About GoFrugal

GOFRUGAL is a provider of Point of Sale (POS) billing software encompassing a range of retail, restaurant and distribution solutions for multiple industries. These include supermarket and groceries, hypermarket and departmental, pharmaceutical and healthcare, apparel and footwear, lifestyle, fashion, opticals, sports and games, spa and salon, electricals, books, stationary, hardware, sanitary and more. Each of the available business automation solutions is also paired with multiple mobile apps and cloud deployments, with the latter priced monthly and annually per node, per register.

GOFRUGAL's Cloud POS is accessible from anywhere via any device, benefiting from online and offline functionality thanks to data syncing. Core features include multi-store management supporting centralized supplier management plus a fully automated purchase and reordering process. This includes the raising, creation and generation of purchase indents, purchase orders, and GIN/GIR, along with handling approvals. Inventory control facilitates stock inventory tracking from procurement to sale, while BI-powered reporting capabilities offer sales performance feedback delivered direct to email inbox. In addition, GOFRUGAL offers a selection of companion mobile apps available for iOS and Android devices that includes the WhatsNow POS Owner's app for real time store updates, myPulse for gathering customer feedback, ServQuick for express checkout and Insight for retail analytics.

Pricing starting from:

Not provided by vendor

  • Free Version
  • Free Trial
  • Subscription

Key benefits of GoFrugal

• GOFRUGAL offers a range of POS billing software supporting single, multi-store and chain retailers requiring solutions spanning business intelligence, customer feedback, order taking & mobile POS.

• Available across 50+ countries, GOFRUGAL serves retail, catering, sales and distribution sectors, with its cloud-based solution benefiting from centralized, multi-device accessibility, automated backup and data syncing for online / offline operation.

• Key features include Sell Management for handling the full sales order process, Store Operations for barcode supported stock inventory tracking, automated purchase & reorder, plus promotional offer creation for running discount programs.

• Role-based security privileges are backed by bio-metric authentication options, while integrated reporting adds performance data visualizations and customizable report templates with custom fields.

• A selection of GOFRUGAL mobile apps include WhatsNow POS Owner's app available for iOS and Android, offering real time store reporting with notifications for sales, margins, bill edits, ageing stock alerts and daily business summaries.

Typical Customers

  • Freelancers
  • Small Businesses (2-50)
  • Mid-size Companies (51-500)
  • Large enterprises (500 and more)

Deployment

  • Cloud-based
  • On-premise

Markets

Angola, Australia, Barbados, Brazil, Botswana , Canada, Switzerland, China, Germany, Fiji, United Kingdom, India, Jamaica, Japan, Kenya, Cambodia, Maldives, Mexico, Malaysia, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Seychelles, Singapore, Thailand, Trinidad & Tobago, Uganda, United States, Zimbabwe

Supported Languages

English

Pricing starting from:

Not provided by vendor

  • Free Version
  • Free Trial
  • Subscription

Images

GoFrugal Software - An example of GoFrugal ServQuick mobile app running on an iPad device, showing an order itinerary and option to check out
GoFrugal Software - WhatsNow POS Owner's app shown running on iOS, detailing the question system for querying store performance across a broad range of suggested areas
GoFrugal Software - GoFrugal Insight app for Android and iOS delivers real time analytics and graphical reports on retail store performance in terms of sales, gross margin, purchases, sales returns and more
View 5 more
GoFrugal video
GoFrugal video
GoFrugal Software - An example of GoFrugal ServQuick mobile app running on an iPad device, showing an order itinerary and option to check out
GoFrugal Software - WhatsNow POS Owner's app shown running on iOS, detailing the question system for querying store performance across a broad range of suggested areas
GoFrugal Software - GoFrugal Insight app for Android and iOS delivers real time analytics and graphical reports on retail store performance in terms of sales, gross margin, purchases, sales returns and more

