162 reviews

Vivantio

Flexible Software. Focused Service.

4.3 /5 (162 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4.3 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Features
83%
recommended this app
162 reviews
Ashok R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Vivantio is a user friendly ticket tool

Reviewed on 03/02/2017

I am using the Vivantio ticketing tool since 2015 and it's user friendly tool. We can extract the reports in a simply way without any hassles. While view of current tickets status and customer information (for adding or removing), I am happy with Vivantio.

However, I found some issues with checking view of last update on ticket as the frame of last update area is very small and it's not possible to expand (like drag to top/down). With this we need to copy the update from tool and paste in notepad or word document to read it fully.

If Vivantio can focus more on this area it will really help the admins who work daily on Vivantio. Also, I found some issues at report builder area where we tried to pull some weekly statistics. After assistance from database team, we resolved those issue.

I would recommend Vivantio team to focus more on reports area as it's very important to management who more relay on reports which required for customer interactions.

Pros

mainly the Vivantio ticketing tool is user friendly and easy to understand for all kind industries.

Cons

Lat update view frames were very small and it's not possible to expand where most of the engineers will have problem to view the updates.

Naechane R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Proactive Service

Reviewed on 31/01/2017

I use Vivantio on a daily basis as part of my IT support role. The upgrade that was done in 2014 has been fantastic. On occasions there may be so slow processing but the customer service department are always proactive in informing us of any technical issues they are experiencing with the service that affects us as the customer.

Pros

Easy to use
Quick and responsive
expansive and through

Cons

search criteria can be sometime confusing when trying to search for calls users or assets without the IN number

Sneha K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent Tool and Excellent Customer service

Reviewed on 27/02/2017

Previuosly we used Maximo as our ticketing tool, When compared to the Maximo the VIvantio is excellent and the cusotmer service is also very satisfactory.The ease of using the tool os very easy

Pros

I like the fast logging of the tcikets with out failing our SLA

Cons

I can say some times while loggig the problem tickets it leads confusion

Annie P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A First Class Service

Reviewed on 31/01/2017

New post - receptionist - great for keeping people in the loop, everyone has access. User friendly programme can't wait to have a go at "Reports"

Pros

Everyone has access and can be kept up-to-date
User Friendly
Good tool when not on same working sites

Cons

Nothing at the moment (new user)

Vasu K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Over all Vivantio is an awesome tool.

Reviewed on 04/02/2017

We use Vivantio as our ticketing tool. I have hands on experience with this tool, we do keep our data in the form of tickets in vivantio. Usually I update close and moving to different states of tickets which are assigned on my name. Its very easy to use and quick in response.

Pros

Its interface is very user friendly.

Cons

No Comments, in fact I love this tool

Tim B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good bang for the buck

Reviewed on 31/01/2017

Nice basic feature set, but customizing comes with a price. Could be a little more flexible, but overall has a good workflow. Significant improvement over the previous generation client. Very rare outages, and quite fast for a web based client.

Pros

Web based, and fast if you have a fast internet connection.

Cons

Could be more flexible in conforming to our workflow. Some options are not customizable, and some are, at a price.

Dave T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Bucks Fire & Rescue Service

Reviewed on 31/01/2017

We have been using Vivantio for over five years we have seen it evolve sometimes at our request but also as the product has been updated. We have had experience with other service desk products but our technicians and users prefer Vivantio products

Pros

Ease of use and flexibility

Cons

Costs

Victoria C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Brilliant Product! Would certainly recommend

Reviewed on 31/01/2017

I use this in my day to day role as a PMO. Support tickets are logged through this and I also use this to keep a track of change requests using CMDB. It's quick to use and easy. I have logged a couple of tickets for feedback to Vivantio, and they were really quick to get back to me, very helpful company and a great product.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

Can be a little slow

Cameron S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Awsome Call Logging Software

Reviewed on 31/01/2017

Great easy to use software, user friendly and useful to produce reports.
Vivantio support is always quikc to respond and helps with all issues.

Pros

User Friendly

Cons

Can sometimes be slow

Kristi W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Software

Reviewed on 31/01/2017

We use this at our company everyday and are very happy with it. I would recommend to other companies.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

None

Collette C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good user interface

Reviewed on 19/01/2018

Pros

As a user its easy to open/update/resolve/close tickets and tasks. Navigation and search is simplified

Cons

Could just be our environment but I feel the Report builder is over complicated unless you receive the training.

Ahmed S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good helpful tool

Reviewed on 04/02/2017

experienced supportive communication tool with our customer with good functionalities, in which we can achieve the result smoothly, but i think the layout can be in a better form

Pros

functions

Cons

layout

Matthew D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Vivantio pro

Reviewed on 31/01/2017

I love using vivantio pro, it makes tracking our issues through environments from multiple sources a breeze compared to how it was previously done. It also congregates communication very effectively allowing everyone involved to see what is going on as it happens.

