RetailEdge

Point of sale & inventory management solution for retailers

About RetailEdge

RetailEdge is a point of sale solution which helps retail businesses manage inventory and sales orders. Key features of the platform include barcode scanning, item listing, customer history tracking, credit card processing, price management, invoicing, secure data storage, and gift card distribution.

The RetailEdge application enables managers to track the sale of goods, calculate sales margins, estimate profits, and monitor performance of specific items, vendors, or departments. Employees can use RetailEdge to track customer interests, store credits, and suitable discounts/promo codes in order to increase engagement among buyers. It allows supervisors to view stock levels and generate reorders to maintain inventory across multiple locations.

RetailEdge offers API-based, as well as third-party, integrations with Shopify, ShipStation, Locally, and Brandify, letting owners set up an online store, process orders and manage quantities or cost modifications. Stores can use the loyalty program feature to issue credits to customers and reward points with every purchase. Plus, it helps employees create custom receipts, print IDs for buyers and export sales information to external files.

Pricing starting from:

$495.00/one-time

  • Free Version
  • Free Trial
  • Subscription

Devices

Business size

S M L

Markets

Antigua & Barbuda, Australia, Aruba, Barbados, Caribbean Netherlands, Bahamas, Canada, Curaçao, Dominican Republic, United Kingdom, St. Kitts & Nevis, St. Lucia, Maldives, Trinidad & Tobago, United States, St. Vincent & Grenadines, British Virgin Islands, U.S. Virgin Islands

Supported Languages

English

Pricing starting from:

$495.00/one-time

  • Free Version
  • Free Trial
  • Subscription

Images

RetailEdge Software - RetailEdge inventory management
RetailEdge Software - RetailEdge item listing
RetailEdge Software - RetailEdge vendor addition
View 4 more
RetailEdge video
RetailEdge Software - RetailEdge inventory management
RetailEdge Software - RetailEdge item listing
RetailEdge Software - RetailEdge vendor addition

Features

Total features of RetailEdge: 62

  • API
  • Accounting Integration
  • Alerts/Notifications
  • Barcode / Ticket Scanning
  • Barcode Recognition
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • CRM Software
  • Cash Management
  • Commission Management
  • Credit Card Processing
  • Customer Accounts
  • Customer Database
  • Customer History
  • Customizable Reports
  • Data Import/Export
  • Data Synchronization
  • Discount Management
  • Electronic Payments
  • Electronic Signature
  • For Retail
  • Gift Card Management
  • Inventory Management Software
  • Inventory Optimization Software
  • Inventory Replenishment
  • Inventory Tracking
  • Invoice Management
  • Item Management
  • Layaway Management
  • Loyalty Program
  • Multi-Currency
  • Multi-Location
  • Offline Access
  • Order Management Software
  • Ordering Automation
  • Payment Processing Software
  • Point of Sale (POS)
  • Price / Margin Management
  • Pricing Management
  • Promotions Management
  • Purchase Order Management
  • Real Time Analytics
  • Real Time Data
  • Real Time Reporting
  • Real-time Updates
  • Receipt Management
  • Reporting & Statistics
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Retail Inventory Management Software
  • Retail Management
  • Retail POS
  • Returns Management
  • Returns Tracking
  • Sales Orders
  • Sales Reports
  • Sales Tax Management
  • Sales Trend Analysis
  • Shipping Management
  • Stock Management
  • Third Party Integrations
  • Touch Screen
  • Transaction History
  • eCommerce Management

Alternatives

Quickbooks Point of Sale

3.9
#1 Alternative to RetailEdge
QuickBooks Point of Sale is a Windows-based POS software that helps businesses in retail industry streamline operations...

QuickBooks Online Advanced

4.4
#2 Alternative to RetailEdge
QuickBooks Online Advanced is a web-based accounting & business management solution which enables small businesses to...

Microsoft Excel

4.8
#3 Alternative to RetailEdge
Excel is a spreadsheet management software program with data analysis tools to help users track and visualize data for...

Shopify

4.5
#4 Alternative to RetailEdge
Shopify is a commerce platform that allows anyone to easily sell online, at a retail location, and everywhere in between

Reviews

Overall rating

4.7 /5
(137)
Value for Money
4.8/5
Features
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Support Software
4.8/5

Already have RetailEdge?

Software buyers need your help! Product reviews help the rest of us make great decisions.

Write a Review!
Showing 5 reviews of 137
Eric M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

We have been using RE since 2007 and have been very happy overall.

Reviewed on 02/11/2017

It's an effective way for us to manage our inventory and reports with out a high cost. I do wish...

It's an effective way for us to manage our inventory and reports with out a high cost. I do wish there were a userface update to be more "modern" and the ability to look up customers who haven't been here since, say, 2015.

More in depth reporting can be beneficial as well.

