manage you ecommerce even if you don't have many departments or people helping you our with your online store. To start, it is very intuitive, both the front end and the back end part. It guides you through all the process to creating the layout of your website offering multiple templates, product pages, descriptions to the payment processing to the shipping options parts. You can do all by yourself without needing much experience.
This tool offers different plans, so make sure to read and choose the one that fits better with your business model. All plans allows you to upload products with no limits. Plans focus on number of accounts and other shop features.
What I like more about Shopify, is that it offers their own payment platform (with many options) so no need to bother with an external provider if you don't have one. If you do, you can integrate it too.
Shopify also offers the possibility to calculate taxes according to the country and the possibility to restrict your shipping area.
Some features are a bit limited but you can find many options/plug ins on the marketplace. Needless to say, just be sure to give a check of all the features of the website everytime you install a plug in.

Cons

This tool offers the possibility of create an ecommerce easily, but if you are looking for something more customizable or for a big site, you might want to check other options too.
The only blocker I have found so for is the possibility to calculate taxes not only on country level but on product/group level automatically. This would be very helpful for online stores that manage multi tax items

Alternatives Considered

PrestaShop

Reasons for Choosing Shopify

We have change this product as it tool to long to upload the Homepage which lead us to loose visitors

Switched From

Wix
Jay
Jay
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The Shopify platform is a richly supported online and retail solution

Reviewed on 13/09/2019

I've attended a Shopify master class speaker event, done some studying along a roadmap towards...

I've attended a Shopify master class speaker event, done some studying along a roadmap towards certifications on the platform, and I've begun some nominal work upon creating web stores as a developer seeking to start establishing an E-commerce and brand management solution.

Pros

There are many aspects to the Shopify software platform, including 3rd party app development, e-commerce, retail Point-of-Sale hardware, affiliate programs for referring merchants, professional learning articles and paths to professional certifications of the Shopify platform.

In addition, the Shopify experience, for users, admins, developers, partners, etc. is richly engaging with Shopify retail store events, here in downtown Los Angeles. Shopify's retail store presence features master classes from professionals who have successfully launched brands and online and physical stores using Shopify's technology and features, as well as their own third party establishments which integrate nicely within the Shopify platform.

Cons

There's a high learning curve to establishing a professional web presence in an E-commerce setting, and many steps and lessons to learn along the way, but for dedicated developers and entrepreneurs, the Shopify app is a truly viable tool for establishing an E-commerce web presence.

Alternatives Considered

Squarespace

Reasons for Choosing Shopify

Google Domains offers various development platforms out from their custom website domain purchase and management solution, of which I first chose Blogger, yet I find that Shopify is richly supported with a local retail setting that features productive and engaging events to burgeon professional efforts in gaining an E-commerce web store presence, as well as handling many other development concerns of starting a web store.

Reasons for Switching to Shopify

It seemed that there are much more well-established marketing campaigns and user engagement with the Shopify platform.
Randi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Shopify is Go To for Building Any eCommerce Physical Product Store

Reviewed on 21/09/2019

Shopify is amazing. Building an e-commerce website on your own or with a developer is ultimately...

Shopify is amazing. Building an e-commerce website on your own or with a developer is ultimately complex. Shopify has made this a simple experience. Building your own eCommerce site typically would require you to pay for a lot of things in all different places such as hosting with GoDaddy and a URL and then you need to buy all this different plugins from different developers. It becomes a headache. Your site can also crash and get buggy as a result. Shopify is an all-in-one solution and will usually never crash unless all of Shopify is under maintenance. It's just a really great software and a must use if you're building an eCommerce website for the first time. You can start with Shopify and most likely find all the features you need to keep your site there for the long haul.

Pros

Shopify allows even a beginner to build a really nice looking, responsive eCommerce site. You offer templates that you know help store owners be more successful. They are already designed really well and someone just needs to switch out elements to make the store their own. You made it easy to buy a domain, a template and hosting all in one place. You also have it easy to setup your sales tax which on platforms like Magento and Wordpress can requires additional plugins that can be a headache. You connect well with distribution channels such as Amazon and eBay and I can manage my inventory quantities all in one place.

Cons

Cons is of course with any DIY software limitations within the software. You also to customize this need to work with developer who really knows Shopify and deep coding experience, versus building a website on Wordpress, millions of developers know wordpress, Shopify has less true experts to choose from.

Alternatives Considered

Adobe Commerce and WordPress

Reasons for Choosing Shopify

When I did Wordpress eCommerce sites I ran into the headaches of needing multiple plugins, plugins need to stay updated or can cause bugs/glitches in your site. My clients sites if not properly maintain ultimately would break so I now use Shopify for all my clients ecommerce needs.

