131 reviews

Attendify

Virtual and Hybrid Event Apps that Engage & Delight

4.7 /5 (131 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4.7 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Features
96%
recommended this app
131 reviews
Andrew H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

An amazing app for conference interaction and content!

Reviewed on 15/04/2019

I recently used the app to attend the Empower to Connect conference and was greatly impressed with how well it brought the whole experience together!

Pros

There are several things that I love about using Attendify - interaction with other attendees and speakers in real time, availability of speaker presentations that can be downloadable, one place to see scheduling details of the conference, downloadable conference workbooks and other custom event resources are available though the app and links to social media.

Cons

No real negatives from my experience except perhaps how the app handles a live event across multiple time zones. If I recall correctly, all times are listed in the app in the time zone there the event is occurring. It would be nice if the app could adjust for the time zone you are presently in.

Response from Attendify

Hi Andrew! We really appreciate your thorough and meaningful review of our platform. If we have two primary focuses, it's that attendees would find it easy to access and navigate event content, and be empowered to connect with others by sharing their event experience - we're thrilled that you found both of these to be true. We also hear you on the difficulty of managing different time zones within the app - and we're always looking to improve on this function and will pass your feedback on to our team. Thanks again, and we hope to add value to your event experiences in the future!

Catherine H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Individual & Family Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A big part of our annual conference

Reviewed on 24/08/2018

Pros

It has all the features we need and is extremely easy to set up and maintain. They have great help documentation and customer support. They stay in touch with me as a customer and are eager to hear new ideas. Its been a good investment in our annual conference. Our attendees are pleased with the app.

Cons

Its been difficult to explain the sign-up process to new users. Some attendees are still skeptical about using an app during the conference. Some don't want to install software on their phones and have opted to use the website version instead, which could use a little more functionality.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Renewables & Environment
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Affordable Event App

Reviewed on 27/08/2018

The Attendify app has provided a simple way to publish a mobile app for our event. I would recommend it for any small company on a limited budget.

Pros

Our organization is a not-for profit association with a limited budget. With just one event a year using Attendify for our event app makes sense. It provides an affordable, entry-level access to an online event application.

Cons

It is very unfortunate that the new Apple rules means the app has to be within a container app. It would be good to have a stand-alone application for the ease of access and promotion.

Kerryn K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Saving Trees and delighting Attendees

Reviewed on 26/08/2018

We use Attendify for internal Sales Conferences. The ability to notify attendees of any changes, advise of agendas and communicate all conference details has saved a lot of headaches not to mention the fact that what Attendify has cost us is significantly less than what we used to spend on printing (agendas, hand outs etc).

Pros

Very easy to put together a slick one stop shop for conferences. Drag and drop plus collaboration features make for a total solution package.

Cons

Graphics can be a bit restrictive to download. Unpredictable the way an image will appear and hard to edit once downloaded.

Kevin K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Service - Easy to Use

Reviewed on 27/08/2018

Overall a great service. Would be all 5's and 10's except for the change in publishing options. Not as user friendly for users to have to download Attendify, then find the event, versus just downloading the event app.

Pros

Ease of use. Web interface is intuitive and easy to use. Set up all the features you need for your event. Our attendees always give us good feedback on the app.

Cons

New publishing rules. Not Attendify's fault, but maybe other, more economical ways of getting around the stand alone app publishing challenge.

Stephen N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Attendify was my launchpad for building my own app!

Reviewed on 12/12/2018

My company used this app last year for our regional sales meeting. The reps at the meeting LOVED it. It was because of their positive feedback from this app that we decided to build our own communications app. We may not have done this without the absolute success of Attendify.

Pros

The event app created an easy to access icon, with sufficient tools and the ability to create cool structures within

Cons

It would be nice to have a full documents library that can hold .pdf, .doc, .ppt, .xcl instead of doing it myself

Response from Attendify

Hi Stephen! It's awesome to hear that you had a great experience with our platform and that it inspired innovation among your team!

Regarding your feedback about the document library we actually do have a way to create one inside the app - here's how: http://help.attendify.com/building-an-event-app/app-features/creating-a-document-library.

We're looking forward to working with you on your next event :)

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: International Affairs
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very Useful Event Tool

Reviewed on 04/11/2016

We sought an app for our 400 attendee biennial Global Roundtable that would give attendees quick access to basic conference information (agenda, speakers, floor plan, etc) as well as a channel to connect to each other and a way for us to send notifications. We wanted it to be easy to use on both the front and back end, and to integrate into our event branding. Oh, and we needed it ready within about a week! Attendify was a perfect match for our needs. The platform is extremely easy to use and provided us with everything that we needed - and quickly. We found the support provided excellent and fast as well.

