Jira

4.4 (12,728)
Project & Issue Tracking Software - See why we're #1!

Overall rating

4.4 /5
(12,728)
Value for Money
4.3/5
Features
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.0/5
Customer Support Software
4.2/5

90%
recommended this app
Sort by

12728 Reviews

Nicholas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Jira, Functional and Effective Software

Reviewed on 26/10/2022

Pros

Jira helps me manage my work and time. My daily work process shows in Jira and this is very easy to track my productivity. The software is very flexible and I can customize reports and fields to fit my liking. The IU is very easy to use and looks clean. Easy time tracking, gives insight of what the team members have been working on and how projects are progressing. Integrates well with other softwares like Slack.

Cons

My 9years have been nothing short of wonderful. Nothing major I dislike about Jira

Deepanshu
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Jira offers a comprehensive range of project management services.

Reviewed on 12/10/2022

From last 3 years, I am using Atlassian products especially Jira. With ease, I am managing my agile and software development products in Jira. This tool offers a vast variety of services/functionalities which really helped me a lot to manage my project and activities on a daily basis. Scrum/kanban board, automation, service desk/issue collectors & integration with other applications like servicenow, slack etc helps me to keep track of all the info at one place. The integration of Jira with other applications like Servicenow, slack, github etc helps me to keep track of all the info at one place. With Github integration, I can manage my repos and pull requests info on Jira issues. Jira slack integration helps to get the notifications each time an issue gets created in my Jira project. Jira Servicenow integration is great functionality for Incident management tracking in Jira.

Pros

The best thing about this tool is that it offers you so much functionalities that makes your day to day work easier to manage and you can easily keep track all the project info at one place. Integration with other applications is one of the great functionality what this tool offers.

Cons

There are limited automations functionalities this software has to offer. While the project is software type, it does not offer you the automations functionalities. Other than that, this tool is a one stop solution for all your project needs.

Alternatives Considered

Zoho Sprints

Reasons for Switching to Jira

Jira is my preferred option over Zoho because of their superior user interface and user experience.
gary
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

dont Jira the reaper

Reviewed on 29/09/2022

Market leader that have just got lazy.....so much potential and havent seen a new valuable feature in years.

Pros

For scrum and development cycles it is very very good

Cons

From a product management POV it does not have any of the features or flexibility available. Customising is a massive headache...everything you think you should be able to do is actually not possible and it takes a huge amount of time to source and research topics in help section.
Very frustrating

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Highly flexible Agile project management tool but a little complicated to use.

Reviewed on 26/08/2022

I love using Jira as I can configure it as per my project's needs and I highly recommend this tool if your team is following 'Agile Development' process.

Pros

I have been using Jira from last 5+ years now for Backlog management, Requirements management, Bug tracking and creating Dashboards for project review meetings with leadership. It's extremely flexible tool where you can configure your own workflows and customize it as per your project's needs. It's my go-to Agile project management tool (especially for Scrum). It's so easy to create and manage user stories, bugs, technical tasks etc. You can tag your user stories as per Epics and Features, you can also add labels to each ticket. You can track the status of any ticket and also see the bandwidth allocation of various teams. In JIRA, you can add advanced search filters to view only those user stories that has particular combination of fields (like specific assignee, status, epic name etc.). Moreover, JIRA Dashboard provides a bird's eye view of the overall project status which gives the real time visibility to you and the leadership team.

The UI is very clean and simple and it makes Agile Development very productive, once you get the hang of it. Plus, it's very well integrated with many popular apps like Google workplace, workday, slack etc.

But there is definitely a steep learning curve with Jira. The success of this product largely depends on how your management/leadership standardize various processes and workflows within Jira.

Cons

Jira doesn't allow you to add multiple assignee on one user story, and this becomes a concern when multiple developers are working on one story.

Also, it's hard to get support from Atlassian when you are facing some technical issues.
Additionally, in my experience, I have found that as Jira provides great level of customization, it can become really messy, if multiple management styles are involved during project planning phase. The workflows can get overly complicated and as a Product Owner, you find yourself stuck in updating the ticket statuses all day long.