Switched From

WordPress

Reasons for Switching to Shopify

Just re-iterate before you are an all in one solution and very easy to setup, with high converting templates at your finger tips. Just start an account and plugin your products...
Trevor
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The only platform I would use for Ecommerce

Reviewed on 16/12/2019

I work with a lot of websites that are ecommerce-based, and the headaches you'd expect to come with...

I work with a lot of websites that are ecommerce-based, and the headaches you'd expect to come with complex ecosystems are so much less frequent with Shopify than they are with Magento, BigCommerce, etc.
While other systems frustrate me to a point where I say "eh, I just won't even try to do 'task x' ", Shopify has a simple enough engine and vast enough app store that I feel like very few tasks are insurmountable.

Pros

From startup stores to enterprise solutions, Shopify has a structure that any site can use (and excel with). The templates available give each store a 'custom' feel, and the platform-side checkout solution prevents a lot of hiccups and downtime that would be caused by inexperienced developers trying to manipulate that crucial step in the funnel.

Cons

Lately (fall 2019), Shopify has had quite a bit of downtime. Because they host so many stores, it appears their servers can get overwhelmed during heavy seasons, causing slower responses and even causing stores to crash. Since the stores are all somewhat linked, this can cause issues for a large amount of stores, killing sales and harming customer reputation.

Alternatives Considered

Adobe Commerce and BigCommerce

Reasons for Switching to Shopify

The simplicity of adding products to Shopify is a must for start-up stores and stores that release new products fast. And for any brand that is primed for growth, the structure behind Shopify is truly the best for scaling, even from a cost perspective.
Tori
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Shopify is a GAMECHANGER if you Run an Ecommerce Business

Reviewed on 16/04/2020

I don't think we will ever leave Shopify. It's affordable and easy to use - what more could you...

I don't think we will ever leave Shopify. It's affordable and easy to use - what more could you want from a product that is used to run your business.

Pros

I can't stress enough how much I LOVE Shopify. I run my mom's business for her (an ecommerce site) and we set up the entire thing from scratch, with little knowledge of the platform. They have both free and paid templates to choose from for your site and they are very customizable. The fact that these templates scale to mobile with zero input from us is incredible We've been using it for over 5 years and we couldn't be happier. It is SO easy to use. Their customer support is unmatched - they are open 24 hours and always help us through even the most simple kinds of questions ("how do I upload a new image?"). The inventory feature is great and keeps everything organized. If you sell an item offline, you can easily adjust inventory in your dashboard so no mistakes are made.

Cons

There aren't many things I don't like about Shopify. I think my biggest ask is that there should be more free templates available for use. The Shopify made templates are the best because they integrate seamlessly with the product. For some users, software is a scary thing, so instead of jumping to buy a cooler template, I think users would be responsive to more free templates to try.

Alternatives Considered

GoDaddy Website Builder

Reasons for Switching to Shopify

We chose Shopify because of how clean and simple they made the process. It integrates with so many other software that we felt it was a no-brainer.
Adam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Enforcement Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I LOVE Shopify

Reviewed on 13/07/2020

It's been a highly successful project. We went from having an idea to having a very successful...

It's been a highly successful project. We went from having an idea to having a very successful website within a year. Upkeep is a breeze and they are always improving their software. In the 2.5 years we have been using Shopify software, I have never had to contact support or interact with Shopify about any issues. It just works.

Pros

Shopify made launching a new website super easy. We had an idea to start selling a new product line that differed from what we were already doing, so we decided to create a new website. Shopify made it easy to design our website, create a product catalog and start selling. Shopify is low-cost but feature rich. They blow away the competition when it comes to launching new, and established E-commerce websites. It took less than 6 months from signing up to selling. Our store has been very successful and I credit that to how easy Shopify made the whole process.

Cons

My only complaint is that we cannot use "Shopify Payments" to process credit cards for our product line. We have to use an external credit card processor and that makes it more expensive. Shopify charges additional fees if you do not use their in house Credit Card Processor, but will not waive fees when they do not allow you to use their processor.

Alternatives Considered

Volusion and BigCommerce

Reasons for Switching to Shopify

Shopify is the market leader when it comes to E-Commerce software. Using anything else would have been accepting less features and less experience. The other providers are years behind Shopify.
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Quick and Easy to Use

Reviewed on 04/02/2021

A few years ago we were having issues with the security implementation on our WooCommerce site. We...

A few years ago we were having issues with the security implementation on our WooCommerce site. We switched to Shopify and to be honest, it is much easier for our customer service people to use. Although, editing the code may be a little more difficult, it is not anything that anyone should really be afraid of. There is a pretty active community forum for help as well as the help desk has answered my questions when I have had them as well.

