Kickserv

#1 Most User-Friendly Software to Run a Service Business

About Kickserv

Built & Trusted By 1000s of Service Pros! Kickserv offers complete job management and customer relationship management (CRM), scheduling, estimates, scheduling, mobile access, invoicing, dispatching, and more. Kickserv also synchronizes to QuickBooks Desktop and Online and Xero so users don't have to do double entry with the aim of saving time and money.

Kickserv is designed to be suitable for plumbers, HVAC, computer repair, electricians, handyman, carpet cleaning, landscaping and lawn care, maid service, pest control, and many more industries. Kickserv helps manage bids and estimates, jobs, scheduling, dispatch, invoicing, and tasks with a shared online calendar where you can complete jobs. If you use Quickbooks we have a seamless 2-way integration with no double entry.

With one glance, users can see how their business is performing. With Kickserv, leads, jobs, and invoices are all at the user's fingertips. With the help of Kickserv's automated statuses users can easily stay on top of all their work. From closing a lead and managing a team, to collecting payments from customers, Kickserv will help businesses run smoothly with tools that are easy for the entire team to use.

Pricing starting from:

$31.00/month

  • Free Version
  • Free Trial
  • Subscription

Key benefits of Kickserv

  • No double Quickbooks entry
  • GPS Checkins to track employees job activity
  • Manage appointments, CRM, and scheduling
  • Store all customer data in one central location
  • Import and export from and to Excel
  • Handle leads and assign follow-up reminders
  • Schedule new opportunities, jobs and tasks directly from calendar
  • Scheduling with drag-and-drop features
  • Helps users to follow-up with automatic reminders
  • Powerful and flexible custom fields and reports
  • Software works with Outlook, Google Calendar and iPhone
  • Devices

    Business size

    S M L

    Markets

    Australia, Canada, United Kingdom, United States

    Supported Languages

    English

    Pricing starting from:

    $31.00/month

    • Free Version
    • Free Trial
    • Subscription

    Images

    Kickserv Software - Dashboard
    Kickserv Software - Invoice
    Kickserv Software - Invoices
    Kickserv Software - Jobs
    Kickserv Software - Opps
    Kickserv Software - Weekly resources
    Kickserv Software - Schedule
    View 8 more
    Kickserv video
    Kickserv Software - Dashboard
    Kickserv Software - Invoice
    Kickserv Software - Invoices
    Kickserv Software - Jobs
    Kickserv Software - Opps
    Kickserv Software - Weekly resources
    Kickserv Software - Schedule