Pros

-easy to use from both the front and back end
-highly adaptable
-excellent support and service
-provides everything that you'd need for an event
-extremely well priced

Cons

This app doesn't provide as many social connectivity features as some other apps. For us, this was not a problem, and in some ways an advantage. We found that other apps that did provide such features a bit too complex for our short timeline and capacity.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Write my experience about this app

Reviewed on 25/09/2018

Pros

Ease of use and speed of service & Its smart design

Cons

The number of characters is limited in sending notification

Response from Attendify

We're glad you enjoyed using our app! And thanks for the feedback about the character limitations on notifications - we can certainly consider this on future updates. Unfortunately, the limit on Push Notifications is not something we can change due to reasons surrounding device capabilities, but we're always looking for unique and innovative ways to serve client and attendee needs when it comes to messaging. We appreciate your thoughts and can't wait to work with you again!

Loura M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great for Conferences

Reviewed on 16/11/2020

I used this program while attending a conference. It was a great way to keep track of what events were ahead and any information that was pertinent. It was fun to interact with others as well!

Pros

Having information easily available makes a big difference during but conference.

Cons

Hard to get answers about use while using the app

Chris L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Safety
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Highly intuitive platform for full-featured event management (easy for both planners and...

Reviewed on 19/10/2017

This app allowed us to better serve and engage with our conference attendees.

Pros

The interface is very straightforward for users. No training required. As an event planner, the wizard interface made it easy to generate a professional-looking app with all the features we wanted (and more). This app replaced a printed brochure for our conference, saving time and expense, and offering much more to our attendees.

Cons

We were able to offer our users a branded experience, but it appears that the App Store rules are changing. Continuing to offer an easy to locate, branded application is our desire in the future (rather than switching to the new "container" app). At this point, the price difference between the two options is pretty great for no major functional differences. Still, a solid value either way, compared to other platforms that we evaluated.

Tim S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We recently hosted an large event using the Guide App with over 7000 downloads

Reviewed on 22/08/2017

We had over 7,000 people download the event app and received only positive comments. It was simple to use and attendees felt better informed about events, answers to frequently asked questions, and workshop schedules and locations.

Pros

The greatest single benefit is a clean, simple and easily understood user experience. Specifically, the schedule and interactive maps were a huge hit with our attendees. Technical support was very responsive and professional in addressing a couple of issues that surfaced leading up to the event.

Cons

There were no significant negatives. It would be nice if there was a way to have the program open an embedded hyperlink (embedded in a description or text field) to the browser instead of in-app.

Tanya S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Used to build an app for a regional conference. It really engaged attendees, got good feedback.

Reviewed on 17/08/2017

Pros

The ability to personalize, but not have to build from scratch. Attendees found it very easy to use, even those who aren't tech-savvy. I can't really think of a barrier to this other than the price. Being a non-profit, we had to carefully consider our options. This was the best option for the price.

Niesa S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great app

Reviewed on 27/08/2018

Pros

This app is so easy to set up and get started! It looks great and the price is perfect!

Cons

The only thing I dislike isn't an attendify issue. I wish I could change graphics or descriptions of the app after it was published, but again that's not an attendify thing.

Angel G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

WBFNY attendify experience.

Reviewed on 29/08/2018

Pros

Attendify app is very easy to use and understand for a first timer like me. The backend was very intuitive

Cons

I would like to be able to create more interactive sponsored posts, that might be videos etc.

Adam T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

After two years of use

Reviewed on 24/08/2018

Customer service has always been very helpful, and the company seems to be focused on continued innovation. It's a great value for the features you get.

Pros

easy to use, good feature set, excited about addition of registration, widgets are functional, good value

Cons

websites aren't that useful, schedule widget is difficult to read with large events, widgets don't automatically grow pages as data is added

Wayne L.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Great Product :: Great Support :: Great Customer Service

Reviewed on 29/08/2014

We used Attendify for our 2014 Conference and it was such an easy experience to set-up, publish and manage the APP. In particular, the service provided by the support team PLUS the information provided to share with delegates on the APP was sensational and nothing was ever too much trouble. Highly recommend this product for conferences.

Tess F.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

App Review

Reviewed on 25/07/2014

I think the app was really easy to set up for my attendees. I loved how fast the information updated if I had to make updates. I also love the marketing material that is provide for you with your app.

Diva H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy and affordable

Reviewed on 17/08/2017

Pros

I enjoyed the variety of modules to pick from. I also liked being able to brand our event. Our attendees appreciated the scheduling feature the most.