Enrique
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

There are many programs to manage projects and teams, but they are not Jira

Reviewed on 27/10/2022

As I already mentioned in the example of use in the Pros section, from the simplest project (a shopping list), to the most complex, the integration of several work teams from different areas and several very diverse projects, You need software that makes work, communication and organization easier.Jira offers us that, simplifying the management, planning and management of issues, without Jira, order becomes chaos.

Pros

I will give an example of how I used it on one occasion and the advantages of having had this software.I was hired by a digital marketing company to improve proprietary applications, internal APIs, creation and migration of landing pages made in WP for our clients, migration of PHP applications to Python, server management, diversity of containers... The DevOps who was doing all that work left the company.An external audit was hired that provided workers spread all over the world, Spain, India, Latam...So we find ourselves with a lot of work, from very different areas, work environments and projects of all kinds and just one person to manage everything.With Jira we all worked under the same environment to organize tasks, but above all incidents and bugs, and with the need to manage the priorities of each new element that entered our work boards.At a glance, I could assign tasks, review code, refactor or modify it, and upload it to the test servers. Review the tickets, with screenshots of the errors or the new results that should be obtained. Keep in touch with everyone from one place and also receive all feedback in Jira.It was months of hard work, without Jira it would have been impossible to manage it.

Cons

Despite having Jira with everything necessary for software development, sometimes it becomes more complex and less visual than if we accompany it with some extras, also from Atlassian. So it is easier for some boards or planning to use Trello, GitHub or Bitbucket for continuous integration, Sourcetree to make the different branches and versions more visual, Composer for team collaboration...

Alternatives Considered

Trello

Reasons for Choosing Jira

It is expensive to maintain and you never get the ease of use and tools of software of this quality.

Reasons for Switching to Jira

It is more complete for incident management, priorities integrates better with other solutions
Benjamin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Advanced Project Management tool

Reviewed on 25/10/2022

As a software solutions company, we have numerous projects on the go and use Jira to track them. We use Scrum, and Jira matches up with the Scrum process well. We do weekly sprints where we review the backlog and add tasks to our sprint, and this process is easy with Jira and allows many options.

Pros

Jira is a nice and powerful tool to track our projects. This includes all Epics, Stories, Tasks, Sub-tasks and bugs. It allows for many options as well, including labels, easy prioritization (drag and drop). Recently they have added features to help track milestones, so you don't need MS project anymore. There are a lot of different reports (good for clients) and numerous integrations available.

Cons

After you get to so many users, the costs increase quite a bit. Confluence and some add-ons are also additional costs. We have also found the odd bug. For example, the wrong ticket is updated, or in the backlog view the mouse curser can no longer select rows (fixed by a refresh). Classic Projects vs. New Project is also a bit confusing. It's hard to get new features for some of our old projects, unless we recreate the Project from the start.

Alternatives Considered

Trello, Microsoft Project, Basecamp, Wrike, and Asana

Reasons for Switching to Jira

We chose Jira as our team has experience using it already.
Simone
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Jira - Project and task management made easy

Reviewed on 30/09/2022

Overall, Jira solved a lot of project management issues in our work environment. It works particularly well as a task management and task monitoring tool.

Pros

Jira's task management is probably the easiest to use and more "web developers" friendly among all project management tools that I have been trying in my career. Asana, Trello, Basecamp, other products have all similar functionalities, but if you ask a software developer his preferred tool for task management, 9 out of 10 will say Jira. There is something in the workflow that makes me think that this tool has been designed after a long experience with web development projects.

Cons

Jira is not Asana. This means it is not a 360° tool like Asana for general project management. The efforts of the last years to include various styles of project management inside the application, though, are worth a try.

Aninda
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Quite expensive but Useful!

Reviewed on 07/11/2022

It was awesome and everyone of my team loved using it

Pros

Jira is the ONE project management tool you'll ever need

Cons

May get expensive when your team size is quite big

Alternatives Considered

Trello

Reasons for Choosing Jira

Nifty was missing a whole lot of modern features

Switched From

Nifty
Vadasz
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Jira is an excellent tool for managing software development projects

Reviewed on 28/10/2022

Pros

Jira is a very customisable software that can be adapted to fit the needs of any organisation. It is very flexible and can be used for a wide range of projects.