    Features

    Total features of Kickserv: 135

    • API
    • Access Controls/Permissions
    • Accounting Integration
    • Accounting Software
    • Activity Dashboard
    • Activity Management
    • Activity Tracking
    • Alerts/Notifications
    • Appointment Management
    • Appointment Scheduling Software
    • Automated Scheduling
    • Availability Indicator
    • Availability Management
    • Bid Management
    • Billing & Invoicing
    • Booking Management
    • CRM Software
    • Calendar Management
    • Calendar Sync
    • Chemical Usage Tracking
    • Client Management
    • Client Portal
    • Commercial Moves
    • Communication Management
    • Communications Management
    • Confirmation/Reminders
    • Contact Database
    • Contact Management Software
    • Contract/License Management
    • Cost Tracking
    • Credit Card Processing
    • Customer Database
    • Customer History
    • Customer Management
    • Customer Portal
    • Customizable Branding
    • Customizable Fields
    • Customizable Forms
    • Customizable Reports
    • Customizable Templates
    • Data Import/Export
    • Debit/Credit Card Processing
    • Digital Signature Software
    • Dispatch Management
    • Document Imaging
    • Document Storage
    • Drag & Drop
    • Electronic Forms
    • Electronic Payments
    • Electronic Signature
    • Email Alerts
    • Email Management Software
    • Employee Management
    • Employee Scheduling Software
    • Equipment Management
    • Estimating
    • File Storage
    • Financial Management Software
    • For Commercial and/or Industrial Electrical Contractors
    • For Field Service
    • For Moving Companies
    • For Pest Control Companies
    • For Plumbing Industry
    • GPS
    • Geographic Maps
    • Image Capture
    • Intake Management
    • Interaction Tracking
    • Invoice Management
    • Invoice Processing
    • Job Costing Software
    • Job Management
    • Job Scheduling
    • Job Tracking
    • Lead Management Software
    • Local Moves
    • Location Tracking
    • Maintenance Scheduling
    • Marketing Automation Software
    • Messaging
    • Military / GSA Moves
    • Mobile Access
    • Mobile Alerts
    • Mobile App
    • Mobile Payments
    • Mobile Signature Capture
    • Multi-Location
    • Online Booking
    • Online Payments
    • Online Time Clock
    • Opportunity Management
    • Payment Collection in the Field
    • Payment Processing Software
    • Pest Activity Tracking
    • Pesticide Usage Tracking
    • Photos / Images
    • Preventive Maintenance Software
    • Property Layouts
    • Purchase Order Management
    • Purchasing & Receiving
    • QuickBooks Integration
    • Quotes/Estimates
    • Real Time Data
    • Real Time Monitoring
    • Real Time Reporting
    • Real-time Scheduling
    • Real-time Updates
    • Recurring Appointments
    • Recurring Invoicing
    • Recurring Orders
    • Recurring Tasks
    • Reminders
    • Repair Tickets
    • Reporting & Statistics
    • Reporting/Analytics
    • Rescheduling
    • Resource Scheduling
    • Route Management
    • Routing
    • Scheduling Software
    • Search/Filter
    • Self Service Portal
    • Service History
    • Status Tracking
    • Surveys & Feedback
    • Task Scheduling
    • Technician Management
    • Third Party Integrations
    • Time & Expense Tracking
    • Time Tracking Software
    • Warranty Tracking
    • Work History
    • Work Order Creation
    • Work Order Management
    • Workflow Management Software

    Alternatives

    Jobber

    4.5
    #1 Alternative to Kickserv
    Jobber’s powerful software is perfect for home services businesses. Keep jobs on track and provide a seamless customer...

    Arborgold

    4.6
    #2 Alternative to Kickserv
    Arborgold is a customer management software for tree, lawn & landscape companies to streamline business processes from...

    QuickBooks Online Advanced

    4.4
    #3 Alternative to Kickserv
    QuickBooks Online Advanced is a web-based accounting & business management solution which enables small businesses to...

    FieldEdge

    4.3
    #4 Alternative to Kickserv
    FieldEdge is the #1 service management software to help you run and grow your entire field service business. We set you...

    Reviews

    Overall rating

    4.4 /5
    (332)
    Value for Money
    4.4/5
    Features
    4.1/5
    Ease of Use
    4.4/5
    Customer Support Software
    4.4/5

    Already have Kickserv?

    Software buyers need your help! Product reviews help the rest of us make great decisions.

    Write a Review!
    Showing 5 reviews of 332
    Ted S.
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Construction
    • Company size: 2-10 Employees
    • Used Daily for 2+ years
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Customer Support Software
    • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

    Excellent functionality and ease of use

    Reviewed on 29/11/2018

    Kickserv offers us the opportunity to quickly reschedule and update work orders in real time. The...

    Kickserv offers us the opportunity to quickly reschedule and update work orders in real time. The Quikbooks integration saves us time and money because we only enter customer info once.

    Pros

    Kickserv enabled us to scale up the business and offers us excellent tracking for billing, communication, and customer service.

    Cons

    There are no issues or downside for my company.

    Response from Kickserv

    Thank you Ted. Your loyalty and willingness to take a moment to give us feedback is worth a lot to us. I hope it also helps others.
    Cheers!

    Doug H.
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Music
    • Company size: 11-50 Employees
    • Used Daily for 2+ years
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Customer Support Software
    • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

    Servicing Company - Long-time User

    Reviewed on 23/11/2021

    Generally very good.

