LogicMonitor

4.6 (109)
Write a Review!
Transform what’s next

Overall rating

4.6 /5
(109)
Value for Money
4.3/5
Features
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.3/5
Customer Support Software
4.6/5

93%
recommended this app
Sort by

109 Reviews

Peter
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education Software
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Simple to learn, hard to master

Reviewed on 30/11/2018

Pros

LogicMonitor offers us the ability to monitor pretty much anything, from web apps to mail servers. Allowing a great deal of customization and features. You can configure LogicMonitor to do pretty much anything!
The inital setup was relatively easy and pain-free, with the basics being easy to pick up and get your head around.
The user interface is very well laid out, also offering the ability to customize how widgets and dashboards are displayed.

Cons

Though the initial setup was pain-free, getting to grips with the more advanced features is rather difficult. We've been using LogicMonitor for a decent time now, but still don't know exactly what everything does.
To compound this problem, their documentation and tutorials aren't the best all and leave much to be desired.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

This software flagged up issues before they became issues allowing us to drastically reduce...

Reviewed on 14/01/2019

LogicMonitor has drastically increased the response time that we have when troubleshooting server...

LogicMonitor has drastically increased the response time that we have when troubleshooting server related issues and provides huge oversight on all critical systems, often allowing us to fix problems because they affect the production environment.
Whilst lacking when compared to the full version, the app does allow monitoring whilst on the go which can be useful when travelling home and a server develops a fault.

Pros

The dashboard can be heavily customised to allow for total flexibility on what we want to focus on.
Alerts can be individually customised to allow for any level of contact ranging from email, to text, to phone calls at any time. On several occasions I have been woken up in the middle of the night in time to fix a major issue before it caused any downtime for the users.
LogicMonitor can be installed on a host of different devices outside of servers (which is where we primarily use it). We have it installed on the server room temperature monitor providing early warning if the Air-Con goes down. We have it on the UPS where it tracks the remaining charge time to let us know how long we can maintain power in the event of a black out. We have it on the remote desktop server to show how many concurrent logons we have in order to track the performance to user ratio.
In all of these events the tracking is extremely accurate and provides an extremely concise dashboard that allows us to monitor all of the most critical systems from one location.
The alert system has on many occasions allowed us to fix issues before the user has become aware of them.

Cons

The mobile app requires significant work as it provides significantly lesser functionality than the full desktop version. The dashboard and alerts on it in particular need to be updated.

Phil
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

An exercise in sadness

Reviewed on 18/05/2023

This is supposed to replace our existing monitoring tools, but has caused extreme frustration with...

This is supposed to replace our existing monitoring tools, but has caused extreme frustration with those of us tasked with building, monitoring, and maintaining it.

Pros

I can't think of much that I have found that I like.

Cons

The learning curve is steep. Coming from other products (SolarWinds and WhatsUp Gold), there doesn't seem to be much commonality in how things work. There don't seem to be any preconfigured settings for common devices that would get things usable quickly, everything feels like it is building it from scratch and learning how LM does things. While extremely customizable, I don't have countless hours to make this work. I want to be able to monitor things and customize when necessary.

Adam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

LogicMonitor from a System Administrator View

Reviewed on 18/05/2023

Pros

I like how it is very agnostic with the platforms it monitors. It can (with effort) monitor anything you want. Their customer service is top top TOP tier. I also like its integrations and the module exchane.

Cons

I feel like RCA can be approved upon. I also feel like actually creating monitors can be quite difficult if its custom.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Smart, Clean and simple to get up and running

Reviewed on 27/11/2018

We needed a focal point for monitoring as we were relying on vendor specific tools which were...

We needed a focal point for monitoring as we were relying on vendor specific tools which were deployed at individual customer sites, this meant we didn't have an individual dashboard to track alerts.

With LogicMontior we have solved the vendor specific issue and now have a single pane of glass which can be accessed via web browser and easily presented. It's also given us the possibility to develop monitoring services for different vendors.

Pros

Ultimately LogicMonitor allows you to get running straight away with the inbuilt datasources, but once you get familiar with the product you learn the platform has so much to offer. The layout is brilliant and the ability to customize widgets/dashboards to how you want them for yourself and each customer is easy to use.

It's not only the product which is great but the whole LogicMonitor team from technical to the customer success team who deliver an efficient and personal experience and you feel that your not just a number to them.

The inbuilt features are great and get your running straight away, but to unlock the full capabilities you will need to get a handle on the different scripting/powershell requirements for different vendors.

