Kickserv

#1 Most User-Friendly Software to Run a Service Business

About Kickserv

Built & Trusted By 1000s of Service Pros! Kickserv offers complete job management and customer relationship management (CRM), scheduling, estimates, scheduling, mobile access, invoicing, dispatching, and more. Kickserv also synchronizes to QuickBooks Desktop and Online and Xero so users don't have to do double entry with the aim of saving time and money.

Kickserv is designed to be suitable for plumbers, HVAC, computer repair, electricians, handyman, carpet cleaning, landscaping and lawn care, maid service, pest control, and many more industries. Kickserv helps manage bids and estimates, jobs, scheduling, dispatch, invoicing, and tasks with a shared online calendar where you can complete jobs. If you use Quickbooks we have a seamless 2-way integration with no double entry.

With one glance, users can see how their business is performing. With Kickserv, leads, jobs, and invoices are all at the user's fingertips. With the help of Kickserv's automated statuses users can easily stay on top of all their work. From closing a lead and managing a team, to collecting payments from customers, Kickserv will help businesses run smoothly with tools that are easy for the entire team to use.

Pricing starting from:

$59.00/month

  • Free Trial
  • Free Version
  • Subscription

Key benefits of Kickserv

  • No double Quickbooks entry
  • GPS Checkins to track employees job activity
  • Manage appointments, CRM, and scheduling
  • Store all customer data in one central location
  • Import and export from and to Excel
  • Handle leads and assign follow-up reminders
  • Schedule new opportunities, jobs and tasks directly from calendar
  • Scheduling with drag-and-drop features
  • Helps users to follow-up with automatic reminders
  • Powerful and flexible custom fields and reports
  • Software works with Outlook, Google Calendar and iPhone

  • Devices

    Business size

    S M L

    Markets

    Australia, Canada, United Kingdom, United States

    Supported Languages

    English

    Pricing starting from:

    $59.00/month

    • Free Trial
    • Free Version
    • Subscription

    Images

    Dashboard
    Invoice
    Invoices
    Jobs
    Opps
    Resource - Week
    Schedule
    View 8 more
    Kickserv video
    Kickserv screenshot: Dashboard Kickserv screenshot: Invoice Kickserv screenshot: Invoices Kickserv screenshot: Jobs Kickserv screenshot: Opps Kickserv screenshot: Resource - Week Kickserv screenshot: Schedule

    Features

    Total features of Kickserv: 98

    • API
    • Accounting Integration
    • Accounting Software
    • Activity Dashboard
    • Activity Management
    • Activity Tracking
    • Alerts/Notifications
    • Analytics/ROI Tracking
    • Appointment Management
    • Appointment Scheduling Software
    • Automated Scheduling
    • Availability Indicator
    • Bid Management
    • Billing & Invoicing
    • Booking Management
    • CRM Software
    • Calendar Management
    • Chat/Messaging
    • Chemical Management
    • Client Management
    • Client Portal
    • Communication Management
    • Contact Database
    • Contract/License Management
    • Cost Estimating
    • Customer Accounts
    • Customer Database
    • Customer History
    • Customer Management
    • Customizable Branding
    • Customizable Fields
    • Customizable Forms
    • Customizable Reports
    • Customizable Templates
    • Data Import/Export
    • Dispatch Management
    • Document Imaging
    • Drag & Drop
    • Electronic Payments
    • Electronic Signature
    • Email Management Software
    • Employee Management
    • Employee Scheduling Software
    • Equipment Management
    • Equipment Tracking
    • Estimating
    • File Storage
    • For Commercial and/or Industrial Electrical Contractors
    • GPS
    • Intake Management
    • Interaction Tracking
    • Invoice Management
    • Invoice Processing
    • Job Costing Software
    • Job Management
    • Job Scheduling
    • Job Tracking
    • Lead Distribution
    • Lead Management Software
    • Maintenance Scheduling
    • Mobile Access
    • Mobile Alerts
    • Mobile App
    • Mobile Payments
    • Multiple Format Support
    • Online Booking
    • Online Time Clock
    • Opportunity Management
    • Payment Collection in the Field
    • Payment Processing Software
    • Pest Activity Tracking
    • Pesticide Usage Tracking
    • Photos / Images
    • Preventive Maintenance Software
    • Progress Tracking
    • Prospecting Tools
    • Purchasing & Receiving
    • QuickBooks Integration
    • Quotes/Estimates
    • Real Time Data
    • Real Time Reporting
    • Real-time Scheduling
    • Recurring Appointments
    • Repair Tickets
    • Resource Scheduling
    • Routing
    • SEO Management
    • Scheduling Software
    • Search/Filter
    • Secure Data Storage
    • Self Service Portal
    • Service History
    • Technician Management
    • Third Party Integrations
    • Time Tracking Software
    • Warranty Tracking
    • Work Order Creation
    • Work Order Management

