Klipfolio

Succeed with data.

Overall rating

4.7 /5
(185)
Value for Money
4.7/5
Features
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.2/5
Customer Support Software
4.7/5

97%
recommended this app
Sort by

185 Reviews

Nate
Nate
Overall rating
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Klipfolio combines ease and power

Reviewed on 27/01/2015

For almost two years, I've used Klipfolio to build dashboards, audit reports and scorecards. With...

For almost two years, I've used Klipfolio to build dashboards, audit reports and scorecards. With over 100 Klips and several hundred components (graph, table, gauge, etc), I'm still amazed by some of the new features that come from Klipfolio. Klipfolio is an exceptional tool.

For a long time, people at my work believed we'd need to dump data into a data warehouse in order to get it to relate. With Klipfolio, I can tap directly into multiple types of data sources and get it to speak to one another without a data ware house. This is huge and eliminates a major barrier to getting and using data.

Visually, Klipfolio shines and is naturally attractive. Android and iOS recently underwent design changes in the new versions of their software. Klipfolio was ahead of the curve, having their modern colors and clean designs even before these updates. As a result, the dashboards look very modern.

Pros

- Easy to use with drag and drop features
- No data warehouse required
- If you know Excel, you can use Klipfolio (the formulas work similarly)
- Visually attractive
- Management incorporates user suggestions

Cons

- Automated reports have some consistency issues but technical support addresses these right away
- At peak times, the service responds more slowly. Klipfolio has adopted a new Data Processing Node that has helped

Valtteri
Valtteri
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

So far Klipfolio has provided for all my data visualization needs. Very intuitive and...

Reviewed on 21/03/2018

- Saves time
- Professional outlook with minimum effort

- Saves time
- Professional outlook with minimum effort

Pros

Biggest pro is the number of connectors. Klipfolio connects basically to every tool we use.
Almost equally important is the flexible access to data. This means Klipfolio isn't so dependent on the formatting of the raw data. When I import data for a custom klip, it's easy to select the data the way I want to and represent results in different ways.
I've been able to construct neat and comprehensive dashboards for many different data needs of a game company including marketing data, game performance data, in-game event data and company work flow.
Less is more in the design. This tool is clearly for data visualizations, so that's what you do with it. All other options in settings, team control etc. are minimalistic and simple as they should be.

Cons

Honestly, with a few weeks experience, I haven't jumped into anything that would have caused frustration.
Perhaps it could be stated that the pricing plans push even relatively small teams to go for more expensive options.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Good looking dashboards if you can figure out how to make them

Reviewed on 04/04/2018

Pros

Once a dashboard is made, it looks great. The UI is really pleasing, and there is a wide range of visualizations to choose from making it easy to convey data in just the right way.

Cons

Getting data into the system can be a pain, and manipulating the data is a challenge. It often makes more sense to pre-process the data somewhere else which adds another step in the complexity.

Response from Klipfolio

Hey there, thanks for submitting a review.

I'm happy you like your Klipfolio dashboards but disappointed you're finding some of the data manipulation tasks challenging. We're continuously improving and there's new functionality coming out this month which is a big leap forward and really helps to prepare your data for use in Klipfolio. I hope you'll check it out and please reach out to our Support team if you have any questions at all. We're always here to help!

John
John
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Flexible, highly customizable and a wonderful support team!

Reviewed on 25/03/2019

Pros

Kudos to Klipfolio support! They are simply amazing. The few times I've had issues requiring support, they have been prompt, knowledgeable and extremely helpful.
Klipfolio is very easy to set up. You don't need to be a very technical person to be able to get going with it because the learning curve isn't steep.
There's also deep integration with most of the software we use such as Adobe analytics and Amazon redshift.
Lastly, I like the flexibility and degree of customizations possible with this software.

Cons

Over the years that we've been using Klipfolio, we haven't encountered any issues that support didn't help with in a timely manner. I honestly cannot think of anything negative about this software.

Temitope
Temitope
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great support heldesk.

Reviewed on 11/03/2018

Pros

Klipfolio comes with an huge library of already made Klips,which I am able to add to my dashboard with just a click. It also has an advanced engine from which users are able to build their own personalized klip.
Klipfoli has a great support team behind it ,who are always available to render assistance to users ,upon signing up for the service.

Cons

Impressed with the quality of service from Klip thus far . Only wish there could be a freeze-pane function when extracting data from large spreadsheet files.

