323 reviews

Sisense

BI & dashboard software for multiple, large data sets

4.5 /5 (323 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Features
96%
recommended this app
323 reviews
Jaime G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Agile business intelligence solution

Reviewed on 15/03/2021

It is easy to install and easy to use. The customer service is accurate, fast and it ensures that you speedily view the value of the product by a customized onboarding process. It has amazing customization with a vast array of API integration capabilities. It is becoming innovative as it continuously adding new features. It has the least learning curve and a very intuitive user interface. It has a stylish dashboard. It delivers the instant analysis needed to combine statistics and financial numbers with an appropriate dashboard landscape. The updates and data alterations are very fast. It enables you to load millions of data in few seconds.

Pros

It provides a cutting-edge database tech with flexible product architecture and data visualization tools. It provides flexibility to get access to various data sources. It provides advanced tools to support business data with reporting and analytics visuals. It enables businesses to analyze disparate datasets and combine and club data into a single database. It then rearranges the data into a standard format. Users can then do slicing and dicing over the whole data set by using numerous built-in analytic tools and filters.

Cons

When the data begins to grow big, the cubes slow down. Cubes management is very painful and needs high system resources. Admins are unable to edit each other dashboards. This becomes very troublesome when admins change. Sometimes, there are random stability issues. Reporting and out of box visualization features are quite basic in comparison to other market leaders such as Tableau.

Wendy A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Powerful tool, constantly improving, but with a few 'growing pains'

Reviewed on 02/12/2020

Sisense is highly engaged in monitoring and supporting their customers needs and success. Their documentation and training options have grown a great deal, and the quality and content of those resources has improved significantly.

Pros

This is an extremely valuable tool because if offers many types of functionality, for users with varying technical skill levels. The evolution of this application, in just the 3 years we have used it, is also impressive. It is continually expanding its set of features and capabilities.

Cons

As with any product that is aggressively growing its suite of components, platforms, and overall degree of usefulness, some new offerings need corrections before achieving full implementation in certain environments. E.g. it is a little frustrating to see an awesome new capability (like BloX), but have to wait for it to be fixed for Linux, but that will hopefully be resolved soon.

William A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best product on the market in terms of feature set and support.

Reviewed on 05/03/2018

Provides great visualizations to ease the understanding of complex data sets.

Pros

Developing widgets for a dashboard (even complex ones) is far easier and faster than it is with competing products. User community is a strong asset. Elasticubes are able to accommodate many different files types with ease.

Cons

The initial set up turned out to be complicated and required IT investment, but perhaps that is due to the unique nature of our company's setup. Product is a bit costlier than Power BI, but the feature set and ease of use makes the cost well worth it. Though Sisense is Elasticube allows the software to quickly pull large data sets, it's difficult to create for the average user and requires a lot of technical expertise. In many cases, users must write SQL code, even though Sisense promotes its codeless reporting. However, to get to this codeless reporting you must have a very technical person to write the SQL to build their Elasticube and there are some limitations such as join types and such that create difficult workarounds. We have had former Sisense users complain to us that they experienced a lot of errors getting the Elasticube to load, and because the system relies upon the cube, Sisense won't work if the cube isn't working.

Endre F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A strong tool to build BI value fast

Reviewed on 01/04/2019

Sisense makes you think about BI at the next level. It removes the dependency of cumbersome IT functions and gives the power of data right into the hands of the business. The deployment speed and the ease of value delivery sets it apart. Its visuals are clear, easy to build, interactive and flexible. It can deliver BI and analytics at a fraction of the cost of its competitors. With 18 years in BI and analytics, working with most tools, this is probably the first one that understood the end game of BI: it is not about IT, it is about the business.

Pros

Sisense is super fast to deploy and roll out. It is feather light on traditional IT resources allowing focusing on analytics instead of never ending implementation meetings. Super fast and easy value delivery through dashboards on any screen. The Pulse feature with which users can pick their own selection of KPIs is superb. Meshing up live data with any data source allows for adding the platform to digital products as well as be the go to tool for the business with deployment times under a day. Sisense is the way to go if you are aiming for a flexible analytics function that is deeply embedded in every business area.

