FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile

FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile

4.3 (459)
Write a Review!
Flat rate pricing & agreement management for contractors

About FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile

FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile is a cloud-based field service management software used by HVAC, plumbing and electrical contractors to manage and complete work orders. The FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile app is integrated with a database that stores predetermined, set rates for all services and product repairs. The database is regularly updated to reflect the latest prices of different product parts. Contractors can also update their service charges in the mobile app on a regular basis.

The FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile app supports offline modes of operation and lets technicians add customer details anytime and from anywhere. These details are later synchronized with the company’s server whenever internet access is available. Technicians also have an option to use the FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile product book containing price details of various spare parts. The book is updated every 90 days and allows customers to compare prices of one company's products with the other.

FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile provides maintenance agreements and invoices to all customers after the completion of a job. The software provides desk managers with real-time updates about the jobs completed by technicians in a day, as well as helps with the allocation of jobs to field technicians & contractors. Desk managers can also get insight on the queries searched by customers in the product database.

FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile provides a “historical data” tab option that provides technicians with visibility on the jobs they've completed in the past. The application offers workflow management features that ensure the smooth transition of financial & technical data from the field to office. FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile integrates with QuickBooks Online, enabling the submission of invoices directly to the company's accounts team, as well as the calculation of total expenditure and revenue.


Key benefits of FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile

• FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile lets technicians manage their work orders and product approvals on smartphones/ tablets and eliminates the need for paper documents.

• The software helps technicians charge customers according to rates detailed in the product database of the mobile app.

• A historical data view option enables technicians to compare the number of jobs they've completed each month against their set targets.

• FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile provides maintenance agreement documents and invoices as soon as a technician files a job completion report on their tablet/smartphone.

• The software sends automated email and call reminders to customers informing them about regular maintenance visits by technicians, as well as confirms the time and date of the visit.


Images

FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile Software - Job assignment sheet with customer details
FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile Software - Search functionality in the product database
FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile Software - Search results page in the product database
FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile Software - Custom repair sheet with repair price and calculated fee
FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile Software - Product description of a repair part and customer approval page
FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile Software - Invoice with digital signature
View 7 more
FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile video
FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile Software - Job assignment sheet with customer details
FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile Software - Search functionality in the product database
FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile Software - Search results page in the product database
FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile Software - Custom repair sheet with repair price and calculated fee
FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile Software - Product description of a repair part and customer approval page
FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile Software - Invoice with digital signature

Not sure about FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile? Compare with a popular alternative

FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile

4.3 (459)
VS.
Highly reviewed

Starting Price

$0.01
$85.00
month

Pricing Options

Free version
Free trial
Free version
Free trial

Features

32
105

Integrations

3
6

Ease of Use

4.2 (459)
4.1 (498)

Value for Money

4.3 (459)
4.3 (498)

Customer Service

4.4 (459)
4.5 (498)
Green rating bars show the winning product based on the average rating and number of reviews.

Alternatives

RazorSync

4.3
#1 Alternative to FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile
Manage all field service operations from scheduling and dispatching to job-site invoicing & estimating, it’s easy to...

FieldEdge

4.2
#2 Alternative to FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile
FieldEdge helps field service management companies save time and make more money. Easily track customer history,...

Jobber

4.5
#3 Alternative to FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile
Join over 200,000 home service pros using Jobber. We make it easy to schedule appointments, quote, invoice, and get...

Salsa CRM

4.1
#4 Alternative to FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile
Salsa CRM is a donor management and engagement solution, designed to boost donor acquisition and retention for...

Reviews

Overall rating

4.3 /5
(459)
Value for Money
4.3/5
Features
3.9/5
Ease of Use
4.2/5
Customer Support Software
4.4/5

Already have FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile?

Software buyers need your help! Product reviews help the rest of us make great decisions.

Showing 5 reviews of 459
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Love this free flat rate company

Reviewed on 16/08/2018

Pros

It is free for the contractor! It is professional looking and can be used to sync with qb.

Cons

Syncing to multiple locations would not sync with qb and would sometimes create a new job. There are work-arounds but this process could be easier.

John
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

perfect solution for field techs (creating work orders, pricing jobs, collecting payments)

Reviewed on 30/04/2019

The price database has helped us charge more accurately and profitably. Perfect solution for our...

The price database has helped us charge more accurately and profitably. Perfect solution for our techs to create professional, digital work orders, price jobs/quote jobs, receive customer authorization, and collect payments in the field; however, does not fully automate office (need to utilize separate software solutions for accounting, CRM, scheduling. email, creating service contracts, etc.)

