ReferralCandy

4.5 (205)
get more sales through word of mouth referrals

Overall rating

4.5 /5
(205)
Value for Money
4.5/5
Features
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Support Software
4.9/5

92%
recommended this app

205 Software options

Uros A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great customer support

Reviewed on 11/01/2021

Takes a bit of work to set up for custom rewards but looks like the service does exactly what we need.

Pros

Since we are still setting it up I have to just say that the customer support is excellent.

Cons

Maybe lacking more built in features to streamline integrations for companies looking for other ways to reward referrals.

Christophe R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Writing & Editing
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

TOP - On of the best.

Reviewed on 17/10/2019

Pros

VERY customer oriented
Easy to set-up
Professional and efficient

Cons

Sometimes companies who use it are not good at it.. bur fortunately the customer service is always efficient and fast!

Kyle B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

ReferralCandy experience

Reviewed on 22/09/2019

It's been a good experience so far, though we have not had much luck thus far getting referrals, but that is more on us and our customers, not the software. Their customer support has been very responsive by email, Representative has been especially helpful.

Pros

I like the pricing structure of a low monthly fee compared to other products coupled with a modest pay-for-performance fee. Product was very easy to setup, we were able to easily setup the Javascript on our check-out page.

Cons

For the emails that go out I'd like to be able to reference some more dynamic fields we can build into the email message such as the referrer's referral link.

Joel H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ReferralCandy is a wonderful customer referral platform -- We highly recommend it

Reviewed on 23/04/2019

Pros

ReferralCandy is extremely easy to setup (just drop in some code), and soon every new customer who buys from you becomes a potential affiliate. It is also very easy to setup and customize the program parameters. We have used this at two companies now, and plan to keep using Referral Candy in the future.

Cons

There could be some better reporting options for users to be able to track their traffic and referrals.

Justin c P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Superb CX by an AMAZING team

Reviewed on 07/02/2020

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was unbelievably awesome during my interactions with him! It felt as if he was coaching and showing me all along the process so I have a deep understanding. Great work [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]!!

Pros

The ease of use and content to learn provided in every interaction with their customer service.

Cons

It would be nice to see a deeper look into your advocates verse just seeing contacts.

Jason O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Investment Management Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Specific review to address excellent customer service by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Reviewed on 04/05/2020

Haven't started using it yet. But I think our loyal customers will help us spread the word about us and help grow our database.

Pros

The program is relatively easy to set up and get started.
However, don't rush make ourself know with the consequences of certain settings.

Cons

Although the software is relatively straightforward, I had many questions about reward setting and other areas of the software. Only once you get really deep into the software certain consequences become clear or start raising questions. I think the reward setting page could be more clear.
If you want I am willing to give you more detailed information and input.

I think it would help to add a calculation model feature that can be used to simulate what cost/benefit a certain reward will have. Ie. what does a reward cost and what is the benefit.
I made this in Excel now, and it was really useful.

I have had frequent contact with your customer service officer [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. Her help has been very friendly, fast and accurate. In my opinion she's doing a great job!

Valerie D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Wonderful Customer Service

Reviewed on 24/07/2020

Overall, I like the product just fine. However, what I've appreciated most from working with ReferralCandy has been the access to great customer service reps. The few times I've had to talk to a support representative, I was lucky to get [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. He's been prompt, polite, and wonderful to work with. I truly have appreciated all of his assistance thus far.

Pros

The software is relatively simple and easy to use. We haven't had any issues with the integration side of it, and since launching the program, there has been trackable ROI.

Cons

The main issue we've had with the software has more likely than not been user-related with purchases not being registered. It's an unfortunate issue, but again, more user-related than the software itself.

Shizu O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Customer service is great!

Reviewed on 10/04/2020

Pros

The product is easy to use and team is incredible. We love that the themes are super easy to customize and change.

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was super understanding that our business is going through a critical time with COVID and is super responsive.

Cons

Themes feel a bit hard to access through the portal.

Yannis T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic Friend referral app

Reviewed on 23/02/2021

Pros

ReferralCandy is an amazing UX app and easy to set it up.
We really rely on friend referrals in order to expand our audience organically!
Thank you [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] for your amazing support and e-meetings to really understand how ReferralCandy can work in our case.

Cons

Easy to integrate with Woocommerce in a few seconds.
Friendly dashboard.

Michael d E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use with Woocommerce

Reviewed on 20/09/2019

The amount of detail I can see from the dashboard regarding my customer interactions is really amazing.

Pros

The ease of setup and implementing into our woocommerce marketplace. Rep was a great help in ensuring we were live and functional with ReferralCandy.

Cons

I don’t like the commission on referral dollars. Our marketplace does not make money on most of the transactions from our site so this will be a cost we have to eat as our traffic increases, but we hope that the traffic will add to our overall subscription services sales. It is risky as we grow.

Mirella H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great customer support.

Reviewed on 02/12/2020

I'd like to commend [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] for his guidance on solving my issue. He provided excellent customer service in a timely manner and solved my issue with a few emails.