Pros

I find that it is pretty easy to create products and make them go live. Further, the fact that Shopify provides the hosting and therefore, the security for the site is quite amazing. I also like that Shopify is a major player in the marketplace. So many times I have had to go for knock offs and Shopify is not that.

Cons

Having been a guy that had never edited liquid files before, that was new to me, but finding what I need to edit and adjust in the code is really not that difficult. There is a lot of help available for this too. I do find that there are not as many apps to connect to your site as there is with WooCommerce. That is also connected to the security aspect as well though as sometimes having too many apps allows for more opportunities for things to go wrong.

Shari
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

DO NOT HESITATE TO USE SHOPIFY!!!

Reviewed on 25/03/2021

My overall experience with Shopify is that I will not be deleting my Shopify website! I love the...

My overall experience with Shopify is that I will not be deleting my Shopify website! I love the platform, love the themes, love the many ways you can customize the themes, and love the thought that SO many huge companies are actually using Shopify as well! Fashion Nova, Steve Madden, Staples, etc. all use Shopify for their websites! Amazing to know someone small can create a website like the big companies and become successful all on their own! It’s definitely worth the time to give a try!

Pros

I liked that Shopify’s platform is very easy to use, even for a web-developing beginner! You need absolutely no skills to build a Shopify store that will amaze your website visitors! Simply select a theme that fits well with your store’s niche and go from there. There are so many app add-ons that you can download to your Shopify store to make it POP. And the best part? You can utilize their free-trial to build your website with no restrictions so that possibly at the end of your trial (like me) you are already ready to launch your store with the $30/month subscription!

Cons

I definitely do not like that most app add-ons are additional fees. Once you realize there are other apps you want/need, the cost adds up to where you will find yourself needing nearly a $100/month budget (unless you select a higher costing Shopify subscription, that can run you up to nearly a $200/month budget). More free (not just free-trial) apps need to be available because not everyone can afford to keep paying monthly for everything, ESPECIALLY during this pandemic. A reduced monthly subscription fee during this pandemic would have been super considerate!

Alternatives Considered

WordPress

Reasons for Switching to Shopify

I have been using WordPress for years, and I can tell you one thing—Shopify is much more affordable and gets the job done, especially for an eCommerce website. From only using Shopify’s free trial I was blown away. I am definitely sticking with Shopify!
Patrick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Shopify Fit Our Needs Perfectly And Continues To Impress

Reviewed on 07/12/2021

Until the end of 2020 we had a legal forms business, selling paper and electronic forms both in a...

Until the end of 2020 we had a legal forms business, selling paper and electronic forms both in a storefront retail setting and via our website. We had to close the retail space and substantially streamline and simplify our website as it had been custom-coded and was complicated and expensive to maintain. Shopify offered a turnkey solution at a fraction of what we'd been paying – pretty much a no-brainer.

Pros

Setting up our company and its shop was very easy, as well as finding a visual theme that suited us and meshed well with our existing branding. There's a wealth of free themes, and countless additional paid ones, so it's hard to imagine anyone not finding what they need. Shopify's core functions are quite complete and comprehensive, but if you find there's something they don't do for you out of the box, chances are good that there's a third-party app that will answer the need, and usually for not very much additional expense.

Cons

Importing existing products into the store was a pretty big project (although of course, not all new store creators have 200-300 products they need to start up with like we did), and editing and/or customizing those products can be time-consuming and sometimes awkward. There are times when I'd really like to multiple-select several products and modify the same attribute for all of them, but the system doesn't support this. I have a feeling they'll add support for this kind of thing somewhere down the line.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Shopify Review

Reviewed on 02/02/2022

As I would see it, Shopify is an astounding stage to develop with. They have the scale, elements,...

As I would see it, Shopify is an astounding stage to develop with. They have the scale, elements, backing, and valuing to cover you whether you are a fresh out of the box new one-item shop - or then again to be the following Amazon. There's no upsell to the following arrangement level - everything is straightforward and clear.

Pros

Speedy, Easy Set-Up. In the event that getting your business online rapidly and effectively is important for your objective, Shopify is perhaps the best stage to help.

Client support.

Mobile friendly

Unimaginable Marketing and SEO Tools.

Security and Reliability.

Adaptability.

Incorporation Options.

Cons

The major con for Shopify is that the membership and exchange charges. Shopify plans start at $29 for essential plans and increment up to $299 for a few progressed plans. Different costs incorporate exchange charges related with selling on the web as well as membership expenses to utilize the applications you want.

