201 reviews

SAP Customer Experience

Enterprise CRM software

4.2 /5 (201 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4.2 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Features
82%
recommended this app
201 reviews
Elbert A.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

really good programme

Reviewed on 05/04/2018

My benefits - it`s optimization of work processes

Pros

It`s really cool after my experience with working with local hardware (Ukraine) such as 1C, very easy to work

Cons

on first opinion seems that it`s not easy to work with this program, but in some days every thing takes on it`s places

Ahmed A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Business tool

Reviewed on 19/12/2018

Overall great application for any medium-large company.

Pros

Great for CRM strategies, integrates to other SAP systems easily.

Cons

Non-SAP systems are not that easy to configure.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Wonderful Customer Management

Reviewed on 09/04/2018

Pros

I like the fact that SAP is a "work horse". It does what you need it to , when you need it done. I have yet to have any issues or problems with this product nor anyone that I know that uses it as well.

Cons

Making custom changes without intensive effort if difficult. Vendor is very product oriented rather than customer oriented.

Dawn F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Robust and Out of Reach

Reviewed on 19/11/2019

Pros

The WebUI is an especially great feature. SAP really helps in the way of tracking such as, tracking questions and concerns from customers and tracking customers orders.

Cons

SAP is a very complex tool and can move depressingly slow. I utilized SAP in a warehousing environment and found this snail movement to become increasingly frustrating because of our inventory growth. One of the biggest drawbacks in my opinion is that you have to use SAP integration tools for fluidity. Not to mention SAP is NOT cheap. This robust tool is very expensive and in my opinion, useless if you do not have the proper integration tools to work with it.

Brinomar T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to learn software but a bit time consuming

Reviewed on 01/03/2018

Pros

As a new user, this software helps me to easily handle and organize the crowd or people. Also, due to its interface you can easily search what you needed and it even present some graphs that give ease to the user since you don't need to create it but just simply analyze it.

Cons

My only problem is that it is tedious specially when making changes but it will pass out before my adjustment period ends.

Matthew B.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Used for customer service records

Reviewed on 05/03/2018

Pros

When it works, SAP CRM is a good system of maintain customer service data and customer call logs and interactions.

Cons

SAP is an extremely outdated system that requires a lot of manual input and maintenance. The output screens look like they are from the 1980s.

Sara K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

CRM review

Reviewed on 12/08/2015

Pros

It is generally user friendly and there is a lot of support offered.

Cons

Sometimes errors are a little vague and we are unable to determine the root cause. We do, however, get prompt support when submitting OSS notes.

Amir D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

SAP equals reliability

Reviewed on 30/06/2015

Pros

I like the fact that SAP is a "work horse". It does what you need it to , when you need it done. I have yet to have any issues or problems with this product nor anyone that I know that uses it as well.

Cons

I cant say that there is anything negative about this product. I only wish that my position had not changed to where I am not able to utilize its services anymore.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

SAP is pretty good

Reviewed on 16/07/2021

Pros

Good platform. Easy to use. Easy training process and implementation.

Cons

Customer service. Cant reach a live person on phone.

Adam L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

SAP Review

Reviewed on 25/09/2019

Pros

The CMMS application is good for parts tracking and that is about all

Cons

The process of completing a work order is very cumbersome and time consuming. After going into this system from a life of other options this one has a lot of loops to get to the same place, some simple, some very difficult.

Sean D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

SAP - German for "Such A Pain"

Reviewed on 22/09/2019

I do not like SAP, however I guess I am stuck with it as it is supposedly the best platform for large companies.

Pros

It's my understanding that it is a very complex system that can support many different businesses and business units.

Cons

The ease of use and UE/UI is really not great at all. It is a German product and it really shows as it is clunky and impossible to use.

Raphael S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great information manager tool

Reviewed on 14/06/2020

Overall i like this product, but i often encounter the bugs i spoke about previously. I would still recommend however as it works effectively and is very easy to use.

Pros

This tool is great for organizing and storing data. We use it to store all of our clients information and data, and it works very effectively.

Cons

However, it sometimes bugs. When we change certain info and click save, sometimes the information is not always updated.

Michael C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Horrendous U/I and immensely slower to operate than competitors

Reviewed on 15/08/2019

More than a year beyond implementation normal tasks in a sales jobs average taking 50% longer than they did with a different program.

I wouldn't recommend purchasing SAP's CRM software unless your goal is to piss off your top sales people and push them towards leaving for a competitor

Pros

The software has the "capability" of doing many things and being a one stop shop.

Cons

The U/I is atrocious is difficult to navigate even for young tech savvy people. Doing simple tasks can easily take 50% longer than they did before even years after implementation.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

A Powerful CRM

Reviewed on 18/03/2019

Pros

It has great functionality to store and input customer data. We found integration with other systems easy to accomplish. I do think this is suited to larger companies than small ones.

Cons

It is a large system with many screens and places to input data. For smaller companies I think training was lacking in how to fully implement customize the system. It also ran very slowly for us.

Lucas M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

It connects many other systems making it a very functional program.

Reviewed on 20/04/2018

Pros

I really like that I'm able to make orders that can automatically be handled by our production team, that are in a different town.

Cons

It takes a lot of effort to install this in your company, and it's so difficult that you need experts to adjust settings.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best software to connect data of a organization

Reviewed on 17/07/2019

I'm using this for the procurement and purchasing purposes in our organization. It's very easy to update to the system and get approval through system as well

Pros

Can enter data and use to connect all the stations of a organization

Cons

Nothing much I dislike about the SAP system

Alexis E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

SAP CRM

Reviewed on 19/07/2018

Highly suggest SAP CRM in the worplace.