Gisela
Gisela
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Surprisingly good!

Reviewed on 15/10/2017

Pros

Great visualisation tool, excellent customer service, continuous improvement of the tool by their team, always happy to help and to support which is great! It is very easy to learn as they provide lots of videos and articles which support the learning process.

Cons

The learning curve was quite high at the beginning and sometimes feels like you won't get there but at the end you do and it feels amazing.
Some product features still further development like versatility in design, formatting and so on.

Joachim
Joachim
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic - exceeding all expectations

Reviewed on 27/02/2018

We get insights into how we are performing as company and individuals based on the KPI's created...

We get insights into how we are performing as company and individuals based on the KPI's created and displayed by the software.

Pros

So far I like every aspect of the software:
YouTube videos with explanations on how to create certain klips
The user-friendly interface
All the different functions and formulas available
The Excel integrations along with the long list of other services that can be integrated
It generally seems as everything in this software has been deeply tested to create all visualizations that can be imagined
The userinputcontrols that allows users to have exactly what data they want displayed in seconds
The friendliness and responsiveness of the support team. We're a european based company, and the support team is almost always online no matter of the time of day and they always find a solution for me.

Erik
Erik
Overall rating
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Klipfolio is THE tool for making numbers easy to read and interpret

Reviewed on 28/01/2015

We use Klipfolio for visualization of marketing, sales and CRM data coming from different systems....

We use Klipfolio for visualization of marketing, sales and CRM data coming from different systems. What makes it THE tool for us is that Klipfolio is really flexible. It is possible to connect to any datasource in many different ways and to visualize the data in many different form, shape, color and size. Compared to Geckoboard, Klipfolio will take you a lot further.

For our development team, Klipfolio also offers technical flexibility. This allows us to customize the data-connections and dashboards using scripts and procedures. This saves a lot of time and enables to create and deploy dashboards better and faster for our clients.

Our clients love the way Klipfolio shows the data. It is very easy to interpret and read and looks good on TV screens, Desktop screens and Tablets.

Pros

* Flexibility in look & feel, calculations and IT connectivity
* Very smooth interface for creating new dashboards, tabs and klips
* Price for one account is good
* Great support team
* Many new features and options developed on a regular basis

Cons

* Easy to get started, but there is a learning curve if you want to go beyond the essentials
* Custom CSS styling options come at a premium price
* Pricing per account only goes down beyond 10+ users

Chris
Chris
Overall rating
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Best solution for any developer to show quick-stats to non-technical co-workers

Reviewed on 03/06/2016

Most dashboard and analytics services are designed for marketers, or management, and are hard to...

Most dashboard and analytics services are designed for marketers, or management, and are hard to get real stats into. Klipfolio is designed for developers, and is easy to add data right from production systems.

You don't need to maintain a separate "synch database" to get your data into Klipfolio and start using it, anything that can be accessed via any standard database, or even a custom JSON API, can be a data source in Klipfolio. This lets us keep your data wherever it is and let Klipfolio bring it all together....

Pros

Great for Developers
Very flexible
Integrates with any data source you can think of
Cheap, good pricing model

Cons

Complex formulas can be slow and crash some dashboards
Not designed for non-technical staff
Dashboard building interface can be clunky for advanced users (they are working on fixing this).

Sven
Sven
Overall rating
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Want to finally know what is going on in your business? Klipfolio is for you.

Reviewed on 11/02/2015

We have been using Klipfolio for around 3 years in a variety of businesses. There is a lot of talk...

We have been using Klipfolio for around 3 years in a variety of businesses. There is a lot of talk about data visualization and it's benefits, but using Klipfolio takes it to a new level. It allows you to effectively see an (almost) up to the minute snapshot of what is important to you in your business. Not a generic financial dashboard, but REAL information.

Once implemented, you are now making business changing descisions because you see things as they happen, not at the end of the month when you go through a financial statement, which not only just tells you that you have a problem, but not what the cause is and often it is then to late to stop the leak. The damage has been done.
We are talking about real KPI's and making people accountable. We are talking about giving snapshots of relevant information to relevant people.
It is one of the most important tools any business should have.