Pros

it's exactly what we needed for the field techs at service calls. it's the perfect solution for family business/ independent contractors to create professional, digital work orders, receive customer authorization and collect payments in the field. The parts database and ability to customize rates/add custom installs makes pricing jobs and quoting customers seamless. Integrates with quickbooks for invoicing/accounting and coordinates with google calendar (what we use for scheduling)

Also, it's affordable , it was something we could actually afford to try out with no huge comittment and ended up loving it (no subscription fees/pay per workorder). In addition, the price database has helped us charge more accurately and profitably)

Cons

inability to add custom fields to work order template (i.e. there is no field to specify/enter model/sn# for equipment being serviced on the work order; we have to type it into the customer notes section.)

also, need a separate CRM. although we LOVE coolfront for the field techs, this software does NOT function like a CRM so do NOT think it's a 1-software solution to automate your office/completely go digital. we still keep a file drawer of paper files and use google contacts/google calendar (which is something we aim to go "fully digital" with, but now that we rely on coolfront for the field service software it's been challenging finding a CRM to add-on that allows us to keep using coolfront for the workorders, payments, and parts/pricing database.)

and, small thing, but when emailing a copy of the work order to the customer, it generates an auto email but does not let you type in a custom subject line or message into the actual email message (you have to add any notes into the customer notes section of the work order itself)

Response from Xplor Technologies

Hi John - thanks for the thoughtful feedback. We really appreciate you taking the time to write it all out. I'm glad you've reaped the benefits of more profit!! Stay Cool!

Kate @ Coolfront

Jennifer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Coolfront Review

Reviewed on 31/08/2018

My overall experience with Coolfront has not been what I expected it to be. I was expecting to be...

My overall experience with Coolfront has not been what I expected it to be. I was expecting to be blown away with ease of access and have more time to spend on other projects. Instead of freeing up the dispatching and invoicing time it has added to our work load.

Pros

The Coolfront software is easily accessible to technicians in the field and simplifies the billing process.

Cons

I'm highly disappointed that the Coolfront team is not working on the reporting process. If you are someone that relies on reports you are out of luck. Searching is a manual process because the filtering process doesn't work well. It takes too long and you have to switch between Work Orders and Archived Work Orders, change the dates, and hope for the best. Although the Coolfront software is compatible with Quickbooks there is still manual retrieval involved to move invoices over to Quickbooks. It is time consuming. There is more focus from Coolfront on the paid advertising and takes up most of the screen on my computer monitor. There are only a few inches of the screen devoted to work orders, unless you pull up an actual work order. I don't want advertisements taking up my entire screen. I'm under the impression more time is spent on gaining advertisers than improving the software. The potential is there to be great but it's not anywhere near great.

Response from Xplor Technologies

Thank you for the feedback Jennifer! We appreciate the feedback of knowing where we stand with our users and where we can improve upon. This will be mentioned to our development team, along with our leadership team. Our goal is exactly what you stated, to have a solution that's easy to use and effective in managing your business. We'll do everything we can to ensure that happens!

Mike
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Coolfront is way beyond all others in every aspect of their products and services.

Reviewed on 13/04/2019

Awesome experiences all around. If feels good to know that I’ll never have to research into any...

Awesome experiences all around. If feels good to know that I’ll never have to research into any other programs because I’m at home with this one:

Pros

Coolfront has been, without exception, has always been way above the top notch in all aspects of their products (Apps, Add-Ons) and their services (Their in house Cutomer Service and all of their ADD-On’s Custom Service Crews). They have all been, every time I’ve had a need, been only a phone call away. It most literally felt like I was the only one calling them, as if I am the only one that has any questions or needs. They have always gone way beyond my expectations. Keeping in mind that I am a very small company- this very small fish has always been treated to swimming in their very big pond. I am looking forward to getting started with other Add-Ons like their mobile payment solutions program.

Cons

I’ve got nothing. I have not experienced any thing negative during my 4-5 years experience with Coolfront, To Your Success, and the Maintenance Program

Response from Xplor Technologies

Wow, Mike. What an incredible review. We shared your comments with the entire company!! Thanks for being a stellar customer.

Stay Cool!
Kate @ Coolfront

April
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

We use it daily

Reviewed on 06/10/2017

It helped us integrate into a service based software for our techs to use in the field instead of...

It helped us integrate into a service based software for our techs to use in the field instead of using hand written invoices.

Pros

It isn't complicated to use for my techs. The mobile app is easy. The customer must approve the repairs before work is done.

Cons

1. Not enough spaces to enter my description and pricing (favorites).
2. Changes customer information randomly (we will change a phone number, then after saving it, it will revert back to what was previously automatically generated - addresses, names, etc.).
3. Expensive
4. Does not enter an invoice into quickbooks if there isn't an amount and when we do a service that is prepaid for then there isn't a dollar amount and it will not put it in my system so I am double inputing.
5. On the mobile app, every single time we use it, it constantly requests us to update, even if we just did the update.

Showing 5 reviews of 459 Read all reviews

FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile FAQs

Below are some frequently asked questions for FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile.

FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile offers the following pricing plans:

  • Starting from: $0.01
  • Pricing model: Free Version
  • Free Trial: Available

Every work order created using the FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile app costs $1.73 and $2 for every work order through books. These fees can be incorporated into job prices and passed on to customers.

FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile has the following typical customers:

Self Employed, 2–10, 11–50, 51–200, 201–500

FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile supports the following languages:

English

FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile supports the following devices:

Android (Mobile), iPhone (Mobile), iPad (Mobile)

FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile integrates with the following applications:

Dropbox Business, Google Calendar, QuickBooks Online Advanced

FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile offers the following support options:

Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base Software, Phone Support, Chat

Related categories

See all software categories found for FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile.