228 reviews

Overall rating

4.4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Features
90%
recommended this app
228 reviews
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Cloud-based PM Tool

Reviewed on 06/04/2021

We shifted from MS Project to Celoxis and couldn't be happier. It's a very good and easy to use tool and there are many features that provide benefits internally and for our clients. The Support team is very helpful and responds fast to questions/concerns. My team reported one bug and this was picked up and resolved within 2-4 days.

Pros

Very easy to use and learn.
Access from anywhere as cloud based.
Good options for internal reporting and client sharing (PDF, excel, MS Project file, etc.).
Well thought through and covers most aspects on PM software needed.

Cons

There are some bugs here and there which causes performance issues and lagness.
Additional/advanced PM software features are missing and hope those are added to the pipeline soon.

Dan B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good Project management software

Reviewed on 05/11/2020

Very good at project planning timelines and financial planning of income and expenditure

Pros

Gantt charts and financials work well, we don't really use the resource and workload functions but they are good. Significant upgrade over Wrike for cost tracking and forecasting

Cons

Uploads in CSV are ok but added functionality here would be good

Ron W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy Project Management Tool

Reviewed on 04/02/2021

Overall a good experience and we have decided to expand our license base to include other departments.

Pros

Simplicity of installation and administration. Was able to roll out to entire departments in minutes. Users (non-technical) adapted to the tool rapidly.

Cons

Some features that exist in other tools are lacking or not as full featured. But it is an acceptable trade-off for less technical users.

Aleksander A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Powerful, flexible platform with UX problems

Reviewed on 22/10/2019

Generally, and for a company of our size Celoxis was the best choice due to the varied work models we service. The ability to both work in hourly and fixed price models is a unique requirement and other platforms struggle to make it work.

Pros

The standout feature is the flexibility of Celoxis which allows for a great deal of optional customisation.
For example, custom formula fields let us do basic and complex math that can be displayed in reports and on projects.

When comparing it to other solutions it does sport a few unique features not found in competitor products. Chiefly among them would be the semi intelligent schedule and budget prediction feature which gives a quick way to assess project status.

Cons

The biggest issue is the UX/UI which has a bit of a learning curve and needs a strict process to utilize all areas effectively. The system seems to have some legacy features that make functionality redundant.
An example would be 4 different ways to enter time into time-sheets in the UI, or 2 separate comment features that are nested into each other for no reason.

Some very simple and common features, like checklists in tasks, seem to also be absent.

While not difficult to work with, the usage-paths for all the functions have not been thoroughly tested it seems.

Kapil B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy Project Management

Reviewed on 23/10/2019

Pros

- ease of use
- feature rich for project management
- external users and client login option for client view
- integrations with salesforce and rest api for other apps if required
- integrated time entry and approval
- single-sign-on capability with various IDP's

Cons

- mobility options are limited
- client cannot be assigned tasks in the Project

Jorge ruben M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Latest release made Celoxis even more valuable

Reviewed on 18/09/2020

After almost 2 years using it, it has only become better. I am the person most involved with Celoxis in the company, I do all the API integrations, and have done most of the dashboards and report customizations. I am very satisfied with how Celoxis has improved over time, and I am eager to see what it becomes in the future. I have also work a little with workflows, getting a lot of value from them, although I haven't got the time to do as much as I'd like. I reccomend Celoxis 100%. Before choosing it, I evaluated about 15 different platforms, in the end, the technical evaluation was very clear, Celoxis was the only viable option, unless I wanted to spend 10 or 15 times more money on something else.

Pros

No doubt, I have 2 favorite features: everything related to the Gantt View, which is extremely customizable, and now suporting different baselines; and the REST API, which is a lot better documented than when I started using it. Also, not a feature about the software, but as important, Customer Support is excelent.

Cons

So far, Celoxis hasn't turned into proper program and portfolio management.

Fiona G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great S/W for customisation

Reviewed on 28/09/2018

I've seen some massive improvements between v10 and v11 and really impressed with the additional functionality, think this is a fast growing platform that a lot of companies should use.

Pros

The ease that it can set up and customised, the custom fields are great and means you can tailor it to any industry or type of project. The reports are easy to adapt and the financials can be set up for multiple kinds of project management, with timelogging it means you can move away from multiple s/w. The support team are very responsive and helpful and development keeps introducing new features from feedback. I've set this up for 3 different companies now with good success.