Pros

Great program, easy to use, easy to navigate, and use reporting to your benefit. Agents, customers, and management all love SAP CRM.

Cons

Takes time to learn the system, just like any other program, once learned though can be used to your advantage.

Stephanie C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SAP CRM

Reviewed on 12/02/2019

I have had a very good experience with this tool because it allows me to leave notes on each of the tickets and in the future I can use them to validate information and resolve the client's failure more quickly.

The tickets that I create in SAP CRM are to solve glitches in clioentes so I use it daily to be able to do this in a frayed and simple way.

Pros

I use it every day to create incidents of clients that report failure in their internet or telephone service and I like them a lot that is quite simple to manage and in turn you can have a large database of each ticket that you create because everything is stored.

Cons

In some cases the tool hangs and takes time to update.

Joell G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Gets the job done

Reviewed on 10/09/2018

Pros

I enjoy the ability to be able to filter the fields any way imaginable. Allows to quickly find the information in the order most important at that time.

Cons

Unfortunately it moves a little slower then I would like it do. I find delays from typing to fields presenting notes and from moving from screen to screen,

Gabriela F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

all the set of materials to buy for an assembly must be configurated on SAP on the company...

Reviewed on 10/05/2018

to manage and have the information on real time of all the areas of the company where im working ...

Pros

its a powerful tool to take control of inventory, finance and all the areas of the company, the reports can be exported to different formats and more ..

Cons

when start using this the commands or instructions can sound stranges but with the time all pass to forgot ..

Michael B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

They are big for a reason - it's a functional and dependable system

Reviewed on 19/04/2018

You need to really understand the relationships of SAP before you start working in it, but even teaching database novices how to use SAP CRM is a pieces of cake for repetitious tasks.

Pros

The web interface is clean and easy to navigate. You don't need to remember alot of detail to figure out home to interact with records, contracts, vendors, price lists. The SAP GUI is a bit more detailed with more functionality. For navigating and editing individual records, it's wonderful.

Cons

Price agreements and customer lists are not easy to export in batch. Lots of clicking to get through multiple contracts, which can end up taking more time than actual analysis of the data.

Oscar M.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

I think it is a great integrated tool, to manage all the processes of a company

Reviewed on 21/05/2018

Allow me to know a tool that is in all markets and large companies, as well as simplify the processes

Pros

It allows you to order and manage all the processes in a simple way, as well as being able to generate the different reports to know in detail the statistics of the different resources available to the company

Cons

When all the systems of a company are not based on SAP, the development of the interfaces to integrate the data that works in both environments becomes very complex.

Syed saad Q.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

SAP CRM is powerful, but lagging behind

Reviewed on 28/10/2019

I was part of the implementation team that implemented SAP at my company and a consultant at 2 other clients. This is a powerful software that can transform company’s customer service if you follow best practices.

Pros

Configuring SAP is always challenging but CRM module is relatively easy. It’s web UI is Easy to use and highly recommended for companies running sap already.

Cons

Tweaking or making new changes in a live system is both risky and difficult. If you are an expert in web interface and programming, it’s still easier.

M. sohaib A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SAP CRM has everything an organization needs to deal with Customers

Reviewed on 21/11/2018

Pros

There are a lot of back end settings that make SAP CRM one of the best CRM software out there. It can be customized and tuned whether the organization implementing it is a utilities company or an FMC i.e. it caters the needs of all kinds of organization.

Cons

Need highly qualified personnel to implement the CRM. The scope of implementation has to be carefully and properly defined with proper documentation at each stage of implementation. Any undocumented modification can result in a lot of garbage in the system within no time.

Arvind kumar A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to learn and work with, yet most powerful Java based eCommerce platform

Reviewed on 17/12/2019

Pros

1. SAP Hybris is based on Spring framework. Because Spring is the most widely used framework in Java fraternity, finding developers and architects who can be quickly made productive on the Hybris platform is much easier as compared to that on other platforms. Moreover, there are strong SAP Hybris communities at answers.sap.com and stackoverflow.com.

2. SAP Hybris has been consistently at the top position as rated by Gartner and ForresterWave. The selection criteria for these two agencies have been most respected for many years.

3. The business tooling is very extensive and business users find the merchandising tools quite intuitive. Hybris SmartEdit (which is a tool enabling the business users to make changes to the website content as intuitive as editing a live site and previewing it on multiple devices before publishing the changes to the live site) is the only tool of its kind provided by any Java-based eCommerce platforms.

4. SAP Hybris sticks to releases as per the roadmap published well in advance. At the same time, SAP Hybris comes up with the required patches (e.g. security patches) immediately when they are deemed critical for businesses.

5. The documentation is quite rich and there are more than one sites (e.g. help.hybris.com, wiki.hybris.com, www.sap.com/cxworks etc.) where relevant help is available.

6. The licensing is very flexible.

7. There are many deployment options e.g. on-premise, on SAP cloud infrastructure, on a public cloud infrastructure.

Cons

1. The CMS and personalization still have some room for improvement.

2. SAP needs to campaign for SAP Hybris as AWS does for its cloud. After having worked with many different eCommerce platforms (including the top three), I can say that it is the best platform. Yet, because of the lack of proper campaign many customers, are not aware of its strengths and the array of features.