Cons

Overall we had a great experience. I would be interested to see a survey or more advance evaluation feature.

Mike T.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

FLGISA

Reviewed on 08/08/2014

Easy to use, great customer service. Would like to see usage analytics on the web app. Also, would like to see native Windows App, hence the 4 out of 5 overall.

Norman V.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Great app for events!

Reviewed on 23/03/2017

We have been using Attendify for two years on the row and have found it clean, easy to use, great attendee feedback. The app did crash a couple of times for several people, we hope bugs can be iron out in the future.

Antonio G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Reviewed on 22/07/2016

Hoon S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Exactly what we needed

Reviewed on 09/08/2016

When I started looking at apps for our first conference I started calling around to a lot of vendors and started with Attendify and they stood out significantly against the competition. Much better price, features, customizability and whenever I mentioned them as a someone I was looking to other competitors they would try to talk trash and would repeatedly heard "You'll get what you pay for..." which was a great value/experience!
We were running behind with our conference prep and Pedro and the team were able to get our app ready with only 2 weeks to go before the conference. Even though it was not our ideal timeline they were able to help us get a great looking app together that took our conference to the next level and allowed for many of our attendees to network and make friends.

Pros

Great customer support! Of all the calls to the competition they were the only ones to provide an app mockup for us.
Custom branded app with a great, clean design and extremely easy to update content at a price that was $1000's of less than the competition
Networking/messaging features
Easily create accounts by syncing with Linkedin, Eventbrite or social media
Easy to load contact info for attendees to connect
Great integrations allowed us to pull in hashtag feeds from FB, IG, Twitter, and integrate sync with Eventbrite and Slido
Interactive map for the hotel was great and I enjoyed the color customization option to match company branding
Easy to create custom map for food and drink close to the conference
Easy for attendees to rate sessions and speakers.
Easy to extract all poll, speaker and session ratings to Excel
Great social integration allows you to post to Linkedin, Twitter and FB

Cons

Even though the app easily integrated with Slido for moderated Q&A through the app I would love to see this feature added to have it all in the app. Would rather pay the extra $200 to have the feature in Attendify

Jill T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good value and very easy to use

Reviewed on 28/09/2018

I am confident in recommending Attendify. My colleagues and I spent lots of time testing event apps and not only was Attendify the most economical, it was super easy to use and the final product added another great dimension to our conference.

Pros

The app is well designed, visually appealing, and easy for users to download.

Cons

Our app was only available in the Apple Store and in Google Play. While there is a web-based version, users can't access the full functionality of the app on Amazon devices.

Response from Attendify

Thanks for the review, Jill! We're thrilled to hear that our app added value to your conference! And thanks for the feedback about the device support - we can understand this concern, and we strive to make our platform as accessible as possible to all users. We're looking forward to partnering with you on future events :)

Jamie S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Recreational Facilities & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best customizeable app for events and recreation

Reviewed on 08/12/2016

My team and I did a ton of research before contacting companies and getting the ball rolling on an app. The Attendify customer service is unparalleled. They respond right away and are very knowledgeable and friendly. I hope they get a chance to sleep! I created two apps now ("BSAF" for a music and art festival and wcparks for a park district). Both are very different. We added parks as "speakers" and the event held at those parks display when we add the park as a speaker at that session. It works perfectly and we are getting excellent feedback. We love the interactive map options and the social media interaction. All around - an excellent app with great features, good price, and excellent customer service. This picky person could not be happier!

Pros

The interactive maps and interconnectivity of info. Easy to find any info in one-two touches. The app manager interface is intuitive and super easy to use.

Cons

would be improved by displaying the month in event session details.

Response from Attendify

Thanks so much for the 5-star review and encouraging words, Jamie!! It's so great to hear that your experience with our platform and our customer service has been so positive! We're just thrilled that the app added value to your events and was well received by your attendees :) Looking forward to partnering with you on many more to come!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Really like the event app

Reviewed on 28/11/2018

We are using Attendify for the 2nd time. The app promotes interaction between our attendees, vendors and speakers. It is really a plus for us as a small business, one price.

Pros

I like that it is easy to create, has step by step instructions. Great for end users (our event attendees). Helps make your event as professional and easy as possible.

Cons

Downloading some of the graphics to display correctly on mobile devices is tricky.

Response from Attendify

Thanks a ton for your feedback! We're over the moon to hear of your continued positive experience with the Attendify platform!

Regarding the issues with displaying graphics, could you please get in touch with our support team? We'd love to dig deeper into this with you.

Looking forward to continuing the positive trend for your events!