JotForm

Robust forms that work anywhere

4.6 /5 (519 reviews) Write a Review!

JotForm Overview

What is JotForm?

JotForm Mobile Forms is a completely free and reimagined app that gives users the flexibility to work anywhere, easily collaborate, and streamline their data collection process – all on the go. Here’s a look at some of its features.

Create and edit forms. Building forms just got a whole lot easier. Quickly and easily create forms and make edits on the go.

Offline data collection. Whether you’re in the field, on a mountain, or flying over the sea, gather important information offline — with no internet connection.

Advanced form fields. Take advantage of advanced form fields, such as geolocation, voice recording, and e-signatures to get more complete data for your business.

Kiosk mode. Kiosk mode allows multiple people to fill out a form over and over again on a single device. Use kiosk mode at trade shows or conferences to collect important information.

Assign forms. Assign forms to your teammates so they can access, fill out, view, and manage their responses.

Customize Notifications. Enable or disable notifications on your forms so you can cut through the noise and stay on top of what matters most.

Share your forms and submissions. Easily share your forms and form submissions via email, text, or through other apps.

Be sure to download it on the App Store or Google Play Store.

JotForm Overview

Pricing

Starting from
$19.00

Pricing options

Free Trial
Free
Subscription
Value for money

Free 100 form submissions/month. You can even stretch the limit to 200 without paying. If you need more submissions the price starts from $19/month.


JotForm Features

Devices
Business size
S M L
Markets
United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Australia, China and 5 others, India, Japan, Germany, Brazil, Mexico
Supported Languages
Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French and 9 others, German, Hungarian, Italian, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Spanish, Swedish, Turkish

Media

JotForm video JotForm screenshot: JotForm screenshot: JotForm screenshot: JotForm screenshot: JotForm screenshot: JotForm screenshot: JotForm screenshot:

JotForm Reviews

JotForm Reviews

Overall rating
4.6
/
5
Excellent
350

Very good
133

Average
21

Poor
5

Terrible
10

Value for Money
4.5
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Support
4.3
93% recommended this app
Datis M.

Not the sexiest form solution out there, but boy is it powerful

Excellent. It's an excellent platform with robust features and tons of integrations. Support is top-notch as well.


Kathleen C.

Form Builder that keeps getting Better

I create all the forms and share them with several faculty and staff here at the College. The software very intuitive, so there's little training needed for others to work with it. The notifications are highly customizable, so for each form I can control who sees the submission, the workflow and the response to the submitter. I've watched the company grow, offering more support and more features, while still keeping the cost for the end user reasonable!


Athi K.

Buggy Features, Terrible Support

This form builder appeared promising at first, as we were going to use it as an application form for our company. We had bought the one-year paid subscription.

A critical issue was to get the form translated into different languages to assist our applicants. After we translated the whole form, which took multiple hours, the form was working fine and translations were working fine too.

However, after some testing, we realized the translations had suddenly disappeared for no reason, and most importantly, despite trying to restore the form to a previous version, we couldn't retrieve the translations.

We contacted support (which is only possible via a Q&A forum, no email or phone line available) who told us the problem would be passed to the developers and be looked at. Needless to say, after multiple messages from our side and after a month's time, no one reached out from the developers and solved our issue.

As a result, we requested a full refund and will never use the service again. This got us many weeks back of our schedule in the HR Department of our company, and honestly it's a service we would never recommend to anyone.


Sara T.

Jotform + iPad + Dropbox = Contract Robot!

Fantastic! They helped provide a piece of the puzzle I was missing to give a solution to a client with a special need. The ease of setting up the form, connecting Dropbox, and even embedding it into the webpage we used was easy as can be.


Verified Reviewer

Great product


Datis M.
Industry: Events Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Not the sexiest form solution out there, but boy is it powerful

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 20/11/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent. It's an excellent platform with robust features and tons of integrations. Support is top-notch as well.

Pros

The conditional form fields and calculations make this an extremely powerful tool for anyone looking to capture information. It's affordable, works well, integrates with a lot of platforms easily, and does exactly what it's intended to do.

Cons

There isn't much. It isn't the sexiest platform out there, but with a little CSS you can get the forms styled exactly how you want them. It would be nice to have better WYSIWYG options.

Really minor detail, but I get quite annoyed when the forms auto sort in the order of most recently updated. They start by displaying alphabetically, I'll click on my desired form, but right as I click it changes ...

Response from JotForm

Thanks for your review and glad you like two of the best JotForm features, calculation and conditional logic. We really appreciate it.
Regarding the sorting problem you've encountered on the My Forms page, we tried it but we can't replicate the problem. The selected sort option is saved even after revisits. Could you please clear your browser's cache and try it again? If the problem persists, contact us at https://www.jotform.com/contact/ so we can help you.
Regards!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Kathleen C.
Industry: Higher Education
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Form Builder that keeps getting Better

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 10/01/2020
Review Source: Capterra

I create all the forms and share them with several faculty and staff here at the College. The software very intuitive, so there's little training needed for others to work with it. The notifications are highly customizable, so for each form I can control who sees the submission, the workflow and the response to the submitter. I've watched the company grow, offering more support and more features, while still keeping the cost for the end user reasonable!