Cons

I would not really call these cons, Sisense development is fast with a huge dev community. Yes, you still need to build your semantic layer and there is room for further improvements from Sisense. Some basic formatting options are missing that makes export to PDF a pain, no option to export to PDF. Some Java related stability issues and the function set has much room for improvement.

John H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Customer review of Sisense

Reviewed on 09/03/2017

We purchased the Sisense Dashboard application about 8 months. My company provides Broadband Service Assurance Solutions to companies all over the world. The product and services provided in many ways are customized to a particular market based on their specific needs and network. However one common theme in all markets is improving testability which is measuring the accuracy at which measurements and analysis are performed. The Sisense Dashboard application was chosen as it provides a comprehensive set of tools allowing implementation of customer specific dashboards in a short period of time. The people at Sisense are extremely knowledgeable about their product and are always willing to assist. I have had the pleasure to work with many individuals within Sisense and have many productive meeting and conversations with Alex Rich, the Tollgrade Customer Success Manager.

Pros

There are so many options and capabilities with the dashboard application that I see over time being able to enhance what I deliver to the different markets. This is important to keeping customers engaged.

Cons

Customer service trouble tracking is sometimes difficult to keep up with; tickets are closed before having an opportunity to look at suggested resolution.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

SiSense Customer Survey 12-04-2018

Reviewed on 04/12/2018

For what is it, it strike a good balance of functionality for the price. It did not require a lot of in depth training or professional services to get the software up and running.

Pros

The ease in setting up the software and future software upgrades. The use of the software is pretty straight forward. The use of webinars and 10 day startup program made it fairly easy to get started and become successful. The user support though the use of additional plug-Ins to improve functionality is a great way to enhance the usefulness of the product without a lot of time and/or expense.

Cons

They should include a report writing feature, that will allow users to create formatted reports beyond graphical dashboards. Also I would like to see a more varied color palette for the charts beyond the basic color palette. Some competitors include both these things to which make for a more robust product.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SiSense Review

Reviewed on 20/09/2018

Our overall experience can be described as excellent. The given support is superb and our CSM helped us every step of the way. As an OEM SiSense offers the right functionalities to distribute and scale. Furthermore there is plenty of whitelabel documentation ready for distribution

Pros

What I like the most about SiSense is the easiness of use and how quick we were able to be up and running. SiSense is a feature rich application, which can be even "richer" by using community build plugins and scripts.

It must be said that the Customer Support is sublime. They take Customer Succes to an entire new level

Cons

As an OEM user management is bit of an hassle. With alot of users and groups it takes a while to do this manually. They do have a rich API, but you need to develop an application to use these apis properly.

Sharing dashboards among users and groups could also be more user friendly. Batch sharing dashboards or a folder is not possible at this time

Angel W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

User-friendly software that I would recommend to others!

Reviewed on 18/09/2019

Easy to use and the team will help you for setting up with anything.

Pros

User-friendly! It can integrate with most of the software that my company is using.

Cons

It is not broadly integrated with certain software. No hotline for customer support for urgent issues.

John K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Rapid BI Implementation, Easy and Deep Customization's, Happy Stakeholders

Reviewed on 09/05/2018

Time saver

Pros

Sisense really has a nice feature set that is quick and easy to mold to our business. We found that once we have data available in Sisense our users would keep asking for more and this was easily accomplished as opposed to previous BI tools we used. Overall we love making dashboards quick and easy with Sisense. It has freed up a lot of time that allowed us focus on our core business metrics.

Cons

If there was a weakness it would be in the very thing that gives it strength, Customizations. We rely heavily on customizations either directly from the vast library of supported plugins or from a very mature on your own customer marketplace and that is a great option but we would like to see more of the widgets taking on more features directly out of the box.

