LeadDyno

4.3 (126)
Affiliate tracking software

Overall rating

4.3 /5
(126)
Value for Money
4.3/5
Features
4.2/5
Ease of Use
4.3/5
Customer Support Software
4.2/5

85%
recommended this app
Sort by

126 Reviews

MARGARITA
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

its a good software to the control of comissions

Reviewed on 04/03/2018

Pros

I love this app because now its so easy to pay the comission of my affiliates, the funcion to compose email and share content to my clients its awesome.

Cons

Not really but I wish a better integration with magento, i should modify a little the js code to integrate perfect.

Roberto
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Good for the price

Reviewed on 13/12/2021

It is okay and they only reason I don't move away from it to a better platform is due to the affiliates that are already on it and their links.

Pros

I like that it was so easy to set up and easy for affiliates to sign up.

Cons

The email marketing is not easy to use and most times I just use my regular email to reach out to our affiliates. The other bad part is setting up the social media content for affiliates.

Response from LeadDyno

Thank you for your review of LeadDyno! We'd love to connect with you to understand your specific needs for email marketing. Please check your email for more info!

Marissa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Mediocre Software

Reviewed on 13/12/2021

It took us about 6 months to get everything organized in a way that could work for our company and then we realized that with all of the new browser 3rd party cookie regulations, we would have to act fast to help save our affiliate business. In the end, LeadDyno was not a good fit for us.

Pros

I did like the interface appearance. I also like how LD shows what browser the customer was coming from.

Cons

LD needs to improve their reporting capabilities. For instance, we were hoping for more insight on the conversions for each affiliate. What is their conversion rate? How many clicks are they getting for a certain URL? What URL has the best conversion rate? Charts to see comparisons between Affiliates over a date range? Summary of Payout vs Revenue for Affiliates?Just basic reporting. Also, we had issues with the Accounts Payable side, keeping everything updated after refunds was a big pain. The customer service was okay but it would take days or longer to get a response. Most of the time I had to email directly to the dev department to get a solution, if there was one.

Response from LeadDyno

Thank you for your review of LeadDyno! We'd love to connect with you to understand your specific needs around reporting and how we can improve that feature. Please check your email for more info!

Burju
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use and effective

Reviewed on 13/12/2021

Overall it’s been a good experience. I’m always looking for ways we can make this process easier and more efficient.

Pros

Our affiliates can see the backend and see what the status of their account is. Saves us a lot of time in having to send out commissions reports.

Cons

None I can think of from the retailers perspective. For the most part our affiliates don’e complain either so it seems to be working well.

Response from LeadDyno

Thank you for your review of LeadDyno! We'd love to hear more from you to understand your specific needs for automation. Please check your email for more info!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Favourite feature is the extensive offering of affiliate commission structures

Reviewed on 01/06/2017

Pros

Best feature is the number of options for affiliate commissions. All the other products I checked out before I chose LeadDyno were only allowing you to nominate a % of customer revenue as the reward. LeadDyno allows me to choose either a % or a fixed amount, ongoing or one-off, paid immediately or after 1 month, 2 months, or anything up to 2 years after you receive the revenue. To me, this flexibility (plus the fact that it was recommended by a contact of mine) was the deciding factor in choosing LeadDyno. And I'm glad we did, because after our first 6 weeks or so, we already changed our payment commission structures, and this was very easy to do in LeadDyno.

Cons

The dashboard looks modern and nice, but it took longer than expected to find what I needed when I first set the account up. After I got some help from their LiveChat, I knew where to look and it became easier.

Mark
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

GovDirections Review of LeadDyno

Reviewed on 13/12/2021

No issues.

Pros

LeadDyno is easy to implement and use. I particularly like the Stripe integration.

Cons

We have had a positive experience. So far we like all of the product.

Response from LeadDyno

Thank you for your generous review of LeadDyno! We'd love to connect with you to understand your specific needs you have with your Stripe integration. Please check your email for more info!

Robert
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Managed may needs

Reviewed on 18/12/2018

overall it managed my needs and price was competitive to whats out there but feel if it was more user friendly then it would even be worth paying a premium for.

Pros

I used leadDyno for some time for our affiliate network, though it did manage our needs i do feel that the backend dashboard could be more user friendly and fit it better with shopify store.

Cons

Dashboard not very user friendly thus meant more time spent finding options etc.

Amit
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

This is one of the best affiliate softwares with a few drawbacks.

Reviewed on 16/09/2018

The experience has been great so far apart from a few customer support hiccups (I wish they decrease the waiting time to address queries)

Pros

My geographic locations is well incorporated with a great cashboard, also it works amazingly well with my tiers. Flow of user is very well tracked and works well with wordpress. Note: I don't use shopify or other alternatives).

Cons

I wish it support zapier and a more comprehensive analysis of affiliates (single affiliate or companies), and I would love to use payoneer or transferwise instead of paypal.