Cons

Only con is copy and paste is a bit different from ms project but same as most web based s/w and quickly get used to it.

Rebecca H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Review- Celoxis

Reviewed on 16/10/2019

My overall experience has been good, the software meets my needs as a project manager.

Pros

The reporting functions are good and very flexible, extremely easy to use and create new reports.
I like the ease of creating a project, adding tasks and moving them into different areas of the project - extremely simple and straight forward.
Copying from other projects function is very easy to use.

Cons

I wish there was an option to remove resources when copying over project tasks. If I don't have the same resources on my new project this is time consuming to remove each one.
Still confused about how CPI is calculated in regards to the time billed to each task vs. overall budget. This may be a training issue for myself.

Barbara K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Celoxis - Review from a Project Manager

Reviewed on 29/11/2016

Our software development shop switched to Celoxis a few years ago and haven't looked back. It's ease of use for time entry has proven to make for much more accurate and timely time entries, and the project/time/task/resource reporting features are top notch. As a project manager, I used to spend hours and hours trying to get various views of project data, and Celoxis makes that much easier. Another feature that I feel sets it apart from other platforms, is the ability for me to create my own personal Dashboard where I can customize it to show the views and tasks that are important to me.

Pros

ease of use, reporting capabilities, dashboard views

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A very very flexible project management platform

Reviewed on 19/11/2018

It has been great overall! One of the main advantages has been streamlining all our
projects and resources and workloads and keep them sorted in one place. Customizable
dashboards are a cherry on the top!

Pros

It is ideal for project planning, allowing us to plan our larger and more complex projects
using waterfall and our smaller, agile projects using kanban. Very swift time-tracking
capabilities including timers. A lot of reporting and charting capabilities helps getting
in-depth visibility into progress.

Cons

Nothing so far, the user interface could be more responsive, but not really hampering our
use of the software. Pop-ups can be avoided.

Michael M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Seasoned Project Manager has the perfect tool for managing Service Project

Reviewed on 09/10/2019

The recent improvements on the navigation have sped up my task execution and the features work steady. When managing Services projects it helps keep both internal and external stakeholders in the loop on everything.

Pros

Love the navigation and the ability to manage and track our team and client relationships

Cons

Financial Report still needs to be approved and would like more PMI measures for each project and portfolio like EVM. Go beyond SPI and CPI.

Joe B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Celoxis User Review

Reviewed on 23/03/2021

Celoxis allows us to interface with our ERP software (SAP) and minimize duplication of information.

Pros

It provides one place to create the gantt for the project, resource plan, manage cost, and overall project documentation.

Cons

It takes training to understand all the features of the software and how to use them.

Dmitriy L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great and powerful

Reviewed on 27/07/2016

Our ICT team have been using it for four monthes and our project and functional managess fall in love with it more and more. It simplifies the daily routine significantly, especially for keeping projects up-to-date and resource planning. You may build every report you can even imagine and find a way to adjust almost every business process you have in your company in this solution. The support team is every qualified and provided rapid responses.

Pros

Very customizable, great Gant charts (almost every features from Microsoft Project), possibility to set different workspaces and grant different type of access for users, customizable workflows etc. Easy to use and friendly solution with clear documentation.

Cons

Despite new version, the design is a still considerable.
There is only one group of users and one price for it. It's easy to operate but we would be happy to see cheap users licenses with restricted rights one day (for example, users who can see only their dashboard with tasks and ability to set % of completion and time spent)

Luis R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Rather useful for weekly planning and control

Reviewed on 30/03/2017

We have been using Celoxis for more than 3 years and it has proved to be a good tool for planning and controling the activity of our team; we assign individual tasks to 9 people on a weekly base.

Pros

Easy to use and well adapted to our way of planning

Cons

The price grows with the number of users

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Celoxis is an amazing Tool.

Reviewed on 09/01/2019

Celoxis solves a world of problems for HRPLUS Software ltd both for programmers and project managers. Managing projects have never been easier using Celoxis and it is a great project management platform to use. Benefits such as timely project execution and efficient tracking of all the bugs and fixes all in one tool.

Pros

I like the integration feature to attach documents.

Cons

I like the Kanban state feature the least.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Bundle of every need for a successful project manager and PMO team

Reviewed on 01/11/2018

Clear picture and visibility of all the projects at one place. All files related to projects at one place and all the changes and conversations with the team at one place along with Audit log of all changes.