Pros

We are in the trial phase and I must say I have found customer service to be very responsive and helpful.

Cons

I am still learning how to navigate and therefore, can't comment on cons.

Michele R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Referral Candy is GREAT!

Reviewed on 22/04/2021

Overall, we like Referral Candy and use it for all 4 of our business to drive sales.

Pros

Referral Candy is easy to use and has all the features we need for a successful referral program. We see great results.

Cons

I don't really have any cons for Referral Candy. The interface could be better. But once you know how to navigate it it's super simple.

Tayna S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very good customer servide

Reviewed on 10/09/2020

Pros

a especial thanks to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] for all the help!

Thanks a lot [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Cons

it would be nice to be able to receive all the replies from my clients in my mailbox.
and it would be nice to be able to create users to use the same account I'm in

Simone F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to use, support always punctual

Reviewed on 13/12/2019

Pros

Referral Candy is intuitive to set.
Furthermore the support team is very efficient and kind.

Cons

Themes sometimes very complex and full of template.

Mira X.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good

Reviewed on 26/02/2019

Pros

Easy concept, free emails for invites, reporting system good

Cons

Cannot share with email and instagram button using templates to make it easier for the advocates, Only facebook now that our advocates have been using. Advocates have to manually copy link to email or instagram if they want to share with their friends. ALso there is no login page for existing advocates if they ever wanted log back into their account, they share the same landing page with new advocates

Brent J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent Customer Support

Reviewed on 18/10/2019

Pros

Powerful with lots of features and great technical support (live chat).

Cons

On-boarding was a bit clumsy. Sometimes not sure of the right setting. Took longer than expected to set up. There's lots of documentation but I think it could be organized better.

Caitlin L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Help from Customer Support, the rep

Reviewed on 26/09/2019

I just had a great experience thanks to the support of the rep. I needed to fix one CTA button that was missing and at first the rep thought that I would have to have my developer fix it. A few minutes later she messaged me back and told me she found the solution. I very much appreciated her support and attention to my problem!

Pros

Referral Candy gets the job done by providing links to our clients.

Cons

Sometimes it is hard to edit the content if you don't know how to code.

Lisa S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Customer Support was great

Reviewed on 18/07/2019

Not much problem

Pros

The automation, reports, analytics. Integrated with my software but does not integrate with Square POS

Cons

No tutorial that explains the features and the result you will get. Example : "If you do this then that will happen"

Albert M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Performing Arts
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is Great!

Reviewed on 20/05/2020

I am relatively new to ReferralCandy but in my setup process I ran into a slight issue (my email just would not verify for one reason or another) so I decided to try to chat with someone to figure it out. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] resolved my issues so quickly and I felt like he really cared and wanted to make sure I was set up and ready to go through my interaction with him. I wish I had a few [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] on my team to help me out with our customer service lol

Pros

I am relatively new to this service but so far I really enjoy the interface.

Cons

I had a bit of an issue during setup where it wouldn't verify my email. That was resolved but other than that no complaints so far.

Abbi H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Referral Candy Rocks!

Reviewed on 12/06/2019

We are growing a new multilevel marketing program and need to implement a system to track ambassador referrals. This program seems to be one we can grow with!

Pros

with a little explanation, the program is easy to use.

Cons

Can't think of any at this time, too new.

Joe D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to Use and setup

Reviewed on 27/01/2021

Great!

Pros

Great ease of use - set up with a SquareSpace site

Cons

You cant create multiple different referral offers for differnet people. It's just a one and done software, that is the only downside.

Winny B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product, does the job well! and amazing support!

Reviewed on 08/04/2020

Pros

Great product, does the job well! and amazing support! We are excited to launch our site and to see if our referral program would bring in revenue.

Cons

Some customization is pretty rigid and hard to customize.

Alternatives Considered

Smile.io

Reasons for Switching to ReferralCandy

Bc it can do more complicated rules.
James D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A great way for clients to introduce friends

Reviewed on 29/04/2020

ReferralCandy gives us the ability for existing clients to refer their friends and family while both being rewarded. The setup was very easy but having contacted support with questions made the process very simple. In particular, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]assisted me in the last chat and offered a call to go through the system and was able to offer some very useful insights. She was also able to disable a couple of features we opted not to use. So far a very positive experience.

Pros

- The simplicity of the app
- Formatting and working with he layout and text
- Allows for a small variety of reward structures
- Support is an absolute asset and easy to chat or book a call with

Cons

- Doesn't allow for a great deal of customisation
- There are details in the design or functionality which one should be able to disable

Victor M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Support

Reviewed on 16/09/2020

Pros

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is super friendly and good :) I appreciate

Cons

Nothing to add.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing software to amplify word of mouth advertising

Reviewed on 22/04/2020

Amazing, they offer a free trial

Pros

Surprises with a company can be good or bad, but a good brand is when you’re surprised with how good the product is followed up by surprisingly good support.

That’s how I feel about Referral Candy. It works so well, and in case you’re stuck, their support team is there for you. Thank you, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] for your personal help with my account!

Cons

Seriously, I had nothing but good thoughts about it.