163 reviews

ReferralCandy

get more sales through word of mouth referrals

4.5 /5 (163 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4.5
/
5
Value for Money
4.5
Features
4.3
Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Support
4.8
91% recommended this app
163 reviews
Verified Reviewer
Industry: Retail
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Excellent Support & Flexible Applications to Boost Growth

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 04/12/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Outstanding - we use a large number of applications but they have hands down the most amazing team when it comes to stepping in and really solving problems, even going so far as to proactively adjust our usage of the platform to make sure we're getting the most out of it ^_^

Pros

By far the BEST thing about Referral Candy is how flexible the team is when it comes to how you want to use it. With programmes that allow us to flexibly manage high volume referrals while also offering something straightforward and simple for customers to get behind, we have been able to really drive home our messaging and get our community excited about spreading the word.

Cons

We have a bad habit of wanting applications (and teams!) we like to do more than they ever meant to - but an increased level of flexibility when it comes to offering incentives to advocates and their friends would be our top ask :)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Sadira Y.
Industry: Consumer Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Supportive Customer Support

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 04/11/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pleasure. Love the product and the customer support

Pros

Product is easy and straightforward to integrate with. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been very helpful in getting my problem fixed and was extremely patient in guiding me and in ensuring the product works perfectly. She even went out of her way to placing the test order herself. She was also very friendly to chat with. ReferralCandy is lucky to have a team member like [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]! Will definitely be using this software for some time if everything goes well.

Cons

The method used to edit the design and html of the user interface ie emails is not too friendly. Require some basic HTML and CSS skills and took me a few days to get it done.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Easy to use, affordable & great support

Used Weekly for Free Trial
Reviewed on 15/09/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I was able to set up my referral campaign within 24 hours! Their ready made templates, intuitive software, easy to understand help documents and quick live support made installing and going live a seamless experience!

Cons

No integration with Zapier & no LinkedIn social sharing option

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Stuart V.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Excellent Customer Service.

Used Weekly for Free Trial
Reviewed on 11/12/2019
Review Source: Capterra

The customer service to help set up was exceptional. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was helpful and followed up to ensure that we achieved what we needed to.

Pros

The software itself is fairly easy to use and set up

Cons

Changing the pronoun of the reward is quite manual, and you need to edit the text on all content.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Max H.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Very satisfied about this ReferralCandy

Used Weekly for Free Trial
Reviewed on 27/11/2020
Review Source: Capterra

We like ReferralCandy very much, we have tested with a free trial period. Everything is customizable, which we like very much. The support from their agent [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was amazing, he helped us very well with the troubles we had. Thumbs up for [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN].

Pros

ReferralCandy has all the features we want to use with a tool like this. Their customer support is excellent.

Cons

They gave us a little bit conflicting information, but afterwards they solved this pretty well.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Michel F.
Industry: Sporting Goods
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Flexible, easy to setup, great support

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 26/06/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Setup was painless, it's quite flexible in how you implement the referral system and support has been sublime. Rep was great in helping setup the program and was very responsive the whole way through. The free trial is generous and has no restrictions, so you could test all you want before deciding to pay.

Cons

While setup was easy, it did take a while to verify before we could implement.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Corinna M.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Amazing software, great customer support

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 26/08/2020
Review Source: Capterra

A really simple to use but impressive refer a friend program.

Pros

The app itself is impressive, but the customer service is incredible! [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] helped me so much and was so patient with me. He was probably on the support chat with me for 2 hours. He explained everything, took me through the process, and found a perfect solution. Thank you [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] for your hard work.

Cons

Nothing bad. Just having trouble with setting up on our test site since we wanted to test it so we can launch with it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Dini K.
Industry: Food & Beverages
Company size: Self Employed

great help

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 03/04/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was super helpful! i needed to reconnect to my new site and he was great.

Cons

thank you [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] for all your help! appreciate it

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Cou K.
Industry: Food & Beverages
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great customer support

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 22/12/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It's well integrated with Shopify, and easy to set up.

Cons

There's a bit of learning curve. The communications section (where you edit emails, pop ups, and landing pages) can be confusing at first.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Mirna P.
Industry: Food & Beverages
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Customer Support Review

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 18/08/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I thought I was writing a review for [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]! [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was amazing and helped me out beyond belief! It is often difficult to ask questions that are technically related and expect an answer, however [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] pulled through like a superhero! I highly recommend [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] to anyone with questions or issues in Referral Candy.

Cons

Internally testing the functionality of a new referral program is a pain.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 3.0/10

Lindsey D.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 11-50 Employees

So far, so good!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 15/10/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Rep has been a huge help every time I've needed assistance with setup, customizing and launching ReferralCandy!

