177 reviews
Overall rating
4.1
/
5
Value for Money
4.3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4.2
81% recommended this app
177 reviews
Derek R.
Industry: Graphic Design
Company size: Self Employed

A power tool... when it's working properly

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 22/12/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, the experience has been good, but it's taken a lot of work to get to this point. Admittedly, we may be stretching the system a bit more than the average user, but we're not doing anything groundbreaking. I've had to (through testing and trial-and-error) get everything working myself because often times the first-tier of support doesn't understand the software that well. Second-tier support has almost always been extremely helpful, but you're usually stuck waiting a couple days to hear back from them.

Pros

We're using workflows in Campaigns to send automated messages based on customer data, and have created quite the intricate web of workflows over the last year. While it's taken some trial-and-error to get things where we want, we have a 12-week long program that runs without any user input, allowing us to focus on elements of the program that DO require our attention. One of the main reasons we went with Zoho Campaigns (and CRM) was the monthly cost compared to other options.

Cons

There are occasional times when the workflows fail to run properly, and this causes me MAJOR headaches. For example, I have a weekly workflow that starts on Tuesday morning with an email, then sends another email on Friday, and finishes with a move to the "next week" workflow the following Tuesday. If the system hiccups and "misses" the window for that Friday email, the user sits in the workflow until NEXT Friday, and does not move on to the next week as they should. As a result, I've had to build failsafes into my workflows that allow me to manually force folks into our out of weeks (ugh!).

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Nicholas R.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Zoho Campaigns has increased our visibility to our customer base for getting out to the world.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 17/04/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It has allowed us to create some exciting campaigns and marketing tools to get visibility to our customer base. Overall it has increased our income by a lot in the last year since we start to use the Campaigns feature. My CEO and COO are excited to see what the next year will bring as this feature grows and we grow with it.

Cons

Zoho has knocked this feature out of the park and I have zero cons to say about it at this time. Keep creating awesome software guys.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Nivin J.
Industry: Oil & Energy
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

A great automated email and social media marketing tool apt for a mid-sized firm.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 05/08/2018
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

It is the most efficient, simple and effective tool in market that helps us manage our campaigns. It provides metadata which is one of its unique features. They provide customer service round the clock. It helps to attain engagement via social media platforms like Facebook and Linked in. You can easily create newsletters with the provided templates. It compares all your email campaigns. The application is very affordable ,and they ensure great analytics. You have to focus on your content and the entire marketing process is taken care of by the application. The manual import and export of data is eliminated, as all this is done by the auto-sync tool. You can create incredible newsletters with the HTML integrated templates. Flexible and customizable layouts are provided.

Cons

The domain name verification process takes time. The absence of a variety of templates. Require more tutorials and step by step methods for posting campaigns. The interface looks outdated in comparison to other email marketing tools.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Sarah B.
Industry: Philanthropy
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Really solid CRM and campaign management

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 15/10/2017
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Overall great value for the price.

Pros

Great value for small/startup companies. I love the email builder, and it's one of the main reasons I wanted to use this software, as it has the CRM and email campaign manager in one cheap program. Device and location statistics are very helpful. Automatic link tracking, integration with google analytics, and can share reports really easily.

Cons

Not a lot of features to choose from, but it gets the job done. I wish there were more stats available for email campaigns as well; some statistics I will have to calculate myself.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Ashish P.

Cheap, Simple and Fast!!

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 07/02/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Zoho campaign brings a plan to coordinate with customers and setting up our newsletter efficiently.
We have increase our interaction with users/customers effectively and engage them by sending mailers on daily/weekly/monthly basis.

Pros

Zoho Campaign is the simplest and very cheap product in market.

We have used their services for our initial campaign time and still using it.

We can simple automate email marketing with the help of this campaign.

Pre-designed templates, Subscriber management and very easy to manager whole portfolio under one platform.

Cons

Domain name verification is little bit lengthy process and took almost 48 hours to do so - again it is depend on your hosting provider.

Domain verification is painful thing and not getting proper support from zoho while doing.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 11-50 Employees

DO NOT RECOMMEND

Reviewed on 25/08/2015
Review Source: GetApp

We are a tech publisher sending around 50,000 eNewsletters per week. On the face of it Zoho Campaigns seems well laid out and particularly attractive when you read that it is integrated with Zoho CRM - which was one reason we went with it. It also provides good reporting of meta data - another major reason we chose to use it.

And then you start to get into the nitty gritty. First impressions are pretty good. But when you dig deeper and you find that screens and integrations have been designed that don't actually work, the integration with Zoho CRM doesn't work, subscriber management forms lack flexibility, data handling is dreadful, fields are duplicated, forms lack flexibility. So you jump onto forums and start digging around and find there are significant defects and obvious bugs that have been hanging around for years. Here's just one simple example - we uploaded employee numbers - now when users use the standard form, the dropdown (configured with 5 options) now has every single value that was loaded as a dropdown option. In the end you lose confidence that the guys that support the product have any idea what they are doing, and certainly Zoho is not investing in fixing it.

