Zoho Projects

4.2 (288)
Project Management, Collaboration and Bug Tracking

Overall rating

4.2 /5
(288)
Value for Money
4.2/5
Features
4.3/5
Ease of Use
4.0/5
Customer Support Software
4.1/5

86%
recommended this app
Sort by

288 Reviews

Kevin W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A Comprehensive Project Management Platform

Reviewed on 05/12/2018

I have used a number of project management tools (Microsoft Project, Basecamp, Trello) and we are quite happy with Zoho Projects. We are a technology SaaS startup running distributed operations across the US and Caribbean. Zoho Projects allows us to collaborate and track progress on a myriad of tasks seamlessly. Highly recommended.

Pros

Zoho Projects offers a comprehensive suite of capabilities and allows a large distributed team to collaborate and manage a myriad of tasks.

Cons

The range of functions and capability means Zoho Projects does not have the ease of adoption of a Basecamp so there is more of a learning curve for you and your staff.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

The best of both worlds: value and features

Reviewed on 13/09/2022

Overall the experience has been very good for our team, since we are in apparel manufacturing, we have a ton of projects that span 6-12 months and different concurrent projects every month so Zoho keeps us track and schedule our seasonal projects without getting confused.

Pros

It is very easy to use the strong time tracking tools and project task setups

Cons

It does not include templates or anyway to create custom templates and some of the views are a bit odd

Alternatives Considered

Google Analytics 360, ScheduFlow, and SAP Concur

Reasons for Choosing Zoho Projects

the cost and usability were too high and difficult

Switched From

AnyDesk

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Projects

the ease of use and cost
Courtney
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Least intuitive software I've ever worked with

Reviewed on 15/03/2022

Pros

It has about 1000 features, which is cool. Unfortunately, 999 of them are obscure, unnecessary, confusing, and remain unused. So it lacks proficiency in the most basic and most necessary of features.

Cons

Zoho Projects is truly one of the least intuitive, most frustrating softwares I have ever used. It's been nothing but a headache from start to finish with some of the worst UX/UI I've ever seen and it lacks some of the most basic tools a project management software should have. I'm so relieved to be moving on.

Alternatives Considered

monday.com and Asana

Reasons for Choosing Zoho Projects

We wanted more advanced options and better integrations with all aspects of business (finance, CRM, time tracking). In the end, with Zoho, we got none of these.

Switched From

Asana

Response from Zoho

Hello, Courtney.

We appreciate you taking the time to leave this comment. We at Projects take customer feedback seriously and are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Is there anything in particular about the UI/UX you think we could improve? We'd like to work with you to figure out what you believe is wrong with the UI/UX and how we can make it better. We'd be more than happy to set up a conversation with you to go over this in greater detail. Please email us at [email protected] to start the conversation.

Jaideep
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great online collaborative project management tools with feature you have always wanted

Reviewed on 24/10/2019

While I have not used the customer support for Zoho Projects extensively, all of the other Zoho tools that I use have an extensive Knowledge Base, very active public forum where people respond quickly, in-built live-chat to chat with a customer service representative, and plenty of videos on YouTube to learn different aspects of the software.

Pros

Zoho Projects has the following features - no restrictions on number of projects you can create. Easy to switch between projects in the same online interface vs managing multiple files. Ability to create workflow automations that trigger on event based activities, which enables standardization of processes. Ability to share projects with outside vendors/project participants and improve the collaborative nature of Project management.

Cons

More flexibility on making the user interface more compact (like Excel or MSP). Current interface is well spaced, but some users may like a more compact view. More simplified Gantt Charts that help us understand progress and dependencies. Ability to export projects to Excel for sharing with others we can't/don't want to bring on to Zoho projects

Alternatives Considered

Trello and Asana

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Projects

Zoho Projects is well suited for corporates who want to make project management a more collaborative tool rather than a PM managed tool. It's well suited for startups where founders/co-founders come from large corporate settings and prefer to use comprehensive project management tools over new age tools like Asana and Trello. Its well suited for those who appreciate the importance of dependencies between tasks and want to build and track comprehensive plans for their projects.
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great solution for agency resourcing

Reviewed on 03/03/2020

We're very happy with the power of the solution and feel that it will support our growth. Getting the system configured and learning how to use it properly was a steeper curve than we anticipated.

Pros

We evaluated tons of online solutions for managing our small agency's projects. Most would be good at one thing, but fall down in others. Zoho Projects allows us to see projects and tasks, capture timesheets, and view resource allocations across the agency. It may be slightly on the over-powered size for just the few of us, but we want a platform that can support our growth. This seems to be the one.