    Generally very good.

    Pros

    - As a CRM software, we are able to manage all of our customers, scheduling, invoicing and reporting (not as bookkeeping or Financial Statements) in a generally good way.
    - The inter-connectionedness of the various parts of the software makes it easy to navigate from one function to another.
    - Although there has been some down time (which can be very difficult because we cannot function), but over the long-term it has not be crucial. Being an online CRM allows me to use any device.
    - We are able to save virtually anything (pics, docs, etc.) for future use, which has been crucially important to us.
    - The integration with Stripe for payment from our customers is now essential to our processes. It has worked flawlessly, easy to use, and easy to deal with Stripe for various things we need to do, including refunds.
    - It works well for both our field service and in-shop jobs. This is crucial because using two systems would be very difficult.
    -We are easily able to tailor the Products/Services, pricing, descriptions, to our specific needs - not being locked into some format that we don't like.

    Cons

    - Support is sometimes tedious.
    - New features added (if we find out about them at all) can be very disruptive to our processes, and confusing. While some of them make sense in a wider world, they sometimes are baffling and frustrating in our business.
    - We have 2 locations (and hope to have many more) and need to have separate systems. Kickserv requires us to use separate browsers for each. How are we going to be able to do that with 5 or 10 locations? And we're finding that some functions (e.g. access to support!) are no longer working on Firefox, one of the best and most popular browsers available. This is a serious problem for us.
    - Although a great deal of our business is field work, we do not/cannot use the mobile app with our techs because it is far too limiting. They need to be able to access much more information than what is available to them, and so we have them login through a browser on their phones.
    - There are essential functions that we have to do in business that Kickserv has not been able to program into the system (even when we offered to pay big $ to get them). E.g. There are several email templates, and auto sending emails: We need one to be sent as a follow up to Jobs, and another (sent out 6 or 12 months later) to remind people to schedule services . We have to do all of this manually, and would love to find a way to get it done automatically. Summary: Some things are hard to get into the software that other companies would also make good use of.

    Response from KickServ

    Thank you Doug for your continued support and taking the time to leave us some feedback. We greatly appreciate it. Know that your feedback does not fall on deaf ears and we are always working on ways to improve Kickserv.

    Linda W.
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Consumer Services
    • Company size: 2-10 Employees
    • Used Daily for 2+ years
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Customer Support Software
    • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

    Great Software

    Reviewed on 30/04/2022

    I am a lot more comfortable with the software now. However, in the beginning I used customer...

    I am a lot more comfortable with the software now. However, in the beginning I used customer support A LOT. They were always prompt and helpful, which is a treat when learning a new software.

    Pros

    I love the ease of use and the ability to create a customer account and follow it through from the iniital contact, scheduling an estimate and the actual work itself, keeping track of payments, keeping track of customer services/purchases , downloading customer job information and sending out receipts. For me, who does not a very good memory, the reminder notes is paramount. I refer to them multiple times during a job and these notes have saved me many times because I do a lot of followup and the ability to pull up each day's followup notes is just great. I don't generally tend to miss a beat with my customer service - all because of Kickserv!!

    Cons

    The only think I can think of, based on what I use, is being able to get to the Reminder section as quickly as I want to. If I am in the Job section, I have to go back to the customer name and then go to the Reminder section. Not a BIG deal, just a little glitch.

    Response from KickServ

    Another satisfied customer of Kickserv. I agree with the use of the reminders. I have so much to remember and the reminder of notes is a great way to never miss task or a follow-up. Thank you Linda.

    Josh B.
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Information Technology & Services
    • Company size: 11-50 Employees
    • Used Daily for 2+ years
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Customer Support Software
    • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

    Lack of response to concerns. Converted us to new platform a day early while open.

    Reviewed on 16/02/2017

    Our experience with this software was average until the migration from SSK to Kickserv.

    1) Our...