Alternatives Considered

Oberlo and Printful

Reasons for Choosing Shopify

Wix is more straightforward to use than Shopify, and faster to assemble your store with. Wix gives more artistic liberty than Shopify, yet Shopify gives preferred deals instruments over Wix. Wix is a web designer above all else, though Shopify is planned simply to assist with peopling set up their own web-based stores.

Switched From

Wix

Reasons for Switching to Shopify

Shopify offers a simple approach to rapidly send off a web-based store without the fight over servers and advancement costs that can be brought about with self-facilitated stages like Magento. The administrator point of interaction is spotless and easy to use and really instinctive in light of the fact that every one of the highlights are consistently organized.
Rachit
Rachit
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Shopify Review

Reviewed on 30/05/2022

Shopify is a great E-commerce Website for any level or type of E-commerce business. It is very easy...

Shopify is a great E-commerce Website for any level or type of E-commerce business. It is very easy to integrate with any Website (not custom bases), like Woocommerce, Magento, or your Amazon or Flipkart seller accounts, it has a hassle-free onboarding process, pay the charges, and start using it right away, it is quite Scaleable product, as one doesn't have to worry about Traffic, Shopify servers handle everything just fine and also it Connects to a lot of third Party Logistics like Shiprocket, Shyplite and Pickrr so one doesn't have to worry about Logistics. Also for beginner D2C brands, it's a boom as one doesn't have to worry about building tech and hiring a team to maintain it or enhance it is also a fact that as your business grows using Shopify will become a pain because of the high charges of the platform which depends upon your Daily volume so it's great until your volume is low or medium.

Pros

Pros:-
>> Very easy to integrate with any Website (not custom bases), like Woocommerce, Magento, or your Amazon or Flipkart seller accounts.
>> Hassle-free onboarding process, pay the charges, and start using it right away.
>> Scaleable product, as one doesn't have to worry about Traffic, Shopify servers handle everything just fine.
>> Custome integration is also possible via Shopify Developer's community.
>> All features of an E-commerce platform are fulfilled through it, one doesn't have to move anywhere
>> Connects to a lot of third Party Logistics like Shiprocket, Shyplite and Pickrr so one doesn't have to worry about Logistics.

Cons

Cons:-
>> Pricing is just too high for large scale D2C Brands
>> Customization is not possible easily
>> To get into touch with Shopify sales or tech team is a pain in itself.

Alternatives Considered

WooCommerce and Spree

Reasons for Choosing Shopify

Spree is a Open source E-commerce product built on ROR, so it's great for businesses having high volumes and those who want's to build their tech.

Switched From

Spree

Reasons for Switching to Shopify

it was easy to get started with.
Ardi
Ardi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

High cart flexibility and low cost

Reviewed on 05/10/2022

You can later extend the required functions with third-party applications developed by others. ...

You can later extend the required functions with third-party applications developed by others. There are numerous applications available, ranging from website functionality to marketing functionality. There are many paid features and many payment methods that can be used with no monthly fees and payment only. There are many design templates, from free to paid, and scalability is high.

Pros

There is a high degree of freedom in page configuration when creating an EC site. In addition to the look and feel of the design, you can customize it with a wide variety of applications, so even amateurs can complete an EC site that looks like it was created from scratch by a professional. You can also update your blog. With a wide range of payment methods, we can offer customers a seamless shopping experience. Above all, the costs and maintenance fees are cheaper than other cart API systems.

Cons

The initial status of the mail template is not ready for use as-is, and its customization is quite complicated. If two days have passed since the order was placed, the payment status of a convenience store, etc. will be shown as "expired" even before the payment deadline, which will complicate the order management.

Alternatives Considered

Wix

Reasons for Choosing Shopify

Marketing functions can also be added with the app, so you can manage everything from advertising operations and affiliate ASP applications to administration within Shopify. The cost of the payment function can be kept low.

Switched From

BigCommerce

Reasons for Switching to Shopify

We wanted to create a sign site that was both an official site and an official store, so I welcomed the possibility of creating it. Similar to other companies' carts and you could implement the desired functions.
Patrick
Patrick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Accelerating Digital Growth with Shopify Website Development and Marketing

Reviewed on 17/03/2023

I have had a great experience with Shopify website development and marketing. It has been easy to...

I have had a great experience with Shopify website development and marketing. It has been easy to use and very helpful in creating an effective online presence for my business. The platform is intuitive, allowing me to quickly create pages, customize designs, add products, manage payments and shipping options, as well as track analytics. I was also able to integrate various third-party apps that allowed me to extend the functionality of my store. Additionally, I found their customer service team extremely helpful when I needed advice or help troubleshooting any issues with my site. Overall, Shopify has proven itself a great resource for building an attractive ecommerce website that gets results!

