167 reviews

Klips

Build custom dashboards and reports with Klips.

4.7 /5 (167 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4.7 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Features
97%
recommended this app
167 reviews
Emily L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Data visualization at its best

Reviewed on 05/10/2018

My team's clients enjoy seeing stats from multiple platforms all in one place rather than having to seek out information from each individual source. With all of the customizations available, our clients have tailor-made dashboards that are unique to their business and goals. We will likely be upgrading our account soon to have access to more dashboards. Thankful for the product and support that Klipfolio provides!

Pros

I love the clear, customizable visualizations that can be created from a variety of data sources. I enjoy being able to create custom data sources and klips in addition to the pre-built options to build dashboards that provide our clients with exactly the information they need.

Cons

There is a bit of a learning curve. The syntax for formulas and names of functions varies a little from Excel or Google Sheets, so it takes a while to get used to the differences. However, the customer service team has been wonderful at answering questions via chat and helping me achieve my desired results (and learn how to do things faster & better the next time).

Martin M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Viz tool for start-ups or marketing agencies with many integrations

Reviewed on 13/07/2017

Easy to use, automatization of reports and nice visualization! Thanks them we are using our data daily.

Pros

Klipfolio is dynamic and you can start building your visualization in almost no-time. I was looking for a solution for our business overview dashboards, which is affordable and give us a possibility to start building our dashboards as soon as possible. We needed cloud/online solution without installation, which has Postgre database integration - that's we have got with Klipfolio. One more feature to mention - it's pretty good, that you have plenty of pre-built visualization and dashboards (you would appreciate that, especially if you are online marketing agency, or building dashboards for your online business using Google Analytics, Facebook, Facebook Ads or other data sources)

As I mentioned at first paragraph - we are building our business overview dashboards. Basically, dashboards for CEO and whole team how are business is doing in terms of KPI which we choose and measure over the time. Benefits - quick way from start to first viz, affordable and many pre-built viz and dashboards are main benefits which we really appreciate!

Cons

My main problem was with Klipfolio date filters. I have been struggling with them for a while, but then guys at Klipfolio help me out during our onboarding call. But they are doing best to get it better with every release!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Powerful visualizations with a great support team

Reviewed on 11/05/2018

Pros

My team uses highly-customized instance of Salesforce as an internal project management system. We also have several other services, such as SharePoint, Google Docs, and others, where data is stored. We found Klipfolio in our search for a dashboarding tool that would allow us to integrate all of these services into a single view for our users across the department. The visualization components are pretty flexible and can be bent to fit your needs. The support team is incredibly patient and are never slow in responding to inquiries.

Cons

The learning curve can seem a bit steep at first. While some data formulas can be easy to understand if you're familiar with some of Excel's more advanced features, there are others that are somewhat unique to Klipfolio. The documentation covers most of what you would need, and if you get stuck, the support team is very quick to respond and walk you through the solution.

Oscar R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy learning, well documented tool with nice support wich update content evrytime.

Reviewed on 28/06/2017

We are on developing to authomatizate all reports and critical kpi wich were generated partialy manual saving more than 200 hours per month converted them to more analysis on statistics to take big decisions instead of generate those reports.
Very esasy connections to API request to take data in real time.

Pros

The hight reach and potential you can have to do almost anything in a really easy way.
We are going to authomatizate critical reports with essensial KPI for each brand we have and the reply way will be quick and easy.
As partners we have a nice solutions to adapt to our digital marketing agency in order to manage customers with.
Love those videos & tutorials to see how to do something and whats next. They really hear your necesities, just need to ask for any functionality or connection and they add on the wheel to do next.

Cons

The first two packages are kind limited for the price and early tests on building something big, but the 3rd gets you everything you really need and its what an agency need

Ifeoma O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Long learning curve.

Reviewed on 11/03/2018

Pros

I like how Klipfolio integrates well with complex data sources. The user interface is awesome and makes it easy to navigate around the Klipfolio dashboard very easily.
I like the help support team behind Klipfolio ,as they are always helpful and are available at every time of the day.
It offers us CSV based themes ,which enable us better visualize and modify data around the dashboard.

Cons

Klipfolio has a long learning curve .Requires a new user to really stay committed to it every minute of the day ,maybe for the first three month.However the effort is worth it.

Valtteri L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

So far Klipfolio has provided for all my data visualization needs. Very intuitive and...