Cons

The software seems to have a ton of features that we're still finding. It would be nice to have a way to make sure we're using it to it's fullest. For example, we were archiving tasks when they were complete but then realized that this process made it so timesheet hours couldn't be applied to those closed tasks. Adding a "closeout" custom status seemed to have solved it, but we'd love some info or training on best practices.

Alternatives Considered

Wrike

Reasons for Choosing Zoho Projects

We needed a solution that could manage tasks across multiple projects, provide resource allocation, and track hours of labor.

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Projects

Cost
Jayme
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Comprehensive Project Management Software

Reviewed on 27/09/2019

In general, my experience with zoho has been positive. I'm happy to use it and my team likes all the different solutions zoho has for our business.

Pros

Zoho is one of the industry leaders for project management software. It is has many APIs able and offers a lot of flexibility. The program is fairly easy to use and intuitive.

Cons

There are some features missing that I would like to see and it can sometimes be more time consuming to enter tasks than I would like it to be.

Alternatives Considered

Basecamp and monday.com

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Projects

Cost and functionality. Zoho cost more than Monday but has more connected products and less than basecamp for what we needed. We also had a team member who had set up zoho project management for a precious company in the past and she knew the program.
Daniel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

All in one Project Management solution

Reviewed on 18/02/2022

Pros

The capability to customize the project management settings is one of my favorite features in ZOHO projects. The customization feature is very easy to use as well, it caters to most of the project management requirements of my organization

Cons

Nothing major, it would be great to see more standard templates for Agile project management practice as well. Best practices followed by peer organizations would be a great help for new users to adapt and make best use of ZOHO projects

Alternatives Considered

JIRA Service Management, Rally, and Asana

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Projects

Ease of use and cost effectiveness is the two factor which made us take the decision
Norzihan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Help me with task management

Reviewed on 28/01/2021

I have use it to planning a workflows in recruiting new employees and sorting a candidate. It help me and my team to parting the job in separating and filtering the candidate and their qualification. It has help us a lot by assigning every team member role and task.

Pros

Efficiency in managing, execute and collaborating a project is increasing in our team after using Zoho Projects feature and tools while working for our project. We can add client to the client platform to get them involve with the project that we are collaborating together, and we can limit and filter information that we are sharing with them.

Cons

The software is slow in loading the resources and i had to wait for it to fully loading all the resource to start working with it. I need to installing the software, and can't using it from my mobile device to using it. The dashboard design is outdated with no hint of they will updating it near future.

Deanna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Zoho Projects is the BEST Project Management Software we've Found!

Reviewed on 26/08/2022

Absolutely love it. Zoho Projects has made a HUGE difference in how we run our business, helping us to create processes and flows, as well as keeping big and small projects alike, on track! Couldn't do without it!

Pros

This software is really easy to use, easy to 'read' and navigate. Definitely the best project management software we've found - really easy to collaborate with colleagues and coworkers, while integrating easily with the CRM and other Zoho software packages!

Cons

It's a bit clunky to set up, and when you need help...it's not always terribly straight forward.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Excellent features and value

Reviewed on 14/12/2021

Excellent. The free trial is very robust compared to other trials. The personalization/branding is also nice.

Pros

There are a ton of project management features that you find in most other PM software solutions. Zoho has bundled them into a convenient and well-priced package. We also appreciated adding another solution to our existing Zoho portfolio.
I appreciated how it is not specifically built for software development, because Agile PM can be applied to all projects, not only development.

Cons

Initial setup is a bit challenging for those with limited/no Project tracking experience. Overall, setup was reasonably intuitive. Additional "get started" training would've been helpful.

Alternatives Considered

Azure DevOps Services

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Projects

Better suited for general project management over more development-oriented solutions.
Ruby
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

It has helped me a lot in assigning and tracking tasks of my team

Reviewed on 30/11/2019

It has been great. Zoho projects is quite easy to use and implement. It makes tracking and assigning tasks a cake walk.

Pros

Its easy of use and availability of timesheets. I can keep a track on the productive time of my team. We add our week's complete pipeline of tasks in Zoho projects and then assign them to different individuals. After that they can start and close the timer in the beginning and ending of the task. It also offers simple drag and drop features and therefore can be used by anyone.

Cons

One of the main disadvantage of Zoho projects is that you cannot add widgets, data, export tasksheets in the form of doc. It also quite expensive. Many other software are giving the same features at much lower price.

Alternatives Considered

Trello and Slack

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Projects

Because my company have bought complete zoho suite including zoho projects. It is working fine for us and hence, we don't have to switch to other projects.
Ryan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great platform for the price, but bugs and interface will drive you mad

Reviewed on 10/09/2018

Zoho Projects is a rare project management software that does all of the things our marketing agency needs it to do at a great price, which is why we've kept it for as long we have. We just wish it was considerably more user-friendly.