Pros

When Adobe stop offering their online form option, I needed a replacement! I researched a variety of options and went with JotForm. The top features are the ease of use (great interface even for beginners), available templates and the ability to export the form in a variety of formats - embed in a website, fillable PDF, email, etc. Another valuable feature is the management of submissions. Simple to use, easy to manipulate or expert.

Cons

At first, there were some accessibility issues. The developers are currently addressing those issues; they just offered a webinar on how to incorporate ADA compliance. Most of the minor problems when I first started using JotForm have been addressed or improved.

Response from JotForm

Glad you find JotForm valuable for your needs. It is also great to know that your issues has been resolved.
Best Regards!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Athi K.
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Buggy Features, Terrible Support

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 04/02/2020
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

This form builder appeared promising at first, as we were going to use it as an application form for our company. We had bought the one-year paid subscription.

A critical issue was to get the form translated into different languages to assist our applicants. After we translated the whole form, which took multiple hours, the form was working fine and translations were working fine too.

However, after some testing, we realized the translations had suddenly disappeared for no reason, and most importantly, despite trying to restore the form to a previous version, we couldn't retrieve the translations.

We contacted support (which is only possible via a Q&A forum, no email or phone line available) who told us the problem would be passed to the developers and be looked at. Needless to say, after multiple messages from our side and after a month's time, no one reached out from the developers and solved our issue.

As a result, we requested a full refund and will never use the service again. This got us many weeks back of our schedule in the HR Department of our company, and honestly it's a service we would never recommend to anyone.

Pros

Easy to use, intuitive form building, relatively complex conditions can be added.

Cons

Terrible Support. They didn't solve an important issue for us, so we canceled the paid subscription and requested a refund.

Response from JotForm

We are truly sorry for your unpleasant experience and we completely understand how you feel about the lack of support during that time. It is also sad to know that your issue was not resolved immediately. While we do not provide an ETA on bug reports, our dev team will always resolve issues as quickly as they can. Anyway, right now, we do not have any problems using the language translation feature so I assume this has been resolved a long time ago.
Just to clarify, we provide supports via our Support System at https://www.jotform.com/answers/ and through email support[at]jotform.com. Unfortunately, we do not provide phone support, we believe a web app issue is best resolved through a forum or email because we always provide step by step instructions with screenshots, GIF, or sometimes codes if needed.
Thank you!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10

Sara T.
Industry: Graphic Design
Company size: Self Employed

Jotform + iPad + Dropbox = Contract Robot!

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 22/09/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Fantastic! They helped provide a piece of the puzzle I was missing to give a solution to a client with a special need. The ease of setting up the form, connecting Dropbox, and even embedding it into the webpage we used was easy as can be.

Pros

I was faced with a unique problem with a client who wanted to collect contracts they used in their business (lots of contracts weekly) with out having to have physical forms floating everywhere. I used the integrations that Jotform offers - like digital signatures and Dropbox syncing to create a workflow to minimize paper, expedite contract gathering, and have a digital record with out the hassle! Clients could visit a special website that contained the contract on an iPad by the main entrance, sign the contract, submit it, and BOOM! It was gathered in virtual storage!

Cons

I didn't find much I was displeased with when it came to Jotform. There were minor style tweaks that I couldn't get around when using the form inside of a website but it was so minor that it's not even worth the complaint.

Response from JotForm

Glad that JotForm helps expedite the contract process. It's really great when the workflow is quick and easy. :) Thank you for your nice review and have a good one!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great product

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 16/05/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like the ease of creating forms within few minutes in few clicks. JotForm has integration with lots of third party apps which make it much more useful. I have used it to build plenty of automation.

Cons

They have a great support channel but at times the support representatives are not really helpful. Looks like they are building a support community which does not have answers always. Also, there were some instances where JotForm's script interferes with modern WordPress theme's scripts.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

User recommendation
8.9/10
Based on 519 user ratings
Compare user recommendation rating with alternatives
Compare with alternatives

JotForm Pricing

JotForm Pricing

Starting from
$19.00
Free Trial
Free
Subscription
Value for money

Free 100 form submissions/month. You can even stretch the limit to 200 without paying. If you need more submissions the price starts from $19/month.

Free 100 form submissions/month. You can even stretch the limit to 200 without paying. If you need more submissions the price starts from $19/month.

Value for Money
4.5/5
Based on 519 user ratings
Compare value for money rating with alternatives
Compare with alternatives

JotForm Features

JotForm Features

API
Activity Dashboard
Automatic Notifications
Content Management
Customizable Branding
Customizable Templates
Data Import/Export
Drag & Drop Interface
Electronic Payments
Inventory Management
Order Management
Product Catalog
Reporting & Statistics
SEO Management
Search Functionality
Social Media Integration
Template Management
Third Party Integration
Website Management
eCommerce Management
Features
4.5/5
Based on 519 user ratings
Compare features rating with alternatives
Compare with alternatives

Categories

Additional information for JotForm

Additional information for JotForm

Key features of JotForm

  • 24/7 Support
  • 2500+ Form Templates
  • 40+ Form Fields
  • Captcha & ReCapthca
  • Conditional Logic & Branching
  • Form Themes
  • Fully Customizable Forms
  • Multi-Users
  • Payments, Subscriptions, Donations
  • SSL Secure Forms
  • Submission Limiter
  • Universal & Mobile Uploads
  • Visual Report Builder

Benefits

Digitize your forms and surveys
✓ Save time and money with paperless forms.
✓ Generate, view, and edit forms.
✓ Collect and manage data instantaneously.

