About JotForm

The company offers 10,000+ ready-made form templates, 100+ integrations to 3rd party apps, and advanced design features making it the leading online form builder for organizations all over the world. It's popularly used to create payment forms, lead generation forms, registration forms, contact forms, application forms, and more.

Offline data collection. Whether you’re in the field, on a mountain, or flying over the sea, gather important information offline — with no internet connection.

Advanced form fields. Take advantage of advanced form fields, such as geolocation, voice recording, and e-signatures to get more complete data for your business.

Kiosk mode. Kiosk mode allows multiple people to fill out a form over and over again on a single device. Use kiosk mode at trade shows or conferences to collect important information.

Assign forms. Assign forms to your teammates so they can access, fill out, view, and manage their responses.

Customize Notifications. Enable or disable notifications on your forms so you can cut through the noise and stay on top of what matters most.

Share your forms and submissions. Easily share your forms and form submissions via email, text, or through other apps.

Be sure to download it on the App Store or Google Play Store.

Pricing starting from:

$29.00/month

  • Free Version
  • Free Trial
  • Subscription

Top 5 alternatives to JotForm

Key benefits of JotForm

Digitize your forms and surveys
- Save time and money with paperless forms.
- Generate, view, and edit forms.
- Collect and manage data instantaneously.

Collect data anytime & anywhere, even offline
- Fill out your forms and review submissions on the go without having to wait until you
have access to a computer.
- Once you are back online, JotForm syncs your data automatically.

No internet connection, Wi-Fi, or LTE data usage needed!

Advanced Form Fields
- GPS location capture
- QR code and barcode scanner
- Voice recorder
- Signature capture
- File upload
- Take photo

Run your forms and surveys in kiosk mode
- Enter kiosk mode to collect multiple submissions from a public or personal device.
- Lock down your app and turn your device into an online or offline survey station.
- Continue without locking to look at your other forms.
- Go from a completed survey to the start page automatically and securely.
- Perfect for trade shows, conferences, and fundraisers

Surveys display full screen — no toolbars or menus will be available.

Take action quickly with notifications
- Receive instant push notifications for each response
- Enable or disable notifications for specific forms

Collaboration with your team
- Share forms via email, text, and other mobile apps (Facebook, Slack, LinkedIn, etc.)
- Assign forms to members of your team to send and view responses
- Team members can access their forms without a JotForm account
- Take an action according to your team responses.

With JotForm Mobile Forms, you can quickly access every JotForm feature from your mobile device. New to JotForm? Here’s what you can do with the world’s easiest form builder:

Build Any Form in Seconds
- No coding skills required
- Drag-and-drop Form Builder
- 5,000+ customizable form templates
- If you need, login or sign up with your Google account
- Create registration forms, application forms, order forms, contact forms, sign-up forms, offline surveys, and more!

Automate Your Workflow
- Add conditional logic, calculations, and widgets
- Set up autoresponders for confirmation emails and reminders
- Generate analytics reports for your data

Connect with Your Favorite Apps
- Integrate with CRM software, email marketing lists, cloud storage, spreadsheets, and
payment processors
- Popular integrations: PayPal, Square, Google Calendar, Google Sheets, Airtable,
Dropbox, Mailchimp, Zoho, Salesforce
- Connect with thousands of more apps using JotForm’s Zapier integration

Collect Money Online
- Accept credit cards for one-time payments, recurring payments, and donations
- Integrate with 35 secure payment gateways, including PayPal, Square, Stripe, and
Authorize.Net
- No additional transaction fees

Publish Your Form Anywhere
- Copy and paste a short embed code into your web page HTML
- Embed on any web page, such as WordPress, Facebook, Blogger, Weebly, Squarespace,
and Wix

Protect Your Data
- 256-bit SSL encryption
- PCI DSS Level 1 compliance
- GDPR compliance

Devices

Business size

S M L

Markets

Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, Germany and 5 others, United Kingdom, India, Japan, Mexico, United States

Supported Languages

Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French and 9 others, German, Hungarian, Italian, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Spanish, Swedish, Turkish

Pricing starting from:

$29.00/month

  • Free Version
  • Free Trial
  • Subscription

Top 5 alternatives to JotForm

Images

JotForm Software - 1
JotForm Software - 2
JotForm Software - 3
JotForm Software - 4
JotForm Software - 5
JotForm Software - 6
View 7 more
JotForm video
JotForm Software - 1 JotForm Software - 2 JotForm Software - 3 JotForm Software - 4 JotForm Software - 5 JotForm Software - 6