Pros

We haven't been using the product for very long, but it's been great so far~

Cons

Inability to mark custom rewards as used, or be able to track customized rewards earned vs. used. It would be nice for users to be able to see how many rewards they have left after they've been used vs. just what has been earned.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Anna T.
Industry: Consumer Goods
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Referral Candy has been a good addition to our website

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 19/05/2020
Review Source: Capterra

We have not yet seen a lot of referrals coming in yet, but we've only implemented the software about a month ago. The customer service team has been very helpful- [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] helped me navigate integrating Klavyio and was a huge help!

Pros

easy to integrate with our shopify store& incredibly helpful customer service

Cons

sometimes it's confusing /not very straight forward to to add other email lists from other softwares like Klavyio

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Omar I.
Industry: Food & Beverages
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Derek was a real great help

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 18/12/2019
Review Source: Capterra

awesome

Pros

functionality was the most attracting thing which i never found on other softwares

Cons

nothing really to say, everything is working

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Rieven M.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: Self Employed

Customer Support is very good!

Used Weekly for Free Trial
Reviewed on 11/01/2021
Review Source: Capterra

Customer support is amazing! I was helpen by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and she did everything possible to help me out during the "free trial"...She even did things herself with my consent and then explain to me what she did!

Pros

I like that it comes with a pre-build template and that you can change things easily.

Cons

Some things I didn't know in the beginnning. It would be great if there is a step by step guide or more information for the setup. A simple and quick wizard for example. Explain the flow in simple steps with help text.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Musfiqul wasik U.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 11-50 Employees

One of the most user friend Referral Tool

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 11/03/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

- Ease of Use when setting up
- Intuitive Portal
- Exceptional Customer Support

Cons

- Image size is fixed, it would be great if it could be customised.
- Some assets are not readily viewable and can only be accessed if you got to editing Text mode (example: 2nd reminder email).

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Emily P.
Industry: E-Learning
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Excellent Customer Service

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 24/04/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I'm really happy with this software, specifically the customer service that I've received so far. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was super helpful in helping me set up my social media links.

Cons

I found it a little confusing how to set certain things up on my own.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Diana F.
Industry: Insurance
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Great customer support

Used Other for Free Trial
Reviewed on 25/11/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I am currently on a free trial and love the support we have received from our main guy Tippy. He is has been so helpful in walking me through the setup process and integration of ReferralCandy. He got on the phone with me and walked me through everything step-by-setp.

Cons

The UI itself seems very straightforward, however, I think there could be better explanations of each page.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Chris C.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Easy to use and great customer support

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 02/12/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

- Templatized interface and easy to start using
- Great customer service regarding use and technical integration

Cons

- Interface is good but can be a little confusing to navigate

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Samim S.
Industry: Apparel & Fashion
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Increased our sales with ReferralCandy

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 17/07/2019
Review Source: Capterra

As we are operating an eCommerce site its important for us to grow our customers base and what is best is to get referral traffic from existing customers. We have deployed couple of referral campaign and all of them is success. We are getting good numbers of referral traffic and sign up from these sources. We are happy with the performance of this tool.

Pros

- Easy setup with magento2.
- Individual referral links.
- Instantly deploy referral campaigns.
- Easy to track.
- Easy to offer incentives to customers.

Cons

No such major cons found during our usage period.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Lena M.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great service

Used Weekly for Free Trial
Reviewed on 17/09/2019
Review Source: Capterra

It was great and rep was very helpful and always getting back to me in a very short time. He gave me the right tools and knowledge to manage the platform.

Pros

It is a great way for customers to get rewards

Cons

You can only do one reward type at a time (I.e one email template)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Paul H.
Industry: Wholesale
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Good Help & Excellent Service during Integration

Used Other for Free Trial
Reviewed on 22/07/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I haven't started using the software but would like to commend your customer service rep [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] for his help in the integration process. He was very patient and was with me in every step of the way.

Cons

I haven't started using the software to form an opinion

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Damien C.
Industry: E-Learning
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great Customer Service

Used Weekly for Free Trial
Reviewed on 04/02/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Customer Service : Our rep helped me to find a solution for my problem. Thanks you !

Cons

Not at all. Thanks to free trial I can test features.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Patrick B.
Industry: Security & Investigations
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great customer service!

Used Other for Free Trial
Reviewed on 19/04/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Support team responded fairly quickly and with detailed instructions on how to do what I was asking.

Cons

Editing the email was a little tricky. I wish it were easier to edit the text.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Carling L.
Industry: Apparel & Fashion
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Simple, effective software

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 24/08/2020
Review Source: Capterra

I recently had some questions and the customer service rep [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was very helpful. He was quick to assist and ensured that the issue was solved!

Pros

The experience so far has been seamless. It's very straightforward and easy to use.

Cons

I initially had some issues setting up the page on my website, but the service rep really helped with that.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Melissa S.
Industry: E-Learning
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Thanks [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Used Other for Free Trial
Reviewed on 07/05/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was wonderful! I appreciate your quick and helpful service.

Cons

Nothing yet - so far it has been a great experience.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10