Pros

* Some of the best support I have encountered, both on the sales side and the technical support side.
* No dedicated software required. You are never out of date!
* Easy to combine multiple datasources in one display

Cons

* Large datasources can be slightly problematic, but can be managed.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Powerful visualizations with a great support team

Reviewed on 11/05/2018

Pros

My team uses highly-customized instance of Salesforce as an internal project management system. We also have several other services, such as SharePoint, Google Docs, and others, where data is stored. We found Klipfolio in our search for a dashboarding tool that would allow us to integrate all of these services into a single view for our users across the department. The visualization components are pretty flexible and can be bent to fit your needs. The support team is incredibly patient and are never slow in responding to inquiries.

Cons

The learning curve can seem a bit steep at first. While some data formulas can be easy to understand if you're familiar with some of Excel's more advanced features, there are others that are somewhat unique to Klipfolio. The documentation covers most of what you would need, and if you get stuck, the support team is very quick to respond and walk you through the solution.

Lisa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great product to visualize your data from multiple sources and share across departments.

Reviewed on 29/06/2017

I was able to pull together all of our data across multiple sources to create powerful visualization...

I was able to pull together all of our data across multiple sources to create powerful visualizations that all departments could understand. Showing dashboards on large screens throughout the office has really helped change and enforce the right behaviours.

Pros

I love the ability to connect to multiple data sources (and just about anything else), and the many out of the box klips that can easily be edited for our own needs. The extensive resources are also very helpful when getting set up or working with a more complex data source.

Cons

Some of the easier tasks end up taking a little longer than I would like, and there are a few features that I would love for them to add (copying dashboards, etc) but it's hard to complain as they are great with customer feature requests and are constantly improving their product and incorporating them.

Oscar
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy learning, well documented tool with nice support wich update content evrytime.

Reviewed on 28/06/2017

We are on developing to authomatizate all reports and critical kpi wich were generated partialy...

We are on developing to authomatizate all reports and critical kpi wich were generated partialy manual saving more than 200 hours per month converted them to more analysis on statistics to take big decisions instead of generate those reports.
Very esasy connections to API request to take data in real time.

Pros

The hight reach and potential you can have to do almost anything in a really easy way.
We are going to authomatizate critical reports with essensial KPI for each brand we have and the reply way will be quick and easy.
As partners we have a nice solutions to adapt to our digital marketing agency in order to manage customers with.
Love those videos & tutorials to see how to do something and whats next. They really hear your necesities, just need to ask for any functionality or connection and they add on the wheel to do next.

Cons

The first two packages are kind limited for the price and early tests on building something big, but the 3rd gets you everything you really need and its what an agency need

Thandile
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Incredible product to envision your information from numerous sources and offer across...

Reviewed on 06/04/2021

I had the choice to organize the absolute of our information across various sources to make...

I had the choice to organize the absolute of our information across various sources to make incredible experiences that all that working environments could comprehend. Showing dashboards on massive screens all through the workplace has truly helped change and complete the correct practices.

Pros

The usability - loads of instant templates and so forth to utilize. While making without any preparation, the interface is quite straightforward - yet it takes into consideration genuinely complex plans. Illustrations and formats are dealt with "naturally" and looks extraordinary.

Cons

There's an expectation to absorb information to get explicit information introduced if there is anything but a current klip to create the outcomes you're after, yet the client assistance group and help documentation is useful.

Laura
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to build visualisations for even non-it-specialists

Reviewed on 18/07/2018

Pros

Klipfolio is very easy to use. Within some minutes you can create data sources (static and dynamic) and build some nice visualizations which you can share with your colleagues! Whenever you need help, the customer support is always at your side to help and fix your issues. Greatest new benefit is Metrics and Trends, which makes visualization over certain time periods or comparisons way easier. I love how easy it is to join JSON Data sources and have nearly real time

Cons

Nothing really to complain about. An idea but no complain: would be nice to have more pricing options to choose from as we do not need so many users but more dashboards :D currently working with the 8 dashboards/8 users model but only have 3 users, would like to create 15 dashboards :D

Malcolm
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Ok Product Poor Customer service/ Terms

Reviewed on 29/07/2020

They doubled their price and I was not informed by email, then my card was charged and they refused...

They doubled their price and I was not informed by email, then my card was charged and they refused to refund when I cancelled my account - not even a part refund!