    Alternatives

    Jobber

    4.6
    #1 Alternative to Kickserv
    Jobber’s award-winning software is perfect for home services businesses that want to keep jobs on track and provide a...

    Housecall Pro

    4.7
    #2 Alternative to Kickserv
    Housecall Pro is a full-suite tool that enables service professionals to run their entire business from their...

    Service Fusion

    4.4
    #3 Alternative to Kickserv
    Service Fusion is a cloud-based field service management software that helps to connect office staff, technicians, and...

    FieldPulse

    4.6
    #4 Alternative to Kickserv
    FieldPulse is an all-in-one field service management solution with fully featured mobile apps for Android & iOS...

    Reviews

    Overall rating

    4.3 /5
    (291)
    Value for Money
    4.3/5
    Features
    4.1/5
    Ease of Use
    4.3/5
    Customer Support Software
    4.3/5

    Already have Kickserv?

    Software buyers need your help! Product reviews help the rest of us make great decisions.

    Write a Review!
    Showing 5 reviews of 291
    Ted S.
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Construction
    • Company size: 2-10 Employees
    • Used Daily for 2+ years
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Customer Support Software
    • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

    Excellent functionality and ease of use

    Reviewed on 29/11/2018

    Kickserv offers us the opportunity to quickly reschedule and update work orders in real time. The...

    Kickserv offers us the opportunity to quickly reschedule and update work orders in real time. The Quikbooks integration saves us time and money because we only enter customer info once.

    Pros

    Kickserv enabled us to scale up the business and offers us excellent tracking for billing, communication, and customer service.

    Cons

    There are no issues or downside for my company.

    Response from Kickserv

    Thank you Ted. Your loyalty and willingness to take a moment to give us feedback is worth a lot to us. I hope it also helps others.
    Cheers!

    Verified Reviewer
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Environmental Services
    • Company size: 2-10 Employees
    • Used Daily for 2+ years
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Customer Support Software
    • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

    Best Service-Based Business Asset!!

    Reviewed on 10/06/2020

    My service-based business is using kickserv both in office and out in the field. It's dispatching...

    My service-based business is using kickserv both in office and out in the field. It's dispatching feature is perfect when I am scheduling carpet cleaning jobs geographically to lessen drive times. I'm also able to pull reports of which customers we served this time last year so that I can re-connect and try to get them scheduled again. The phone APP is perfect for my teams. They are able to see all of the information they need on jobs scheduled for them during the week. Overall, A++

    Pros

    This software is VERY EASY TO USE AND LEARN. My company has been using this system (and the SUPPORTING iPHONE APP) for over 8 years. Since our start, we have ALWAYS seen improvements being made behind the scenes like REPORTING FUNCTIONS, ADDITIONAL DATA FIELDS, MAPS, DISPATCHING AND QB SYNCS.

    Cons

    There aren't any prominent cons to kickserv. If I could improve one thing it would be MAKING THE ABILITY TO PULL CUSTOM REPORTS EASIER. Other than that, the reports that are pre-populated give me the information I need when I need it.

    Response from Kickserv

    Thank you very much!