I am also increasingly concerned that the reputation of the sending servers is poor and costing us in high bounce rates due to security policies. We have managed to work around the frustrations and get a working model in place, but email reputation is a black box and I lack any confidence that these guys are managing it well.

My advice - look at other options.

Pros

Do not take it at face value.

Cons

Many bugs that are not getting fixed. Reasonably well designed software but very badly implemented and obviously lacking any robust test/fix cycles.

Response from Zoho

We regret the inconvenience caused. Our support team will get in touch with you shortly if they haven't already.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Panneer S.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Best of Email Marketing

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 22/03/2019
Review Source: GetApp

Its an awesome email marketing tool.

Pros

Zoho Campaigns are one of the best in email marketing, The most I like about the zoho campaign is the email tracking report, number of clicks, number of unique clicks, locations, reach in social media, Bounces rates, unopened, unsubscribes , and so many. which makes as to visualize how the impact of your customer email base, how is the response from your customer base.

Cons

In zoho campaigns the least I like about is the email templates and the flow of designing the templates

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Must have for every Sales Person

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 02/03/2019
Review Source: Capterra

It has help me to increase my sales for sure

Pros

The best thing about this software you can run email campaigns and target your prospects. We can define follow up templates for our customers. The other good thing about this software is that we can integrate with social media platforms and the best part is its price , its very much affordable for small companies

Cons

customer service is one issue which they should handle and try to provide more customization in templates

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Works great but you may outgrow it

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 03/10/2018
Review Source: Capterra

pleased but concerned we are outgrowing it

Pros

Easy to use, lot of tools available, customer service rocks

Cons

not a lot of customization so you are limited in some aspects

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Steve L.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Zoho Campaigns is a Pain - but expected to get better

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 12/07/2017
Review Source: Capterra

zoho crm integration

Pros

Sync's with Zoho CRM really well allowing you to see who clicked and call as a result. The sync is not just for adding/removing subscribers but you can also notify your sales reps automatically when someone clicks and the clicks contribute to the lead score.

Cons

The UI. After using MailChimp which is probably the best UI, zoho campaigns is not good. Also the email composer/editor feels limited. Also, there's extra steps to avoid being marked as spam. Also, "Automation" a contact/lead clicks don't update the SalesSignals in zoho crm nor the lead score.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Brad E.
Industry: Computer & Network Security
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Zoho Campaigns Saves Time

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 21/11/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

When we were looking to find a product to help us with our email marketing, we didn't have to look far. We were already using Zoho to manage our inventory, create quotes and manage other aspects of our product business. So, it was natural we would continue with our Zoho investment by using Zoho Campaigns. The ease of use in mailing out marketing campaigns and integrating it in with our Zoho products was seamless. Zoho makes it easy to use campaigns and manages ROI and other aspects of any email campaign.

Cons

We have found no cons in using Zoho Campaigns. However, this could be we've invested heavily into the Zoho suite of tools to help us manage our products business.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Gabriela S.
Industry: Management Consulting
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Campaigns and CRM in one

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 21/08/2018
Review Source: Capterra

A great powerful tool at a fraction of the cost.

Pros

It is easy to use and affordable. It has lots of starter templates and making your own from scratch is user friendly.

Cons

Integrating to CRM is simple but not always sure how to map the fields internally to the tabs if you have done a lot of customization.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 2-10 Employees

We liked the simplicity

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 03/11/2016
Review Source: GetApp

Zoho’s Campaign gives us the option to review our contacts campaign behavior Links Opened/Clicks directly sync to in our Zoho CRM, which we did not have with MailChimp. We liked the simplicity of two way integration without engaging with other companies, so that was what made it for us to move away from other platforms.

Pros

Value, ease of use and reliability

Cons

Selection of templates.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Marc C.
Industry: Photography
Company size: Self Employed

MailChimp Killer? Maybe!

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 05/05/2018
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

Like all my reviews on Zoho products, it really matters to say that Getting Zoho One integration across their apps is a key factor in making their platform better and less expensive than many others. This is no different with Zoho Campaigns. Is it perfect? No. But where this app really stood out for me was their support team. Wow, I impressed by how much hand-holding their technician did for me to get my first campaign email out. It was the difference between loving and hating this app.
Setting up email campaigns for the first time is not easy, so take the time to read their help and support documents no matter how boring you find them.

Cons

Yes, their support documentation is next o horrible and very lacking in simple how-to steps. It also seems overly complicated and lacking in simplified workflows. Also, the user interface is very dated and so are many of the email templates. Luckily, that's not always the most important thing in email campaigns. I'd love to see them upgrade that along with some really well-recorded step by step videos. It sometimes reminds me of how hard it is to learn how to use Photoshop if you're not familiar with it. Again, not perfect, but a great choice if you're on the Zoho One plan.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Best for the price range!

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 01/12/2018
Review Source: Capterra

For the price, it offers many features that direct competition doesn't offer and it's enough for many business use cases. Content edition it's a breeze!