Pros

The number of features from Zoho Projects is impressive. Practically every feature we needed for our project management could be done, at a price no other platform could match. You can set billable and non-billable hours, you can clock into a timer for all tasks, and the task creation setup is pretty robust.

The interface has improved a ton in the 3 years I've been using the platform, and you can tell the developers are constantly trying to improve stability and features for users.

Cons

As great as the features are, the functionality of the software can be quite frustrating. The interface is bland and can be very difficult to navigate. We can usually find what we need but finding it can be quite the challenge.

Along with that, some features have head-scratching quirks that we've never been able to figure out. For instance, every time we create a new project it will only add *some* of the managers to the project, instead of all of them, even though there's no difference in their permissions. It's a technically *stable* software, but we often grow envious of other, more functional project management software that's out of our price range.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

A Useful Task Management Tool

Reviewed on 19/02/2021

The decision to move from a fully custom-built system to the Zoho ecosystem was based on the ability to have full control over customization and also the ability to integrate with other apps. While there is some built-in integration with other Zoho apps, some technical configuration is required to get them all to work well together.

Pros

Zoho Projects is a fully cloud-based project management solution that is ready to go right out of the box. The ability to create templates for re-use is very helpful in an environment that repeats the same processes for various clients throughout a product life cycle. What is also good is the ability to modify an existing template without affecting project that previously used that template. This makes it easy to revise processes without disrupting already in progress projects.

Cons

Unfortunately the number of project templates that you can create within Zoho Projects is limited unless you purchase more. So if your company uses more than 20 templates at a time be prepared to pay more money upfront. Zoho Projects has a lot of built-in features which require time and tutorials or training to fully understand. This can be a disadvantage for companies who need to get up and running very quickly but is worth the effort for time saving in the future.

Jordan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

You can quickly delegate tasks, collaborate efficiently with all colleagues and partners

Reviewed on 12/01/2022

Zoho Projects, one of the best cloud-based program management and coordination tools, has an issue tracking app that facilitates networking and communication and speeds up project completion. Create a track of your activities using Zoho Projects' iOS mobile apps.

Pros

A cloud-based initiative is a software creation activity that has more than one million customers worldwide. It enables you to effectively schedule and execute your activities. You can quickly delegate tasks, collaborate efficiently with all colleagues and partners, be mindful of all development reports, generate timely reminders of construction activity, and execute project schedules at a certain time of events. With a huge range of third-party frameworks, projects would be an excellent fit for the workplace.

Cons

Zoho prototypes are difficult to customize. Its scalability is somewhat constrained for certain features. It is helpful for project creation, but it lacks a forum for individual communication. People do not like to rely on Zoho tasks to switch works to Excel in order to communicate with others.

Alex
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent for technical entrepreneurs, product developers

Reviewed on 21/10/2020

For entrepreneurs, it's a good choice considering low cost, flexibility, CRM integration, and client access options.

Pros

Zoho Projects integrates well with Zoho CRM, so it's a great choice if your salesflow involves Lead -> Sales -> Client PM. You can simply create a new Zoho Project from your Zoho CRM account view, including templates for tasks, and discussion topics.

Cons

It's not as polished as some leading software but has made major improvements in recent years.

Vikram
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Perfect for a small business with lots of clients

Reviewed on 11/12/2017

We had been looking for years on how to properly transition from a printed spreadsheet, to an online collaborative system where all members of our (small) team could easily access production and client information from a central online platform. We tried various project management tools, but the curve with Zoho Projects was perfect. We all learned how to use the software in less than a day so we can now focus on getting work done. It's been a time and money saver from day one and we look forward to the continued incremental improvements to further help our business.

Pros

Easy to learn interface. Adaptable to our business needs. Very good for a cooperative or individually-based environments.

Cons

We do a lot of searching for tasks. However, when you are inside one of the few dozen projects we have, we can only search for tasks within the project. It would be great to have a search where all tasks are displayed, no matter where you are inside Projects. This would be great for how we have adapted the software for our needs.

Oscar
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Zoho for projects

Reviewed on 23/11/2021

In general it fulfilled its function for which it was purchased.
It was used to follow up on projects in general where all those involved could participate efficiently. It complies and it is the important thing.

Pros

In general the ease of use and of including more users.
We can all view, update or assign tasks as the project progresses. In addition, the end customer can be given access to carry out a general follow-up (as a summary) of the work carried out and progress.

Cons

I think it lacks more versatility.
We are currently making the transition to the Office 365 and Microsoft CRM and Projects tools.
I think he must have improved his integration tools.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Great start, but needs to be tweaked

Reviewed on 17/08/2016

The core functionality of the platform is excellent - the way the flow works with projects, milestones, task lists, tasks, and subtasks support such a variety of project complexities, which is wonderful for a company like mine where our projects range in scope.

