ReferralCandy

4.6 (258)
get more sales through word of mouth referrals

Overall rating

4.6 /5
(258)
Value for Money
4.5/5
Features
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Support Software
4.9/5

92%
recommended this app
Sort by

258 Reviews

Jonathan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Referral Candy Is Great!

Reviewed on 24/07/2019

All of our customers have the potential to become brand advocates and earn nice commissions in the process. Big fan of that.

Pros

It's pretty easy to set up, and customers automatically become affiliates/partners once it is set up, so that's great.

Cons

There was an issue with the set up because of the way our cart worked, but Referral Candy helped us get it resolved. I also initially had some challenges finding everything in the admin login, but once I got to the right place once, it was easy to find what I was looking for again.

Mauricio
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Best Support!

Reviewed on 19/03/2020

The Support with the guys is incredible, today I was attended by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and she was very kindly! Even she call me to another side of world to explain some things

Pros

The most important feature is you can setting up all text. I´m understanding a checking the software yet.

Cons

Where are the dashboard for each advocate can see it own tracking of rewards, use of personal links, goals accomplish and statistics ?

Alternatives Considered

Smile.io and LeadDyno

Reasons for Switching to ReferralCandy

Separate the options of Rewards to choice; for example: 1st.- Give a coupon discount for advocates just for 1st..2...3 etc purchase and with that condition, so 2nd.-Get %$ por each 2nd..3..4..etc purchase onwards 3rd.- Complete X NUMBERS of purchase and win XXXX DISCOUNT or $$$$ ON CASH
Steven
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Use the Service Daily

Reviewed on 08/08/2022

Our experience has been great and we receive excellent customer service from [SENSITIVE CONTENT].

Pros

Our organization uses Referral Candy on a daily basis for our customers. The software helps automate the referral process and requires little to no work on our end. Our customers have their own referral portal and can manage their referrals on the back end. Great product!

Cons

At times the site can be a little slow when needing to manage a customer's referrals. However, the overall quality is great.

Jessi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

It does the bare minimum

Reviewed on 24/08/2022

Fine!

Pros

Simple to use and navigate. Can search customers in the backend easily.

Cons

Tracking is not efficient. Wish there were more referral/ ways to earn rewards capabilities. Does not integrate with Shopify well. Customers can't stack rewards. They can only use 1 code per order.

Sol
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best and simple Referral program

Reviewed on 08/06/2022

best service ever, [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is the best! always ready to help, He wouldn't take no for an answer until he find the solution

Pros

simple to use, great interface, great service, amazing custom look to match your brand

Cons

cant say since i like it all from service, creativity, and brings me back money

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use, affordable & great support

Reviewed on 15/09/2020

Pros

I was able to set up my referral campaign within 24 hours! Their ready made templates, intuitive software, easy to understand help documents and quick live support made installing and going live a seamless experience!

Cons

No integration with Zapier & no LinkedIn social sharing option

Alternatives Considered

Referral Rock

Reasons for Switching to ReferralCandy

It was much cheaper for what I wanted to use it for and it seemed that they had better support!
Victor
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Integrating Referral candy via API

Reviewed on 24/08/2022

Katherine and the engineering team were helpful in guiding me through the API integration process.

Pros

It's makes referrals easy for us and automates the process

Cons

The API documentations is a bit loose. Several documents talking about the same documentation, and the documents might differ a bit in instructions. This made the integration a bit more complex.

Guillermo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great product

Reviewed on 10/08/2022

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] thanks for helping me with the doubts and for the quick answer

Pros

It has a lot of features, from email, widget, rewards its a complete service

Cons

the API is not so friendly, i dont like the way of verify you could use token auth is just more common

Jesse
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great customer support

Reviewed on 26/08/2022

Pros

Great customer support - [SENSITIVE CONTENT] helped me set up my second account hassle free and promptly responded to all my questions.

New to the product but the support has helped me get up to speed quickly.

Cons

Certain procedures (such as how to run multiple campaigns) not immediately obvious. But support team have helped with any questions I’ve had.

Sukanya
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Hard to integrate

Reviewed on 05/08/2022

Pros

It's a good concept, perhaps would work better for others.