Collect data anytime & anywhere, even offline
✓ Fill out your forms and review submissions on the go without having to wait until you
have access to a computer.
✓ Once you are back online, JotForm syncs your data automatically.

🧡 No internet connection, Wi-Fi, or LTE data usage needed!

👍 Advanced Form Fields
✓ GPS location capture
✓ QR code and barcode scanner
✓ Voice recorder
✓ Signature capture
✓ File upload
✓ Take photo

📌 Run your forms and surveys in kiosk mode
✓ Enter kiosk mode to collect multiple submissions from a public or personal device.
✓ Lock down your app and turn your device into an online or offline survey station.
✓ Continue without locking to look at your other forms.
✓ Go from a completed survey to the start page automatically and securely.
✓ Perfect for trade shows, conferences, and fundraisers

Surveys display full screen — no toolbars or menus will be available.

🔔 Take action quickly with notifications
✓ Receive instant push notifications for each response
✓ Enable or disable notifications for specific forms

📌 Collaboration with your team
✓ Share forms via email, text, and other mobile apps (Facebook, Slack, LinkedIn, etc.)
✓ Assign forms to members of your team to send and view responses
✓ Team members can access their forms without a JotForm account
✓ Take an action according to your team responses.

With JotForm Mobile Forms, you can quickly access every JotForm feature from your mobile device. New to JotForm? Here’s what you can do with the world’s easiest form builder:

🚀 Build Any Form in Seconds
✓ No coding skills required
✓ Drag-and-drop Form Builder
✓ 5,000+ customizable form templates
✓ If you need, login or sign up with your Google account
✓ Create registration forms, application forms, order forms, contact forms, sign-up forms, offline surveys, and more!

⚙️ Automate Your Workflow
✓ Add conditional logic, calculations, and widgets
✓ Set up autoresponders for confirmation emails and reminders
✓ Generate analytics reports for your data

📌 Connect with Your Favorite Apps
✓ Integrate with CRM software, email marketing lists, cloud storage, spreadsheets, and
payment processors
✓ Popular integrations: PayPal, Square, Google Calendar, Google Sheets, Airtable,
Dropbox, Mailchimp, Zoho, Salesforce
✓ Connect with thousands of more apps using JotForm’s Zapier integration

💸 Collect Money Online
✓ Accept credit cards for one-time payments, recurring payments, and donations
✓ Integrate with 35 secure payment gateways, including PayPal, Square, Stripe, and
Authorize.Net
✓ No additional transaction fees

🚀 Publish Your Form Anywhere
✓ Copy and paste a short embed code into your web page HTML
✓ Embed on any web page, such as WordPress, Facebook, Blogger, Weebly, Squarespace,
and Wix

🔒 Protect Your Data
✓ 256-bit SSL encryption
✓ PCI DSS Level 1 compliance
✓ GDPR compliance

JotForm FAQs

JotForm FAQs

Below are some frequently asked questions for JotForm.

Q. What type of pricing plans does JotForm offer?

JotForm offers the following pricing plans:

Starting from: $19.00

Pricing model: Free, Subscription

Free Trial: Available

Free 100 form submissions/month. You can even stretch the limit to 200 without paying. If you need more submissions the price starts from $19/month.

Q. What are the main features of JotForm?

JotForm offers the following features:

  • 24/7 Support
  • 2500+ Form Templates
  • 40+ Form Fields
  • Captcha & ReCapthca
  • Conditional Logic & Branching
  • Form Themes
  • Fully Customizable Forms
  • Multi-Users
  • Payments, Subscriptions, Donations
  • SSL Secure Forms
  • Submission Limiter
  • Universal & Mobile Uploads
  • Visual Report Builder

Q. Who are the typical users of JotForm?

JotForm has the following typical customers:

Small Business, Large Enterprises, Public Administrations, Non Profit, Freelancers, Mid Size Business

Q. What languages does JotForm support?

JotForm supports the following languages:

Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Hungarian, Italian, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Spanish, Swedish, Turkish

Q. What type of pricing plans does JotForm offer?

JotForm has the following pricing plans:

Free, Subscription

Q. Does JotForm support mobile devices?

JotForm supports the following devices:

Android, iPhone, iPad

Q. What other apps does JotForm integrate with?

JotForm integrates with the following applications:

Bitium, Built.io Flow, Campaign Monitor, Mad Mimi, Pipeliner CRM, Stripe, TEAMGATE, Teamleader, Zapier, Zoho CRM

Q. What level of support does JotForm offer?

JotForm offers the following support options:

FAQs, Forum, Knowledge Base, Online Support, Video Tutorials