Reviewed on 21/03/2018

- Saves time
- Professional outlook with minimum effort

Pros

Biggest pro is the number of connectors. Klipfolio connects basically to every tool we use.
Almost equally important is the flexible access to data. This means Klipfolio isn't so dependent on the formatting of the raw data. When I import data for a custom klip, it's easy to select the data the way I want to and represent results in different ways.
I've been able to construct neat and comprehensive dashboards for many different data needs of a game company including marketing data, game performance data, in-game event data and company work flow.
Less is more in the design. This tool is clearly for data visualizations, so that's what you do with it. All other options in settings, team control etc. are minimalistic and simple as they should be.

Cons

Honestly, with a few weeks experience, I haven't jumped into anything that would have caused frustration.
Perhaps it could be stated that the pricing plans push even relatively small teams to go for more expensive options.

Jordan K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Klipfolio for Meeting Goals

Reviewed on 28/08/2019

Pros

Klipfolio has been instrumental in keeping my department on track and ensuring that our clients benefit from the services we provide. Klipfolio allows our company to create individualized dashboards for our needs. In our client success department we keep track of data pertinent to the customer experience and make sure each individual advisor is on top of their goals and exceeding expectations. Having a customizable dashboard that can link and display the data we want, is incredible for structuring our plans to deliver services and exceed all expectations.

Cons

Does take a little bit of time to understand how to set up a dashboard

Rafael V.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to setup, use and maintain

Reviewed on 28/02/2018

Pros

The ease of use is amazing and the nice visuals are definitely a plus! Not to mention the incredible and fast support given by the customer service team.

Cons

I think they need some improvement in the in the klip editor, specially in the formula section. Its a little bit crowded with information and could use some redesign.

Erin A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great App to make business decisions from

Reviewed on 01/03/2018

Pros

Allows different tools to be combined into useful data
visualization formats are really cool
Basic knowledge of databases and you are adding klips!

Cons

It would be helpful for the non-application developers to have more concrete examples of the queries. Like if i want to show all columns in this week, give that syntax.

Mark V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Greatly helps us to visualize our data, but also to provide our clients with an easy overview

Reviewed on 29/06/2017

It has greatly helped us visualize our data, goals, and overall performance.

Pros

Various connections with data sources possible, which makes it great for combining data from these data sources. For example, we can combine FB campaign data with analytics statistics (like sessions, transaction ID etc.) by matching the campaign name.

Cons

Some actions take time as there are no easier ways developed yet (but they are in development), like copying settings between table columns

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to setup and connect to your data

Reviewed on 04/10/2017

Pros

The vast array of choices to connect to. Helpful support staff. Much better than other alternatives we have used in the past.

Cons

Learning the Klipfolio formula language can be challenging. Some data sources can be difficult to connect to, which is not necessarily Klipfolio's fault.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Plastics
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Dashboard software that connects with the most services

Reviewed on 21/11/2018

Pros

It's easy to connect Klipfolio with almost any service with the API connector

Cons

It takes some time to make sense of the various parts of the software (library, klips, data sources). The help docs could offer a bit more detail to assist with writing API queries

Utkarsh G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Most Suitable Data Visualization Tool In the Market

Reviewed on 27/08/2018

I have been working on Klipfolio for 1 year. It is the best tool for startups and middle-level enterprises. I have recommended many of my clients to use Klipfolio rather than any other platform. It is the easiest and beautifully made.

Pros

1. This software is very Easy to Setup
2. The easiest method to implement complicated dashboards.
3. Highly scalable

Cons

I almost like everything on this platform. But they can improve custom javascript and custom CSS implementation.

Brian D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best software tool we have used

Reviewed on 03/08/2018

Pros

The Klipfolio tool has given us exceptional insight into our firm's data trends. We're a growing software company with over 20 team members currently. In our line of business its critical to keep your finger on the pulse. Klipfolio allows us to get real-time data into our dashboard and see not only past but future trends which we use to make extremely critical business decisions. In the past, our approach was to take snapshot reports from the past and act from stale data. I can't imagine going back to that method.

Cons

There is honestly not a single part of Klipfolio I'd say is bad. I would say it has a learning curve, but the Ninja support team at Klipfolio has been amazing at walking me through the process, and in many cases doing the work for me. I can't say enough how much of a great experience we've had. Special shout out to CSR from the Ninja support team!

Gisela D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Surprisingly good!

Reviewed on 15/10/2017

Pros

Great visualisation tool, excellent customer service, continuous improvement of the tool by their team, always happy to help and to support which is great! It is very easy to learn as they provide lots of videos and articles which support the learning process.

Cons

The learning curve was quite high at the beginning and sometimes feels like you won't get there but at the end you do and it feels amazing.
Some product features still further development like versatility in design, formatting and so on.