Byron
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Love the team and love the product

Reviewed on 09/03/2015

We've been using LeadDyno to run our affiliate program for two years. We love the team, and we love the product.

Previously we tried building our own affiliate tracking. That was a complete headache to manage. I had everyone wanting updates all the time on their traffic levels. And of course it was the guys who never sent any traffic that needed the updates!

Now they can check their own traffic and sales stats whenever they want using their Affiliate Dashboard login. This is huge for me. Also huge is the fact that they get one-click social sharing from there, too. So, for example, they can share their link with their Facebook followers by just clicking a button.

Basically I fill out the Facebook post for them - and I change it up often. Then these guys come into their Affiliate Dashboard, click the buttons for Facebook, Twitter, Email, etc, sharing, and they're good to go!

Ali
Overall rating
  • Industry: Arts & Crafts
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

GREATEST ASSOCIATE SOFTWARE

Reviewed on 17/05/2019

Pros

The software provides great information for the traffic and my sales. And it is great for time-saving.

Cons

The software has multiple errors and bugging issues. And takes a lot of time to explore whatever information I need.

Gabe
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Used LeadDyno for my affiliate program for several years with some great results

Reviewed on 05/02/2021

Pros

Integration with Clickfunnels and Stripe is really easy. Paypal has been a little more of a struggle but I think that's probably more Paypal's fault then LeadDyno.

Cons

They recently fixed the thing I liked least about it - before you could basically only have your affiliates promote one link at a time. There were ways to workaround it, but it wasn't as convenient or intuitive. They recently changed this though which is great!

Response from LeadDyno

Thanks so much for your feedback. Glad you like the new landing page feature. The Paypal issues are sometimes out of our hands but definitely will keep checking to see how we can improve and reduce potential issues. Thanks again for your business.

Lucas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Graphic Design Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great software for managing our affiliate program!

Reviewed on 07/01/2022

Overall, I am very pleased with LeadDyno, and I recommend it to any company that is looking to actively manage their affiliate program.

Pros

I love how easy and seamless the software is to use. It's perfect for reviewing, managing, and paying our affiliates. The LeadDyno customer support team is also extremely helpful and responsive in case you run into any issues.

Cons

A feature that could be improved would be having the ability to click on affiliate portfolio/social media URLs directly from an affiliate's profile page, instead of having to open a separate page to access their social media links. This would speed up the process when reviewing large sets of affiliate applications.

Aleksei
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use, integrates with most moderns shop web stores, the admin is simple and helpful!

Reviewed on 01/06/2017

Pros

I work with LeadDyno, for a long time, this is a must if you are working with a tier program.
The app track the location, the flow of user, and the purchases, are registered correctly with tier levels

I use it with several stores including, Shopify, Woo, and Wordpress with out issues, amazing work!

Cons

I wish the integration with some other app's like zapier, convert kit, and some other that are a must too on the market today.

Madison
Overall rating
  • Industry: Political Organization
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent value, responsive, attentive onboarding

Reviewed on 26/02/2021

Besides having a great platform and an amazing price, the team at LeadDyno is super responsive. I was able to speak with a specialist who was assigned to me. He was knowledgeable and helpful. My tam met with hi twice while we were trying to get familiar with set up and function. I was also very very happy with the help chat module that is available. It mad it easy to quickly get help while working in the program. This allowed me to implement and test quickly without hours or days of delay.

Pros

LeadDyno is a great value and provides a lot of functionality for an amazing price. I am also relieved at how accurate and easy to follow the documentation and help articles are.

Cons

I am still working my way around the platform. So far I am impressed by it.

Response from LeadDyno

So glad you have been happy with our platform, documentation, and customer service. We appreciate your business.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Great way to track lead conversions and affiliate commissions

Reviewed on 04/03/2015

We use Leaddyno for three reasons. 1. Tracking leads/customer conversions. 2. Affiliate Program 3. Marketing Automation.

Tracking Leads/customer conversions: It has been really useful to be able to see where the majority of our leads are coming from, which sources convert to customers the best, and exactly how many sales come from various campaigns. This allows us to know exactly where to focus our efforts.

The affiliate system is really simple and allows us to pay affiliates monthly in a few quick clicks. We have used Shareasale in previous businesses but prefer Leaddyno due to its simplicity.

As far as the marketing automation the ability to automatically send a drip of emails to folks who have signed up for our service really helped our conversions. And once the leads become a customer we continue to send them more drip emails for added engagement.

Pros

- Easy setup
- Simple system for Tracking leads/customer conversions
- Easy to manage affiliate program system
- Drip marketing automation that drives conversions
- Setup easy tracking campaigns URLs
- Very responsive support team

Cons

- It would be nice to have more robust reporting options
- Would like data on how certain landing pages drive conversions

Serra
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Highly responsive support team

Reviewed on 09/03/2015

My business focuses on clients living overseas in addition to in-state customers. Since traffic is generated from a number of random places, effective data analysis and monitoring can get slightly overwhelming. However, thanks to LeadDyno, I don’t need to be worried about that anymore!