    Our experience with this software was average until the migration from SSK to Kickserv.

    1) Our migration was scheduled for the evening of 2/2/17 but instead was run during the morning.
    2) This resulted in us not being able to access our entire database for the entire workday. We lost customers and business as a result.
    3) The only response we have gotten from Kickserv is "Sorry about the confusion".
    4) Responses to issues about the new platform are not helpful and delayed.
    5) Cannot upload certain file-types as attachments (Old SSK allowed anything)
    6) Editing estimates does not work correctly
    7) There are problems with payment capturing in Kickserv. Kickserv seems to ignore some line items.
    8) When asked how to permanently complete tasks for re-occurring jobs, the only response I got was "Let me see if I can explain how to do this one".
    9) None of our questions or issues have been resolved.

    Pros

    drag and drop capabilities

    Cons

    Since switching over to the new platform, there are issues with billing and attaching. Customer support is not helpful

    Response from Kickserv

    The experience you had with the migration of your account was very unfortunate. Having your system not available during your working hours is a serious issue and we apologize for that error. We did work with your co-worker on the phone to handle the major issue which was mainly getting the sync working successfully again. To acknowledge some of your comments here we currently don't restrict file types. I have requested for your company to send us any file types that seem to not upload. Also, with the issues of editing estimates and capturing certain line items we are not aware of any issues and appreciate any specific feedback on these issues through the normal lines of support at any time. We will clarify with you on what occurred exactly with your earlier question via our support lines of how to complete tasks for re-occurring jobs.
    We very much appreciate your loyalty with us and hope we can make up for the disruption to your business as we move forward.

    Braeden D.
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Facilities Services
    • Company size: 2-10 Employees
    • Used Daily for 2+ years
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Customer Support Software
    • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

    Simple, affordable work managment software

    Reviewed on 25/04/2022

    I tested several work order managment products before choosing Kickserv as my platfoem. Makes...

    I tested several work order managment products before choosing Kickserv as my platfoem. Makes scheduling, timecards, and customer history a non headache for me and my business. Totally love the product!!

    Pros

    Kickserv is great for customer managment. Easily see past and future work orders for all customers. Love the ability to add attachments to customer profile and work orders. Great database.

    Cons

    I have no dislikes. I would like to have the ability to select which items are shared per work order via the customer portal.

    Response from KickServ

    Hey Braeden, 10/10, all the stars, and no dislikes! We are grateful for the review.

    We are glad to hear that you love our product and that Kickserv is meeting your expectations.

    When you have some time send me an email at [email protected] so that I can get some more information about your request and we can submit it to our product team as a feature request!

    Thank you again for your review and for being a part of the Kickserv family.

    Showing 5 reviews of 332 Read all reviews

    Kickserv FAQs

    Below are some frequently asked questions for Kickserv.

    Kickserv offers the following pricing plans:

    • Starting from: $31.00/month
    • Pricing model: Free Version, Subscription
    • Free Trial: Available

    A Free Trial is offered on all plans Free plan: up to 3 Users *must use our internal CC payments feature Lite plan: up to 3 users $31/month with annual plan ($39/monthly) Starter plan: up to 10 users $79/month with annual plan ($99/monthly) Business plan: up to 20 users $159/month with annual plan ($199/month) unlimited + more features Premium plan: $239/month with annual plan ($299/month) unlimited + ALL features

    Kickserv has the following typical customers:

    Self Employed, 2-10, 11-50

    Kickserv supports the following languages:

    English

    Kickserv supports the following devices:

    Android (Mobile), iPhone (Mobile), iPad (Mobile)

    Kickserv integrates with the following applications:

    Dropbox Business, Google Calendar, Google Contacts, Mailchimp, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Outlook, QuickBooks, QuickBooks Online Advanced, Quickbooks Online, Stripe, Xero

    Kickserv offers the following support options:

    Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base Software, Phone Support, Chat

    Related categories

    See all software categories found for Kickserv.