Pros

Easy to Use: Shopify provides an intuitive, user-friendly platform that makes it easy for website owners to quickly and easily create a professional online store. The drag-and-drop feature makes customizing your site simple and effortless, without needing any technical knowledge or coding experience. Affordable: Shopify is one of the most affordable ecommerce solutions on the market today, making it ideal for those with tight budgets who are looking to launch their own online business. Pricing plans start from small investment, so you can get started almost instantly without breaking the bank. Mobile Friendly: With more people using their smartphones and tablets than ever before to shop online, having a mobile compatible website is essential in order to connect with potential customers and stay competitive in today’s digital landscape. Shopify comes ready equipped with an integrated mobile commerce shopping cart solution so you don’t have to worry about creating separate versions of your site for different device sizes or platforms – everything works seamlessly together out of the box! Powerful Marketing Tools: From built-in SEO features such as customizable page titles & meta descriptions; product reviews; customer segmentation & targeted campaigns; coupon codes & discounts; Live Chat tools plus much more – there are plenty of powerful marketing options available within Shopify which can help take your business from local success story all the way up through internati

Cons

User Interface Issues: With the exception of the newest version, Shopify’s user interface is often clunky and difficult to navigate at times, making it more difficult than necessary for users to make changes or updates on their websites.

Alex
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Shopify is a trap

Reviewed on 03/07/2023

Using Shopify can be summed up like this: an ongoing and demoralising feeling of I've been tricked...

Using Shopify can be summed up like this: an ongoing and demoralising feeling of I've been tricked and can't do my job without buying yet another plugin and going through the clunky hassle of setting it up. And knowing that without doing this the existing monthly fees get you very little.

Pros

None. I fell for the promise that Shopify "is an all-in-one commerce platform" whereas, really, it's a clunky app store with a hefty monthly fee just for the platform (that has very little functionality), and extra monthly fees for the add-on apps you have to buy just to get anything done.

Cons

Shopify is a scheme to get you to pay for the platform then sell you more plugins and features just to do basic things. As just one example, inventory reports for the previous month are unavailable until weeks into the next month, making timely stock on hand reports and EOFY stocktake impossible. At first this is confusing, but after a while you see the pattern: there's a bunch of plugins you can pay to get the job done. Essentially you are held ransom to access your own data. This same playbook is everywhere you look in Shopify, and after you've done all the hours and days of setting up the website, portals and pouring your inventory into its systems you'll find that they have every possible function you could desire - as long as you're willing to pay extra for it and are willing to do all these clunky integrations. And if you don't? Then you'll find Shopify not much use for anything.

Brandon
Overall rating
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very easy to get started with advanced features for those who need it

Reviewed on 16/10/2018

For the price of the software, it is hard to complain about anything. It is super easy to set up...

For the price of the software, it is hard to complain about anything. It is super easy to set up and manage, tons of usability and plugins for advanced features, great customer service.

Pros

Shopify is very easy to get started with. It practically holds your hand with simple shops and the plugins make for a robust software that almost anyone can make use of. I use it primarily for selling eLearning courses. Shopify has plugins available for most LMS software. Simply connect the LMS to Shopify with a plugin, input the course identifier, with my LMS it is a string of numbers and letters that is unique to each course, then set the price and start selling. When you sell a course through Shopify, the purchaser automatically gets login information for the LMS and is automatically assigned the course they purchased. Shopify has a couple of options for setting up a shop. The first option, which is the easiest, is to create a storefront within Shopify that is like a website, just for your store. It is very easy to pick a theme and then just type in the information. The storefront through Shopify looks very professional and is worth it if you just need a simple storefront. The second option is the buy button, which I use for my companies website. This way, if you already have a website, you can just use Shopify to generate a code that will give you a button to place on your website. There are other options I rarely use such as generating a code for email which is similar to the buy button but I am sure it would be very useful for those wishing to email out their products. There are so many plugins to sell different ways that there would be too much to post in this review. The customer service is top-notch. They respond quickly and when I needed something, they worked with me until it was resolved. The last customer service need I had took a few tries to get everything going but they kept at it until it was fixed.

Cons

The only con I have is for a lot of the advanced usage, you will need plugins for anything beyond selling simple items, like I said before, this is a pro but it can be a con at the same time. Some of the plugins are simple and free but a lot have an extra cost to either purchase the plugin or a monthly fee to use the plugin. The creators of the plugins do need the pay, that is understandable, but most are out of small businesses', like my company's, budget.