Verizon Connect

3.2 (810)
Fleet tracking intelligence

Overall rating

3.2 /5
(810)
Value for Money
2.8/5
Features
3.2/5
Ease of Use
3.4/5
Customer Support Software
2.7/5

52%
recommended this app
Sort by

810 Reviews

Montana
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

GPS works great and so does the Fleet Service feature that allows us to track maintenance...

Reviewed on 20/06/2018

Pros

The interface is very functional. We now have 8 vehicles on GPS at all times, in our business many times you'll need to drop everything and find help. The GPS allows us to our closet tech in the area. The Geofences also allow us to see how often we visit our favorite vendors which has provided essential info on our decision to begin stocking inventory.

Cons

The alerts are pretty unclear when there is an incident. Our drivers tend to give a bit on push back on their weekly driving score. If there was a bit of definition behind "hard braking or "quick starts" I think that would go a long way.

Buz
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Verizon Connect is a good product

Reviewed on 25/06/2019

In the construction business we are able to see where our trucks are located at all times. We are able to monitor any type of speeding and also unauthorized use of vehicles. Also we are able to see where our vehicles are and not waste a phone call.

Pros

Verizon installed the trackers and helped us set them up. Verizon was very professional throughout this whole process and stuck to their commitments and appointments. When we have issues cutomer service is always a phone call away.

Cons

Even though the trackers were installed for free ... I feel that the monthly service is too expensive. It seems maybe you could get incentives or price breaks.

Caity
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Customer Service Nonexistent

Reviewed on 10/01/2020

Overall it has been very frustrating to work with VerizonConnect. They seem to have no urgency when it comes to fixing issues and complaints/concerns from their customers. They tend to not respond to emails and do not value communication with the customer. It has become very obvious that they do not communicate internally between their various departments. It feels as if each of their departments are completely separate companies that don't get on the same page with one another. Maybe this review will finally get someone to respond to our emails. It has been over a month of us not being able to pay our initial invoice because they have not gotten us the proper documentation we need in order to pay. Out billing department consistently has tried to reach out to them to get this information and to connect with they billing department but nobody has responded to any of the requests. I wouldn't be surprised if they now charge us a late fee even though we have been actively trying to pay.

Pros

The actual software seems to be working well with our fleet. My scheduling department has been testing this software out on a handful of our work trucks for the past few months and now want to install it for our entire fleet (30-40 or so trucks) so that would suggest that the software works, and is easy enough to use and worth the money.

Cons

The customer service at VerizonConnect. I can go weeks waiting for an email back from their team. It has been confirmed with their various departments that they do not communicate with each other internally so each of the departments I have had to interact with has had no idea what was going on / what issues were caused by their fellow departments. For example, the sales team got our business and sent us our contract to sign. We signed and paid for the services and sent it back. Over a month goes by of not hearing from them. I sent multiple requests for an update on the process and had no luck hearing back from anyone. Once they finally responded they gave me the contact information for some representative we had never heard of. I immediately reached out and a week goes by and I never heard back. Skip to another MONTH later and the product is finally installed. Apparently, their sales rep stopped being concerned with our contract and his response to our frustration with how long this all took and our disappointment in the lack of communication was to put blame on a different department and say it was all out of his control. Their customer service team / sales team said that this is something that "doesn't happen" (i.e. the lack of responding, the long wait time, the confusion between their departments) but similar situations have happened TWO MORE TIMES since then.

Kali
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Verizon Connect

Reviewed on 06/12/2022

When calling customer service, was always helpful and would let me know when issue was resolved.

Pros

Verizon Connect is very user friendly, as I was able to navigate thru system and was self-taught.

Cons

When Verizon connect would be down, was very difficult to manage.

William
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Fleetmatics Review

Reviewed on 19/06/2019

I hope we are putting safe drivers on the road as we now get speeding alerts.

Pros

It's compliant for the FMCSA ELD rule...

Cons

I have no issues with the software, it's pretty easy to use.

Kristoffer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Better Services out there than Verizon Connect

Reviewed on 13/10/2021

The service has been decent but the last year the service was not working properly and they wanted to update the units. They have a sneakly contract with a automatic renewal after completion of contract and a 60 day written cancelation policy even if your contract it about up. We cancelled anyway and contacted our company attorney to handle.

Pros

It was easy to use and did work in the beginning

Cons

Other services provide more features for half the price and they also have easier contract requirements when adding new trucks to the system.

Don
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

struggling

Reviewed on 17/06/2019

Pros

There is no feature that I believe stands out from the others I have used.

