About Setmore

Setmore offers a free, online scheduling platform for you to connect with your customers. Manage all your appointments through one simple, sleek calendar system and give your business the freedom to grow.

Bring on more customers and sharpen your brand image, while taking charge of your working hours. By listing your availability online, your customers can self-book their desired services. Focus on providing an excellent customer experience and let Setmore handle the paperwork.

A memorable and meaningful experience starts with a connection. Make it straightforward to connect with more customers by creating your free, customizable Booking Page. Display your availability, services and pricing online, and accept appointments 24/7. Your customers are kept in the loop with automated booking reminders. And, you receive instant updates across your desktop, tablet, iOS and Android devices.

Pricing starting from:

$5.00/month

  • Free Version
  • Free Trial
  • Subscription

Top 5 alternatives to Setmore

Key benefits of Setmore

Make the world your stage by adding 1-click video meetings to your appointments. With Teleport.Video, you can connect with your customers from Anywhere. Ready for your social media to work a little harder? With Setmore, your followers can book appointments directly from your posts, at a time that suits them.
Use Setmore for free for as long as you want, then upgrade to Setmore Premium when you're ready to unlock advanced features: reduce no-shows with text reminders; manage your time better with 2-way calendar sync; take payments with Stripe; and keep customers coming back with recurring appointments.

Add Setmore Live Booking to your account and our virtual receptionists will answer your customer calls and help customers book their next appointment with your business. (Available in the US and Canada.)

Devices

Business size

S M L

Markets

Australia, Brazil, Canada, Germany, United Kingdom, India, Japan, Mexico, United States

Supported Languages

Arabic, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Hebrew, Hungarian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Turkish

Pricing starting from:

$5.00/month

  • Free Version
  • Free Trial
  • Subscription

Top 5 alternatives to Setmore

Images

Setmore Software - Booking
Setmore Software - Calendar
View 3 more
Setmore video
Setmore Software - Booking
Setmore Software - Calendar

Features

Total features of Setmore: 40

  • Access Controls/Permissions
  • Alerts/Notifications
  • Appointment Management
  • Appointment Scheduling Software
  • Automated Scheduling
  • Availability Management
  • Booking Management
  • Calendar Management
  • Calendar Sync
  • Calendar/Reminder System
  • Class Scheduling
  • Client Database
  • Client Management
  • Confirmation/Reminders
  • Customizable Branding
  • Drag & Drop
  • Electronic Payments
  • Email Management Software
  • Email Marketing Software
  • Employee Management
  • Employee Scheduling Software
  • Event Management Software
  • Event Scheduling
  • Group Scheduling
  • Mobile Access
  • Online Booking
  • Online Payments
  • Payment Processing Software
  • Point of Sale (POS)
  • Ratings / Reviews
  • Real-time Scheduling
  • Recurring Appointments
  • Reminders
  • Resource Scheduling
  • SMS Messaging
  • Scheduling Software
  • Social Media Integration
  • Staff Management
  • Third Party Integrations
  • Website Integration

Alternatives

Calendly

4.7
#1 Alternative to Setmore
Calendly is an industry-leading meeting scheduling software for teams of all sizes. With powerful administrative tools...

Acuity Scheduling

4.8
#2 Alternative to Setmore
Acuity is your 24/7 online appointment scheduling software that allows clients to self-schedule appointments or classes...

Mindbody

4.0
#3 Alternative to Setmore
Mindbody offers business management software for spas, salons, gyms, wellness practitioners and other class and...

Fresha

4.9
#4 Alternative to Setmore
Fresha, formerly Shedul, is an online booking and scheduling solution for salons, spas, personal trainers, and other...

Reviews

Overall rating

4.6 /5
(913)
Value for Money
4.7/5
Features
4.3/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Support Software
4.7/5

Already have Setmore?

Software buyers need your help! Product reviews help the rest of us make great decisions.

Write a Review!
Showing 5 reviews of 913
Jared K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Setmore for Business

Reviewed on 28/04/2022

I've been able to generate my return of investment within the first month and not just that be able...

I've been able to generate my return of investment within the first month and not just that be able to give value to clients in documentation and also frequent meetings.

Pros

It's easy to program to the social media for your business or service to be able to allow clients to book time with you so you don't have to be there for them to do it.

Cons

I can't use a custom domain and sometimes it does interfere with my clients experience because they think I work for the company.

Alternatives Considered

HubSpot Marketing Hub and WooCommerce

Reasons for Choosing Setmore

The simplicity of the customer interface and my ability to add not just services and meetings but also courses if needed.

Switched From

Acuity Scheduling, GoTo Meeting, and Bookly

Reasons for Switching to Setmore

Its use and lack of UI learning curve

Response from Setmore

Hi Jared,

Thank you for taking the time to review Setmore! Thrilled to hear that you think Setmore is easy to use for your social media platforms and that customers can book from those platforms.

It's great that you think Setmore offers simplicity and doesn't need a high level of tech experience to use.

We appreciate all feedback as it helps us improve the service we offer. We'll make sure to pass on your comments to the team.

Julia, Community Team

Sarah J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

I love that Setmore is so simple to use

Reviewed on 30/05/2022

Setting up Setmore couldn't be easier because to its user-friendly UI. Client self-booking,...

Setting up Setmore couldn't be easier because to its user-friendly UI. Client self-booking, automated appointments, and prompt customer service are three of my favorite aspects. For extra features, you can pay an additional fee or subscribe to a premium subscription.