Features

Total features of JotForm: 56

  • API
  • Access Controls/Permissions
  • Activity Dashboard
  • Alerts/Notifications
  • Annotations
  • Approval Process Control
  • Archiving & Retention
  • Autofill
  • CRM Software
  • Calendar Sync
  • Collaboration Tools
  • Conditional Logic
  • Convert to PDF
  • Customizable Branding
  • Customizable Fields
  • Customizable Forms
  • Customizable Templates
  • Data Import/Export
  • Digital Signature Software
  • Drag & Drop
  • Electronic Payments
  • Electronic Signature
  • Email Management Software
  • Encryption Software
  • File Sharing Software
  • File Storage
  • Forms Creation & Design
  • Forms Management
  • Full Text Search
  • GPS
  • HIPAA Compliant
  • Mobile Survey
  • Multi-Channel Distribution
  • Offline Access
  • Offline Response Collection
  • Order Processing
  • PCI Compliance Software
  • Process/Workflow Automation
  • Project Planning/Scheduling
  • Purchasing & Receiving
  • Question Branching
  • Reminders
  • Reporting & Statistics
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • SSL Security
  • Search/Filter
  • Skip Logic
  • Social Media Integration
  • Support Audio/Images/Video
  • Support Ticket Tracking
  • Survey Builder
  • Third Party Integrations
  • Watermarking
  • Web Forms
  • Widgets
  • eCommerce Management

Alternatives

123FormBuilder

4.4
#1 Alternative to JotForm
123FormBuilder is the fastest way to create professional forms for web and mobile. The drag & drop form editor makes it...

Formstack Forms

4.2
#2 Alternative to JotForm
Formstack Forms simplifies the data collection process and allows you to create beautiful online forms in seconds....

Odoo

4.2
#3 Alternative to JotForm
Odoo is a fully-integrated, customizable, and open-source suite of business applications. A majority of the business...

Quixy

4.8
#4 Alternative to JotForm
Quixy is a cloud-based No Code platform that empowers business users with no coding skills to automate workflows and...

Reviews

Overall rating

4.6 /5
(622)
Value for Money
4.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Support Software
4.3/5

Already have JotForm?

Software buyers need your help! Product reviews help the rest of us make great decisions.

Write a Review!
Showing 5 reviews of 622
Mark R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education Software
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Build Powerful Web Forms in a Snap

Reviewed on 21/01/2021

I needed to quickly build an embedded form for my website. I registered for an account and...

I needed to quickly build an embedded form for my website. I registered for an account and completed building the form minutes later. After a few minutes of learning which CSS classes were applied to each form element, the look and feel of the form only took a few more minutest and it was pulling data to the spreadsheet.

Pros

Ease of use and ability to customize a forms CSS to my university's branding standards. Forms are simple and intuitive to build with many options. From standard short and long fields to file upload capabilities, JotForm has many tools to get the job done. Branding was easy to customize by having direct access to the CSS through the form interface.

Cons

At the time of use, JotForm's pricing structure wasn't optimal for my organization. We had a few users who needed to create and manage forms but we couldn't find a level of access that gave us what we needed. Overall, the structure that we needed was affordable for single use, but not for multiple users.

Response from JotForm

Thanks for your awesome review. The ability to customize the form with CSS injection is indeed what most users like because you can do pretty much everything on the form design like matching your branding colors. Cheers!

Chris S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best online form platform I've used

Reviewed on 31/03/2021

The experience has been WONDERFUL! Their support team has always been able to help me navigate any...

The experience has been WONDERFUL! Their support team has always been able to help me navigate any issues, especially in the beginning when I was learning the features that aren;t common in other systems. Now, I can get what I need from their support documents.

Pros

I like jotform for its simplicity. I have used many other platforms to build online forms and Jotform BY FAR outshines them all. It is super easy to use and very user friendly. I like that they have make the user experience so easy to build, implement and tabulate results.

Cons

I haven't really ran into anything that I don't like about the software honestly. Anything I have ever wanted it to do is built into it already or they have an integration already in place to assist.

Response from JotForm

Thank you for your nice review. We are happy to hear about your overall satisfaction using JotForm. Best Regards!

Athi K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Buggy Features, Terrible Support

Reviewed on 04/02/2020

This form builder appeared promising at first, as we were going to use it as an application form...

This form builder appeared promising at first, as we were going to use it as an application form for our company. We had bought the one-year paid subscription.

A critical issue was to get the form translated into different languages to assist our applicants. After we translated the whole form, which took multiple hours, the form was working fine and translations were working fine too.

However, after some testing, we realized the translations had suddenly disappeared for no reason, and most importantly, despite trying to restore the form to a previous version, we couldn't retrieve the translations.

We contacted support (which is only possible via a Q&A forum, no email or phone line available) who told us the problem would be passed to the developers and be looked at. Needless to say, after multiple messages from our side and after a month's time, no one reached out from the developers and solved our issue.

As a result, we requested a full refund and will never use the service again. This got us many weeks back of our schedule in the HR Department of our company, and honestly it's a service we would never recommend to anyone.

Pros

Easy to use, intuitive form building, relatively complex conditions can be added.

Cons

Terrible Support. They didn't solve an important issue for us, so we canceled the paid subscription and requested a refund.

