185 reviews

Domo

Connecting people with the data they need to drive business

4.2 /5 (185 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4.2 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Features
84%
recommended this app
185 reviews
Carl H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Absolutely vital tool for data analysis!

Reviewed on 01/05/2020

I've been very, very happy with what we get out Domo. It allows our small team to be able to make decisions and perform at a level that that far surpasses even that of mid to large size organizations. Domo is a powerhouse in the realm of data manipulation and analysis and I can't imagine being without it!

Pros

Everything that allows us to import or connect to data and perform data analysis. The graphs, charts and filtering tools are amazing, and the new (beta) feature to save filter sets has been an incredible time-saver, as well as giving us greater insight into different views of our data so that we are then able to take a wider range of actions and not miss some information that would've otherwise not been visible or buried within other information.

Cons

How much screen real estate is occupied by various things, leaving only a small amount of space for previewing cards. Going into full-screen has it's own limitations, so perhaps a "Theater Mode" view that minimizes unnecessary information to allow a larger view of the core content.

I also do not like that its not possible to scroll left and right within card previews, requiring them to be opened to be able to do so.

Finally, performance can sometimes be an issue, but I think that's more related to the enormity of data we are processing at any given moment more so than an issue with the product or the hosting servers.

Brock J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Domo gives me accurate data

Reviewed on 30/09/2020

Overall, Domo had played a significant role in helping us report accurate metrics and trends. Our main CRM makes us take multiple steps to find certain metrics. Whereas domo can give us the reports we need with the accurate data in an insightful and helpful way.

Pros

The main reason why we implemented domo was to get more detailed (and inherently accurate) data. It’s giving us insights that’s helping to provide correct coaching for reps, that we couldnt get normally with our standard CRM. If I could pick one thing though that we love domo for, it’s the ability and ease of use to track trends over time. Being able to see changes in things that go month over month (and even year after year) helps us make informed decisions that are in the best interest of our company and sales teams.

Cons

As with a lot of analytics software, the strengths can also be a weakness. Sometimes, there’s so many different ways to access/create the same data or reports, that it can become overwhelming. That being said, most of the people that would use or purchase this software are likely looking for those in-depth types of analytics. So I wouldn’t classify this as a con, but if there is one thing that frustrates me, that’s it.

Ivan W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great visualizations and Data representation. Needs work on Data accuracy and reliability

Reviewed on 08/05/2020

I really enjoy using DOMO and we have clients that love it. We also get frustrated when Data is correct for a time then tends to stop updating properly or something goes awry.

Pros

It seems like the functionality and data representation is limitless. The visualizations are great and clients love to see their data this way.

Cons

I'd love for the integration connectors to be more fleshed out. We are trying to use the Pinterest connector and don't seem to be able to get the data we need from our Pinterest shopping campaigns. Sometimes when we use the Google Analytics connector data is off/incorrect so we'd love for the connectors to be more consistent. When DOMO works it's great but I do feel like things go wrong quite often and we often have to correct the data in DOMO and can't rely on it. It may be the way we are connecting the information but that's got to be solved somehow.

Scott M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Plastics
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Wouldn't want to live without DOMO

Reviewed on 05/05/2020

I use DOMO everyday and believe in the power it has to communicate actionable metrics. Wouldn't want to do business without it.

Pros

Once DOMO cards are setup, DOMO is the fastest way to get virtually real time data to drive smart decision making. DOMO has the ability to be as simple or complex as the organization wants the data to be when presented. DOMO eliminates our excuse that managers don't have access to data to do their jobs. The range of data that can be accessed is incredible. Our ERP software, sales database and spreadsheets are all available. All aspects our organization have visual representation in DOMO that team members can see on workstations, video monitors or by email alerts. Portability on devices is also great.

Cons

Cost...of course. Small organizations may have a difficult time justifying the cost.

Mark S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Business Intelligence Done Right!

Reviewed on 05/12/2016

Our organization implemented DOMO for our business intelligence tool about 6 months ago and we have been very pleased with our experience so far. We now have the ability to see several data sets in one place, which has vastly improved our reporting. DOMO has API's for all of our core applications, which includes Microsoft Dynamics CRM, ClickDimensions marketing platform, Google Adwords, and other SQL-based applications. Although it is expensive, we have experienced a lot of benefits from DOMO.

