ReferralCandy

4.6 (287)
get more sales through word of mouth referrals

Overall rating

4.6 /5
(287)
Value for Money
4.5/5
Features
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Support Software
4.9/5

92%
recommended this app
Sort by

287 Reviews

Shizu
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Customer service is great!

Reviewed on 10/04/2020

Pros

The product is easy to use and team is incredible. We love that the themes are super easy to customize and change.

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was super understanding that our business is going through a critical time with COVID and is super responsive.

Cons

Themes feel a bit hard to access through the portal.

Mauricio
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Best Support!

Reviewed on 19/03/2020

The Support with the guys is incredible, today I was attended by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and she was very kindly! Even she call me to another side of world to explain some things

Pros

The most important feature is you can setting up all text. I´m understanding a checking the software yet.

Cons

Where are the dashboard for each advocate can see it own tracking of rewards, use of personal links, goals accomplish and statistics ?

Alternatives Considered

Smile.io and LeadDyno

Reasons for Switching to ReferralCandy

Separate the options of Rewards to choice; for example: 1st.- Give a coupon discount for advocates just for 1st..2...3 etc purchase and with that condition, so 2nd.-Get %$ por each 2nd..3..4..etc purchase onwards 3rd.- Complete X NUMBERS of purchase and win XXXX DISCOUNT or $$$$ ON CASH
Jason
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Avoid

Reviewed on 20/12/2020

Pros

The concept of Referral Candy is good, however their solution is problematic.

Cons

Firstly it took ages to set up - integration was not straight forward, customer service took ages to help - lots of misunderstanding and back and forth. Then we started getting fraudulent commissions occurring - customer service originally said these were fine. We finally blocked the multiple fraudulent commissions which were 'unexplainable'. Finally just when you think things are okay, our account get's hacked/taken over despite us having a sophisticated password - somehow they changed the email address to theirs via Referral Candy's software.
All I get is emails saying an attempt has been made to change my email, if this was not me please get in touch... we then could not access the account, and surprise surprise, Rererral Candy customer service is off work for the weekend. So much for the 'if this email change was not you, please get in touch urgently'.

Miranda
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Thanks for your help!

Reviewed on 09/11/2022

Technical support was amazing. We have a dedicated account manager who offered suggestions & solutions which helps our team implement best practice on the platform. Thanks [SENSITIVE CONTENT] for assistance!

Pros

User friendly, easy to natigate & customise

Cons

There is nothing that I don't like about Referral Candy. However, I did have some troubles registering it on other Shopify stores.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use, affordable & great support

Reviewed on 15/09/2020

Pros

I was able to set up my referral campaign within 24 hours! Their ready made templates, intuitive software, easy to understand help documents and quick live support made installing and going live a seamless experience!

Cons

No integration with Zapier & no LinkedIn social sharing option

Alternatives Considered

Referral Rock

Reasons for Switching to ReferralCandy

It was much cheaper for what I wanted to use it for and it seemed that they had better support!
Stuart
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Excellent Customer Service.

Reviewed on 11/12/2019

The customer service to help set up was exceptional. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was helpful and followed up to ensure that we achieved what we needed to.

Pros

The software itself is fairly easy to use and set up

Cons

Changing the pronoun of the reward is quite manual, and you need to edit the text on all content.

Alternatives Considered

Smile.io

Reasons for Switching to ReferralCandy

It seemed simple to use, and was easy to set up
Steven
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Use the Service Daily

Reviewed on 08/08/2022

Our experience has been great and we receive excellent customer service from [SENSITIVE CONTENT].

Pros

Our organization uses Referral Candy on a daily basis for our customers. The software helps automate the referral process and requires little to no work on our end. Our customers have their own referral portal and can manage their referrals on the back end. Great product!

Cons

At times the site can be a little slow when needing to manage a customer's referrals. However, the overall quality is great.