Response from JotForm

We are truly sorry for your unpleasant experience and we completely understand how you feel about the lack of support during that time. It is also sad to know that your issue was not resolved immediately. While we do not provide an ETA on bug reports, our dev team will always resolve issues as quickly as they can. Anyway, right now, we do not have any problems using the language translation feature so I assume this has been resolved a long time ago.
Just to clarify, we provide supports via our Support System at https://www.jotform.com/answers/ and through email support[at]jotform.com. Unfortunately, we do not provide phone support, we believe a web app issue is best resolved through a forum or email because we always provide step by step instructions with screenshots, GIF, or sometimes codes if needed.
Thank you!

Natasha A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Love JotForm

Reviewed on 18/07/2021

It's been great. It streamlines so much of my business. It's become a vital part of my processes...

It's been great. It streamlines so much of my business. It's become a vital part of my processes and workflows.

Pros

I like the ease of use and the conditional formatting. I love the API features and the fact it interconnects with the other products that make my business work.

Cons

That I can't have an additional user (one other one) unless I get five other users. I don't love the fact that the data isn't stored in Australia or that I don't have the option of doing that. I hate the fact they upsell HIPAA Compliance to health practitioners outside of the US as HIPAA isn't designed for anyone outside of the US.

Response from JotForm

Thanks for your review. Glad to know JotForm helped you in your business.
Just FYI, we have an Enterprise solution where you can have a sub-account feature as well as choose your server location e.g. in Australia so your data never leaves your country. HIPAA is also optional in Enterprise. Please check this out https://www.jotform.com/enterprise.
For the standard version, since HIPAA is all about safeguarding PHI, all users from different parts of the globe specifically those who also operate in the US can choose to enable HIPAA if they are subscribed to the Silver or Gold plan.
If you have more questions, let us know at https://www.jotform.com/contact/ so we can help.

Datis M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Not the sexiest form solution out there, but boy is it powerful

Reviewed on 20/11/2020

Excellent. It's an excellent platform with robust features and tons of integrations. Support is...

Excellent. It's an excellent platform with robust features and tons of integrations. Support is top-notch as well.

Pros

The conditional form fields and calculations make this an extremely powerful tool for anyone looking to capture information. It's affordable, works well, integrates with a lot of platforms easily, and does exactly what it's intended to do.

Cons

There isn't much. It isn't the sexiest platform out there, but with a little CSS you can get the forms styled exactly how you want them. It would be nice to have better WYSIWYG options.

Really minor detail, but I get quite annoyed when the forms auto sort in the order of most recently updated. They start by displaying alphabetically, I'll click on my desired form, but right as I click it changes ...

Response from JotForm

Thanks for your review and glad you like two of the best JotForm features, calculation and conditional logic. We really appreciate it.
Regarding the sorting problem you've encountered on the My Forms page, we tried it but we can't replicate the problem. The selected sort option is saved even after revisits. Could you please clear your browser's cache and try it again? If the problem persists, contact us at https://www.jotform.com/contact/ so we can help you.
Regards!

Showing 5 reviews of 622 Read all reviews

JotForm FAQs

Below are some frequently asked questions for JotForm.

JotForm offers the following pricing plans:

  • Starting from: $29.00/month
  • Pricing model: Free Version, Subscription
  • Free Trial: Available

JotForm has the following typical customers:

Self Employed, 2-10, 11-50, 51-200, 201-500, 501-1,000, 1,001+

JotForm supports the following languages:

Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Hungarian, Italian, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Spanish, Swedish, Turkish

JotForm supports the following devices:

Android (Mobile), iPhone (Mobile), iPad (Mobile)

JotForm integrates with the following applications:

2Checkout, AWeber, ActiveCampaign, Airtable, Akita, Apache Hive, Asana, Authorize.Net, Automate.io, Basecamp, BluePay, BlueSnap, Box, Braintree, Callingly, Campaign Monitor, CardConnect Mobile, Chargify, ClickUp, ClinchPad, Clover by First Data, Constant Contact, ConvertKit, CyberSource, Dropbox Business, Egnyte, EngageBay, Evernote Business, FTP Today, Facebook, Freshdesk, GetResponse, GoCardless, GoToWebinar, Google Analytics, Google Calendar, Google Contacts, Google Drive, Highrise, HubSpot CRM, IFTTT, Insightly, Integromat, Joomla, Keap, Klaviyo, Knack, Mad Mimi, Mailchimp, MailerLite, MariaDB, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft SQL Server, Mollie, MongoDB, OneDrive, OpenCRM, Oracle Aconex, PayJunction, PayPal, PayPal Invoicing, PayU, Paymo, Paysafe, Pipedrive, Podio, Salesforce Platform, SendGrid, Sendinblue, Skrill, Smartsheet, Solve CRM, Square Point of Sale, Stripe, Tray.io, Trello, Typeform, VerticalResponse, Weebly, WordPress, Worldpay, Wrike, Zapier, Zendesk, Zoho CRM, Zoom Meetings, iContact, monday.com

JotForm offers the following support options:

Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base Software, 24/7 (Live rep), Chat

Related categories

See all software categories found for JotForm.