Chris M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Best solution for any developer to show quick-stats to non-technical co-workers

Reviewed on 03/06/2016

Most dashboard and analytics services are designed for marketers, or management, and are hard to get real stats into. Klipfolio is designed for developers, and is easy to add data right from production systems.

You don't need to maintain a separate "synch database" to get your data into Klipfolio and start using it, anything that can be accessed via any standard database, or even a custom JSON API, can be a data source in Klipfolio. This lets us keep your data wherever it is and let Klipfolio bring it all together....

Pros

Great for Developers
Very flexible
Integrates with any data source you can think of
Cheap, good pricing model

Cons

Complex formulas can be slow and crash some dashboards
Not designed for non-technical staff
Dashboard building interface can be clunky for advanced users (they are working on fixing this).

Brett W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Klipfolio has an AWESOME product and superb customer service and support!!

Reviewed on 29/06/2017

This software has allowed us to show out C level team data in a way that is easier for them to understand in a fast and clear format.

Pros

Their customer support is outstanding and if you get stuck with their product or need some help with a klip, they're more than helpful! The team goes above and beyond for their users!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

easy to use and very professional looking dashboard product

Reviewed on 25/09/2018

Pros

The dashboards look great - customers love it
Easy to link to databases
Good fit with our various IOT devices
Ease of use
Really good customer service - specific mention

Cons

Lack of Alerts which i hope is implemented soon - this is very necessary in an IOT dashboard
Lack of User Interactivity - users want to adjust the data content by drag and drop and drill down

Dimitris V.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Really well-polished software that helps our business and our client's businesses to grow

Reviewed on 12/06/2018

Pros

Klipfolio provides a powerful infrastructure in order to create beautiful visualizations. It is the toolkit we need in order to have all the data about our business performance a click away.

Cons

The learning curve of the software can be a little harsh. If you don't have a technical background it might be a little bit overwhelming at the beginning.

Naveen G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

High quality reliable BI tool

Reviewed on 28/06/2017

Increased productivity due to easy to use software

Pros

The pricing per user is quite reasonable compared to legacy BI tool
SAAS model: Access product from anywhere
Easy to cofigure
Great support
Suitable for digital marketing dashboards (Google Adwords, Analytics. Facebook)

Cons

For extremely complex and large dataset this may not be the product for you and you may need to use legacy BI tools.

Gonzalo P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

One of the most useful tools I use

Reviewed on 21/04/2017

Klipfolio offers a great solution for creating dashboards. It's relatively easy to use and set up, but takes some skills to use some of the more complicates features. It also helps that it comes with "klips" that are ready to use that pull info from other services like Quickbooks. It's one of the few tools I use daily and many times a day.

Pros

Relatively easy to use, very easy to learn. Excellent customer service.

Henry S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Impressed by Klipfolio's product & focus on customer success

Reviewed on 20/09/2018

Pros

Klipfolio has allows me to share important company data in the same place. I've also really enjoyed the customer support.

Cons

The product has a LOT of functionality for displaying data and syncing with different data sources. Often it can be difficult to write formulas to show exactly what you need.

Amanda L.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

First class customer support

Reviewed on 20/04/2018

Pros

Customer support is wonderful. They are helpful, knowledgeable, friendly, good-natured, and very engaged. I get immediate answers and an easy back and forth to assist in any problems I may be having with my charts and dashboards. I have never had such a good customer service experience when it comes to software. Clearly it is a priority to them, unlike so many other companies.

Cons

There is a learning curve but that's all software. I wish I could copy dashboards and not just klips.

Chris D.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Top notch dashboard software for great looking charts and graphs

Reviewed on 09/01/2018

Pros

The visual presentation of the charts and graphs created in Klipfolio is excellent. If the tool has the type of chart you are looking for, it is an excellent way to quickly create dynamic charts and share them in many ways. Overall I really like it.

Cons

In order to get it to work the way I wanted, I had to work with their support team to hard code some parameters into my dashboards. While we were able to get it to work, I wish that there was a more dynamic way to perform certain functions.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Solution to Visualize Marketing KPI's

Reviewed on 23/11/2018

Pros

Klipfolio is fun (almost addicting) to use. We utilized the software to amalgamate varying digital marketing data sources into a single-source-of-truth Markting KPi dashboard within our office.

Cons

Nothing negative to report upon from the product or my experience with the company. We ended up moving away from Klipfolio as part of a mandatory organization-wide shift to SalesForce Einstein dashboards.