Features

Total features of GoFrugal: 160

  • API
  • Access Controls/Permissions
  • Accounting Integration
  • Accounting Software
  • Activity Tracking
  • Alerts/Notifications
  • Appointment Management
  • Appointment Scheduling Software
  • Automated Scheduling
  • Automatic Refills
  • Barcode Recognition
  • Barcode/Label Management
  • Barcode/Ticket Scanning
  • Barcoding/RFID
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Built-in Accounting
  • CRM Software
  • Cash Management
  • Cataloging/Categorization
  • Check-in/Check-out
  • Claims Management Software
  • Client Database
  • Commission Management
  • Compounding
  • Contact Management Software
  • Cost Management
  • Cost Tracking
  • Customer Accounts
  • Customer Database
  • Customer Management
  • Customizable Fields
  • Customizable Reports
  • Customizable Templates
  • Customization
  • Data Synchronization
  • Delivery Management Software
  • Delivery Tracking
  • Demand Forecasting
  • Discount Management
  • Dispatch Management
  • Distribution Management
  • Document Management Software
  • E-Prescribing
  • EDI Software
  • Electronic Signature
  • Email Marketing Software
  • Employee Management
  • Financial Management Software
  • Food Delivery Dispatching
  • For Bakeries
  • For Jewelry Stores
  • For Restaurants
  • For Retail
  • For Salons and Spas
  • Forecasting
  • Forms Management
  • Fuel Management Software
  • Fuel POS
  • Gift Card Management
  • Grocery POS
  • Import/Export Management
  • Inventory Auditing
  • Inventory Control Software
  • Inventory Management Software
  • Inventory Optimization Software
  • Inventory Tracking
  • Item Management
  • Kitchen/Menu Management
  • Kitting
  • Label Templates
  • Labor Cost Calculator
  • Layaway Management
  • Lottery Management
  • Loyalty Program
  • Mail Order
  • Manufacturing Inventory Management Software
  • Marketing Automation Software
  • Materials Management
  • Medication Database
  • Menu Planning
  • Merchandise Management
  • Mobile Access
  • Multi-Channel Management
  • Multi-Currency
  • Multi-Location
  • Multi-Store
  • Nutrition & Ingredient Labels
  • Offline Access
  • Online Ordering
  • Online Payments
  • Online Refills
  • Order Entry Software
  • Order Fulfillment Software
  • Order Management Software
  • Order Processing
  • Order Tracking
  • Ordering Automation
  • Partial Payments
  • Payment Processing Software
  • Performance Metrics
  • Point of Sale (POS)
  • Prescription Processing
  • Price/Margin Management
  • Pricing Management
  • Procurement Management
  • Product Identification
  • Product Management Software
  • Production Management
  • Project Management Software
  • Promotions Management
  • Purchase Order Management
  • Purchasing & Receiving
  • Quality Management Software
  • Quotes/Estimates
  • Real Time Data
  • Real Time Notifications
  • Real Time Reporting
  • Real Time Synchronization
  • Real-time Updates
  • Receipt Management
  • Receiving Labels
  • Receiving/Putaway Management
  • Recipe Management
  • Recipe/Formula Costing
  • Reorder Management
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Reservations Management
  • Restaurant POS Software
  • Retail Inventory Management Software
  • Retail Management
  • Retail POS
  • Returns Management
  • Returns Tracking
  • Routing
  • SKU/UPC Codes
  • Sales & Operations Planning
  • Sales History
  • Sales Management
  • Sales Orders
  • Sales Reports
  • Search/Filter
  • Separate Checks
  • Serial Number Tracking
  • Shipping Labels
  • Shipping Management
  • Single Store
  • Social Promotion
  • Split Checks
  • Status Tracking
  • Supplier Management
  • Supply Chain Management Software
  • Table Management
  • Third Party Integrations
  • Tips Management
  • Touch Screen
  • Vendor Management Software
  • Wait List Management
  • Warehouse Management Software
  • Workflow Management Software
  • eCommerce Management

Alternatives

Busy Accounting Software

4.5
#0 Alternative to GoFrugal
Busy Accounting Software is easy-to-use yet powerful business software designed for businesses of various segments and...

JustBilling

4.3
#1 Alternative to GoFrugal
Just Billing provides POS billing software for every retail, restaurant from small scale business to large. It is...

Stripe

4.7
#2 Alternative to GoFrugal
Stripe is an online payment processing tool for internet businesses. Stripe handles everything, including storing...

Redbooth

4.4
#3 Alternative to GoFrugal
Redbooth is a task and project management platform that provides a single place for team collaboration – tasks,...