Francesco
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Friendly platform for great resuts

Reviewed on 03/10/2022

We have gained a significative piece of market and customers, with a minimum amount of effort and expenses, as the referral program can auto-sustain itself and grow thanks to the old word-spreading system

Pros

Managed to integrate RC with our CMS in few clicks, the platform is surely the most user friendly out there, all the info and actions are easily reachable and well organized in the backend.
It's super easy to track all referrals activity, validate purchases or invalidate fraudolent ones. The native connection with other marketing platforms and social is great for boosting the referral program and spread the word.

Cons

Maybe the templates translation section could be optimized to be lighter and the whole translation process is sometime redundant, but anyway you only need up to 10 min to translate all your templates.

Sol
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best and simple Referral program

Reviewed on 08/06/2022

best service ever, [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is the best! always ready to help, He wouldn't take no for an answer until he find the solution

Pros

simple to use, great interface, great service, amazing custom look to match your brand

Cons

cant say since i like it all from service, creativity, and brings me back money

Justin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We love ReferralCandy

Reviewed on 18/03/2022

Pros

It is an easy way to manage our referral program. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was incredibly helpful in getting our program setup.

Cons

There could be more technical features built out, but then would likely be more expensive.

Francesca
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A software to grow your business thanks to your own customers

Reviewed on 16/02/2022

Pros

What I like the most about ReferralCandy is that it makes the business grow while making the customers happy, and their friends too! It let this happen through a handful of contents that are partially customizable, and all the rewards to the advocates and their friends are sent out automatically, asking no more effort than to choose which are the discounts that you want to give to the customers, and what are the rules that make the discounts applicable (for example the minimum order value).
Plus, the support team is very quick and helpful in answering doubts and questions and giving useful tips to make the most of this software! :)

Cons

I would say that the things I liked least about ReferralCandy are:
- that I am not able to deeply customize the contents through the HTML exposed
- that I am not able to understand how the contents performs singularly (for example how many links are shared from the post-purchase pop-up, or through the first email, the reminder email and so on)

Glenn
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Top Notch Support

Reviewed on 07/03/2022

The main thing I will say is the customer service is top-notch. They are responsive, competent, and friendly.

Pros

I'm not really a user; I'm a decision maker and am responsible for billing.

Cons

We have multiple business units that use the software so we have 3 separate logins. I wish we could have one login to manage all business units (and still keep separate billing).

Tyler
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Addition To Our Site

Reviewed on 07/04/2021

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been a wonderful support to us over the years.

Pros

We have used Referral Candy for a number of years. It is easy to install and has been a great eCommerce offering to have available.

Cons

There wasn't really anything! We are no longer using this as we have a loyalty program.

kiril
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

very easy to use, our customers love it

Reviewed on 08/04/2021

great, customer service is top notch and solves anything that ever comes up which is usually never

Pros

ease of use, great customer service, affordable for a small business

Cons

nothing really, didn't dislike anything

Sophie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Arts & Crafts
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very Helpful Software!

Reviewed on 29/09/2022

My experience so far has been very positive - and when I was struggling to figure something out, Jessa hopped on a zoom call with me to walk me through everything I needed!

Pros

I love that I can use this software to track referrals for my in-person appointment based business, where I still want to offer rewards to my clients. This takes away the stress of having to keep track of punch cards! ReferralCandy integrated very nicely with my website built on Squarespace, and [SENSITIVE CONTENT] helped me figure out how to integrate it specifically with my booking process!

Cons

I am a very tech-savvy person and always have an easy time figuring out new technology and software. I do think this was a little bit challenging to figure out how to integrate it at first - however it was because I was trying to implement it specifically for people who book appointments with me rather than a normal cart checkout. I think it would be seamless and effortless to figure out for a normal cart checkout!

Timothy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Referral Software

Reviewed on 21/06/2022

Referrals are our number one source of growth. ReferralCandy has been instrumental in helping us grow from the start. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and the support team at ReferralCandy have been incredibly helpful in getting things set up properly and making sure our referral campaigns are working well.

Pros

Completely automates the referral and reward system.

Cons

When we added Bold Cashier as a new checkout in Shopify, our integration with ReferralCandy broke. We switched over to an email integration to fix the issue.

