66 reviews

Tracker

Customer Service and Support Management Software

4.4 /5 (66 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4.4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Features
95%
recommended this app
66 reviews
Randel P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Tracker Beyond our expectations

Reviewed on 23/03/2017

We have been using Tracker as our customer support interface with our customers for over 5 years now. It gives us the ability to evolve the interactive relationship between the Support staff and our customers. Multiple reports, both standard and custom have given up the insight into the issues that our customers see while using our products in their day to day operations. It has helped to provide direction of our product growth while addressing the needs of the customer.
From an internal prospective, it gives a real time look at the performance and through put of our organizations. Helping to identify areas for improvement as well as staffing requirements for short term relief as well as long term growth.
Tracker on Demand and Tracker Beyond have helped to make the relationship with our customers a more manageable one with historical data and real time look at their needs.

Pros

Easy to use for new hires to come up to speed quickly.

Cons

Some of the features from Demand were not ported over to Beyond. the ability to see past viewed tickets. The screen roles as you scroll up and down the journal entries. the search screen doe snot always clear out and some times you need to clear individual fields manually.

Kim T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great System for Tracking Support

Reviewed on 23/03/2017

I like the ability to use the system to track the support that various teams provide within our organization. With a few hours of training, it is easy to pick up and use. The different types of report that can be customized and tailored to my needs is the biggest value for this system. I highly recommend it to anyone who needs to keep their support services centralized and track the type and level of support that their teams provide.

Pros

The ability to track support provided. The types of reports that can be produced and customized to track the support.

Cons

I feel that it lacks the ability to upload multiple attachments to incidents at once. You have to create a new journal entry for each attachments that you attempt to upload to an incident. When forwarding or replying to a response - it does not track it in the system like an email message so it's hard to forward the message again since it doesn't display the header of when the previous message was sent using Outlook plug-in.

Sara S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

So far we have been very pleased with the performance of the product and the company.

Reviewed on 02/04/2009

So far we have been very pleased with the performance of the product and the company. Based on their quick response and willingness to implement customer feedback we expect the product will improve further and continue to exceed expectations. Tracker was less costly and far more valuable than our previous ticketing solution.

Pros

The PhaseWare team was responsive to every special need and request that we made, including some significant customizations to the program. They even set up a custom demo installation on their own servers, and left it active for testing and training during our entire implementation period. Every member of their team was intelligent, personable, and provided great customer service.

PhaseWare handles Tracker support using its own software - something we were surprised to find that some competitors don't do-- and their Self Service Center is highly usable with active community forums and great downloadable documentation. They include a Suggestions forum, and the newest version of Tracker includes many of those suggestions.

The software is scalable and reliable, and provides us flexibility to make changes that fit our workflow and reporting needs.

Cons

The Self Service Center is a bit blocky looking "out of the box" and is missing some features that are offered by many competitors (like "email this article" and "print" links, and rich text formatting in the knowledgebase). Creating "canned" responses and template incidents requires administrator level access, and the method of adding the canned snippets to support incidents in progress is cumbersome. No ability to manually sort field values or lists of downloads, FAQs, etc-- nearly all display alphabetically. There are limited tools available for ad hoc reporting/querying - the report designer requires programming knowledge.

Sachin P.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

A good tool for B2B day-to-day problem creation and finding solution.

Reviewed on 08/05/2018

Pros

I am just trying this software out and haven't really implemented this anywhere yet, but looks promising until now. The best features that it provides me with mobile compatibility and the analytics part is as detailed as you would like. Custom fit design capability, IM functionality and optimized search option are pros in this case.

Cons

Haven't tried the system completely yet, hence will post the cons after comparing with the competition in depth later. Hopefully i can edit this later :).

Tommy T.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Customizable Customer Support Ticketing System

Reviewed on 02/02/2011

Tracker will help any entity provide a way to support its customers. Priced right for all the enriched features, Phaseware has supported its product expeditiously. Customizing Tracker can be endless with all the available options built into the application. Tracker continues to grow as a product as Phaseware continues to listens to their customers feedback.