Cons

Compared to use of others, Reveal seems to be behind the software. I was given a bunch of lines to purchase the product and then once I did, none of the promises were handled. Customer service is slow to react, calls back at times after hours. They have gotten better but the past treatment still leaves a tough decision.

Gabe
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Be Careful

Reviewed on 25/07/2022

When it works, finding out where machines and trucks are is a nice feeling not having to worry where everything is.

Pros

Being able to track where trucks and equipment is has been helpful.

Cons

Customer Service is a big disappointment, when you go to get something fixed, you have to jump through all these hoops, which eventually gets you nowhere. I have tried to reach out and express my frustrations with this company with little to no feedback.

Response from Verizon

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. While we are pleased to know you are receiving value using Reveal, we are very disappointed to hear about your experience with customer service. We apologize for the frustration. We'd like to offer some assistance offline if you still need it. Please email us at: [email protected]

David
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Terrible

Reviewed on 30/11/2017

Pros

system is easy to use -- when it works ofcourse

Cons

Awful company, constantly messing payments up and taking 2 or 3 months at once, didn't charge me enough and demanded more money.
the system lost an invoice due to an error and after many calls trying to get support (all I got was an answerphone, which is standard) after many attempts the support team said that they would fix it and after another call the next day, all I received was a manager saying I have to sort it myself, who then hung up on me.
there is a long list of issues with Verizon WORK, there sales team lie, there is no support when you need it and they treat small companies like they are doing them a favor by letting them have the product.

the customer service offered lets this potentially good product down

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Dissatisfied

Reviewed on 16/04/2019

The support you receive from this product is non existing. What they sell you is not supported at all. They change things around and never let you know. Trying to get anything resolved is like pulling all your teeth at one time.

Pros

Tracking, some reports, dashboard is, fleet service

Cons

support is not good at all. information provided varies from person to person. switching reps every 2 months it seems

Jamie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Avoid this company at all cost

Reviewed on 18/08/2020

Horrendous. From the first day to today.

Pros

Very little good about this product when compared to the alternative products we use which are significantly cheaper and more robust

Cons

Lengthy list. In the past 6 months the following has happened.
1) tracker failed and it took them over 8 weeks to send us a replacement. When they tried to book the installation it took even longer. Comment from the rep was that they can’t get anyone to install their products for them. When they finally did have someone come out his comment was that we were lucky the vehicle ran at all considering the job the original installer from Verizon did.

2 our service representative sent out a mass email and “forgot” to blind copy everyone. I have since seen a significant increase in mail from people that shouldn’t have my email address. What do you expect when you share 685 peoples emails with random strangers.

3 I have asked several times to speak with a supervisor to address some of the concerns. That was a month ago. Still have yet to hear from them.

4 their new processing system has issues applying Payments. So when you do pay, they still dump you into their collections process with numerous threatening calls which are automated and require you to call them back.

5 When you do call them back, you will be on hold a minimum of 40 minutes and when they state they see the issue and how to resolve it, they still don’t resolve it resulting in continued calls

6 be very very careful of the cancellation terms. Even when you do follow it to the letter they may not process the cancellation.

Best recommendation is to use absolutely anyone else. Anyone else.

RaeLynn
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

The software is okay, the organization is not

Reviewed on 14/06/2021

Pros

We are able to see the location of our vehicles and assets. This came in handy when we had a vehicle stolen 2 years ago. The geofence and harsh driving reports alerted us to the fact that it had been stolen. We were able to recover the vehicle quickly and provide the reports for the criminal investigation.

Cons

The software is not an issue, the problems are within the organization. The left hand does not know what the right hand is doing. We have had at least 6 representatives in the past 4 years. Requests have been dropped, we ended up getting charged for a whole year for a unit that was supposed to have been cancelled. No matter what I provided in the way of email threads and documentation on the requests I had sent to cancel the unit at the point of expiry, I was told that because the documents were not completed on their end for the cancellation, the best they could do was to put in for a cancellation at the end of the next year. I could not get to speak to a manager or someone with any authority no matter how many times I requested it. In another instance we had decide to add the non powered asset trackers to some of our equipment. It took 3 months for the units to arrive and then another month to solve the install and activation issues. We were promised credits and never received any. Every time we have needed to add a new unit or make a change the process is agonizing as we have had to work with multiple departments and it seems like none of them are connected or have all of the information. We have had issues with payments not being applied to our account that have disrupted our service with no compensation. The list goes on really. If we weren't stuck in a contract on several trucks and pieces of equipment we would have ditched this system long ago.

JoAnna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Unkept Promises

Reviewed on 19/02/2019

It's a scheduling software that started on an internet base and tried to go to mobile and has failed in my opinion. They will roped us in with promises that they didn't keep. This is why we decided to leave.

