SpiraPlan

4.1 (23)
Write a Review!
Enterprise Agile Program Management

Overall rating

4.1 /5
(23)
Value for Money
4.6/5
Features
4.0/5
Ease of Use
4.1/5
Customer Support Software
4.6/5

83%
recommended this app
Sort by

23 Reviews

Jim
Jim
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very satisfied with SpiraTeam's requirements management features and functions.

Reviewed on 04/08/2017

I can easily manage software requirements for any size software development project.

I can easily manage software requirements for any size software development project.

Pros

The value for the money. I primarily use SpiraTeam for requirements management. From that perspective alone, SpiraTeam's functionality is as good or better than IBM/Rational, HP, or ReqTool. To have all the other functionality (test management, task management, Kanban, reporting, etc.) include in the package is a true value-add.

Cons

It's a minor inconvenience: response time when first logging-in to the system is somewhat slow. But once the system responds to my login attempt, response time is acceptable - at least as good as other cloud-based systems I use.

Zuhairah
Zuhairah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Team project planning with SpiraPlan

Reviewed on 31/01/2021

Collaborating project with our technical department is smoother with SpiraPlan. Both department has...

Collaborating project with our technical department is smoother with SpiraPlan. Both department has fully understand this software capabilities which make us know where the limit and can properly planning for project without problem and miscommunication.

Pros

Every feature and tools that are much needed to planning a project either for small project and larger project is available to be use within this software. Selection for type of service and tools that can be integrated is quite huge and cover all the tools that we use. Planning board can be drag, drop and duplicate across the project list.

Cons

The report generated is not as extensive is it should, some details are not readily included and no customization to the report seem can be done. Manual testing is slow to load all the resource and i had to restart the whole process again to properly load all the related resource. Other than that, everything is working as it supposed.

bernardo
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

We've used SpiraTeam in my company for over 5 years and it is great tool for Test Management.

Reviewed on 01/08/2017

Pros

I'd like to have versioning for requirements and others, Faster UI and Navigation. Dashboards with all the needed reports and graphs

Cons

When lots of test cases are created the app gets sloppy and confused
Missing dashboards and better reports

Dieter
Dieter
Overall rating
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Use of SPIRA

Reviewed on 16/09/2020

I´m tracking our development processes for a waterfall/V-Modell process

I´m tracking our development processes for a waterfall/V-Modell process

Pros

Easy to administrate. Ready to go after installation. Web access. Easy to handle.

Cons

Editable workflows not for all items. Baselining comes this year.

Alternatives Considered

Jira , ALM/Quality Center , and Polarion ALM

Reasons for Choosing SpiraPlan

Not so easy to administartate, Cost - Use realation

Switched From

ALM/Quality Center

Reasons for Switching to SpiraPlan

costs, easy to use
Dennis
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Our R&D - managed, at last!

Reviewed on 13/12/2019

We used a maintenance release for one of our medical devices as a trial. Spira allowed very easy...

We used a maintenance release for one of our medical devices as a trial. Spira allowed very easy control of Requirements and Test artifacts and especially traceability and traceability reporting, which is vital for e.g. the FDA submissions.

Pros

* Easy to set up (meaning the project templates, users, customizable fields, etc.)
* Very good integration possibilities with other tools
* Attractive GUI
* Great customization possibilities for reports
* REST API available and well documented

Cons

* Support for reviews is a bit rudimentary - this is, IMO, the weakest part of the tool. We'd prefer to have the possibility to submit sets of artifacts for review, defined review groups, and allow adding Approvals and Discussion threads (similar to e.g. Gitlab)

Reasons for Switching to SpiraPlan

Value for money Simple setup Provides everything we need and no redundant features
Brian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Paper & Forest Products
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great product for managing your software development projects at a reasonable price

Reviewed on 27/07/2017

A full ALM for our company to support a major multi year ERP implementation. Minimal setup and...

A full ALM for our company to support a major multi year ERP implementation. Minimal setup and training was required and the tool has proved reliable for us.

Pros

When evaluating solutions for an Application Lifecycle Management tool it became clear to me that the choice would be SpiraTeam (including SpiraPlan). For the price to feature ratio, it could do everything and more than we would need. With the ability to just add additionally licenses as our team grew it provided the flexibility we needed.
The support team at Inflectra is also top notch. Any time I had a question/issue, they were there to help in a quick and friendly manner.

Cons

Some areas of the application UI can be a little clunky and unintuitive at times. Inflectra does take user feedback seriously though and I have been able to work with them to resolve most issues we faced.

Peter
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

So Easy to Implement

Reviewed on 16/09/2020

Excellent! I've used other ALMs in the past and this is, by far, the easiest and most flexible of...

Excellent! I've used other ALMs in the past and this is, by far, the easiest and most flexible of them. It just makes sense!

Pros

The software is highly intuitive and incredibly easy to implement within either a new or structured environment. Set-up and configuration to meet my business needs was simple and the online manuals and YouTube guides were a real asset. The product is easy to customise and use and you can have a relatively non-technical team using it in no time, even business people!

Cons

The Reporting suite could be better. It's a little clunky to customise but the out-of-the-box reports are more than adequate to get started and will, in most instances, meet all of a Project's needs.

Nurul Aishah
Nurul Aishah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

SpiraPlan review

Reviewed on 16/11/2021

Pros

I love SpiraPlan because the task section is easy to create and can drag it to combine it with existing task parent.