Cons

It was not possible to integrate into what I was using so discontinued use.

Amanda
Overall rating
  • Industry: Arts & Crafts
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Customer Support is Great

Reviewed on 22/04/2020

Pros

Being completely new to this type of software and having some difficulty setting it up, I was relieved to be able to have a virtual meeting with a real live person to hash out any roadblocks. Customer support was great!

Cons

I wish there was a direct integration with Moonclerk so that a coupon could be automatically applied to a checkout form via the ReferralCandy link. Additionally, it is disappointing that the advocates cannot have a credit automatically applied to their Moonclerk account, and that we have to manually send their rewards. Overall it provides less automation that I expected, and leaves a lot to be desired.

Alternatives Considered

Tapfiliate

Reasons for Switching to ReferralCandy

Tapfiliate seemed to be more geared towards Affiliate Marketing -- for bloggers and influencers who would want to have a dashboard to log in to check on their rewards with multiple different companies. We are more interested in friends referring their friends, which ReferralCandy seemed perfect for.
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Functional and Gracefully Simple

Reviewed on 22/03/2021

We needed a simple referral system we could activate to increase our acquisition. Most platforms on the market have affiliate marketing capabilities that we didn't need and their pricing scaled along with that. ReferralCandy offered a simple referral system that matched our requirements in an easy to manage package with a lot of thoughtful features that could get anyone's referral program up and running quickly.

Pros

The software is functionally operational from day 1. It has the core features of a referral program and common access points for integration. Their system is open enough to allow for additional tinkering to adapt it to your system but it you can hit the ground running.

Cons

The ways of accessing information on users enrolled to the referral programs and analytics needs more granular control. Its virtually impossible to manage and migrate large amounts of data in an efficient manner. As such, it may be difficult to use the product to scale but their customer support and development team maintained comms with us so we were able to eventually solve the issues but there were many compromises.

Francesca
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A software to grow your business thanks to your own customers

Reviewed on 16/02/2022

Pros

What I like the most about ReferralCandy is that it makes the business grow while making the customers happy, and their friends too! It let this happen through a handful of contents that are partially customizable, and all the rewards to the advocates and their friends are sent out automatically, asking no more effort than to choose which are the discounts that you want to give to the customers, and what are the rules that make the discounts applicable (for example the minimum order value).
Plus, the support team is very quick and helpful in answering doubts and questions and giving useful tips to make the most of this software! :)

Cons

I would say that the things I liked least about ReferralCandy are:
- that I am not able to deeply customize the contents through the HTML exposed
- that I am not able to understand how the contents performs singularly (for example how many links are shared from the post-purchase pop-up, or through the first email, the reminder email and so on)

senu
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Referral Candy Review

Reviewed on 21/12/2021

We used Referral Candy to track multiple referral campaigns and grow our brand

Pros

Referral Candy has plethora mind-blowing functionalities. When it comes to tracking of referrals, no other referral marketing tool is even close. It's one of our favorite tools that we have used to skyrocket our startup to 6 figures. It campaign setup is very simple as ABCD. It only takes few minutes

Cons

They need to do better with their customer support

Julia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Music
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Customer Service

Reviewed on 01/06/2021

We are still on the free trial but the solution is looking very promising.

Pros

The chat support is great. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] from the ReferralCandy team was able to help us very quickly.

Cons

It would be great to be able to create multiple campaigns in different currencies (for referrer cash payments). Also, it would be great if there would be additional payout options in addition to PayPal.

Alternatives Considered

Talkable and Yotpo
Glenn
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Top Notch Support

Reviewed on 07/03/2022

The main thing I will say is the customer service is top-notch. They are responsive, competent, and friendly.

Pros

I'm not really a user; I'm a decision maker and am responsible for billing.

Cons

We have multiple business units that use the software so we have 3 separate logins. I wish we could have one login to manage all business units (and still keep separate billing).

Tina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Using ReferralCandy as an affiliate program

Reviewed on 31/03/2020

In my business model, I am trying to create a win-win situation with my wholesale clients. They get a continual reward for referring their clients to my retail site. While I'm just in the early stages of trying out the program, so far the setup has been easy. We're keeping our fingers crossed for success.