Reviews

Overall rating

4.4 /5
(190)
Value for Money
4.4/5
Features
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Support Software
4.0/5

Already have GoFrugal?

Software buyers need your help! Product reviews help the rest of us make great decisions.

Showing 5 reviews of 190
Cyrus
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

RESTAURANT POS -RPOS6.5 REVIEW

Reviewed on 18/05/2019

It is a perfect software to have it in your business to have a 360 degrees view of you business...

It is a perfect software to have it in your business to have a 360 degrees view of you business operations. I am satisfied and would highly recommend to my business partners.

Pros

The software is really fantastic in the sense that i have visibility of the current stock of goods/products in my stores, stock level update, real-time sales reports & able to see the fastest/slowest moving items - all these are visible anytime anywhere on a mobile device i.e thro' Whatsnow App.
I wouldn't miss to mention the quick 24/7 support service, very efficient to mention the least. Very much satisfied with this.
Quick setup of the product - within no time, you started selling through Gofrugal Software with happy results.

Cons

The company should be proactive to get feedback from its clients on the use of their product to ensure that the client utilize the system/product functionality to the fullest...... coz i found out that some crucial functionality are not being utilized reason being it is not known that they exist. With this kind of feedback, the company would be able to narrow down on areas that need training.

Amal
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

A few suggestions that can benefit all your clients

Reviewed on 24/03/2021

Overall, I'd rate the experience a little above fair. I have shared a lot of suggestions and the...

Overall, I'd rate the experience a little above fair. I have shared a lot of suggestions and the discussions are not being taken very seriously. Some essential features are still needed in the software which can definitely make this one of the best software in the industry. Some existing features are not complete and they are blunt. They can be improved by taking direct suggestions from the customers' experience. A recent happening was regarding the ORDER EASY APP. There were a lot of glitches in the app but it was very hard to commincate with you and I had to spend a lot of time and money to develop a new app with other company. I will be happy to share more views on the Gofrugal product and improvement suggestions over a google meet if possible. You may contact me over my email if you are interested.

Pros

I like the many solutions that this software has to offer. A lot of the solutions that come along are really great and make the work easy. A lot of the common issues being faced in the FMCG retail sector are already addressed in the software. Also, I would like to appreciate the kind and respectful attitude of all the staff, especially, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. However, improvements are needed in a lot of areas.

Cons

Yes. Definitely. There are a lot of features that can be updated and a lot of other modern features are to be included as well.

1. A lot many offer management scheme exists. But majority of them are useless for HQ customers having central pricing and offer management. As we have multiple outlets, we are unable to work out offers for our customers centrally. Most of the offers can be set only in the RPOS which is not the way forward. Also in today's market offers using promo codes must be made available.
2. There is no real solution to handle damaged products. Practically, the process is a lot more complex one than just transferring it to a sub location and using the wastage entry module in the software. This creating a lot of financial trouble for us.
3. No way to bulk update Markup/Markdown price setting for products in HQ.
4. No way to identify the minimum/maximum stock level of the products as a variable. The minimum stock level for 20000+ products cannot be determined easily and varies outlet to outlet, product to product. These values must be picked up from the sales data of the product. Also, there is no notification or interface to know the stocks approaching zero and order them before approaching zero.
5. No way to print shelf price cards for products directly from the software after purchase entry so as display them on rack.
6. Big lag in solving issues. When an emergency situation arrives there is no point of contact to solve it asap.

Response from GOFRUGAL Technologies

Thank you for sparing your time and sharing the review. We definitely look into your feedback and work on it

Gaurav
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Poor Design, Inflexible Service, Poor Retainership

Reviewed on 10/04/2016

I have a startup company(a restaurant in Gurgaon) and purchased GoFrugal POS on annual contract....

I have a startup company(a restaurant in Gurgaon) and purchased GoFrugal POS on annual contract. The first call from Gofrugal, Selling of software, Sales and setup was done as swift as possible. I was impressed. The first bummer was when I had to avail software training within 1-2 weeks, else my "training period" will expire and I will have to pay for software training later. The software training is 30% cost of the whole software. Bizzare but true.

The online support definitely works very well. You call them and they are ready to offer you help. The problem is, what all help they will offer you free of charge. We had to ask them enable to enable printing KOT and were told about charges that would need to be paid.