Cons

Jira is a pain to use. It's complicated and technical, and it's hard to keep track of everything. I've had to ask for help from our IT department multiple times just to figure out how to do simple things. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

Sudipta
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Jira make ease your scrum management

Reviewed on 30/09/2022

I am happy to use it would recommend anyone this tool for agile management

Pros

This software is ease to learn, gives pictorial overview of multiple scrum team very useful to run scrum of scrum

Cons

I faced certain challenges while integrating with Jenkins pipeline but had a support from Atlassian for same

Francisco
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

In teams, jIRA is used to organize and automate collaboration.

Reviewed on 26/09/2022

If you have various add-ons, you can clearly see what is currently being done or worked on, have complete documentation of what has happened, and evaluate the time spent on various tasks. It also helps with error and task communication to other departments within the company. All of this can be compiled into various boards through various searches, allowing everyone to get their own take on the lists. JIRA organizes sales processes by determining who is in charge of which tasks, who has completed which tasks, what the relevant ToDos were, and how the results appear. How much effort goes into a sales process? Data analysis options for improving sales processes and resource planning.

Pros

JIRA is a highly complex and dynamic system that can be used to map all, even the most complex, tasks in projects in teams without the use of programming. As a result, all task-related processes can be created and tracked at the granular level. Workflow functions, as well as the concept of roles and rights, help with task management and ensure that the process runs smoothly. Jira can be integrated with any team tool, making it your primary source of information. The advantage stems from the documentation produced, which is primarily used for task distribution, management, and tracking. Time can be tracked and accounted for, as can projects. Everyone keeps a time log and records their questions, answers, workarounds, and other details.

Cons

Sometimes it is difficult to see the full complexity of a solution, which is all possible. Furthermore, because the results are frequently irrelevant, an optimized search would be advantageous. It took a lot of AddOns to make it "round." Costs should not be overlooked. My inbox is overflowing with emails.

Sarah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Comprehensive, Customizable Task & Project Tracking - Designated Administrator Reccommended

Reviewed on 23/09/2022

Jira is an incredibly powerful tool that takes administration investment to really harness its power - identifying or designating a "Jira Champion" would be necessary, IMHO, for companies with a user-base larger than 75 people. While I understand where others may not be so keen on the time it takes to implement and customize, professionally, I am a believer in the power of Jira now and as we continue to grow. I don't see us moving away from it, even with the additional investment in Jira education, any time soon - its power is unmatched in the space.

Pros

Jira is *incredibly* versatile. You can customize almost every aspect of your Cloud instance, Project, Boards, & Workflows to fit nearly any use case, and across multiple departments.
Permissions to your Jira instance can be restricted at a very granular level if need-be, but can be more broad if the occasion calls for it.
Additionally, and probably the largest reason we transitioned from enterprise Jira to a Cloud Jira instance is the pervasive availability of integration across the market.
Speaking of market - Jira has a growing 3rd-party market that offers enhancements to the Jira platform that Jira does not natively provide or are too complex for an untrained Jira administrator to script themselves. Of those that are "approved" by Jira, we are extremely happy with the breadth of functionality, integration and ease of use.
With all that I do have to say that our favorite thing with all project leads is Jira Automation. Once you understand the "SmartValues" language that automation runs on, the use cases for automation are truly endless. It is one of the many strong features from a project management perspective.

Cons

Jira takes a village. Atlassian has an incredible resources in the "Atlassian Community" and they do a great job of having experienced users there to answer questions but, because each instance can be set up so differently, the actual customer support request portal is limited to bug fixes. As a result, much of my time administering Jira is spent researching how to fix a roadblock or how to modify permissions - a lot of "learning by doing". Generally speaking, Jira can be difficult to use from an administration perspective, *but* for the purposes of moving ticket along, the UX is pretty good and the UI is fairly intuitive.