Cons

Although the inbuilt features are great, to unlock the full scale of the platform you do need to know scripting for different vendors - it would be handy to have some whitepapers/kb's to assist with the scripting aspects.

Shriram
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

LogicMonitor - The future of monitoring

Reviewed on 19/05/2023

Pros

Can be accessed from anywhere, Reporting is good but can be improvised

Cons

Reporting customization is low, needs more flexibility

Bjoern
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Infrastucture Monitoring Tool

Reviewed on 27/11/2018

We use this to monitor all client's infrastructure and are very much on top of everything that's...

We use this to monitor all client's infrastructure and are very much on top of everything that's going on in the environments. We know things are broken before the users know. When there's issues with LogicMonitor, contacting support is easy and helpful. Great Team!

Pros

The ability to monitor pretty much everything. It's easy to deploy, add devices, configure alerts etc. It's very flexible and customizable which can get really complex but only if there's a need for it. Our of the box it does most things very well and just works.

Cons

There's no way to "group" alerts or set up dependencies so there might be a lot of alerts caused by one and the same issue. The pricing model is per device which mean per IP. It would be nice if a device has multiple interfaces they would be covered under one license e.g. out-of-band interface. If a collector is offline, no data is being cached, so if it comes back online, there's a gap in the data.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Maritime
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

All In One Package

Reviewed on 27/11/2018

Excellent experience, on-boarding with reps was professionally done and very quickly arranged...

Excellent experience, on-boarding with reps was professionally done and very quickly arranged everything. The software keeps me and my team informed 24/7 on the systems I manage. Overall would recommend this to anyone looking to improve system uptime and performance. This software gives me enormous insight for our systems.

Pros

We live the easy of use and integration of the software.

Cons

There is ample room for improvement no the mobile app.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product

Reviewed on 29/11/2018

Overall things have been great. Account manager has been awesome and product has continued to...

Overall things have been great. Account manager has been awesome and product has continued to improve over time.

Pros

Ease of use and all the pre-built data-points are awesome!

Cons

Would be nice to have a better way to organize application/device dependencies on a visual display like a network path or rack layout NOC display.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use and setup

Reviewed on 27/11/2018

Pros

LogicMonitor is very easy to get up and running. I have dealt with other monitoring products where it take weeks or more to get a demo set up and longer to get the product up an running. Setup was a breeze, a fully functional trial was instant and the sales staff/engineers were a pleasure to work with.

Cons

This is more of a pricing issue than anything else, but paying extra for monitoring cloud resources didn't sit well.

Kade
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The King of Monitoring

Reviewed on 27/11/2018

Pretty freaking awesome.

Pretty freaking awesome.

Pros

It is literally the best thing that I have ever used in forms of monitoring. That might be because it is the only thing i've ever used. It has been my greatest pleasure to consistently underutilized and not take advantage of the vast configuration and customization options that this software brings to the table. Any technician with alot of time and creativity could make this software literally do their job for them.

Cons

Basically, I wish the netscan was a little more informative. I need some heavy lifting done in that department. I want to be spoon fed information about devices discovered on the network, vendor, mac, etc by default and have logicmonitor make recommendations on what to add to the portal. Because lets face it, as a client with thousand of devices in LM i'm not going to start adding workstations.

Craig
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Monitoring Made easy

Reviewed on 09/12/2016

I work for an MSP Logic Monitor has greatly simplified our monitoring issues, with the ability to...

I work for an MSP Logic Monitor has greatly simplified our monitoring issues, with the ability to place a collector anywhere and that doesn't require a VPN tunnel back to our office it has reduced our firewall maintenance cost greatly. The built it SNMP mib library has saved us countless hours trying import MIBs and trying to decide what to alert on. There are a few features that I would like to see implemented in a logic monitor, the ability to tie devices together so that if an ISP goes down we get one alert not 20 separate alerts for each device at that location. I would also like to see the creation of data sources be simplified, recently I attempted to create a data point that reported on a string and found it extremely difficult to have it report on more than one variable.

Pros

How easy it is to set up, the ability to deploy a collector in minutes and have an entire site monitored in a few hours.

Cons

customization is very difficult and reporting could be better.

Azhar
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Logic Monitor! a smart solution for Infrastructure monitoring.

Reviewed on 12/05/2023

Just excellent product for overall Infrastructure monitoring

Just excellent product for overall Infrastructure monitoring

Pros

Alerting mechanism, dashboards, detailed graphs, log analysis etc...The above are I use in my daily tasks and I just love it.