Pros

I loved how easy it was to navigate and filter to find the invoice/ticket/customer that I needed really fast. I loved how I could keep whatever information I needed with customized info boxes. Dispatching out to Employees was easy and the old App for the Techs out in the field could do many things. IT worked great on the desktop end.

Cons

When we 1st signed on we were promised that the program would keep track of our inventory. We are a HVAC business and we have a lot of parts to keep track of. It wasn't working great when we started and the old app was ok with it. Then they Upgraded and had a new App and they completely trashed the inventory program and didn't tell us.
Since we are located with lots of country and rural areas we were told that the app can work offline and update the main programs once it got back in data range. This has never worked properly and my Techs were calling me to update their tickets because the app wasn't working.
The New App upgrade came everything went downhill. Techs could no longer create their own jobs (and we have Techs for on-call weekends) Techs could no longer show discounts to the customers on the invoice. The app still didn't work out in rural areas. It doesn't not work very well on the Mobile end.
Everytime I had Customer service on the line they tried their best, but since everything that we as a company needed they couldn't provide we didn't want to stay with them.

John
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Zero corporate ethics. READ THE SMALL PRINT.

Reviewed on 11/12/2019

In my opinion Verizon is an unethical.
Example in case, today December 19 they demand 14 months cancellation notice to end a contract in January 2021.
You could call it extortion through surreptitious means. Another 14 months money demanded after nearly 4 years of a contract. Demanding payment for a service for a service which will not be used through 2020 into 2021.
On the 6th of December 2019 I opened the tracking software to double check see which of our fleet was fitted with the Verizon tracker. Today the 11th of December 19, an email from (Sensitive Content Hidden). "oh I see you used the system" so you are tied with us to January 2021.

Really, I don't think so [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN].

Pros

At the time in 2016 Fleetmatics which is now called Verizon the company appeared to be one of the best options available.

Cons

We found alternative options that in our opinion were superior Verizon, that was in 2017. We paid for the alternative software and proceeded to compare the pros and cons of the two systems. Now TWO YEARS later we are still trying to cancel the contract with Verizon. Fill out this and that form, 60 days notice of cancellation, rolling contracts that tie to in for another year. Absolutely ridiculous practice, its might be considered theft by deceit.
TODAY 11TH OF DECEMBER 2019, email just from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] at Verizon informing me that they wont cancel the contract until January 2021.
This I have repeatedly informed them that don't want or use their software. We have not used the Fleetmatics - Verizon system in over a year and a half. Only half our fleet is tracked, its a redundant system to our company. I have tried both on the phone and by email to cancel the contract. The mistake I made is that I did not follow through at the time. You forget and only follow up a few months later when you see the debit charges still taken from the bank account.

Buyer beware, read the small print.

Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Better options

Reviewed on 29/06/2019

Disappointment

Pros

When I ordered this product for my fleet I was excited to be able to track my trucks. It was a very big help in order to plan and effectively run my truck route efficiently. Products work exactly fine until they don’t which is a bummer, considering the time and cost.

Cons

Customer service is probably the worst I have ever had. Some of the issues I have had were very small and easily fixed until trying to get help with it from customer service. For a couple months last year when I was having major issues with a couple of the buzzers not turning off after using the driver key fob, the customer service was non existent for a month. It literally took a month after 15 emails and daily calls to get someone on there side to “click a button on there software side to stop the mind bending noise. The noise was so bad that I had to actually park one of my trucks for the entire month as non of my drivers would could tolerate the noise. Oh but apparently it’s ok cause Verizon was going through some sort of business change while all of this was happening. I understand that. I understand that so many things can go wrong in a business and that’s just how it goes, but the amount of effort I had to put in just to get a representative to give me a call or to receive a generic email to say that “you are important to us and we will get back to you as soon as we can”. Even after all of the problems from their side I just wanted out of my contract to go find a better product. Verizon would not let me out unless I paid the remaining months left on the contract. Over all very disappointed in the customer service. So disappointed that I have stopped using the Verizon Connect Reveal and went with a much more customer service company and am very happy with them

Steven
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Basically, a very good product. I highly recommend that you consider it for your fleet...

Reviewed on 19/06/2018

Pros

Allows me to spend less time on fleet management and more time on other duties. Allows for driver accountability. Before we used manual logs to write in mileage. There were many gaps. Vehicles would be driven 100s of miles with no documentation of where they had been. We were also able to identify dangerous driving habits (90+ mph with a vehicle load of students!). We use it to provide dynamic routing to pickup students that have had their off-site schedule change. Finally, I have a good handle on maintenance and vehicles are serviced on time, because I can plan ahead. We even use it to track car washings. Training is great, customer service has always help me out in that regard.