Samuel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

JIRA is a functional agile project management application

Reviewed on 27/08/2022

Jira is an all-around effective and agile project management application for handling several teams and tasks. Jira is the best option for Kanban, Hybrid, and Scrum projects that require good project management. Jira users could improve their comprehension through training and supported services. Jira may be used to manage a project successfully.

Pros

Jira is a fantastic tool for managing projects. It is the finest choice for managing agile projects and bug tracking. Jira makes it possible to utilize several teams at once, creating a lot of connections. Teams from the product development, product design, and product strategy divisions may collaborate to better projects. Using the filtering and searching tools, each team may keep track of its own deliverables, milestones, and tasks.

If you are leveraging the Agile Scrum framework, implementing custom views will help to assist your daily stand-up sessions. You might create your own distinctive points of view to talk just on the important components of the assignments. This function is efficient and saves time for a daily ten-minute stand-up. Other new features that make Jira a must-buy include alerts for due dates, assignment distribution, labelling, assigning task priority levels, and generating epic connections that display the user narrative and project progress.

Jira has Kanban boards where you may choose between showing and hiding features from other team members. Due to its capacity to integrate with many frameworks and maintain task and deliverable backlogs, Jira offers a great level of flexibility. Jira has excellent organization in its sprint planning, sprint release, and history structure. Any type of project management may use it. Customer assistance is offered by Jira, which is quite helpful.

Cons

My own opinion is that it's a fantastic tool; one of the dew drawback is the cost per user, which initially looks good but increases overtime.

Another drawback I've seen when using Jira is that there isn't an option to have audible notifications. When a new ticket is created, Jira, for instance, doesn't make a sound. So, if a user leaves the system, they risk missing a vital ticket.

Chetan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The only tool Engineering, Product and Project Management teams need

Reviewed on 05/08/2022

My overall experience using JIRA for the last 12 years has been positive. I have seen this product evolve to a point where it is now the single most widely used tools by engineering product and project management teams

Pros

First of all, the tool is extremely lightweight from a deployment perspective and also from usability perspective as well. It allows for seamless saving of information as you type and that's a pretty good feature the user interface is very well laid out and is very easy to navigate through the tool across various screens. Teams across the organisation can view the status of the development items across different projects and across different boards, per developer. JIRA can also be used to track tasks and banwidth allocation for various teams as well. The extension of confluence is the best feature that you could extend to a JIRA instance for your developers

Cons

The amount of integrations that JIRA comes out of the box with can overwhelm new users. It does have a slight steep learning curve, but once the user is comfortable using the system they should be able to navigate through the tool seriously

Alternatives Considered

Zoho BugTracker and Zendesk Suite

Reasons for Choosing Jira

It was an organization decision to move to the defacto standard for task and issue management. The integrations that come with JIRA made it a no-brainer decision for our organisation
Brad
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Advanced Project & Task Management Features...But How It's Configured is Key to Success

Reviewed on 05/08/2022

Pros

I've been using Atlassian products, JIRA in particular, for over 12 years. It's come a long ways in this span in terms of advanced functionality and additional configurable content, and it's consistently proven itself as a market leader in project and task management services. JIRA reporting, dashboard, task tracking, and project development activities are comprehensively impressively designed, easy to use, and highly collaborative for internal teams.

Cons

The success an end user will yield from the software is highly dependent on it being configured in a manner that aligns with the business needs of the customer organization. For example, I've experienced instances where there are growing pains in how internal teams learn to standardize the way they tag tickets for project and task tracking and then use these identifiers to develop reports, create dashboards, and track schedules. If not setup properly by System Administrators then the ROI will be delayed, making it essential for teams to be properly educated and trained on the system. JIRA provides a wealth of content for training & education but worth noting the difficulty an organization can face if not approached strategically and with strong design plans during the discovery phase of implementation.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy project management for everyday use!

Reviewed on 20/07/2022

My overall experience with Jira has been really good. Having used it for the first time for a particular project, I found it relatively easy to learn. The flexible creation of dashboards and filters has helped me keep my project tasks and tickets in a coordinated and neat manner, which has ensured I do not miss out on anything important unnecessarily.