Pros

It makes tracking issues easy it also handles communication very effectively.

Cons

Nothing

Calum W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

excellent product easy to use

Reviewed on 31/01/2017

excellent and good functions and system , took a bit of getting used to but once up and running no problems

Pros

ease of use

Cons

can be hard to manage at first

Somadatta reddy M.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Good

Reviewed on 19/12/2017

Pros

Easy to use and very fast responsive tool and it is highly recommended to use .Easy to create a ticket with this tool.

Cons

Nothing much to discuss about cons it is good but some times it may delay in triggering of tickets but it resolved very fast by team.

Katie B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing piece of Kit!!!!!!

Reviewed on 03/02/2017

This system is going to help our company and our customers become more in sync with each other. It is going to enable to production of tools and processes that are simple, efficient and easy to monitor/edit. Will stop the lack of reporting and integration of systems and finally enable our company to accurately report instances for our customers with little to no delay. Also enables our customers to use our systems and have more accuracy in their own reporting. This will truly help everyone involved with TVF evolve.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

Unsure how well it will cope with further larger expansion and systems integration

Joy P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Reliable company used for years

Reviewed on 31/01/2017

First used as a on site hosted ServiceDesk, no using Vivantios' SAAS service.
Good response time and able to listen to clients needs which are later implemented in updates.

Pros

adhering to ITIL standards, the fact that it now works in most web browsers as a SAAS service

Cons

Sometimes a bit slow in responding but never constant.

Alexandro S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Alex's Review, very pleased.

Reviewed on 03/02/2017

This is much simpler compared to many others that during the years company has worked. Specially about the ID of the incident/ticket, it is single one and through that you work all long until close it.

Pros

Easy of use, simple and direct and with the full coverage of the different cases of requests.

Cons

Maybe the existing user's DB. Sometimes is difficult to find a user registered at NT and HR but not in vivantio page.

Emmanuel E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent product and service

Reviewed on 31/01/2017

My experience so far has been very good. Our implementation manager has been very useful, and is very capable of understanding our needs and make them possible. I'd like to see more features such as being able to extract information from an email coming in.

Pros

Very flexible and most of the needs are covered.

Cons

Some basic features are missing such as being able to read and write information from emails.

Daniel E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Vivantio review

Reviewed on 31/01/2017

Its hard to tell who is in what groups from an end user perspective. Grouping seems wrong but you have no idea who is supposed to be in a group. Alerts are misdirected. Should have API hooks to automate solutions.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

lack of transparency. cannot easily track a items history.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Vivantio

Reviewed on 05/04/2019

Pros

I have previously used Vivantio in a helpdesk environment. Vivantio allows you to log incidents and allocate them to certain members.

Dashboard and reports are great to allow you to find trends.

Cons

N/A

Tanner
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Wow! Finally...someone got it right!

Reviewed on 13/02/2014

We tested a lot of ticketing systems but they were just that. A ticketing system. Not much more than fancy email. VivaDesk seems like it was designed by IT staffers. Thank you VivaDesk!

Pros

Real IT features.
Ticket and asset linking.
Parent child tickets.
Task workflow.
PRICE!!!!!!!!!!

Cons

Comes with more features than we need right now. Is that a Con?

Response from Vivantio

Ha. We've actually got an article / white paper on just that topic. A brief quote: "In the same way that a square can be a rectangle but a rectangle can't be a square, true help desk software can be customer support software BUT customer support software can't be true help desk software."

Mohamed S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Great software but lake in standard reports

Reviewed on 31/01/2017

First, i would like to thank you all for this great software, as I'm the support manager the important think to me is reports, however i realized that vivantio didn't has standard report that fit my needs, but with the help of the vivantio team we were able to make some customize reports that meet our requirements, only concern point is the report builder is hard to use and there is no guide for it to learn it so if i need more reports i could make it myself, but overall i'm happy for using such a great tool.

Thanks very much,

Calvin
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

A true Remedy Replacement!!!

Reviewed on 24/02/2014

Was on the look for something to replace our ancient Remedy setup. Stumbled onto VivaDesk here. Good people there showed us how WE can configure VivaDesk. Gentleman named Steve showed us how to create a custom field in about 15 seconds. Would take an act of Congress to get that done in Remedy.

Pros

all manageable in-house!
buying it new cost less they our remedy renewal

Cons

the fact I didn't do this two years ago...

Response from Vivantio

Wonderful news Calvin. Our intent has once again been realized. :) Thank you for being a valued customer VivaDesk!

Oleg K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent self-service Portal

Reviewed on 01/02/2017

It is great portal to monitor, administrate and solve issues through Vivantio.
Very convenient and easy.

Pros

Convenience

Cons

some features are hard to find