Elmira R.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reporting Freedom

Reviewed on 02/02/2018

Moving reporting from Analytics to users, automation of management reporting, greater insight into the business performance

Pros

Ability to connect multiple data sources, great tools for data enrichment and user administration.
SiSense has infinite capacity to facilitate future developments, user friendly, very intuitive interface.

Cons

There is nothing that I could say that I like least of this software, it is very cutting edge and continue improving with every version.

John M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

ATF Integration

Reviewed on 11/05/2018

Our business relationship and partnership with Sisense is among the main reasons we use and will continue to use Sisense's technology.
The support provided by everyone from Sisense is "top-notch," and without it the ATF would not be where it is today.

Pros

Provides a rich set of visualization widgets to create comprehensive dashboards.
Easy to navigate, filter and drill down to the details one needs to see.
Allows access to multiple data sources in a straightforward manner.

Cons

Some widgets need additional development.
Text is sometimes obscured depending on what is being displayed.
Dashboard developers should be comfortable programming Javascript.

Brenda S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Philanthropy
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Sisense Review

Reviewed on 25/05/2018

Pros

I like that it has great presentation dashboards and the ability to melt other data sources into a single Elasticube.
The automated scheduled reporting feature is a key feature for our organization to provide senior leaders key snapshots.
The Customer Service team and IT is exceptional! They go above and beyond to help clients be successful.

Cons

Hoping to have more live data as well as a better Elasticube manager interface in the new 7.0 version.
Email and pdf formatting reporting is limited . Pivot tables with many rows truncate. Hoping this is resolved in future versions.

Thomas Y.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SiSense is nice, a data visualization and analytics tools that is more user friendly than...

Reviewed on 26/04/2018

SiSense makes my job much easier by making big data analytics quite easy. It's not cheap, though, and the software's visualization capabilities are sub-par, which makes it so that I have to use other data visualization tools to accomplish the end goal.

Pros

I think perhaps the most useful advantage of SiSense is the ease of use SiSense has. SiSense has a user-friendliness like Microsoft Access, which makes it easy for me to replace other data visualization tools. The elastic nature of SiSense makes for running automated models quite nice.

Cons

SiSense is user-friendly if you're used to Microsoft-type products. If you come from a different background, it will take a good deal of time to figure out SiSense. Additionally, the visualizations are not best in class at all and the ability to share analysis is not great.

Alin L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SiSense is a very intuitive and easy to work with reporting platform.

Reviewed on 03/01/2018

By implementing SiSense as a reporting solution I was able to
Helping business users getting out of Excel.
Power of quick aggregation
Fabulous dashboards

Pros

For me, the feature I like the best is the speed the Elasticube is building huge amounts of data. The power of in-chip technology is a step forward when comes to processing huge amounts of data

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Market Research Software
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

As we look to roll out to

Reviewed on 05/06/2018

The ability to access data & reporting from multiple systems within one tool.

Pros

Ease of use especially when it comes to building widgets
Customer Support & Professional Services
Implementation Support

Cons

Accessing Netsuite data through ODBC has been a bit of a challenge if you are not 100% familiar with the data structure
Some of the widget labels that need to be updated/maintained via script can be challenging to a novice user (non-technical user)

Jeff S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Textiles
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Sisense is awesome!

Reviewed on 30/10/2019

We initially purchased the application to dig deeper into our sales performance, looking at multi-dimensional factors not available from our erp reporting system. We have found that its flexibility gives us the opportunity to look at other transactional data from our operating system in new ways for decision support purposes.

Pros

The ease with which we can connect to various data sources

Cons

Sometimes correcting our data errors can be tricky

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Bring business decision making back to IT.

Reviewed on 04/02/2019

Excellent. Very good post sales support, excellent self-help / self training tools.

Pros

Flexibility of defining data sources. Speed of processing. Feature sets around date manupilation.

Cons

Hyper focus on dash-boarding and analytics ONLY. While it is possible to deploy operational style reports (making SiSense a standard reporting solution for the eneterprize) - it is more complex to define and deploy standard OPs reports.