Pros

DOMO has API's for just about any application out there, so it is very easy to integrate other applications to DOMO. It is fairly easy to build dashboards and connect your data. It doesn't require any advanced coding skills to use. Our data is easily transformed to fit exactly what we need, which has been a significant benefit for our business intelligence.

Cons

DOMO is very costly compared to other business intelligence tools. That is the biggest drawback to DOMO. However, this cost has been worth it for us so far because our reporting has vastly improved.

Jorgen L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Domo - Powerful, versatile and user friendly

Reviewed on 05/05/2020

Very good experience that brings a lot of value to the users. Users can be anyone from CEO and SLT teams to managers and production floor and Quality control.

Pros

The ability to get data easily from many different sources and to use data flows and SQL to adapt the data sources to effectively power cards. The card types, design and filtering and beast modes all make the result very user friendly. Dash boards and page filters add even more power for the users.

Cons

I don't really use the social communication aspects that are baked in. So therefore I don't care much about them.

Peter N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Solves Monday Report Hell

Reviewed on 01/01/2017

Every week we have to present to upper management statistics around the health of our BU including marketing, operations, and finance. In addition to our BI team pulling their hair out on Sunday night and Monday morning, we had 2 interns whose entire job was just to create and maintain these reports and pull this data from different systems. Once we got Domo running and connected to all of our systems (both our own data as well as data from other websites like Google ad spend and Zoho) then not only did we get to have our interns do something valuable but we also weren't waiting until Monday to get insight... we could actually manage our business in something closer to real-time. Seems obvious but without Domo, I don't know how we'd do it.

Pros

Can connect to just about anything.
Collaboration is easy.
Easy enough on mobile that our executive team can use it.

Cons

Had to get a lot of people involved on our side at the beginning to hook up to all of our accounts. Maybe that's inevitable.
Alerting is pretty basic, would like to see more there.

Kevin L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Daily / weekly DOMO user

Reviewed on 05/05/2020

At first I really liked it. Then I struggled with it and was frustrated (lack of knowledge on navigating) and my own difficulty knowing which variable to choose to get the desired results I'm looking for. However, I'm more comfortable navigating now since I use it daily.

Pros

I like the ability to pull together aggregate data in seconds (using customized assumptions) instead of having to create multiple reports

Cons

I can be tricky to learn how to use the software to its fullest. It takes a bit getting used to to navigate around.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great Price, OK Service

Reviewed on 12/12/2018

Pros

This software is mostly easy to use. It's compatible with various sources of information, but I mostly use it to export to the universal format, Excel. Report creation is made easy and as long as you have a business intelligence group or software engineers, you should be fine working through any problems when their server has issues.

Cons

Server issues tend to happen at least once a week. Working with customer service is a huge hassle. I'm not sure if their agents are trained well enough to handle my requests. With all the down time, my team plans around not having access to reports available at least 2-3x a week for a few hours.

Julie G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent BI Tool!

Reviewed on 23/01/2017

Our organization introduced DOMO into our organization in 2014 and it has been instrumental in making business decisions. The product itself is intuitive, attractive, and robust. There are a number of data sources that already have API links making it easy and seamless to feed data into DOMO from other SaaS products.

Pros

Key Performance Indicators, Mobile App, Alert System when metrics fall below a programmed number, integrated chat about specific cards, and customer support is bar-none! DOMO has made an easy platform to write and edit reports.

Cons

When we went live with DOMO we were not able to fully optimize and leverage the information that the analytics provided due to the software not being HIPAA compliant. However, in recent months DOMO has engaged in a BAA which has allowed us to pull back the proverbial curtain and really dig into our data to influence important changes in our organization.

Lucca B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy and intuitive

Reviewed on 05/05/2020

Pros

The platform is most times easy to use and intuitive. With a good support and tutorial pages for creating data connectors and pages configurations.

Cons

We could definitely see more love on the Java and Python APIs. There are a lot of features like sharing datasets and assigning PDP that would be really helpful if added to the API.
Also when working with HUGE datasets, with billions of rows, some DOMO plans tend to hang on processing time for dataflows and analyzer tools.

Shep S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Sweetwater User/Admin Review

Reviewed on 12/05/2020

Overall great experience.

Pros

Mobile visibility to cards and dashboards.

Cons

Some of the card creation/analyze features are tucked away in interesting/unintuitive spots. Limited display functionality (presentation) with ScreenCloud (really could use a DOMO app for ScreenCloud). Improved sorting functionality for card users is needed. Mega table takes a bit too long to use. Would like to see improved/easier conditional formatting. Would like to see header width functionality.