Cons

The daily report should have more details on it and more customization which details that we want to be included on the report.

Rian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Spiraplan

Reviewed on 10/12/2019

overall, very positive.

overall, very positive.

Pros

Ability to customize to my company's needs. Ability to link with other programs for automated testing

Cons

some basic features: unable to link an incident to at test case; can only link an incident to an individual test step. When using the main search feature, you have to use caps to search for an incident, task, test case by the IN:XXXX

Kim
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good tool for requirement and test case management

Reviewed on 01/02/2024

Pros

It is clear how the tool is set up and how to work with it

Cons

The usability can get some improvements

Charles
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The tech support was very responsive to help me to set the environment. So impressed.

Reviewed on 28/07/2017

Effective work process

Effective work process

Pros

It is a worry free software for software development projects for me.

Packed features allow the team to grow.

Cons

Better integrated source code management features for code review.

Online development environment could be great as well to further simplify the development operations

Stephanie
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Quick review of Spira-Test

Reviewed on 20/10/2011

Well let's face it. You don't charge a lot of money.
However, for an extra grand + change I can...

Well let's face it. You don't charge a lot of money.
However, for an extra grand + change I can get MS Test Manager.
Both yours and that product are under evaluation.
I think you have the start of a good program.
I'll keep evaluating and if the check comes in the mail: you win.

Pros

I like the ability to connect the requirements to bugs to tests.
It's reasonably priced.
Your support team is very responsive
The logo if pretty good too

Cons

We won't use the bug tracker. Not feature rich enough.
The description field is just too small to be useful.
See Bugzilla which is free. That is what we are going to continue using.

For Requirements, we won't use that either except maybe at a very high level. My Product manager is looking for a better description page. We use MS Word and that allows up to view the requirement in full. Our requirements are multiple pages. What you offer is too limiting.

Faisal
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Good ALM for startups

Reviewed on 31/07/2017

It was a great option at a time the company hadn't selected a requirements management agile tool. ...

It was a great option at a time the company hadn't selected a requirements management agile tool. Ever since we moved to JIRA, it was best to move to the much simpler, speedier, easy to integrate, TestRail tool.

Pros

A much improved interface UI for testing and positively best option for requirements management in a testing tool

Cons

very slow access on shared hosting - windows server only - very difficult to integrate with 3rd party APIs

Alan
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Great product - especially good for remote project management

Reviewed on 10/03/2014

I have used SpiraPlan for several years to help manage projects. It is a very stable and reliable...

I have used SpiraPlan for several years to help manage projects. It is a very stable and reliable piece of software. I find it great for managing tasks for staff working remote from the office. It took a bit of getting used to at first as there are several ways of setting up projects. However once you get the hang of it and find the way it works for you it is great. I really like the import / export functions to Microsoft Excel and MS Project - very useful. Also the ability to set up you own custom fields gives it a lot of flexibility. I have used several other software products over the years so have used both good and not so good ones, and I would thoroughly recommend SpiraPlan.

maina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Alternative Dispute Resolution
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Siraplan on strategic plan

Reviewed on 11/05/2021

very interesting and educating

very interesting and educating

Pros

very important and has develop me skills and understanding what a strategic plan is all about

Cons

not at all . all are interesting and educative

Md Zafrul Hasan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources Software
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Review for "SpiraPlan"

Reviewed on 07/04/2023

Pros

SpiraPlan is really good to understand the needs for the organization and deploy things likewise.

Cons

Some lagging issues i face but other than that everything is good.

Md Mohiminur
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Plan my project with SpiraPlan

Reviewed on 29/07/2023

Pros

From last 6 months SpiraPlan superbly plan my lots project. It's really value for the cost.

Cons

In search options face Must search in capital letters.Please fix this.

Jan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 28/07/2017

Overviee

Overviee

Pros

Dashboard is so simple and complex. Reports export is usefull and usable. We are happy to use this sw.

Cons

Individual setup seems to me as complicated. Many features is not used due hide somewhere. Need to be more user friendly and intuative.

Response from Inflectra

Thanks for the feedback, we are working to simplify the user experience for new users and hide certain advanced features until users are ready for them.

Neil
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very comprehensive

Reviewed on 23/11/2020

Reporting and controlling testing workflow.

Reporting and controlling testing workflow.

Pros

Flexibility on configuration plus control features useful for regulated clients.

Cons

Workflow slightly difficult to configure.

Sriramasundararajan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great overall.

Reviewed on 28/07/2017

One stop experience for the entire ALM.

One stop experience for the entire ALM.

Pros

Like the one stop at a software for entire application lifecycle. The licensing fee model was also good.

Cons

User interface could be improved similar to Version in agile user stories or even Trello.

Bhawna
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

New Tool - central repository

Reviewed on 26/09/2011

Good and Useful

Good and Useful

Pros

New tool , 1 tool for multi functions

Cons

I am new to thistool so need to learn alot

Chris
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use

Excellent customer support

Reviewed on 27/07/2017

Pros

Full featured

Cons

A little complex

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Herramienta de gestión de proyectos muy util

Reviewed on 13/03/2023

Pros

Esta herramienta contiene todo lo que puedes necesitar para la gestión de todo tipos de proyectos. Buena relación calidad precio.

Cons

En ocasiones se puede notar algo de lentitud al manejar la plataforma por lo demás bien