Srinidhi M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Dashboard tool - Sisense

Reviewed on 08/10/2018

I have been using Sisense for quite sometime mainly for dashboard purpose where one can view their company’s performance updated in the real time. One stand out feature is that it can process huge data from different sources like a boss. We can also create our own columns in the sisense database(ElastiCube) using SQL commands. It is definitely one of the best intelligence product in the current market.

Pros

It can easily process up data from multiple different data sources.
Tool is self explanatory and it is easy to generate dashboard
Beautiful visualization capabilities.

Cons

Missing a few critical connectors (e.g. Teradata)

Dave R.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The very best BI platform that I have worked with hands down.

Reviewed on 07/03/2018

Sisense allowed us to implement complex analytics solutions with data acquisition from many data sources . The overall performance of the ElastiCube and out of the box data adapters gave us the tools we needed.

Pros

Having it all delivered over the web has simplified and accelerated our ability to deliver high quality solutions quickly and cost effectively. It's great no to have to have any fat client foot print on any of our workstations or mobile devices.

Cons

Always looking for more features and functionality. In particular, being able to produce columnar multi page reports on the same platform would be a killer capability.

Logan G.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Sisense brought data visibility to our company

Reviewed on 25/06/2018

Data Visibility, Self-service reporting

Pros

Sisense is easy to set up and use, the user interface is intuitive and responsive. This platform has allowed us to implement self service reporting nearly company wide.

Cons

Some of the data connectors can be difficult to use. Most are easy, but the handful that are not sometimes don't have up to date documentation, which can make integration challenging.

Jim H.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Great Intelligence for Business and Technology!

Reviewed on 15/04/2015

My company has been using SiSense for almost two years as an internal tool for quickly creating dashboards for both business and technical needs. Since our data sets live anywhere from Google Docs to MySQL to IBM Netezza, SiSense has greatly increased our ability to expose our total data asset for visualization and has allowed us make better decisions - faster. Other platforms simply do not offer the flexibility and ease of use that we required.

Pros

We have had a great relationship with the SiSense technical support staff that has worked both ways: they provide great insight and feedback into how to best leverage our data asset and we have given some interesting use cases that have been built into the product. Additionally, since SiSense connects to almost every data storage platform our there we have continuously used SiSense whenever we need to get a quick peak under the hood at our data asset in different systems.

Cons

No true cons - our major challenge has been taking our enormous asset and figuring out the best approach to organizing that data in the Elasticube framework. The support that we get from SiSense has been critical in ensuring that we can work around those challenges as they occur.

Tristan D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A BI and innovative toolset that keeps on surprising

Reviewed on 26/04/2018

A BI tool that can be controlled by non developers although the developers are not 'neglected' as new features are delivered in a high pace ;-)

Pros

First encounter with Sisense for me as a product manager. The way this product is embedded in our application is very much a seamless experience.
Sisense does not stop at the traditional BI tooling, they innovative and (to me) are leading the BI landscape into new opportunities every release

Cons

Not fully cloud based (getting there but not there yet)
No support for Elastic Search
Somewhat pricey

Raj M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Sisense is a fantastic BI tool which we are using across all areas of our business.

Reviewed on 02/07/2018

Being able to display our data in a visually engaging form that is popular among our users

Pros

The visual representation of the data really makes the data engaging and easy to understand which is very beneficial for our users

Cons

More customization across widgets and dashboards would be beneficial. The use of D3 is great however being able to have this directly in Sisense would be great.

Alex B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product, Great Team, Ease to use!

Reviewed on 25/02/2019

Pros

Data preparation is by far one of the biggest pros of Sisense. It is usually a feature that people overlook, but it's a game changer especially if you are looking for a solution with a quick « go to market ».

Cons

Price is an issue comparing to the other solution, but there is a part of it that you « win back » with the data preparation and ease to use.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance Software
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

BI Leader and Innovator

Reviewed on 17/04/2018

Pros

The flexibility to collate data and ease of creating dashboards makes it a very good fit for our needs.

Cons

No support yet for version control and rolling back changes in the backend system elasticube datastore.