Cons

There is no way to easily display current mileage. You must go into the edit vehicle function to display current mileage. There is no way to display the mileage of the vehicle during a trip. It will display the mileage traveled during the trip but not the actual vehicle odometer reading. Not a huge deal, but there are times where it might be useful (forgot to write down mileage of service that I performed in-house). Calculated mileage will drift over time, sometimes by a few hundred miles, so you should be adjusting about once a month by comparing actual vehicle mileage with program calculated. Add a driver as user is challenging if driver is not defined as a user first. Customer service is usual great, but it took me almost a month to get additional fobs last time.

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

WARNING Such a bad company

Reviewed on 04/12/2017

DO NOT BUY, you will regret it

Cons

there is zero customer service, they are never available and unfortunately, they are needed far too often.

The glitches are extremely bad and due to a software "error" on the invoice side, i have lost thousands of pounds. when making a complaint i managed to finally get to a director who promised me he would look into it and almost a week later he said, "the system doesn't work the way you want it to" and fobbed me off with no help, i threatened to sue them and he practically said bring it on. this company is by far the worst experience I have ever, ever had the displeasure to have been suckered into. after making the complaint i find myself locked out of the account and no one available to sort the issue. I can guarantee that they have yet again messed up the payments (which happens so frequently) they didn’t charge me for 6 months, and then called up and threatened to cut me off when they are the ones responsible for taking payments.

Whatever you do find another company, this one will sell the software as the best thing ever, sign you up to a contract and once you've signed it tell you its for 3 years and there is no way of getting out of it.

I could mention so many more things that are wrong about this company, but if you still buy it after reading this, good luck to you, you will need it.

Jamie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Product has limited capability and the customer service is some of the worst I've ever dealt...

Reviewed on 17/11/2017

Would not recommend this company as a work platform. From the limitations of their platform to the extent of their billing issues to the poor customer service, this is a poor provider all around.

Pros

Dispatch board is a decent portal for scheduling. Beyond this there has been very little positive with this program that I would recommend.

Cons

Used the system for 2 years. In that time, they have multiple programming issues. Including an error that took recurring jobs which were scheduled for 2 days and booked hundreds of calls for the same recurring issue months out. Resulting in thousands of calls on our schedule that needed to be removed once at a time. Took days to delete and further spent days helping their tech department to resolve the issue. Their programmer found an error in their system and did correct it but sorry about our luck for the cost and time to repair. Reimbursed us for a months service as thats all they could do. We have had numerous billing errors over the past two years and getting any resolution from them takes a minimum of 6 calls in my experience. Nobody is capable of making any decision regarding assisting a customer. We notified them that we were cancelling the contract with 90 days notice (60 required) and got confirmation of this. 2 weeks later I inquired as to the cancellation and was told nothing was in the system. Cancelled again following their process. Found out again that this hadn't been done. Wanted to lock me into another year of payment.

Nate
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Verizon Reveal

Reviewed on 18/02/2020

Overall It has been good. Not great, but good. A lot of work on my part to keep things working with the software. Either way we still get very good track and reports at times when we need them.

Pros

Like the App that i can track where our trucks are at any moment. I like the reports that I can run to see different metrics of the truck. The user interface is pretty easy to use, simple and concise.

Cons

Customer service has been good and then bad. Tend to be a new person every few months that is over our account. Had some install issues with the contractors who installed trackers. Would like to be able to see current mileage of truck in reveal. The reports are shoddy at times, especially gas card purchases.

Alternatives Considered

Samsara

Reasons for Switching to Verizon Connect

We were already part of NetworkFleet.
Alexander
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Stay away from these guys

Reviewed on 24/10/2019

Pros

It worked, and it served a need to find where vehicles are.

Cons

Their Customer Service is the worst I have ever dealt with. Honestly I wouldn't use them if my life depended on it. Verizon Connect, does not care about its customers or even know what they need. I live on an island and when I brought up pricing discrepancy explaining why im switching to a cheaper company that provided better service, I received an email with 30 questions that I needed to ask the company I was switching to. One of them was does the company track intra state vehicles. I responded with I live on an island in Hawaii with no bridges and there no such thing. I was ignored by customer service and not even recognized they knew nothing about me. As a small business they did nothing to help me grow and honestly costed me a lot of money. But I was told " I wont find the kind of service Verizon offers" honestly if your a fleet or care about your company dont use them just because there a big name doesn't mean they will look out for your small business.