Pros

I'm just in the free trial of this software, but so far it's been an easy set up. I'm a small business owner. I'm not a developer, but have some basic HTML skills. The site is reasonably easy for someone like me to set up as an affiliate. As a pure referral program, it would be no problem. The integration with MailChimp was simple and easy too. My support person [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was *extremely* helpful in clarifying things for me.

Cons

There could be better explanation on how to use the site for affiliate purposes. Also, giving the admin the ability to batch remove customers would be preferred. They can be removed individually, but for a large number it's tedious. A simple thing, it would be nice if the chat box was a separate pop-up that can be viewed when navigating elsewhere on the site. There are some 404 issues with the site, like on the Help & Support link.

Jessica
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best referral app for businesses!

Reviewed on 22/04/2021

Overall it's a great tool that helps increase conversions

Pros

This is the best tool yet to increase customer purchases. I love how it integrates with my website and the fact you can customize it.

Cons

Just minor glitches with referral codes not appearing but customer support was able to resolve the issue.

Tyler
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Addition To Our Site

Reviewed on 07/04/2021

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been a wonderful support to us over the years.

Pros

We have used Referral Candy for a number of years. It is easy to install and has been a great eCommerce offering to have available.

Cons

There wasn't really anything! We are no longer using this as we have a loyalty program.

Alonzo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

helpful and easy so far

Reviewed on 11/02/2020

quick and responsive chat, unlike Refersion which has had long lag times before replies.

Pros

For [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]: "You've been great and very helpful. I actually currently have an active trial going with Refersion, but it's been terribly frustrating, very unclear and complicated on the setup so that's why I jumped to Referralcandy. Still in the initial stages of setup and yet to be determined, but it's looking good for Referralcandy so far..."

Cons

it's still a bit complicated to set up, but simpler than refersion so far and the help chat people are very quick and responsive.

SADIRA
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Supportive Customer Support

Reviewed on 04/11/2020

Pleasure. Love the product and the customer support

Pros

Product is easy and straightforward to integrate with. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been very helpful in getting my problem fixed and was extremely patient in guiding me and in ensuring the product works perfectly. She even went out of her way to placing the test order herself. She was also very friendly to chat with. ReferralCandy is lucky to have a team member like [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]! Will definitely be using this software for some time if everything goes well.

Cons

The method used to edit the design and html of the user interface ie emails is not too friendly. Require some basic HTML and CSS skills and took me a few days to get it done.

Kyle
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product

Reviewed on 03/11/2020

Pros

Easy to use and implement and commission based so incentives are aligned and great support

Cons

Could use a few more features, hasn't changed much over the years but the core functionality remains good and on par with competition

Justin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We love ReferralCandy

Reviewed on 18/03/2022

Pros

It is an easy way to manage our referral program. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was incredibly helpful in getting our program setup.

Cons

There could be more technical features built out, but then would likely be more expensive.

Justin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

They promise exactly what we need. I hope they deliver.

Reviewed on 20/11/2020

Pros

The base concept of their offerings is just great. We wanted a simple and automated way customers or others could refer and get rewarded. They seem to be exactly what we are looking for. I am still in the trail and yet to see if work on a large scale, but if they deliver what they promise it will transform our companies growth.

I love it's integration with Chargebee (as long as it works).

So far the customer support team has been very responsive and that matters a lot to me. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] specifically have been helpful.

Cons

I found the dashboard UI not intuitive and there were glitches once our Chargebee account and Referral Candy were linked saying they weren't linked, but then one day they it solved itself. Unnerving, but hopefully all figured out.

Alternatives Considered

Tapfiliate and Referral Rock

Reasons for Switching to ReferralCandy

No need to login for an affiliate to get started referring. Intigration with Chargebee. Price.
kiril
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

very easy to use, our customers love it

Reviewed on 08/04/2021

great, customer service is top notch and solves anything that ever comes up which is usually never

Pros

ease of use, great customer service, affordable for a small business

Cons

nothing really, didn't dislike anything