Pros

My favorite thing about Setmore is how easy it is to use, yet filled with all the information I need to book the right appointments and services every time. Within the first month, I was able to create my return on investment and provide value to my clients via documentation and regular meetings.

Cons

Setmore's sole flaw is that it can occasionally crash. Occasionally, things don't save correctly and updates don't appear until hours later when you reenter the application. Setmore's only genuine flaws are these little hiccups in the system.

Response from Setmore

Hi there Sarah,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! Thrilled to hear that you think Setmore is simple to use, terrific and affordable to help manage your business. It's great that you like the social media integrations, client self-booking, automated appointments, and prompt customer service.

If you require any assistance, do not hesitate to reach out to our 24/7 team via the live chat in the app or at [email protected]

Happy Scheduling!

Julia, Community Team

Kunal T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Setmore is inexpensive and gives you all the features that you need

Reviewed on 04/06/2022

I would say very good, given the low price and availability of all features available with more...

I would say very good, given the low price and availability of all features available with more expensive booking sites. I am very happy with Setmore.

Pros

The price which $9 per month and gives me all the features to make my company look professional to prospective customers. Email reminders, text reminders, payment collection, ability to link it with my google and apple calendars, ability to link it with external applications like Zoom/PayPal/Square/Stripe etc.

Cons

It is very hard to configure it to make the application to book on my website without the need to open an external booking link. I am not yet able to do it and when customers click the link on my website it opens a new tab and take it to Setmore website. If this could be improved or made easy to use I will be very impressed.

Reasons for Choosing Setmore

Square was difficult to use, especially when using in different time zones. I had a few clients who could only see my time zone and were confused. This did not leave a very good impression and I had to switch to Setmore.

Switched From

Square Appointments

Reasons for Switching to Setmore

Price point and the availability of all features that were available with all the above booking sites.

Response from Setmore

Hi Kunal,

Thank you for taking the time to review Setmore! We're thrilled you think Setmore is inexpensive and it provides you with the features you need for your business.

We appreciate all feedback as it helps us improve the experience we offer our customers. We've passed on your comments to our developers.

In the meantime, do not hesitate to reach out to the team at [email protected]

Julia, Community Team

Suzi H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

A few things I need that are imperative

Reviewed on 30/10/2019

Overall experience is good but just so frustrating that the support chat I feel dont understand...

Overall experience is good but just so frustrating that the support chat I feel dont understand your points or address / understand you problems. It feels like they're so detached from caring. Ive literally just had a conversation with someone on chat and it was an awful experience.

Pros

Super simple and works with you, quick easy and makes life simple

Cons

Really important for us and reasons why I witched:
We need to take varied deposit amounts
If someone cancels their appointment we have to contact them to get their card details to to refund their deposit- it's really frustrating
Sometimes when I contact customer support I feel like they dont listen
Our clients frequently commented on the fact that they stated going through the booking system then it quit/froze/took their card details and didnt go through. We thought it was people just being difficult however it was such a common complaint- can we report it to you and you look at a history of what happened within that transaction?
Why can we not reuest payments off people through setmore- its a really great feature.
There's not enough characters for T&Cs & notes to the customer when booking.

Lnai C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Program Ever!

Reviewed on 02/05/2022

It's been great! As mentioned in my Pros, it's just an overall amazing, inexpensive (if not free)...

It's been great! As mentioned in my Pros, it's just an overall amazing, inexpensive (if not free) way to help run my business better!

Pros

After having my reminder to my clients removed from the program I was paying for on Wix, I needed something for my small business that wouldn't cost me $500 to renew on a higher level on the above mentioned site. I began Googling and Googling and Googling. After a few trials and errors with other programs, I found Setmore and it has been amazing! They offer so much for free that solo-business owners like myself who don't have employees, can integrate their booking system in my existing website without any hassle or fuss.
It allows my clients very quick and easy booking without needing to talk to me. I allows me to create blocked time frames after each client to have time to prepare, easily allows me to book myself out during times I cannot work. Basically, there isn't much not to love about Setmore.

Cons

The only downfall of Setmore is it can be a little glitchy. Sometimes, things won't organize properly when saved and updates won't update until hours later in a flash when you enter the program again. These little glitches in the system are the only real downfall of Setmore.

Response from Setmore

Hi LNai C,

Thank you for taking the time to review Setmore! Thrilled to hear that after your search, you're happy with Setmore. It's great that it helps your clients get booked quickly and easily, you can manage your schedule to suit your needs, and you think it's cost-effective.

We appreciate all feedback as it helps us improve the service we offer. We'll pass your comments onto the team.

Julia, Community Team

Showing 5 reviews of 913 Read all reviews

Setmore FAQs

Below are some frequently asked questions for Setmore.

Setmore offers the following pricing plans:

  • Starting from: $5.00/month
  • Pricing model: Free Version, Subscription
  • Free Trial: Available

Setmore has the following typical customers:

Self Employed, 2-10, 11-50, 51-200

Setmore supports the following languages:

Arabic, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Hebrew, Hungarian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Turkish

Setmore supports the following devices:

Android (Mobile), iPhone (Mobile), iPad (Mobile)

Setmore integrates with the following applications:

Constant Contact, Drupal, Google Analytics 360, Google Calendar, Instagram, Joomla, Keap, Mailchimp, Meta for Business, Slack, Stripe, Weebly, Wix, WordPress, Zapier, Zendesk

Setmore offers the following support options:

Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base Software, Phone Support, 24/7 (Live rep), Chat

Related categories

See all software categories found for Setmore.