Cons

Didn't felt or came across any such things till now

Nate
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 18/05/2023

Pros

All the features and potential options to do other things. Very robust monitoring options and dashboards.

Cons

Little difficult to find resources especially those from VCenter. It almost seems to import too many things and it'd be nice if it aggregated them into a single VM with oall the resources listed under it.

Matthew
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

LogicMonitor helps me sleep at night

Reviewed on 27/11/2018

It's been a great experience, and as we switched from a homegrown Nagios implementation, a giant...

It's been a great experience, and as we switched from a homegrown Nagios implementation, a giant breath of fresh air.

Pros

I have historical data on my servers and their performance, and I my alerts are all tuned so that I will only get woken up if something is going horribly wrong. Otherwise, I sleep and have work-life balance!

Cons

I would love if interactive website checks would execute JavaScript.

Nate
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great platform

Reviewed on 05/12/2018

This platform is a definite time-saver, allowing us to not only quickly identify root issues but...

This platform is a definite time-saver, allowing us to not only quickly identify root issues but also resolve them often times before an end user can report it.

Pros

The alerts dashboard provides quick access to relevant information which allows us to diagnose and resolve issues more quickly.

Cons

There was an initial learning curve getting started, but the training that is available easily addresses that issue.

Leo
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Pretty much the best Monitoring solution

Reviewed on 12/12/2018

Hassle free solution

Hassle free solution

Pros

SaaS and it just works. New versions are couming on a monthly basis. You can monitor pretty much anything what has an IP address.

Cons

No dark theme, no free tier and it's probably not the cheapest solution. Though developement and mainenance require some resource so the price is understandable.

Alex
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great product

Reviewed on 08/12/2016

We've only had this product for about a year now and it is quickly becoming our go to as a large...

We've only had this product for about a year now and it is quickly becoming our go to as a large MSP. The customer support tier 1 leaves a lot to be desired when you are already an IT professional but for beginners, I suppose it is not that bad. This is a bit more expensive than other products but worth it overall.

The best thing about the product is they are always continuing to expand and update their technologies.

Pros

Lightweight, fast, great integration platform

Cons

Expensive, tier 1 support not that great

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Deeper insight into node performance, faster response to issues

Reviewed on 21/06/2018

Pros

- Easy to use, easy to setup.
- Dashboards are easily configured and look professional
- LogicModule Exchange allows for community sharing of DataSources
- Support team is incredibly responsive.

Cons

- Pricing maybe abit on high end
- It has a steep learning curve, especially for some who have no prior experience with SNMP (however, Knowledge Base is readily available)

Mike
Overall rating
  • Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Monitor anything

Reviewed on 30/11/2018

Pros

There are many built-in monitoring options, plus Groovy and PowerShell scripting.

Cons

Resource utilization on the collector can be high, especially when devices are slow to respond to monitoring queries.

Matthew
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

LogicMonitor makes my life easy

Reviewed on 08/12/2016

LogicMonitor is everything we could ever need. It is insane the amount of applications that we...

LogicMonitor is everything we could ever need. It is insane the amount of applications that we ditched when switching over to LogicMonitor simply because of the mass amounts of information it can pull and alert on.

Pros

easy threshold management

Cons

the new GUI

Dave
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Logic Monitor Review

Reviewed on 19/05/2023

Pros

I love how I can easily see the health of a system or application and get alerted when thresholds are met

Cons

Sometimes it can be hard finding what you're looking for when you have a lot of systems and applications

Ben
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Really helps monitor

Reviewed on 31/03/2018

Pros

excellent detection of new devices on the network, and easy problem resolution. It's definitely reduced the number of bandwidth issues we have.q

Cons

I wish it had some extra features and notifications to really make it more off site friendly, but that's a bit much to ask for the price.

Alan
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use

Great for DR

Reviewed on 03/02/2016

We started out with simple monitoring using OpenNMS, but that was on-site monitoring. When we...

We started out with simple monitoring using OpenNMS, but that was on-site monitoring. When we decided on a DR datacenter, we needed an external monitoring system that would help us if one of our sites went down. This has actually happened several times and without LogicMonitor, it would have taken hours to bring the site back online. LogicMonitor has also helped in providing insight into our systems, monitoring things like battery voltage and temperature. It's very versatile and I recommend it for any company!

Pros

Able to access from anywhere.
Monitors things you might not have thought about monitoring (like NTP synchronizations).

Cons

Some businesses may not need as many things monitored; will require some dedicated time to tune it for your site.

pallagani
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good

Reviewed on 12/05/2023

good

good

Pros

it is good tool and Cloud based tool. Reports are also good