This gives us the flexibility to manage the projects easily and act upon the right step at the right time for all projects. This is the best tool in project management across all available solutions.

Pros

* Flexible to customize the fields
* Flexible to add or remove the required fields
* Scheduler
* Gantt chart automatic changes based on dependent task changes etc.
* Virtual user (Email and Get the updates via email is awesome)
* Customizing using the API and PHP
* Audit Log
* Issue management

Cons

Need to find out. Other applications integration such as SAP and Trackwise
Direct database connection with the SAP & Trackwise systems which will be very beneficial for extracting the information at one go.

Michael H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Solid Product and Support

Reviewed on 23/03/2017

we have been on this product for over 3 years with outstanding product support, consistant and meaningful upgrades to features and UI. It is a daily necessity in our MIS environment for tracking projects and tasks

Pros

very full featured

Edward S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

We use it for Project analysis, billing and forecasting.

Reviewed on 06/02/2018

Pros

Its ability to download to other software and its internal report generation. For a cloud based software it works well.

Cons

Need even more facility to use external with Excel or Access. Would be nice if the reports would be a little easier to set up internally and you could get selected sums more easily.

Andrius V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Traditional project management software but overly expensive for small groups.

Reviewed on 16/01/2019

Pros

This product works great for the team which uses traditional project mangement methodology. Gant chats, time tracking is excelent

Cons

Pricing - for the small team it is overly expensive. Once in a while the underlying API changes and if you using custom application to access the data from Celoxis for reporting you end up spending time of adjusting application.

Daniel W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Good Standard TimeSheeting Software

Reviewed on 31/10/2019

Pros

It's simple to add my daily timesheets into the timesheet page.

Cons

An unsubmit button would be useful for when I make a mistake.

Joshua P.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Celoxis made managing projects easier.

Reviewed on 03/11/2016

Making the change to Celoxis was effortless. Our team picked it up right away after two training sessions thanks to ease of use. We have become more efficient in tracking and managing our projects.

Pros

There was an improvement to business compared to previous process we were using.
Also we are able to customize it to our needs

Cons

So far only one con, which were working on adding. email integration feature is being added as a customized feature.

Marc A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Celoxis Rocks!

Reviewed on 01/11/2016

Celoxis is a great product that I use every day for hours per day. We use it to track our projects, time and internal requests, so it is thoroughly vetted and capable. There are a lot of options available which can be confusing for a new user, but once you get the feel for everything, it is quite simple. I value this product and look forward to new updates.

Pros

Easy to use
Looks great
Regular updates
Solid support

Cons

A little confusing at first to find everything, but after that, it is simple to use.

Priyam D.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

A tool with strong scheduling, flexibility with custom fields.

Reviewed on 27/03/2017

We have very unique processes in how we manage our operation. Owing to the nature of our business and the way we are required to manage it overall, a single management tool didn't seem to suffice our needs. We thus depended on multiple ad-hoc ways to manage things, as we kept looking for the right tool.

The most feasible option was to custom create a tool. But, we were not inclined to rely on an ever-dependent in-house development team. Celoxis provided us with the next best alternative. Its custom field and formula feature, along with a strong report structure resolved most of our needs to a great extent.

We look forward to introduction of more features in the future to help manage our business more efficiently.

Ramon F.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

One of the best in the market

Reviewed on 24/03/2017

We've been using Celoxis for more than 3 years now, and, overall, I think is a great PM Software. One of the best in the market.
The best thing about it is the time tracking feature, easy of use and the access and flexibility to visualize data through the reports.

Cons: As an engineering company, with projects with many deliverables and activities that has to be rescheduled every week, updating projects does not work like we would want it to work, because it does not has a "Data Date" or "status date", like MS Project or Primavera, therefore, updating tasks with actuals and reschedule them becomes juggling with the task durations and relationships to place them in the proper new date.

Kristen R.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Great PM tool for time and task tracking

Reviewed on 06/04/2016

This software can be tailored to your specific company needs. There are a wide variety of reports and views you can have to stay on top of your projects. Time tracking is very simple, and you can assign the people you'd like to be working on each of your projects. If a resource isn't assigned then they are not granted access to tracking time. You are also able to customize your individual dashboard so you are only looking at the things that matter the most to you. As the platform is very customizable it can become overwhelming with having so many options that may not be necessary. Once you sort out the details of what works best for your company the rest is smooth sailing.