Pros

Jira is a great tool. I use it every day as a part of a support project. I use it to keep track of my tickets like incidents, alerts, and service requests. The tool is super easy to use and one can learn it easily. The ticket management is absolutely great. Jira allows the user to create various filters and dashboards to keep a track of his/her various tickets, tasks, and requests. Multiple dashboards can be created as per project needs and can be shared easily with the team members to improve collaboration and communication within the team. Jira allows has tools to create data analytics which can help the user understand the day-to-day work in depth easily. One does not have to manually work on the data, and can simply use the analysis tools provided by Jira. Keeping a track of others' tickets is also very simple, and all one needs to do is add oneself as a watcher in whichever he/she wishes to. Another great feature of this software is closing multiple incidents/alerts/tickets in bulk. Having used this functionality on a daily basis, I know how much time and energy is saved which can be better utilized. There is also a mobile application available which can be used when a laptop/desktop is not available to the user.

Cons

The only drawback I have experienced while using Jira is that it does not provide an option to have sound notifications. For example, while working with tickets, Jira does not notify the user of a new ticket with a sound. So when away from the device, the user might miss out on an important ticket unless it has collaborated with another tool like pagerduty.

Even the mobile application does not have the option to enable sound notifications, and each time the user needs to open the application to see if any new tickets have been added to the queue.

Nick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

The Go-to Agile Management Tool for the Enterprise

Reviewed on 07/07/2022

I manage a team of 11 people whose job it is to engineer and install a crucial piece of monitoring throughout the enterprise and use Jira to assign and regulate their workflow.

Pros

We began our Jira journey years ago and have been using the tool successfully for just as long. As a team taking on Agile methodology in an enterprise where is was a very new concept, we needed a tool that was easy to learn, intuitive to manage and one that provided integration with extensions for our Agile ceremonies. Jira provided all of these things at an affordable price that has kept us working at a large scale enterprise level for many years. Navigation is simple, intuitive and while there is a small learning curve, most of our new team members have been able to pick up on things within the first few months. As our team's ScrumMaster and Product Owner, I enjoy using this tool to manage sprints and stories and generally never have to wrestle with the tool to make it do what I want it to do.

Cons

The only drawback I have had with this tool is that sometime extension/plugin management can be a pain, wherein it is tough to locate what you have overall and how it is costing you. We've also had issues with duplicate versions of the same extension/plugin that led us to Jira support, which does leave a bit to be desired as it took a while to arrive at a resolution.

Alternatives Considered

VersionOne and Azure DevOps Server
Santosh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Project Management Tool - JIRA

Reviewed on 06/07/2022

- The overall experience with Jira is excellent as it helps in project management, deliverability tracking, time tracking and Jira can be integrated to other external applications like Copado which is used as CI/CD tool for Salesforce deployments

Pros

- Jira has the most critical features that every small to enterprise companies use to manage project management, application development, time tracking, workflow automation for various business use-cases, integrations with external applications like Copado (CI/CD) tool for Salesforce
- Jira has very important usage in our company. All the teams uses Jira to manage all the deliverables and for tracking project management, feature releases, etc.

Cons

- The pricing of jira can be cheaper when compared to other alternate solutions available in the market
- The support of Jira can be more available in all times to resolve critical issues
- The UI can be more customized to better fit every customer needs without lot of overhead time

Alternatives Considered

monday.com and Wrike

Reasons for Switching to Jira

- The pricing for Jira was good when compared to other products. - The customizations that Jira provides OOB was a huge plus for us to make the decision
David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

User Experiance

Reviewed on 13/01/2022

My overall experience is this service does what it is supposed to do and that is to give you a ticketing system in the cloud that can integrate with thrid-parties and give our users access to the system no matter where they are in the world.

Pros

The service which is the Cloud version is just as you would expect from the Helpdesk Type system. You have the ability to manage permissions to what access users have. You have plenty of third-party integration options. Also, one of the most important services is the ability to integrate Azure SSO.