Dillon G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Metrics and Data Galore!

Reviewed on 29/01/2019

Pros

We now have insight into so many aspects of our metrics. This is great to show our team and others visuals of how we're doing as a team.

Cons

I'd love to see some alternate coloring options. The standard blue used is a bit humdrum at times. Other than that, it's great.

Ezequiel L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Opened up our communications

Reviewed on 22/03/2017

Thanks to Domo we are able to provide company wide statistics and analysis results through our company without the need to install and maintain expensive software in our team member's stations. Domo has provided us with an innovative and effective way to share.

Pros

No need for extra software.

Cons

Would like to see more features.

Christian S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Difficult at First

Reviewed on 02/01/2018

Pros

Love the flexibility of ETL functionality, especially when all data sets are up and running. This is a great feature of Domo, their Dojo, and call center are amazing for quick answers to problems

Cons

Setting up data connections is very difficult, and finding help without having to pay a consultant is difficult, (this is obviously intentional as they want to push these type of services)

Brandon R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Domo review

Reviewed on 01/05/2020

Love it can see everything to get the job donw

Pros

Very straight to the point easy to read and review

Cons

To many pages need faster break down of what we want to see

Matt L.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Domo is changing our conversations

Reviewed on 23/03/2017

Domo has brought data to the forefront of our director meetings and allows us to make decisions that are backed by truth.

Pros

It's cloud-based. It's easy to quickly create cards using a variety of visualizations.

Carter G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

The most frusutrating BI tool in the world.

Reviewed on 08/12/2017

Please do not use Domo.

Pros

Customer support does answer questions when you email them. If you put in enough effort, you can make clear cards for various stakeholders.

Cons

It's impossible to use. You can't query anything, to solve this they built a product called "beastmode" which is difficult to use. I've used tons of BI tools over the years, Periscope easily being the best. And Domo easily being the worst.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Plastics
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Domo does not live up to claims

Reviewed on 21/05/2019

The comany isn't making money and I can't see them being in business for more than 5 more years.

Pros

Domo does good with data and business analytics, but the program itself struggles.

Cons

It struggles in being reliable. It is constantly going down and the support is less than satisfactory. That is why we are leaving domo and moving to Logi.

Deb T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Interface

Reviewed on 05/10/2017

Overall a good product if the fit is right.

Pros

The best part about this reporting software is the interface. It can integrate with data we have in house and in the cloud.

Cons

I don't consider this a terrible con, but for those users who do not already do things in the cloud, this could be a con.

Hasnain M.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Real-time data updates tool for a digital world of supply chain, great collaboration

Reviewed on 07/06/2017

Pros

Software had many collaboration features built in from the ground up allowing teams to huddle around data and graphs and make decisions. Loved the interface as well which easily allows manipulating cards of info. Plus, it comes pre-setup with role based reports that make transition faster. Customer support is very quick and they have added a ton of raw data connections to connect to our variety of data sources

Cons

This is like the Cadillac of BI tools. Can get very expensive for organizations

Thomas L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Stat Checking Software

Reviewed on 10/01/2015

Pros

The software is easy to use and great for getting quick information and stats. Customer support is also very helpful.

Cons

Must have a lot of data to put into the software in order to get any relevant stat information. Everything is very generic and not that very detailed.

Daniel C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Metric on Metrics

Reviewed on 09/01/2018

Loving it

Pros

Our team finally took the move to tackle individual metrics well. We've been trying to use Zendesk's version of metrics and they have been subpar. Now we filter them through Domo and all is well! They are darn pretty too :)

Cons

No cons that I've found so far. This product is fairly new to our teams needs and thus dar has exceeded what we were looking for!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Amazing real-time data solution

Reviewed on 14/05/2019

Pros

Domo is easy to use and allows you visualize anything in a digital data format. In addition to that, it has many different ways to analyze data.

Cons

Managing datasets can get pretty complicated on Domo but that is how Domo integrates with other systems. It would also be good if alternate coloring options were available.

Claire H.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Domo Good for Collaboration

Reviewed on 13/12/2016

Domo works best when a team is sharing a dashboard on key metrics. There are powerful collaboration features. Domo's strength is its hundreds of data connectors including ones for Adobe Cloud, Facebook, Google Analytics, LinkedIn, Quickbooks, Salesforce, and Workday.