Pros

I like the ability to put data from different remote sources

Cons

Setup and use is semi-technical and I could not get non-technical staff involved in setup dashboards for them selves

Jordan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Klipfolio for Meeting Goals

Reviewed on 28/08/2019

Pros

Klipfolio has been instrumental in keeping my department on track and ensuring that our clients benefit from the services we provide. Klipfolio allows our company to create individualized dashboards for our needs. In our client success department we keep track of data pertinent to the customer experience and make sure each individual advisor is on top of their goals and exceeding expectations. Having a customizable dashboard that can link and display the data we want, is incredible for structuring our plans to deliver services and exceed all expectations.

Cons

Does take a little bit of time to understand how to set up a dashboard

Marketing Operatives
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Amazing Platform that is highly flexible

Reviewed on 28/05/2015

Klipfolio has really expanded its reach over the last year by catering their platform to handle...

Klipfolio has really expanded its reach over the last year by catering their platform to handle just about any amount of data from any source. The low-bar to usage and simplistic approach makes this system a no-brainer for any organization that needs to have better visibility into their operational data. The challenge facing companies these days isn't the need to see the granular aspects of their data... far too cumbersome to manage and let along deploy. Klipfolio is a no-brainer for any the most complicated needs.

Pros

-Incredibly Fast
-Highly Scalable
-Cheaper than cheap
-Fast Customer Service
-Quick Deployment Of New And Attractive Features
-Nice Staff :)
-Revamped Customer Community Outreaching
-Very Attractive Charts and Graphs that are RESPONSIVE!!!!
-Partner Client Portals and Administration
-No Sales Dude Calling You During Lunch

Cons

-Still Need More Development Around Dynamic Sources (this is a feature of Klipfolio) - This feature ensures that the load and amount of data being pulled into the system doesn't break the system if you have TB of data to access (which is our case)
-It Is An Operational Dashboard - Don't try to look at this system as an analytical dashboard. Drill downs are miniminalistic.
-Partner/Client Features - Klipfolio is still developing their client portals to behave and act the way partners expect them to.

Anu
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Klipfolio is incredibly versatile tool and still simple to use . Me and my clients love it !

Reviewed on 21/02/2018

Pros

Integration with most of the popular business tools, easy to work with , very responsive and professional technical team to help you learn the tool faster.

Cons

Klip editor is upgraded few months ago which makes coding a bit complicated . Earlier interface was more intuitive and easy to work with.

Nabiil
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Klipfolio - Amazing Dashboarding tool

Reviewed on 17/08/2022

Pros

Able to pull data from various different sources and be used to create dashboards. Great user support and documentation. New features are being added very often.

Cons

The platform can run a little slow sometimes.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Klipfolio Review

Reviewed on 12/04/2019

Klipfolio is a great way to easily read data that is coming through your software to easily read...

Klipfolio is a great way to easily read data that is coming through your software to easily read through a screen.

Pros

This is a great product to stay organized! My company is a computer software company so we have integrated with Klipfolio to pull data throughout the day so at a quick glance on the screen, we can see where our numbers are at. We have the ability to customize the dashboard in order to reflect each department of the company.

Cons

With each dashboard there is a lot of space to fill, it is not necessarily a downfall. It is just finding what works for the space and what does not.

Ziga
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

CRM and BI manager

Reviewed on 16/08/2022

Pros

Visualisation of the data and how easy it is to setup

Cons

The error handling is poor! When you set up data it's difficult to find where you made a mistake

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Plastics
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best dashboard software

Reviewed on 28/04/2018

Pros

Klipfolio is always adding new integrations to their library which makes it easy to connect to the common business software. If there's no integration pre-built then you can easily create whatever you need through writing API queries. The help documentation is really well written

Cons

There's no easy way to share multiple dashboards privately unless you sign up for the more expensive plans

Tim
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Quick, easy, live and interactive. What's not to like?

Reviewed on 28/06/2017

We save a ton of time by using Klipfolio. All our reports are now automated.

We save a ton of time by using Klipfolio. All our reports are now automated.

Pros

You get all your metrics in one place. If what you're trying to connect has an API, you can connect it. All visualizations are interactive. The support is quick and knowledgeable.

Cons

Creative visualisations aren't included in the box, though you can connect to libraries and implement them yourself.

Brett
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Klipfolio has an AWESOME product and superb customer service and support!!

Reviewed on 29/06/2017

This software has allowed us to show out C level team data in a way that is easier for them to...

This software has allowed us to show out C level team data in a way that is easier for them to understand in a fast and clear format.

Pros

Their customer support is outstanding and if you get stuck with their product or need some help with a klip, they're more than helpful! The team goes above and beyond for their users!