Pros

-Great Product for Price
-Great Customer Support
-Extensive Online Forum Community
-Very Customizable
-Event Engine/Email Checker for automation
-Contact Creation on known Customer's Domain
-Automatic Password Recovery
-Securities and SLA features
-TOD: Tracker On Demand for on the go
-Chat capabilities
-Ease of Use and Ease of Training

Cons

-Email Checker needs the capability to prescreen incoming emails
-Event Engine cost per event can get expensive
-Unable to assign group to an incident

Tommy T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Policy
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Ticketing System with Options.

Reviewed on 09/04/2015

Pros

Flexibility to business needs. Custom Forms that better fits end user's requirements.

Cons

Stuck in the middle of being a manageable small company and having the resources of the big company.

Tiffany O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Software

Reviewed on 24/03/2017

Tracker works the way we need it too. It works quickly and efficiently. Customer support is quick to answer all of our questions.

Pros

It works quickly and efficiently.

Cons

Nothing.

Michele D.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

I recommend this software to any Support Center environment.

Reviewed on 28/10/2008

I recommend this software to any Support Center environment. We record every contact with our clients, regardless of department. It provides us critical statistical data that allows us to manage our business better.

Pros

I love this software.
We have been able to customize to meet all our specific needs.

The customer support is spectacular. Very responsive and knowledgeable.

We continue to find new ways to improve our processes utilizing Tracker.

The Self-Service-Center has been a huge success for us, our customers love it.

It's a very powerful tool and we take advantage of almost every feature it has.

Cons

Don't really have any. The majority of suggestions/enhancement requests we've made has already been rolled into the software or is planned for a future release.

Manish K.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Phaseware Review_ABB 279

Reviewed on 03/04/2017

It is good too to keep record of all ticket and take necessary action. It help to create report as per need and dashboard can be customized which is a good feature.

Ryan H.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Support and their customer service is excellent. Overall this has helped our company a lot.

Reviewed on 04/02/2009

Support and their customer service is excellent. Overall this has helped our company a lot. Most of our tech calls can't be deflected although we are deflecting some, however what has helped us the most is the tracking and organization of support tickets.

Pros

Not hosted - so we spent a little more up front but will save more in the long run. Was able to integrate it with other systems since it's an open SQL Server database. The customization features of this software make it extremely adaptable to any company.

Cons

Not many - the two main features we were looking for were the ability for a chat or remote support integration, and an ability for users to rate the level of support. Both of which are going to be features they are working on or considering in future updates.

Stacy B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Review of Phaseware

Reviewed on 23/03/2017

the software is great; however due to server limitations we experience shut downs and freezes of the software. I know this may not be a result of the software still it is frustrating. Perception.

Pros

detailed

Cons

complex set up

Jenn A.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Solid product with excellent customer service!

Reviewed on 23/03/2017

I started using the PhaseWare product about 9 months ago. Customer Support has been amazing and has helped me to improve how our team uses the product. In addition, we are now aware and use additional functionality. The new functions have increased our ability to do our jobs more efficiently.

Carolyn A.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

I think it's a very good out of the box application.

Reviewed on 05/02/2009

I think it's a very good out of the box application that you are able to customize to meet your business needs.

Pros

It has helped us keep track of our inventory and calls coming into our support center. We will be using it to monitor trends and as a solution library.

Cons

Haven't found anything I didn't like about it yet!

Clifton B.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

This Software is impressive

Reviewed on 27/03/2017

overall this has been a good experience. as I get to learn the options it makes it easier / I wish there was a visual tutorial about it and maybe there is and I just don't know about it.

Jay C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

We would recommend this product to others.

Reviewed on 20/08/2008

We would recommend this product to others.

Pros

Tracker was easy to install and we received personal service from Phaseware during the installation process. Very feature rich.

Cons

We have not found any cons with using this service.

Shannon C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

I highly recommend this software and the folks who developed it.

Reviewed on 30/10/2008

I highly recommend this software and the folks who developed it.

Pros

The folks who develop Phaseware are extremely helpful and knowledgeable. The software is extremely intuitive.

Cons

No cons that we are aware of at this time.

Barry H.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

I would certainly recommend the product to any help desk environment.

Reviewed on 29/10/2008

I would certainly recommend the product to any help desk environment.