Micheel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Unhappy Customer on all Levels

Reviewed on 24/06/2019

I'm not happy. I get assigned a fuel person and a representative and I send emails requesting fuel cards linked to the system with no response only to find out my fuel representative has either quit or been promoted so now I'm stuck making calls trying to find out who handles my account. It's been a very unpleasant experience!

Pros

That I can track who was in a truck if there is a problem

Cons

That I have to deal with Verizon Connect every time I need something or someone looses a fuel card. Your customer service flat out sucks! It takes days to for people to get back to you. I have fuel cards that are not working with the system and we have to keep a manual log. We recorded the actual miles at the end of the year verses the GPS/ELD tracking system and had trucks 4,000 miles off. I've had the program malfunction and put me in states that we were never in. I thought I would love just printing a report but we're still doing the logs by hand because we can rely on this system. It was so much easier tracking by hand then having to call someone for everything then relying on a company to handle this system. I have employees that log out and have used the system for awhile but yet your system keeps them logged in so then they are over hours and we're forced to call to get a case number. This software has caused more work than is needed for this company.

Chuck
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Good product, HORRID customer service.

Reviewed on 16/02/2017

I've had this product for just over 2 years now tracking 17 trucks. Overall, I like the software, the mobile app, the fuel integration, mileage tracking, and service notifications. We've had a few issues with the installed units, but the installation team (which is subcontracted out) is very prompt and responsive to getting the issues resolved. My account rep and sales team, however, are a different matter altogether.
First off, most of the time I call customer service, I will inevitably be transferred at LEAST 2 times to a different department, and will have to explain the issue in full each and every time. I had a billing dispute (where they charged me for an add-on e-log that was never received nor installed in my trucks) and they refused to issue me a credit or even really address the issue. Their entire attitude is basically "well, we shipped them out (to the wrong address) and it's not our fault you didn't install them". I've spoken with my account rep, his boss, and even the Customer service manager. Not only will they NOT respond to calls or messages (they never answer the phone), but emails go unanswered as well. I'm currently fighting them to buy out my contract so I can find a company that will actually provide service to their customers. Do your homework folks... Good product, TERRIBLE customer service!

Pros

ease of use, easy to install

Cons

Customer service is HORRID!

Kim
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Run away! Use someone else, anyone else!

Reviewed on 03/08/2018

We liked Fleetmatics well enough but Verizon is beyond horrible. We are currently looking at how to get out of the contract we had as the service we pay for is not being provided even remotely. Find someone else, anyone else.... the Big Corporate Attitude is alive and well with Verizon and they just don't seem to care about the customer.

Pros

GPS units are really good for machines that may sit in 1 position but are not truly 'idle' as the engine is engaged; fairly easy to navigate the dashboard

Cons

It doesn't work! The system is glitchy and all customer service does it ping the unit and say "there are intermittent glitches that should be expected". Despite telling them a list of units have been faulty for some time, they just tell us everything is fine and we just need to deal with it. Which brings us to the next problem - customer service is HORRIBLE. They are impossible to get a hold of, don't answer questions and just flat out deny anything is wrong. We even tried our new sales rep and he refuses to respond to any emails despite numerous attempts over the last month to correct issues. Managers are no better - they really do not seem to care.

Darren
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Poor service and customer service

Reviewed on 16/06/2021

Won't answer the phone for billing inquiries. Said they installed a new unit and hadn't done that yet still had on unit so it stopped recording my ifta miles and tracking.

Pros

Didn't like anything about it. Poor customer service couldn't fix problems with eld .

Cons

Keep taking you off drive line and putting you on the on duty line with no way to correct your logs

Alternatives Considered

Motive

Reasons for Choosing Verizon Connect

Reasons above

Switched From

Motive

Reasons for Switching to Verizon Connect

Dumb I guess don't make same mistake I made
Abe
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Great Product, Until Customer Service Is Needed

Reviewed on 15/02/2019

Pros

We've been a customer of Fleetmatics/Verizon Connect for nine years and the software has been an integral part of our operations. Multiple office staff were constantly logged on and this has been instrumental in managing our operations.

Cons

All is good until a couple of trackers stopped working in October and we are still playing phone/email tag with support- now in February! The dedicated support rep is rarely there to answer the phone and emails can take days to get a response. Asking for a manager helps but the result is the same: "We are so sorry..." But the tracker still does not work, they still cant get a tech to come install it, etc etc. Time to move on expect they have an auto renew clause that if you miss the 60 days prior auto renew, youre stuck for another year.
Advice: Shop around. There are many fleet tracking companies and I'm taking time out of my day to share my experience with you so hopefully one less company will have to deal with this poor level of service.