The problem is - when you are new in business, such things are not well known to you as business and GoFrugal kept surprising us with basic facilities coming out to be chargeable.

The biggest problem is the poor user interface of product - this is an old school design and when I started to use it, I realize the software poor user interface slows me down as the time to complete one transaction is long. For e.g, when I have to take an "home delivery order" the interface is badly designed and it will take anything from 1 mins to 3-4 mins to take 1 order, which is not acceptable. it slows the capability to process orders.

Do research yourself or ask for trial and use it well before making an opinion.

Response from GoFrugal Technologies

Dear Mr. Gaurav,
We are sorry that we haven't met your expectations. Delighting & serving customers with transparency has been at the heart of GoFrugal. We are the first to introduce a myGoFrugal app for our customers to help raise support tickets, check resolution timelines, chat, re-open or escalate and rate the experience. You can download it for free - from Play store and App store
You purchased 'Standard' edition of our software on a subscription basis which includes 2 training coupons (4 hours each) worth Rs. 6,000+Taxes, which you have the right to handover on satisfactory training. Since new employees joined you, you had requested for additional training visits, which is a paid service - http://bit.ly/2avFBPr. Our 24x7 Assure Care system takes care of product bugs, issues, breakdowns etc. Re-training and additional print profiles are services that needs professional consultation and thus we recommend you to pay and buy additional coupons
We are eager to help you & solve this

Gagan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Gofrugal Best software

Reviewed on 15/11/2022

Very Nice software, Live chat support helps and after sells is also good

Very Nice software, Live chat support helps and after sells is also good

Pros

User friendly , easy to use , fast processing

Cons

using from a long Time But do not found any thing that is least usefully

DINAKARAN
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

GoFrugal

Reviewed on 25/03/2021

If any new development required based on our business requirement, it is taking to complete too...

If any new development required based on our business requirement, it is taking to complete too long time to take discuss, meeting, development & delivery

Pros

Online credit limit / days approval
HQ reports
Consolidated TB / P&L and BS reports

Cons

Patch update very critical some times

each and every outlet update separately currently we are having 25 outlets. In future if it is increase the outlets Patch update is very critical process. Minimum we are spending 1 to 1 1/2 hour per outlet

Online transactions in cloud based

Outlet connect to customer support team (online support) it is taking the connection more than a half day also

We have only 1 server & 1 client for each outlet, If support team connected unable to use

Backup taking more than 30 mins some times

centralised options superuser & users in outlets

Backup need to update external hard disk or in cloud from outlets

Stock Ageing report in HQ

Offer / Discount reports

Response from GOFRUGAL Technologies

Dear Mr Dinakaran, Thank you for your feedback. Our team has been continuously working on reducing the patch size and the time consumed for patch update. We will definitely look into your feedback and work on it. Also our team member will reach you along with the next step of action on the feedback you have shared.

Showing 5 reviews of 190 Read all reviews

GoFrugal FAQs

Below are some frequently asked questions for GoFrugal.

GoFrugal offers the following pricing plans:

GOFRUGAL Cloud Pricing: MONTHLY QSR = $13 per node per register Retail = $30 per node per register ANNUALLY QSR = $130 per node per register Retail = $300 per node per register GoFrugal WhatsNow: Annual = $59 per user Monthly = $6 per user (App available free via iTunes / Google Play) GOFRUGAL General Pricing Plans: Starter (Inclusive of 4 hours service) = $375 Standard (Inclusive of 6 hours service) = $625 Professional (Inclusive of 9 hours service) = $1500 ERP = Request for quote (Find extended pricing details via the website)

GoFrugal has the following typical customers:

Self Employed, 2-10, 11-50, 51-200, 201-500, 501-1,000, 1,001-5,000

GoFrugal supports the following languages:

English

GoFrugal supports the following devices:

Android (Mobile), iPhone (Mobile), iPad (Mobile)

GoFrugal integrates with the following applications:

Adobe Commerce, Microsoft Dynamics GP, MobilityeCommerce, Pathfinder, Razorpay, SAP S/4HANA Cloud, Shopify, Tallium, Zepo ecommerce

GoFrugal offers the following support options:

Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base Software, Phone Support, 24/7 (Live rep), Chat

Related categories

See all software categories found for GoFrugal.