Cons

One of my pet hates with this service is the tickets themselves in that on some tickets their comments can get lost in that the system starts to hide the older comments so if you are in a rush to get some info you need to unhide those comments

Reasons for Choosing Jira

We moved from the application due to the number of other third parties needing to get involved. The Jira is widely used so we decided to move the Project-Based tickets into a Cloud-Based Jira system. There was also a cost involved.

Reasons for Switching to Jira

We have used the On-Premis version of Jira in the past plus most of the Third-Parties we are dealing with also use the Jira Cloud Platform
Solomon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Everything You Need to Know About Jira

Reviewed on 25/05/2022

Almost every software team uses a project management tool like Jira.

The importance of a well-managed development process cannot be stressed enough. A streamlined workflow is vital to ensuring that a development project doesn’t spin out of control and that your client will always receive high-quality work.

Being able to keep track of multiple projects, clients, and deliverables simultaneously is key to improving overall productivity as well as maintaining an airtight workflow.

Pros

Pro 1: Easy Time Tracking
One of my favorite things about Jira is its time-tracking feature. You can easily track which team members spent their time working on certain issues, giving you insight into how your projects are progressing. (This could also be a con if you work in a more collaborative environment).

Pro 2: Easy Project Management
Prioritizing tasks is an essential aspect of project management. With its dashboards, Jira allows you to prioritize projects by quickly identifying which are progressing well and which need help. With a quick glance at your dashboard, you can easily prioritize what’s next for your project teams.

Cons

Con 1: Technical Issues
Projects created in Jira have an issue type called technical that is often confused with bugs. Because issue types are pre-defined by default, it’s hard to use your own words to describe what a technical issue is. When you create an issue for a bug or technical problem, there’s no way to group it with other issues about similar problems so users can focus on problems across several projects at once.

Con 2: Difficult to Get Support
The biggest negative about JIRA is that it's tough to get support when you need it. This is due to Atlassian's heavy reliance on their community forums, which are frequently inundated with low-quality questions from new users. If you have a complicated issue, or your problem isn't being addressed in any forum threads, Atlassian's usually helpful but small team of professional service agents (PSAs) may be a better bet than waiting for help from other users.

Mattia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Jira, the eldest son of the Atlassian family

Reviewed on 07/06/2022

Very positive experience and without any bugs. this has always favored teamwork which has benefited from a time consuming point of view.

Pros

a complete and very user-friendly workflow management tool that allows you to optimize work times with a perfect management of all tasks, collaborators, project delivery times and more generally "who does what" on each single activity. Thanks to the easy connection with Trello it is possible to have a complete and easily accessible platform also from mobile for the management of team work. once discovered you will not be able to do without it because it has a free version available complete with all the features you need to manage even complex projects.

Cons

I have been using this software for several years and I have never encountered a problem either at a technical level or at the interface with the different businesses that I have managed. Implementations are always welcome so I look forward to testing some new features that they will release in the future for now everything works great.

Alternatives Considered

FullStory and Trello

Reasons for Switching to Jira

It is a complete and easy to use tool in a team, especially with creatives and developers. Sometimes I integrate it with the use of other software that may already be used in agencies or private individuals.
Surajit
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Tool for Any Project Management

Reviewed on 21/05/2022

It is phenomenal for group coordinated effort, I love that I can redo it however much I need, I love its natural point of interaction, I likewise love its great notice framework, the hunt is awesome and proficient, and it is extremely simple to share records, the method for producing Reporting is astounding, it's ideal for saving time, the organization works on a ton, I like that it is so natural to append pictures while making a document, it incorporates with Hip Chat and Slack, it's outwardly satisfying and permits me to follow without question, everything.

Pros

I love the UI, it is extremely natural, I like it a great deal since it is cordial and justifiable, the client can adjust rapidly to its capacities, I love it since it is excellent for getting sorted out and doing my undertakings and ventures, I love its Scrum and Kanban loads up, it is very imagining the work process, it is exceptionally valuable since I can see the improvement of the assignments progressively, I like it since it is extremely simple to produce a report with this instrument, it coordinates very well with Trello and Slack, the task the board is ideal.