Pros

The time tracking is easy to use and a clean design. The ability to move task lists between projects and things is also a great feature.

Cons

There are some areas where you are prompted to load a file, but then when you try it tells you it must be an image. There should be tags or custom fields at the task level. Milestones should have an option to not enter a date as sometimes it is used for planning a backlog (for our purposes)

Also, an admin should be able to unfollow a project manually. I like that we are opted in to follow everything, but I have no way to remove projects that are not relevant to me whatsoever.

Another MAJOR con that isn't specific to projects is just how unhelpful the tech support staff is. They seem to only be interested in closing the ticket, so much so that they don't always read the entire question or bother to try and formulate an answer, they just give you a link to their help desk and send you on your way. That has been the SINGLE most frustrating aspect of any and all Zoho products we are using.

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Zoho is the Project Management software that fits your needs - whatever they are

Reviewed on 11/12/2017

Zoho is a great way to keep on top of your project management without requring a tremendous amount of time or skill to jump in. However, if you put in the time to learn about how to use the variety of features, it offers a wide range of options to meet many different needs, from time management to document management, to collaboration.

Pros

Simple enough for even the least tech-savvy member of your team to use, but packed with enough features to make serious project managers happy
Unlimited users at any price point
Multiple viewing options (Task list, Kanban, Dependency, Gantt chart)
Easy to find answers to questions about how to use features
Good price points for features offered
Very customizable

Cons

Sometimes features are not intuitive to use
Can't edit projects within Gantt charts without premium subscription
Customization isn't always easy to manage

Lisa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Writing & Editing
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Useful for Project Management, but not perfect

Reviewed on 07/10/2019

Good but not great. It has helped improve overall Project Management, but I know leaves people frustrated in certain areas as well.

Pros

It does offer a lot of options to customize. Once you get the hang of it, it is relatively easy to use. Multiple viewing options are nice.

Cons

A few pretty annoying feature gaps: importing from Excel is deceptively limited in that you can't import subtasks or specific times for due dates. It can be difficult for some to learn, especially those who are not tech-savvy. There are some limitations in customizing tasks and issue fields that are not deal-breakers but are certainly annoying. And one of the most annoying things of all is that when adding customized fields, it does NOT allow you to multi-select. This is difficult to work around.

Alternatives Considered

Microsoft Teams
Johnny
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very good project management app that could use a UX overhaul.

Reviewed on 25/10/2018

Overall my experience with Projects has been quite positive. Much better than most project management apps I have tried.

Pros

I love that projects is a very comprehensive product that has many features. Projects allows us to manage all of our tasks for all of our clients.

Cons

The UI could definitely use an overhaul to look more modern such as Asana. I also wished that the admin could control the layout for the employees of the organization.

Additionally, I would love to see recurring tasks added to the templates so that I don't have to make all the recurring tasks "recurring" each time.

Jordan
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Solid application that works well within the Zoho ecosystem

Reviewed on 08/06/2022

Pros

Zoho Projects meets the vast majority of my task and project management needs. They make it easy to create task lists and to tag tasks per your specific business needs. They also have helpful task automation options for repetitive processes.

Cons

The support is not great, especially when compared to some other Zoho apps.

Alternatives Considered

Trello, monday.com, and Asana
Anthony
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Versatile project management tools

Reviewed on 06/07/2022

Pros

It has a very small learning curve due to its nice and intuitive user interface. With Gantt charts it is very easy to effectively track scheduled tasks. Integration with other Zoho solutions is quick and easy. Plus, it can be seamlessly integrated with platforms like Box and Slack. It allows you to obtain very nice visual reports with detailed information on the progress of the project.

Cons

The customer support team must be faster and more efficient in attending to our needs. It would be very interesting if it incorporates more customization options.

Wayne
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Free to start with, I found Zoho Projects easy to use as a Freelancer

Reviewed on 26/04/2018

Pros

For a single person startup requiring Project management that can be linked to the Zoho world of products, this is great. Initially, you have the option of a FREE version that allows up to 5 users and 2 projects to manage. Great to get a feel for how Zoho Projects operates. Integrates with Google Suite which will be a bonus for many. Paid version has several tiers to accommodate most businesses.

Cons

The free version is limited, you will need to have a paid version to get full benefits of Zoho Projects. Mobile phone app is a bit clunky and adding users to projects can be a pain (it isn't intuitive).

Biren
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome Project Management Tool - ZOHO

Reviewed on 05/12/2018

We are using zoho for project management, employee leave management

Pros

ITs very userfriendly + lot of functionality is available. A well thought,implemented tool for any industry and any size of business

Cons

It would be good to have some rules functionality to automate some of the process in terms of reminder if comments are not added or time log is not added. User should not be able to save the information. Ability to make certain info mandatory