Pros

The affordability is nice, compared to others that I've shopped around for. We purchased our setup in 2007 and we have since added to it, and have a total of three key FOB's (2 machines, 1 backup) for our business.

I can operate the system in my sleep because I'm familiar w/ it, which makes it very hard to consider changing to another system. After digging into the features I was looking for, I found that with a modest purchase, RE can do everything that I want and need it to do.

Cons

I have asked for some features over the years that seem simple and would be useful for the wide variety of customers as well. However, I think my biggest dislike is the inability to get a beep when a negative item is scanned and we're not looking at the screen.

Example: We sell canned cat foods, and often times, we sell 24-72 of them at a time. Most of these cans have to be scanned at least once. Errors happen, and if our inventory is off or the items have arrived before being put in, there will be a negative. If you aren't looking at the screen, you'll simply not see the "are you sure" notification, which another scan of a can hits "ok"

We have trained ourself for the most part, but it would still be nice to have an alert.

Paul B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

RetailEdge is awesome

Reviewed on 18/05/2022

I would recommend RetailEdge to any store that is getting started because it is affordable and the...

I would recommend RetailEdge to any store that is getting started because it is affordable and the IT team is able to speak in terms that is understandable.

Pros

I have used RetailEdge for 4 years now and I love having the gold level which is very inexpensive. I know I can call them and get any question answered usually within an hour.

Cons

I wish there was a training manual that I could download with the basics for my employees for returns, exchanges, gift cards, entering inventory, etc.

Response from High Meadow Business Solutions

Hello Paul, thank you for your review! There is an online training manual for all things RetailEdge. just go to www.retailedge.com/help. We also have a YouTube series with basic training video tutorials. Thanks again!

Jonathon S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Tobacco
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

retail edge!

Reviewed on 05/01/2022

using it for over two years and I regret buying 52 times a year. gold member , waist of money, I...

using it for over two years and I regret buying 52 times a year. gold member , waist of money, I wish they would listen to their costumers business needs when they do an update.

Pros

nothing at all , this is a waist of TIME and money.

Cons

I just have cons
time consuming , even when utilize excel to reduce time editing, adding and editing inventory, this is not for a small business ,on the other hand absolutely horrible for large business with large inventory
if you have a small inventory business i.e. less than 500 items, this software is okay !!!

Response from High Meadow Business Solutions

Jonathon,

Thank you for letting us know about this. Your feedback helps us do better. We are sorry you had a frustrating experience. We understand the Gold Support plan may not be the right fit for everyone, so we removed you from the it and refunded you for the month of January.

We have reached out to you several times to set up a one-on-one remote training session with one of our sales staff. Please email us at [email protected] or give us a call. We hope to resolve these issues with you and meet your expectations.

-RetailEdge

Marilyn H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The great service I received from [SENSITIVE CONTENT]

Reviewed on 15/03/2022

Pros

keeping track of inventory, faster sales

Cons

Hard to figure out making reports, easy to change prices

Response from High Meadow Business Solutions

Marilyn,
Thank you for your review! If you don't like that it is easy to change prices, you can set up security in RetailEdge that only allows clerks with certain security levels access to actions like changing prices. Check out our video tutorials on that here: https://bit.ly/364WZum
And if you ever need help with reports, don't hesitate to call or email us!

Kk H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Old Dog, New Tricks

Reviewed on 18/05/2022

My overall experience has been GREAT. I appreciate the time the sales dept spent helping me upload...

My overall experience has been GREAT. I appreciate the time the sales dept spent helping me upload customers and inventory. Customer service is pretty quick to return calls and emails if I have questions.

Pros

I like that the program is user friendly. I'm older and not very tech savvy and was able to pick this program up and use it without too much training. I still have LOTS to learn as I have only had the program about 10 months, but the basic operations are simple.

Cons

I'm still working to understand the use of a matrix. Because I am in the apparel industry, we have MANY colors and sometimes the Matrix is too limiting.
Would like to have a longer period to train on they software. Maybe several hours over several months. If I remember correctly, only 1 hour was provided with purchase.

Showing 5 reviews of 137 Read all reviews

RetailEdge FAQs

Below are some frequently asked questions for RetailEdge.

RetailEdge offers the following pricing plans:

  • Starting from: $495.00/one-time
  • Pricing model: Free Version
  • Free Trial: Available

RetailEdge Point of Sale Software: $495 Secondary Workstation: $225 Island Workstation: $450 Enhanced Support Plan: $45 Maintenance Plan: $5/workstation

RetailEdge has the following typical customers:

Self Employed, 2-10, 11-50, 51-200, 201-500, 501-1,000, 1,001-5,000

RetailEdge supports the following languages:

English

RetailEdge supports the following devices:

RetailEdge integrates with the following applications:

QuickBooks, QuickBooks Online Advanced, ShipStation, Shopify

RetailEdge offers the following support options:

Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base Software, Phone Support, Chat

Related categories

See all software categories found for RetailEdge.