    Josh B.
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Information Technology & Services
    • Company size: 11-50 Employees
    • Used Daily for 2+ years
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Customer Support Software
    • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

    Lack of response to concerns. Converted us to new platform a day early while open.

    Reviewed on 16/02/2017

    Our experience with this software was average until the migration from SSK to Kickserv.

    1) Our...

    Our experience with this software was average until the migration from SSK to Kickserv.

    1) Our migration was scheduled for the evening of 2/2/17 but instead was run during the morning.
    2) This resulted in us not being able to access our entire database for the entire workday. We lost customers and business as a result.
    3) The only response we have gotten from Kickserv is "Sorry about the confusion".
    4) Responses to issues about the new platform are not helpful and delayed.
    5) Cannot upload certain file-types as attachments (Old SSK allowed anything)
    6) Editing estimates does not work correctly
    7) There are problems with payment capturing in Kickserv. Kickserv seems to ignore some line items.
    8) When asked how to permanently complete tasks for re-occurring jobs, the only response I got was "Let me see if I can explain how to do this one".
    9) None of our questions or issues have been resolved.

    Pros

    drag and drop capabilities

    Cons

    Since switching over to the new platform, there are issues with billing and attaching. Customer support is not helpful

    Response from Kickserv

    The experience you had with the migration of your account was very unfortunate. Having your system not available during your working hours is a serious issue and we apologize for that error. We did work with your co-worker on the phone to handle the major issue which was mainly getting the sync working successfully again. To acknowledge some of your comments here we currently don't restrict file types. I have requested for your company to send us any file types that seem to not upload. Also, with the issues of editing estimates and capturing certain line items we are not aware of any issues and appreciate any specific feedback on these issues through the normal lines of support at any time. We will clarify with you on what occurred exactly with your earlier question via our support lines of how to complete tasks for re-occurring jobs.
    We very much appreciate your loyalty with us and hope we can make up for the disruption to your business as we move forward.

    Ruben L.
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Construction
    • Company size: 11-50 Employees
    • Used Daily for 2+ years
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Customer Support Software
    • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

    Amazing Software

    Reviewed on 29/12/2020

    Overall this software has gotten way better and way easier for me to do my contracts and upload my...

    Overall this software has gotten way better and way easier for me to do my contracts and upload my information

    Pros

    Can upload multiple photos at the same time, make them shareable and also can save notes

    Cons

    In the beginning it wouldn’t allow me to upload multiple photos

    Scott N.
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Industrial Automation
    • Company size: 11-50 Employees
    • Used Daily for 1+ year
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Customer Support Software
    • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

    Kickserv Review

    Reviewed on 12/07/2019

    Kickserv allows us to go semi paperless and cuts out time from dispatch to accounting.

    Kickserv allows us to go semi paperless and cuts out time from dispatch to accounting.

    Pros

    The ability to store everything together.

    Cons

    It did not integrate with QuickBooks Online as we had hoped. It integrates with it, but not everything transfers.

    Showing 5 reviews of 291 Read all reviews

    Kickserv FAQs

    Below are some frequently asked questions for Kickserv.

    Kickserv offers the following pricing plans:

    • Starting from: $59.00/month
    • Pricing model: Free, Subscription
    • Free Trial: Available

    Free Trial on all plans Free plan: up to 2 Users Starter plan: $99/month (or $79/month with annual plan) up to 5 Users Business plan: $199/month (or $159/month with annual plan) unlimited + more features Premium plan: $299/month (or $239/month with annual plan) unlimited + ALL features

    We do not have any information about Kickserv features

    Kickserv has the following typical customers:

    Self Employed, 2-10, 11-50, 51-200, 201-500

    Kickserv supports the following languages:

    English

    Kickserv supports the following devices:

    Android (Mobile), iPhone (Mobile), iPad (Mobile)

    Kickserv integrates with the following applications:

    Dropbox Business, Google Calendar, Google Contacts, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Outlook, QuickBooks Online Advanced, Quickbooks Online, Stripe, Xero

    Kickserv offers the following support options:

    Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base Software, Phone Support, Chat

    Related categories

    See all software categories found for Kickserv.