Julieta
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Customer support was amazing!

Reviewed on 05/05/2021

Pros

It was so easy to set up. I thought the whole process would take months, but it took minutes. Best of all - no devs are needed to get it up and running. The support agent that helped me through it, Derek, was just so quick and helpful, and was happy to try an out-of-the-box solution to meet our unique needs - it was so appreciated and made this service stand out from its competitors.

Cons

not sure yet - still on a free trial. It would be interesting if they had a demo website set up so we can trial the process end-to-end without starting a trial.

Joel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ReferralCandy is a wonderful customer referral platform -- We highly recommend it

Reviewed on 23/04/2019

Pros

ReferralCandy is extremely easy to setup (just drop in some code), and soon every new customer who buys from you becomes a potential affiliate. It is also very easy to setup and customize the program parameters. We have used this at two companies now, and plan to keep using Referral Candy in the future.

Cons

There could be some better reporting options for users to be able to track their traffic and referrals.

Max
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very satisfied about this ReferralCandy

Reviewed on 27/11/2020

We like ReferralCandy very much, we have tested with a free trial period. Everything is customizable, which we like very much. The support from their agent [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was amazing, he helped us very well with the troubles we had. Thumbs up for [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN].

Pros

ReferralCandy has all the features we want to use with a tool like this. Their customer support is excellent.

Cons

They gave us a little bit conflicting information, but afterwards they solved this pretty well.

Alternatives Considered

Referral Rock
Susana
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] is awesome

Reviewed on 09/06/2022

Pros

Support is quick when needed. [SENSITIVE CONTENT]
is awesome in getting my customers and I help.

Cons

We'd love more ways to identify fraud but all in all, we really love referral candy

Anna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great for Start Ups

Reviewed on 19/07/2021

Pros

ReferralCandy was great for our start up company because it was fairly "set it and forget it" in terms of ease of use. We were able to set up the referral link and any time someone purchased using the referral link we had an automated system set up to reward the referrer. It was a great way to promote brand interest among past customers who wanted to share our product and be rewarded!

Cons

The only con for our company was the scarcity with which ReferralCandy was utilized. I'm not sure if it had to do with lack of our company's promoting the opportunity or having to go through a third party, but we always saw more participation in using coupon codes than we did in using referral codes.

Valerie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Wonderful Customer Service

Reviewed on 24/07/2020

Overall, I like the product just fine. However, what I've appreciated most from working with ReferralCandy has been the access to great customer service reps. The few times I've had to talk to a support representative, I was lucky to get [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. He's been prompt, polite, and wonderful to work with. I truly have appreciated all of his assistance thus far.

Pros

The software is relatively simple and easy to use. We haven't had any issues with the integration side of it, and since launching the program, there has been trackable ROI.

Cons

The main issue we've had with the software has more likely than not been user-related with purchases not being registered. It's an unfortunate issue, but again, more user-related than the software itself.

Barbara
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ReferralCandy review

Reviewed on 22/08/2019

Actually, thus far, no orders have come in through Referral Candy so I'm excited to see how this unfolds.

Pros

That it's easy for customers to use. I recently needed a question answered and customer service executive went above and beyond to help me out. She replied quickly and her support was very much appreciated.

Cons

Integrating it with my Square Space. Took waaaayyy more work than expected.

Yannis
Overall rating
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic Friend referral app

Reviewed on 23/02/2021

Pros

ReferralCandy is an amazing UX app and easy to set it up.
We really rely on friend referrals in order to expand our audience organically!
Thank you [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] for your amazing support and e-meetings to really understand how ReferralCandy can work in our case.

Cons

Easy to integrate with Woocommerce in a few seconds.
Friendly dashboard.

Amanda
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Easy to Use

Reviewed on 30/03/2022

Overall we are pretty happy with the program at this time.

Pros

Easy to use and don't have to think much about our referral program

Cons

It seems that the admin isn't able to dig in further to details that might be important. Like searching for a discount to see who it's connected to.