Pros

Excellent support. Good interface.

Cons

Documentation is somewhat lacking in currency.

Kim T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great way to capture and document your internal issues

Reviewed on 18/07/2017

The ability to track employees and responses makes this a great tool for us to reach out to end users and retrain/hire as needed.

Pros

The ability to create multiple departments, SLAs, and agents is a big bonus in this tracker program. It allows you to create reports based on users, departments, and issues. When you're falling behind in SLA, you can run the report and figure out the trend as to what/how/why and train or hire accordingly. I love being able to go back and explain to a user what happened and how I can fix it based on the information captured in the incident.

Cons

The ability to customize additional fields can be improved. The amount of time it takes to delete unrelated information such as images from an email that isn't necessary, etc. Also, unable to attach multiple images and screen shots in one go makes this a little more time consuming.

Christopher R.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

PhaseWare Exceeds Expectations

Reviewed on 02/02/2011

If your organization is searching for a solution that will allow you to log, track, and report incidents, this software is for you.

Pros

A powerful client that does what it claims and more. The software will allow the logging of different types of support tickets, follow up with those tickets, generates reports, and much more. PhaseWare support support is friendly and they also include a Knowledge Base/FAQ area based on using the same software.

Cons

- Be sure you know what you want from your software up front. Once the implementation is complete, you will be charged an hourly rate for any changes that may need to be made in the future.

- There is a learning curve once you first use it, after the inital use you wonder how your organization did without it.

Caesar V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great value and support

Reviewed on 23/03/2017

PhaseWare had all of the features my agency was looking for right out of the box. We needed a hosted solution. The price was affordable and competitive with the many other business solutions.

Pros

They have deep features that we could not find elsewhere, even in products costing 2-3 times as much. For example, we sell software, and Tracker gives us the ability to relate solution providers (resellers of our software) to our end users, the retailers. We can easily respond to either party and keep the other party in the loop. Either party can log into the self-service center to see their stuff.

Cons

No complaints. The product does what we need it to do, and support is excellent.

Brittany W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

PhaseWare Review

Reviewed on 23/03/2017

The customer service is great, always responsive. It would be helpful if the product included integration with other helpdesk products.

Pros

It's integrated with email and configurable

Cons

email integration includes signature icons as attachments which adds to the # of journals

Christopher R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Should be your solution for your tracking needs

Reviewed on 13/08/2014

Pros

What I like best about PhaseWare Tracker is the service and support we receive the few times we have had to contact their team. They are easy to talk to and understand. The support team is on top of your needs and will have a quick resolution for you. From the first call, the representatives are attentive and very friendly. They work to resolve the issue in a timely manner and sometimes make follow up to ensure that there is nothing further needed before they close the ticket out.

I thought our service department was top-notch, but I have molded our team to mimic what PhaseWare provides for their own customers.

Cons

I am unable to find anything I like least about it.

George S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Great product for help desks and technical servicing.

Reviewed on 31/10/2008

Great product for help desks and technical servicing.

Pros

Well suited for help desks and onsite technical servicing. Product keeps track of active & closed tickets, keeps a knowledge base and allows you to set flexible service and billing plans for clients. Ticket alerts are also nice.

Cons

None so far.... The product has met our expectations. If anything, the icons could be a little more intuative, I find that I have to mouse over them to figure out what they are. This shouldn't be a problem once I get used to the icons.

Robert P.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Delivers the tools to help us support our customers.

Reviewed on 02/02/2011

Feature for feature and for what we needed to deliver professional helpdesk support services, this product beats many others that come with a higher price tag.

Pros

Has all of the features needed to deliver professional help desk support services. Well integrated to the tracker customer self service web portal. Can easily build a knowledge base from your support tickets. Simple to understand, learn and use.

Cons

The emailing of bulk letters and notices to customers could be made easier to perform.

Don C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

PhaseWare Tracker 7.1

Reviewed on 19/08/2014

Pros

PhaseWare had all of the features we were looking for right out of the box. We liked the idea of a hosted solution. Support is excellent. The price was much less than other help desk solutions.

Cons

No complaints. The product does what we need it to do, and support is excellent.