Cons

As of now I found it very useful tool . One problem I think only Software Industry people can use it but other industry like finance and marketing industry won't be able to use it.

Alternatives Considered

Todoist, Remember The Milk, and Trello

Reasons for Switching to Jira

We changed to Jira so the whole organization overall beginning involving similar framework for more straightforward interchanges and set aside cash. Each here concurs that Jira is getting everything done well.
Angel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Allows teams to work together on tasks by planning and tracking their progress in real time.

Reviewed on 04/06/2022

Jira enabled us to build a special workflow plan for each of our products as well as the projects we work on, which helped keep the workflow on track and enabled us to manage production rates and adhere to agreed delivery dates and increased our ability to make the appropriate modifications to plans appropriate to the actual situation of the project.

Pros

Using Jira, the team can plan and track their work, Jira is a powerful platform for managing tasks of different numbers and types for any type of product or project, as it offers the possibilities of collaboration as well as documentation of all databases and key documents related to all activities. The number of tickets that can be dealt with And because of the ability to integrate and customize it, which is very useful for organizing the affairs of tasks and team members, we can consider it a practical agile methodology that ensures the teamwork excels and achieves its goals. I love Jira's ability to filter missions, which increases our ability to see details of all missions, check the start and end dates as well as team member comments and attachments they've made. All this is done easily without much effort searching. I appreciate the reports that we get and the ease of customizing them to suit our needs, as they include the information that we want to display, especially related to a summary of the workflow during a certain period of time. I love the fact that Jira is easy to customize and integrates with many of the apps we use.

Cons

It's not a bad thing for people who are looking for the right way to manage products and projects, even though Jira looks complicated and members need to put in some time and effort to learn how to use it well. This topic might not be right for everyone, which could hurt the quality of both the inputs and the results.

Goran
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best way to track your time and tasks

Reviewed on 27/05/2022

I use Jira for multiple projects I am involved in and all of them benefit greatly from it. I organize my work, from writing scenarios, over shooting material, to finalizing the movies through Jira tickets. I also work in a small development team as an external advisor and all of our tasks are handled through Jira. We always know what the blockers are, in which stage the tickets are, and if any action is needed on any of the tasks. It makes my work quick and efficient. Frankly, without Jira, I would be lost.

Pros

Jira is the most professional ticketing solution I found so far. It is by far the easiest to use and is the golden industry standard.

Cons

Some options related to sprints can be hard to find in the context menus, but once you know where they are it becomes much easier to use.

Alternatives Considered

Trello

Reasons for Choosing Jira

Because I started working on a project that uses Jira so I moved all of my operations there.

Switched From

Trello

Reasons for Switching to Jira

It seemed more feature heavy and this is exactly what I was looking for when I was choosing my next ticketing tool.
Viral
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great PM and Ticket management tool

Reviewed on 24/05/2022

Overall, the Jira software is great IT asset. It is flexible and works across multiple workstream. We use it for our Project Management (all aspects) and ticket management for it as well. It provides easy and web based application to deploy and use across the organization. It provides easy user interface and lot of flexibility to add fields and workflow to meet our own internal process.

Pros

Jira is very great for project and task management. It provides lot of flexibility around custom fields and reports. The easy to use reporting functionalities allow to have one simple view across multiple projects and initiatives

Cons

While the interface is simple to use.. it feels very simple. Our users are not very adaptive to Jira as it doesn't have jazzy UX. It's not clean and modern looking like other alternatives out there.

Alternatives Considered

Basecamp and monday.com

Reasons for Choosing Jira

MS project was very heavy to use. Did not provide easy interface for running a whole portfolio. The gantt chart was good but wasn't user friendly to print out or manage and make decisions based on it for the whole portfolio. The cost of MS Project for all users was also very expensive.

Switched From

Microsoft Project

Reasons for Switching to Jira

Jira provided better reporting and performance. It was also a bit cheaper. Plus, Jira being Atlassian product, it fit well into our ecosystem.