Pros

The easy way to create templates it's a very nice feature to save our time when dealing with different clients, for a custom and authentic message to them.
Also, it has a nice integration with Zoho Mail and the rest of the Zoho environment which really is a big bonus if already using that stack.

Cons

Some of the admin settings UX has room for improvement, and costumer support sometimes takes too much time.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Socrete M.
Industry: Real Estate
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Solid email marketing solution

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 05/03/2019
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Very intuitive and their team is great. It's easy to use but takes a bit of time to set it up - that being said, their team is very helpful. Lots of tools available to use which helps managing email campaigns easy.

Cons

Not too many customization options available. Setting it up took us a long time.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer

Amazing add on to their CRM - that is how I used it

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 26/06/2018
Review Source: Capterra

ZOHO suite of apps/products are a very economical way to run a company -

Pros

create email and social campaigns that are linked to your CRM contacts - hit multiple social sites with one campaign.

Cons

It took me a while to get it set up but that was more of an issue with our internal company and how they managed the social sites

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Mohd K.
Industry: Graphic Design
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Good and Affordable

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 24/10/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I am using this almost last 8 month and i find it very useful for me because of easy Interface and friendly UI. It take minutes to send emails to my customer and help to grow business.

Cons

Sometimes Email go into promotional Tab. Only thing I find in this.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Alyssa S.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Gets the job done, but lacking many features

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 20/02/2019
Review Source: Capterra

If you're just getting started with email marketing, Zoho Campaigns may be the right choice for you as the platform is relatively straightforward but limited in terms of automation. Or, if you have a Zoho One account that includes Zoho Campaigns for free, it's worthwhile to explore the app and see if it will address the needs of your business — it may be worth it for you to use Zoho Campaigns for free rather than invest in a more robust email marketing platform.

Pros

Zoho Campaigns is relatively easy to use. The opt-in subscriber functionality is great, and it allows you to easily configure subscriber opt-in emails, forms, etc.

Cons

While it's easy to send one-off emails, the automation features in Zoho Campaigns are greatly lacking. If you want to conduct many automated responses, drip campaigns, etc., invest in another email marketing platform. Zoho Campaigns is very basic compared to many other platforms on the market.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Apparel & Fashion
Company size: 11-50 Employees

E-mail marketing is easy and simple

Used Other for Free Trial
Reviewed on 19/04/2019
Review Source: Capterra

It helps in reaching more customers through email marketing

Pros

The most thing i like about zoho campgain is that it is very helpfull in email marketing due to its brilliant email tracking report in which he gives you the detail almost all the important thing you want regarding clicks. Unique clicks, loaction etc.

Cons

As far as i am concenrned i have no issue with zoho campaigns regarding

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Raquel P.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Super Cool but not for me

Used Other for Free Trial
Reviewed on 26/08/2017
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

The integration with other apps is great.
Is really easy to use even for small projects like mine.
Although for me is too much and i lose many of the features the fact that it`s available in other languages is very important and let me get the desired result

Cons

For a personal use can be too much.
The application has so many functions that it can make complicated to handle the time required to review everything

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Fernando G.
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Less expensive option and relatively easy to implement

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 17/11/2017
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

Zoho has many modules which help make the sale flow helpful, including the ability to make and send quotes, sales orders, and invoices. It is an easy all in one system for tracking all of these different items for reference and followup.

Cons

I absolutely dislike that if you call support they will not answer your question but, give you a link to buy them.

Proprietary software is one thing but, still reminds you that you're just a customer. When calling for support sometimes when your creating buttons, they don't really help point in you in the right direction to complete the button. They simply auto forward an email encouraging you to buy ZOHO scripts. Which are pre-written scripts that you can purchase.

If we needed to make 50 buttons with no clue how to make them, then this would make sense. However, just a nudge in the right direction would have done the trick in this case.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Aj S.
Industry: Venture Capital & Private Equity
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Plan B if Sendgrid fails you

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 25/04/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Zoho is great for cold emails, but that's about it.

Pros

I am quite content with Zoho's overall suite, especially its email client so I decided to give Zoho Campaigns a shot.

Creating a campaign once you get the hang of it is easy and following open-rates and the likes is not difficult, especially if you are already integrated to the rest of the Zoho suite.

Cons

Segmentation is quite horrendous, especially for drip campaigns, but if it is all about getting emails out - it's fabulous.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Good but has a few issues

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 29/11/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to use, good dashboard, awesome reporting. Affordable.

Cons

I couldn't simply integrate Zoho Campaigns with Zoho CRM, which is unacceptable.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Computer Software

It has poor features compared to mailgun or other similar products

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 29/04/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Bulk Email campaign

Pros

Bulk Mail service is the only positive thing i can say about it, has good contacts import feature and some basic CRM integration

Cons

The mail campaign requires approval from the zoho team everytime to send emails which is bad, basic features are seperated between its other zoho products for their revenue than customer user experience, poor integration with its CRM

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10