I signed up for their starter pack a little more than a year ago. At that time, I had roughly about 2800 to 3000 visitors on my website and let me just say that thanks to their visitor lead conversion tracking software, I am now a proud client in their Accelerator Program! Their marketing automation actually helped me pinpoint where the maximum traffic was being generated from and that eventually facilitated our overall marketing strategy.

Now, I have almost 6500 unique visitors on my website. I commend the way they have developed their software to help businesspersons like me, with borderline IT knowledge. Their incredible affiliate program is highly strategic, as they structured the team in accordance to my target audience requirements and we not only generated more leads, but also saved a great deal of time. Lastly, the best part, in my opinion, is the highly responsive support team that has been with us all the way through! Thank you guys, keep up the good work!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to Use

Reviewed on 01/06/2017

Pros

The system is easy to use and supports unlimited affiliates.
Affiliates can log into their dashboard and view all of their own stats.
Easy payments via Paypal.

Cons

The app could benefit from more efficient ways to organize photos for affiliates.

Need multiple categories, the ability to delete photos, etc.

Heidi
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing support!

Reviewed on 01/06/2017

Pros

I've been using this for two months so far for a new start to and the support has been amazing! Really simple interface that anyone can use.

Amazing tools such and affiliate emails and content management with lots of recommendations for l best results.

Cons

We weren't able to set up a variable commission plan ourselves but the support team is kindly doing this all for us.

The newsletters look amazing on all devices but laptops where it doesn't seem to be reactive as the image size was out. But again we've got one of their technicians correctly this for us.

A few little bugs but otherwise a great service and at a great price!

Justin
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Product and Service

Reviewed on 30/10/2018

Pros

LeadDyno has brilliant tools to help with your Affiliate program and are teamed up with ECA Affiliates who have so many well qualified and experienced Affiliates.

Best Choice I have ever made.

Cons

So far I can honestly say I have not found any cons to tell you. The only con that I might say is that because the two companies ECA Affiliates and LeadDyno who fall under the same company would be better off merging into one easier to use platform but its not a big deal as the service is excellent and help you every step of the way if you get stuck.

Crystal
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

I love the tracking features!

Reviewed on 06/12/2016

I use LeadDyno to run my affiliate program and the features are amazing. I tested a few other programs first but loved the data I can get from LeadDyno the most. Besides tracking affiliates, I use LeadDyno to track my advertising campaigns to see how many people are responding to my offers and coupon codes placed in various places online. I love being able to track the performance of my coupon codes and my affiliates love that they can be assigned a discount code to be used instead of always relying on someone to click their specific referral link. It's an awesome program, I just wish it was 20-30% cheaper because my affiliates aren't currently performing well enough for me to cover the cost of the program but the insight I get from the dashboard and the ability to track by discount code is enough for me to keep the program so I think that speaks volumes!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Would not recommend

Reviewed on 09/05/2018

Pros

With many, many hacks, we've made it work as an affiliate/referral tracking system for our business.

Cons

The worst customer support I've ever experienced. They say one thing and do (or don't do) another. The software is also incredibly convoluted and inflexible.

Shelby
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

It's Fine

Reviewed on 13/12/2021

Pros

one database for all of our affiliates, easy to keep track of them

Cons

Little integrations with other software, and no newsletter campaigning options.

Response from LeadDyno

Thank you for your generous review of LeadDyno! We'd love to connect with you to understand your specific needs for newsletter campaigns. Please check your email for more info!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Lead Dyno for B2B affiliate program

Reviewed on 13/12/2021

The thing that best describes my experience is: easy to use. From settings to sending an invitation, it was very easy to use Lead Dyno without any resources.

Pros

Is you don't use a CRM with multiple tools, Lead Dyno provide a lot of tool to help you better manage your affiliate program.

Cons

I find the UI to be a bit outdated. There would be a way to make the application more alive.

Response from LeadDyno

Thank you for your generous review of LeadDyno! We'd love to connect with you to learn more about how we can improve our UI. Please check your email for more info!

Joe
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Stay away from LeadDyno

Reviewed on 08/11/2018

Absolutely terrible experience. I never write reviews but wanted to write this one to caution people to NOT use this service.

Pros

nothing - can't like something that you can't get to work the way you want.

Cons

No support at all. Not through phone, not through email, not through chat. If there is anything you need for them solve, you're out of luck.

Tania
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great app for my affiliates

Reviewed on 06/06/2017

great support, our rep and the engineers team Are always willing to help solve any doubt or problem, thanks for all!

Pros

I think the program is great, the setup was very simple, I had very little time to have my platform ready.

It's great because I've worked with other affiliate programs and none of them gives me these results.